Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>This Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for small office use. Featuring a large 21 litre waste basket, economical shredding speed of 2.2m per minute and the ability to shred 10 sheets at once, this device is ideal for anyone who is looking for a fast and efficient way to protect your personal details.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H41.8, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
96 of 10691%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ade
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is real value for money, cuts well with small amounts of paper, but poor if trying to put the specified 10 sheets through at the same time. We run through a few hundred sheets in a couple of hours with no overheating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By swotka
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got this shredder to replace one that gave up on me, I am very happy with this item I can recommend this as a very good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but top heavy
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By bu2ky
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does not shred finely enough. I used to have a confetti cut shredder but this does not compare.
Just manageable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job....
Posted24 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Willii
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After my old shredder died after 10 years active service, this new ProAction 10 will more than meet my future needs. Just have to get used to the cool down period if doing a big batch of shredding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just what I wanted
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Tiffer
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this shredder was to get rid of years of paperwork kept in bags and it does what it says on the product description.
You never know how long these things last but it has already earned the money paid
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent shredder
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By GLenny
From:Redditch
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I did ponder over several shedders and finally settled on this one so glad i did its idea for everyday shredding for household & small office with a separate front for credit cards sim or similar, the basket is a nice size much bigger than my old one and it does what it says on the tin so to say "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted09 May 2015
Customer avatar
By rattyrat
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant shredder, cuts like a dream and is a lot quieter than ones we have had previously, would recommend anytime. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good household shredder
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By County boy
From:Moray, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good all round performance. Much quieter than our previous machine. Definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
strong and heavy shredder
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mo
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" its a bit noisy but its very good and the price is good to what it can do. cuts paper very small and i would recommend it to whoever is looking to buy one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficient shredder
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:South Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product. Shreds several sheets of paper in one go although I did not risk putting ten sheets through at once. I had a back log of paper and it worked for almost one hour needing only one break. Only issue is when shredding credit cards it only cuts them into two or three pieces so I had to then resort to the old method of cutting them up using a pair of scissors. However as I would only be using this facility occasionally is not a problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good overall product
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Go
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says, easy to use, would not try to shred 10 sheets as stated, will definitely do 4 possibly 5 depending on thickness of paper "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had this for a few weeks and is working well. This replaced my old shredder which died! This is so much quiter than my old one and the auto function is really handy. So far I have put 6 sheets in at once and it copes well. On CDs it cuts them in to large bits, which if fine. They could never be used again. The parts of the CD are also stored in a separate waste area. Overall I am pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little shredder
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By paul 05
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am more than pleased with this product ,and for the money i paid its a good solid shredder. i use it at home and the storage volume is fine for me ,but depending on how often one will use it , its something to consider before purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted27 February 2015
Customer avatar
By SheilaL
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good heavyweight shredder. Very useful for office and home. Visible basket so can see when full. Would recommend to anyone needing a good shredder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
proaction shredder
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By brenda
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" One of the best we have ever purchased, really good performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Cross Cut Shredder, especially for the price
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Widnes, Halton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My previous shredder failed during a large shredding session due to a small plastic drive gear stripping its teeth. I decided to buy this shredder as it seemed a similar size. I have used it for about a week now, it looks better, is slightly deeper so takes more waste and shreds more sheets at a time. I am very happy with it, whilst it is a bit noisy this is not a problem to me as it sounds quite powerful and well built. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proaction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jannette7
From:Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cannot fault it is a great shredder and I would recommend to family and friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned as motor died at first use!,
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By unhappy
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Returned as motor died after first use! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product gives you more for your money
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Shredded Pete
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this shredder to replace a failed Fellowes device which had given good service for many years. I wanted to move to a cross cut shredder for greater security and this, plus the 10 sheet capacity, convinced me this was the one. I had acquired a backlog of shredding after my old machine wore out so had the perfect test for my new device and it worked very well without any problems. I cannot comment on the long-term reliability but feel confident so far to recommend this shredder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Proaction shredder
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Betty Boop
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a fantastic shredder that i would recommend and purchase again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>