Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>This Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for small office use. Featuring a large 21 litre waste basket, economical shredding speed of 2.2m per minute and the ability to shred 10 sheets at once, this device is ideal for anyone who is looking for a fast and efficient way to protect your personal details.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H41.8, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.402 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
106 of 11791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value efficient shredder
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules57
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nothing much to add really - very happy with this shredder which replaced an old one. Love that you can see when it is getting full through mesh box.Wouldn't put much more than 4 sheets through as it struggles a bit to pull them through, but got through a big pile of papers in no time! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not fit for purpose
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris63
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Infact has now stopped working so I shall be returning to Argos..when in use, it constantly stops and then about 10 minutes later restarts but doesn't appear to have over heated. and I ensure that I am not feeding too many sheets through at once..the noise it makes is horrible, the model it replaced which served me well for 5 years was so much better "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shredder
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Co Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" seems more robust then other shredders I've had. Can do quite a bit of shredding in one go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Samzy
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good product, works fast and efficiently. Definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great storage
Posted12 June 2015
Customer avatar
By gillb
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Maggie 55
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Delighted with this product. Robust and efficient..just what I was looking for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Try to put that together again
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Gardener
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I do not think any criminal could pinch our details after this machine has shredded them. Then one can use the paper to put at the base of a bean trench to hold the moisture levels through the growing season, so helps with recycling!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By No name
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder is the best one I have brought works really well. Does need to rest as does get hot. It has good speed and workers well would recommend if you won't a reliable shredder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good mid-quality Shredder
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Wiltshirekit
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought to replace a cheap shredder, this one is fine for heavy domestic use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By johnattakeone
From:Inverness-shire Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As they say it does exactly as it said on the review, excellent would recommend this for home and small office use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job for home use
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" There were a lot of shredders to choose from but this seemed reasonably priced for home use
During the month since purchase we have used it for about an hour at a time, hasn't jammed or overheated
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ade
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is real value for money, cuts well with small amounts of paper, but poor if trying to put the specified 10 sheets through at the same time. We run through a few hundred sheets in a couple of hours with no overheating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By swotka
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got this shredder to replace one that gave up on me, I am very happy with this item I can recommend this as a very good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but top heavy
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By bu2ky
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does not shred finely enough. I used to have a confetti cut shredder but this does not compare.
Just manageable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job....
Posted24 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Willii
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After my old shredder died after 10 years active service, this new ProAction 10 will more than meet my future needs. Just have to get used to the cool down period if doing a big batch of shredding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just what I wanted
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Tiffer
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this shredder was to get rid of years of paperwork kept in bags and it does what it says on the product description.
You never know how long these things last but it has already earned the money paid
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent shredder
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By GLenny
From:Redditch
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I did ponder over several shedders and finally settled on this one so glad i did its idea for everyday shredding for household & small office with a separate front for credit cards sim or similar, the basket is a nice size much bigger than my old one and it does what it says on the tin so to say "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted09 May 2015
Customer avatar
By rattyrat
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant shredder, cuts like a dream and is a lot quieter than ones we have had previously, would recommend anytime. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good household shredder
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By County boy
From:Moray, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good all round performance. Much quieter than our previous machine. Definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
strong and heavy shredder
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mo
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" its a bit noisy but its very good and the price is good to what it can do. cuts paper very small and i would recommend it to whoever is looking to buy one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>