Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>This Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for small office use. Featuring a large 21 litre waste basket, economical shredding speed of 2.2m per minute and the ability to shred 10 sheets at once, this device is ideal for anyone who is looking for a fast and efficient way to protect your personal details.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H41.8, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(247 reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 247 reviews
5 Stars
144
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
231 of 24794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted23 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This really does the job. The bin part holds a lot of shred and it's fairly quiet. Don't know how long it will last as only just bought it, but seems OK. All in all it seems to be a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says and is pretty quick. The bin does dent easily but tit looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loving it
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it says it will "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent home shredder
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this one because it shreds cds/credit cards and although it's advertised as a cross cut the cd/card section only cuts one way so I had to put the disc back in the main section to completely shred it. On a plus side though it's really quiet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this when my old one broke. It is excellent with a good catch basket "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" really good little shredder. quite noisy but still does the job just as well. would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mr
Posted14 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product should have bought this before. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder that does what it says in the ads.
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant shredder for the money.
Can't fault it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shredder
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item would get 5 stars but anything over 6 sheets and it slows right down.
That said it is quick, quite and runs very well with 6 sheets or less.
Unlike my last one this one seems to do a lot more before getting too hot and having to leave it for a while. Shredded storage is very good, I am not emptying it every 5 minutes.
Great Product, well worth the money!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely little shredder
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I went to do some shredding last week & neither of my shredders worked ,I looked on the Argos website & chose this one.It was in stock so I went to my nearest store & within an hour was busy shredding again great job all done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effortless shredding
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and not noisy. Wire basket enables you to see when to empty it at a glance. Overall a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not anything like I was expecting for a shredder
Posted08 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I never write reviews. This is my fourth shredder . I am amazed because it is better than the one I use at work. It was good value for money. In this stupid world of mountains coming through the front door every day you have LOTS of stuff to shred every week. I am sure that the last one burnt out based on the sheer volume of paper to shred. Touch wood this is great takes up to ten sheets at a time. Very pleased. Regards Bravo. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This machine was to replace a well-used shredder bought from Argos about 10 years ago. Hardly a day goes past without it being used, and the fact it can take 10 sheets at a time saves a lot of time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent shedder, very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a decent shredder!!!
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My old shredder got stuck countless times even when only using a couple of pieces of paper at a time and it constantly felt like a tug of war each time I used it, it was so frustrating!!! I wanted to get rid of years worth of paperwork that was cluttering up my flat, I chose this shredder because it seemed to have a good size capacity with the ability to take more sheets of paper than many of the other shredders, was the best purchase I've made in a while as it worked like a dream. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best shredder I've had and I've had a few
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great job so far. Hasn't jammed yet. Being careful not to stuff it too much and seems to be handling the pressure so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Last shredder broke bought this one very happy with it problem solved very good product thanks Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My shredder is compact
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good size,not too noisy, good waste collection and fast deliver "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pro, ProAction Shredder.
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This ProAction Shredder does what it say's on the box, very quiet compared with our old one, Shreds paper with ease and also DVD's and credit cards. Easy to buy, easy to use and reasonably priced, what else do you need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>