Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>This Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for small office use. Featuring a large 21 litre waste basket, economical shredding speed of 2.2m per minute and the ability to shred 10 sheets at once, this device is ideal for anyone who is looking for a fast and efficient way to protect your personal details.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H41.8, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.42 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
179 of 19393%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ready, Shreddie. Go!
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the tin. The bigger basket collects a good deal of paper before it needs emptying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shredder ticks the boxes
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For domestic use this shredder performs well. Easily assembled and straightforward to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A load of rubbish
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Just a load of junk,kept jamming even with three sheets,I can't believe Argos sell this make ,I took the first one back and got another one of the same make and the new one was the same as the first one,I took this one back and got a fellows one and this one is brilliant im really pleased with this m/c its far superior "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Shredder
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Darlington
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this to replace an old shredder of a different make which was never any good, and always clogged after two or three single sheets.
The ProAction is advertised as a 10 sheet model. Past experience tells me that the advertised figure is never correct. I would never use the maximum anyway. I've now used the shredder quite a lot, with a maximum of 5 sheets at a time. It performs satisfactorily at this. Add another sheet, an you can hear the difference. Overall, I'm pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
as expected
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Does the job well enough but is quite noisy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Low cost shredder
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does what it says it will do and for the price it is a good buy.
Ideal for home use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job perfectly
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Really good shredder cuts paper nice and small, Cuts CDs and C/Cards. It has a large bin for the waste. Only issue it is a little noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good service first class pruduct "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go back to the gym
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very presentable looking paper shredder but lacks on delivery, manages to bench press 3-4 sheets but lacks the power to easily chew through 5+. The blades themselves after a quit circuit of shredding showed signs of heating and some rather noisy groans under load. What it lacks is a serious legs day at the gym, but it does deliver good cross cut paper into its sizeable basket. I did find however that it needs a liner otherwise it's rather messy. Cuts up credit cards a treat. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As stated on packaging
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Caterham, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does exactly what it claims to do. Brilliant item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Shredder
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stokesley, Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire TS9, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i have bought cheeper supermarket brands ,witch were useless
but this shredder does what it says !!!
fast
good loading
cuttng great
it does what it says on the Box
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robust workhorse for the home
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder was a replacement for a previous home shredder and has paid for itself already in the volume I have shredded. It eats up the paper and is simple to use. The safety cut out is also useful when shredding large volumes and ensures that the mechanism doesn't get overheated.
The card shredder is a handy attachment and you don't need to leave the plastic bin in place when you are just shredding paper.
The design of the bin ensures you can see when it is full and ready to empty .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Paper Shredder
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The shredder kept jamming with only 7 sheets of average weight A4 paper.
I bought another model prior to this one, which also kept jamming/shutting down.
It's not a 10 page shredder. More like a 6 page shredder. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product seems good so far but hope it lasts longer than my others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feature including cd shredder
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:18 to 24
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As well as shredding paper it can shred up to 10 prices at once and cd's and credit cards too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Shredder
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After reading all shredder reviews this one came out tops. Bought as a present for my hubbie and he's delighted with it. Excellent shredder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No good buying anything too cheap
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Having killed yet another shredder, I chose this one because it also did cd's (and I presume, credit and bank cards). It has a see-thru mesh basket so I know when to empty it. Be aware, this shredder is heavy and quite large. The instructions don't say anything about oiling the teeth, so I won't do that but I will run some aluminium foil thru it now and again to sharpen the teeth. Other than that, it does what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:acocks green
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" gets the job done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suits its purpose brilliantly
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" With the current fear of identity theft this shredder cuts all your documents into tiny unreadable pieces. It will take 10 sheets at a time with no effort. The basket is a metal mesh which allows you see when it's full and needs to be emptied. If you are concerned about your privacy this is worth its weight in gold. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best shredder I have ever owned.
Posted25 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like using it, it's my new toy, and I feel safe because of its features on it, brilliant apart from a little noise.... Recommend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>