Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>This Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for small office use. Featuring a large 21 litre waste basket, economical shredding speed of 2.2m per minute and the ability to shred 10 sheets at once, this device is ideal for anyone who is looking for a fast and efficient way to protect your personal details.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H41.8, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.399 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 223 reviews
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
207 of 22393%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction Cross Cut Shredder
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Absolutely thrilled with this product, does everything it says on the label - ideal for home use.
Argos ordering and collecting service excellent.
Thank you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent shredder at sensible price
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product with high capacity & easy to empty bin. Good quality & very reasonable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
short lived
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am sorry to say that this shredder only lasted a few hours in the week. this was the second but more expensive we took great care not to overload 2 sheets max or use for long periods it gave up shredding just go on reverse. We have purchased another hoping that this will last more than a week,it will be going back the same if it breaks down I think then give up and go back to lighting a fire to which I was advised by the council I could get fined for polluting the air? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Cut Above
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had so many shredders over the past 10 years and they're much the same. I like this one because of the basket which means i can actually see when its getting full. I've only had it a month but it seems to be doing the job really well. I also like the fact that it has a little shredder to the front, although i haven't used it yet. Pretty cool idea for getting rid of those old cd's. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New shredder
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Seems very good,larger size very helpful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredders
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lichfield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is an excellent shredder for home use or for a club or small business. This is ideal product for us, it shreds junk mail and leaflets, bank statements easily and efficiently. Would buy this product again if one needed to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good powerful shredder
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Weybridge, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this product to cope with larger volumes of shredding. Had no problems using it and got through the shredding quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shredder
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good for shredding household papers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This shredder is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross Cut Shredder.
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Helston, Helston, Cornwall TR13, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great shredder which does not struggle with a large quantity of paper. Speedy, same day delivery which came in really handy when we needed this on the same day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paper shredder
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Brilliant shredder strong ,great size and just what I needed for all my headed post. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sturdy, decent sized shredder. Perfect for home or small office. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Poor product, keeps cutting out it has taken me over a week to do a job I expected to do in a couple of hours "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for home use
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with this paper shredder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder with power
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great ability to shred 10 sheets at a time with no problem. Quick to use and nor too noisy. Love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Morecambe
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder works very well and it cuts up
Your old credit cards as well.
Good value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shredder
Posted24 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It served the purpose for which it was bought, at a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Second time
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanarkshire ML7
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is the second time I've bought this model. the demise of the first one was entirely my own fault.
The main difference is a new design of bin but the overall performance is just as good.
Good looks - good service - good price, what more can you ask for?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Which recommended
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Researched shredders , great value for money for home use .Does exactly as advertised being a cross cut shredder for security "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProAction10 Sheet 21Liyre Cross Cut Shredder
Posted19 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Purchased a similar product before and was very satisfied. Particularly like mesh basket as you know exactly when to empty it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>