Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>This Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for small office use. Featuring a large 21 litre waste basket, economical shredding speed of 2.2m per minute and the ability to shred 10 sheets at once, this device is ideal for anyone who is looking for a fast and efficient way to protect your personal details.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H41.8, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.373 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
66 of 7588%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good product at a good price.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jusme
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Purchased this shredder to replace an older one that kept clogging up. So far its been brilliant, shredding up to 5 sheets at a time with no problem. Its probably quite capable of doing the ten sheets that it claims to be able to do but haven't needed to try that yet. I would have liked a little more storage for the waste but it is not that bad and yes, it is a little noisy but again its not too bad. All in all a good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great machine
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this shredder is very good to use, it has a nice big basket to catch all the paperwork, works well and efficiently."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes a great jigsaw puzzle for ID thieves.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nathanael
From:Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Little heavier than I expected; but once you get it out it becomes clear it's because the mechanism is sturdy.
Shreds at a reasonable rate & bin can hold plenty.
Makes nice small pieces; you'd have to be a millionaire for it to be worth the time of anyone piecing it back together. Also makes great pulp to press into bricks for the fire.
The only slight downside is that the blades in the CD slot are quite wide apart. To be fair, its fine for CDs; but not great for bank cards.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Paper Compressor.
3.9 out of 5(90)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought to Casually
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Owen
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Purchased to replace a tired but trusty shredder the product does a reasonable job .However it quickly becomes warm on doing a large amount of shredding which my old shredder handled easily It did not cut out but sounded annoyed also the mesh waste bin is not a good idea releasing a surprising amount of dust onto the floor Next time I may read the description of the product before purchasing ..
Working OK after a fortnight of normal use but I don't think I would purchase the same item again.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great item destroys cds also much better than the fellows it replaces"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product cuts to small pieces
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gra39
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Recently had to change from a strip shredder to a cross cut shredder and quickly noticed the difference because it takes a lot longer to fill the base and you get a lot more done for a smaller bag of rubbish at the end."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great VFM & very efficient
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Malcolm H
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've only had this a couple of weeks so can't speak for longevity but first impressions are excellent. Shreds paper quickly and finely. Very good VFM when I compared it with others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pro Action 21litre ten sheet cross cut shredder.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosco.
From:Maidstone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I feel this is only meant for occasional use.If you have a lot of documents to shred then it will overheat after about fifteen minutes and trip on the cut out.It then takes about half an hour to cool down before you can use it again.So fine for occasional but not brilliant if you have stockpiled your paperwork.Also fairly noisy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good machine
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I previously had a shredder that only cut paper into strips and two sheets at a time. This machine cross shreds and can take up to ten sheets at a time.
Good performance for a reasonable price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dm
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this is excellant for a home security paper shredder."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value shreddar
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By WONCHOP
From:EASTRIGGS SCOTLAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Works fine ,nice big basket.I haven't shredded any discs yet so dont know if that works ok...but no problem with paper......"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well Pleased
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By goforit
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very happy with the performance with the shredder.Does not keep getting jammed up ,like the others that did not last long before getting jammed.The only Negative is the box for t holds the shredded CDs it sits inside the main Basket on a metal frame. Well you could say well remove it yes you could but if you put your hand into the basket your hand could be scratched,by the metal frame.The other thing is if that mini basket inside. its hard to empty the shredded paper,as it gets stuck behind it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Clock
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Shreds nice. Not too noisy. Good large basket. Only drawback is its quite a heavy product but after using a number of shredding machines this is probably the best shredder that I've had."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good at first
Posted02 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Had for several months then it packed up and i had to take it back, hope it was just a one off faulty one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shredder
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By L
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This shredder is very good, easy to use. I did try, though don't recommend using it to cut up any old credit/ debit/ store cards as, although it cuts them, it doesn't cut them small enough. It's the only thing I have found it can't do. Otherwise very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin!
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Julesd76
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Product very very good!
A tad noises but realistically all shredders are, and let's face it you don't shred for hours on end so 30 secs of noise is no big deal.
I work from home and this has been excellent at shredding paperwork, excellent for home use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cross Cut Shredder
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Disgruntled
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Not happy with the mesh basket and the level of noise: I have had a shredder for nearly two decades, and this one is the noisiest."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shredder
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"After our old shredder giving up, we bought this one, its excellent, a little noisier but its ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shreds more in less time
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GinnyWinnie
From:Bournemouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really happy with shredder so far. Takes a lot of papers at once also good for CDs and credit cards. Would recommend if your thinking of buying. £10 more than the cheaper ones but worth the extra"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great performance
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Adetutu
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I have not used a shredder before but buying this product was great I enjoyed it, it works perfectly well. Its shred paper to piece which I find amazing as inks I can stop using my hands but d down side is d noise but above all it's really good. I will recommend it to anybody anytime any-day. Perfect 4 home n office use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>