Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>This Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for small office use. Featuring a large 21 litre waste basket, economical shredding speed of 2.2m per minute and the ability to shred 10 sheets at once, this device is ideal for anyone who is looking for a fast and efficient way to protect your personal details.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H41.8, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
118 of 12991%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:Wellington, New Zealand
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had some heavy duty shredding to do, and the shredder didn't miss a beat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Marie416
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very fast and efficient. Not too noisy; good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By dnews
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a replacement shredder of which I am entirely satisfied so far.
It is slightly slower and a bit noisier than the one I had, but on the plus side it has a larger storage basket.
The one thing I am not satisfied with is the Credit Card cutter, I expected better here.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted25 July 2015
Customer avatar
By MPC
From:West Lothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I find this shredder efficient and quick. I don't try to shred up to the maximum number of pages advised. If you have a large amount of shredding to do there is a safety cut off for overheating that is reassuring. Make sure the shredder is correctly positioned over the bin as the shredder won't operate if it isn't. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does as you would expect - good!
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Kelstar13
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have only used this once so far but seems fine and it does as you would expect - it shreds!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robust Shredder
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Well made and efficient being easily capable of shredding Ten sheets as well as CD's and Credit cards. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Daffodil
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this product. Quite solid and sturdy, does exactly what it says. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value shredder
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By bazil
From:Hull, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for the price. It struggles to shred 10 sheets. 5 sheets would be a better description of its limit. It did cut out once because of overheating but that was on a continuous 20 minute shredding session (excl the cut out/restart time of at least 10 minutes to cool down and restart). However, in my experience this is no different to many more expensive shredders...its what they all seem to do..even when dealing with with what I would consider reasonable and not excessive use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHREDDER
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By BILLWILL
From:Chorley, Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" EXCELLENT PRODUCT,I SHOULD HAVE PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT SOONER.GOOD BUY ALROUND. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact and ideal for the home
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Royboy
From:Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" This shredder is simple to use, compact but with a decent level of storage for the shredded paper, and is very good value at the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant shredder
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Tiffany
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We purchased the ProAction cross cut shredder to replace our old shredder that had been limping along for months and finally expired. We just wish that we had invested in this new one at least a year ago. Its easy to use, fantastically quiet, fast and shreds the paper really finely. We are delighted with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value efficient shredder
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules57
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nothing much to add really - very happy with this shredder which replaced an old one. Love that you can see when it is getting full through mesh box.Wouldn't put much more than 4 sheets through as it struggles a bit to pull them through, but got through a big pile of papers in no time! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not fit for purpose
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris63
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Infact has now stopped working so I shall be returning to Argos..when in use, it constantly stops and then about 10 minutes later restarts but doesn't appear to have over heated. and I ensure that I am not feeding too many sheets through at once..the noise it makes is horrible, the model it replaced which served me well for 5 years was so much better "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shredder
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Co Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" seems more robust then other shredders I've had. Can do quite a bit of shredding in one go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Samzy
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good product, works fast and efficiently. Definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great storage
Posted12 June 2015
Customer avatar
By gillb
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Maggie 55
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Delighted with this product. Robust and efficient..just what I was looking for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Try to put that together again
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Gardener
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I do not think any criminal could pinch our details after this machine has shredded them. Then one can use the paper to put at the base of a bean trench to hold the moisture levels through the growing season, so helps with recycling!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By No name
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder is the best one I have brought works really well. Does need to rest as does get hot. It has good speed and workers well would recommend if you won't a reliable shredder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good mid-quality Shredder
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Wiltshirekit
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought to replace a cheap shredder, this one is fine for heavy domestic use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>