Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>This Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for small office use. Featuring a large 21 litre waste basket, economical shredding speed of 2.2m per minute and the ability to shred 10 sheets at once, this device is ideal for anyone who is looking for a fast and efficient way to protect your personal details.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H41.8, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.46 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
128 of 13992%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast and Efficient
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great little shredder would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Delighted with this product. Gets the job done in half the time it used to take my old one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karcher window cleaner.
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is one of the best things I've bought from Argos, highly satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No problems
Posted24 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I can only compare this new shredder with previous one and this is much better in several respects. New one cuts papers much more cleanly, which means bits fall straight into basket (rather than clogging cutter), no dust and less volume. Note the basket is a fine mesh - concern when it arrived due to dust previously - but it's fine We do not run the shredder for long, as we do not have that much to shred, so can't comment on overheating etc.. It is fairly noisy, but no worse than old one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job .
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the quietest shredder we have had,a lot had very mixed reviews,but this was spot on by the majority of reviews,a good price as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good product
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good to have a device that will do 10 sheets at a time. Will also shred discs if needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An essential item for the home office
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Portishead, North Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having owned 2 shredders before, which had regular issues, I had delayed buying a new shredder until the pile of personal paperwork had got too high. Thankfully this item was up to the task of 4 black bags full, only occasionally pausing due to understandable overheating. It is not quiet, but no louder than previous shredders. The basket is a good size and the CD shredding and separate container work well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a few shredders over the years and this wins hands down. Fast, easy feed and hasn't over heated with all the paper fed into it. Used it to clear 4 weeks of back log paper, refuse bin size bag and it didn't slow down or overheat. Highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good and does the job
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and maintain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product Excellent price
Posted03 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very pleased with shredder. Very efficient but "fills up too quickly", needing to be emptied.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wellington, New Zealand
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had some heavy duty shredding to do, and the shredder didn't miss a beat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very fast and efficient. Not too noisy; good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a replacement shredder of which I am entirely satisfied so far.
It is slightly slower and a bit noisier than the one I had, but on the plus side it has a larger storage basket.
The one thing I am not satisfied with is the Credit Card cutter, I expected better here.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted25 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Lothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I find this shredder efficient and quick. I don't try to shred up to the maximum number of pages advised. If you have a large amount of shredding to do there is a safety cut off for overheating that is reassuring. Make sure the shredder is correctly positioned over the bin as the shredder won't operate if it isn't. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does as you would expect - good!
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have only used this once so far but seems fine and it does as you would expect - it shreds!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robust Shredder
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Well made and efficient being easily capable of shredding Ten sheets as well as CD's and Credit cards. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this product. Quite solid and sturdy, does exactly what it says. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value shredder
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for the price. It struggles to shred 10 sheets. 5 sheets would be a better description of its limit. It did cut out once because of overheating but that was on a continuous 20 minute shredding session (excl the cut out/restart time of at least 10 minutes to cool down and restart). However, in my experience this is no different to many more expensive shredders...its what they all seem to do..even when dealing with with what I would consider reasonable and not excessive use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHREDDER
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chorley, Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" EXCELLENT PRODUCT,I SHOULD HAVE PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT SOONER.GOOD BUY ALROUND. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact and ideal for the home
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" This shredder is simple to use, compact but with a decent level of storage for the shredded paper, and is very good value at the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>