Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>This Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for small office use. Featuring a large 21 litre waste basket, economical shredding speed of 2.2m per minute and the ability to shred 10 sheets at once, this device is ideal for anyone who is looking for a fast and efficient way to protect your personal details.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H41.8, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.408 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(233 reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 233 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
217 of 23393%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a decent shredder!!!
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My old shredder got stuck countless times even when only using a couple of pieces of paper at a time and it constantly felt like a tug of war each time I used it, it was so frustrating!!! I wanted to get rid of years worth of paperwork that was cluttering up my flat, I chose this shredder because it seemed to have a good size capacity with the ability to take more sheets of paper than many of the other shredders, was the best purchase I've made in a while as it worked like a dream. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best shredder I've had and I've had a few
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great job so far. Hasn't jammed yet. Being careful not to stuff it too much and seems to be handling the pressure so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Last shredder broke bought this one very happy with it problem solved very good product thanks Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My shredder is compact
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good size,not too noisy, good waste collection and fast deliver "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pro, ProAction Shredder.
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This ProAction Shredder does what it say's on the box, very quiet compared with our old one, Shreds paper with ease and also DVD's and credit cards. Easy to buy, easy to use and reasonably priced, what else do you need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A speedy shredder with a larger capacity
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Boston, Boston, Lincolnshire PE21, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This shredder works quieter than my previous model - I am now able to use it in the office in the morning without waking up my wife in the bedroom next door. I removed the cd shredder box which comes with it, to accommodate the waste bag - I do not use cd storage. Overall I am very satisfied with an efficient shredder at a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peace of Mind
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it is meant to do. Quite rapid & pretty quiet.
Advise that it should be oiled now & again. (helps keep the teeth & working's lubricated & no over heating)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with this item over all it very good.
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this item is a great old and in the a shower and then the workplace and used strengths papers and documents efficiently and properly so therefore this item works to the full potential "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very effective shredder
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:New Forest District, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" really pleased with the style and performance of this shredder. as it cross cuts the shredded paper I feel completely safe in disposing of my personal documents using this product - I'm doing all I can to prevent the miseries of fraud and identity theft "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction Cross Cut Shredder
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Absolutely thrilled with this product, does everything it says on the label - ideal for home use.
Argos ordering and collecting service excellent.
Thank you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent shredder at sensible price
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product with high capacity & easy to empty bin. Good quality & very reasonable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
short lived
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am sorry to say that this shredder only lasted a few hours in the week. this was the second but more expensive we took great care not to overload 2 sheets max or use for long periods it gave up shredding just go on reverse. We have purchased another hoping that this will last more than a week,it will be going back the same if it breaks down I think then give up and go back to lighting a fire to which I was advised by the council I could get fined for polluting the air? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Cut Above
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had so many shredders over the past 10 years and they're much the same. I like this one because of the basket which means i can actually see when its getting full. I've only had it a month but it seems to be doing the job really well. I also like the fact that it has a little shredder to the front, although i haven't used it yet. Pretty cool idea for getting rid of those old cd's. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New shredder
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Seems very good,larger size very helpful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredders
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lichfield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is an excellent shredder for home use or for a club or small business. This is ideal product for us, it shreds junk mail and leaflets, bank statements easily and efficiently. Would buy this product again if one needed to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good powerful shredder
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Weybridge, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this product to cope with larger volumes of shredding. Had no problems using it and got through the shredding quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shredder
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good for shredding household papers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This shredder is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross Cut Shredder.
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Helston, Helston, Cornwall TR13, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great shredder which does not struggle with a large quantity of paper. Speedy, same day delivery which came in really handy when we needed this on the same day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>