Top-rated product

ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>This Pro Action cross cut shredder is ideal for small office use. Featuring a large 21 litre waste basket, economical shredding speed of 2.2m per minute and the ability to shred 10 sheets at once, this device is ideal for anyone who is looking for a fast and efficient way to protect your personal details.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>21 litre waste basket.</li><li>Credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 10 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.2m per minute.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H41.8, W24, D32.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130160.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
52 of 5791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shreds more in less time
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GinnyWinnie
From:Bournemouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really happy with shredder so far. Takes a lot of papers at once also good for CDs and credit cards. Would recommend if your thinking of buying. £10 more than the cheaper ones but worth the extra"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great performance
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Adetutu
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I have not used a shredder before but buying this product was great I enjoyed it, it works perfectly well. Its shred paper to piece which I find amazing as inks I can stop using my hands but d down side is d noise but above all it's really good. I will recommend it to anybody anytime any-day. Perfect 4 home n office use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT VALUE
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Arty Bury
From:Bury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would recommend.... Nothing more to say really. Can't fault it at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Blocked within the first week of use
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The shredder stopped working within the first week of use. Totally blocked cutters. NOT as a result of misuse. No more than 2 sheets at a time put through it. Very disappointed - cutters unblocked after a lot of poking and digging but how long before it happens again? Would not recommend this product - not fit for purpose."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction Cross Cut Shredder - Worth the extra bit
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By G Boy
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having had one or two lesser shredders, it is pleasant to have one that shreds more sheets & stores more waste etc. with some ease."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart looking product
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Rodgers 1
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Ideal shredder for home use. No sharp edges. Nicely rounded contours. Questionable for HEAVY workload i.e office use as instructions clearly state to switch off after two minutes to allow cool down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PAPER SHREDDER
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jenny49
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good for all paper and cards"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good shredder
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mondeoman
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this to replace a very old shredder. Found it to be very quite and shreds paper very well. Did read a comment that the waste bin is of wire and that the paper dust comes through. The basket is packed in a cellophane bag, if you leave this around the outside the dust cannot escape, simples. All in all a very good shredder, also like the CD shredder bit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Destroyer
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hoyly
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the box. Value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noisy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jccv
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This shredder certainly does the job but is a little on the loud side when opperating"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Ms P
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A lot quieter than my last shredder. Does all it says. Excellent value for money I would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product at a reasonable price
Posted08 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Dutch61
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Didn't realise how tired my old shredder was until I bought this one. Does what it says. Shreds efficiently and without too much noise. Great value for the money. Ideal for the home or a small office"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Little.Witch
From:Isle of Wight
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I wish I could say more, but it accidentally jammed up within the first 30 mins of use and has now 'had' it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does as it says and reasonably priced
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:Heanor, Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Would recommend as a general use shredder, it didn't like doing 10 sheets at once but it was enough for what I needed and for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
10 Sheets of what, tissue paper
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Alfredo
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Read the good reviews for this shredder so bought one. I'd like to see it shred more than 3-4 sheets of "normal" paper and if it did manage this feat, it would be interesting to see if it could repeat the feat without breaking...I personally wouldn't shred more than one sheet at a time and not use if for extended periods. Having used it for around 10 mins an interesting smell is emitted that suggests you stop shredding and wait for it to cool down."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Linou
Age:35 to 44
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"A bit noisy but otherwise good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
proaction 10 sheet 21Lt shredder
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jo
From:Rochdale, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"best ive bought small version taken back waste of time this 1 is quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent machine
Posted03 October 2013
Customer avatar
By kitten
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this shredder does what it says on the box and a lot quieter than my last machine which was not a proAction great guarantee with it to so no worry if it breaks :) :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
working great
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By shahrokh
Age:55 to 64
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"the only thing which is not working good is its card shereder"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 10 Sheet 21 Litre Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent machine clogs up really well
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Caerphilly, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bout this machine to replace a strip cut shredder and really not impressed I shred a lot of need paper and card for compostin and although it good for card for the paper it clogs up readily and have to keep putting it in reverse and also ding it over heats very quickly I can do 2 black bags with the strip cut shredder and not a problem but found thus one it over heats so much that the thermal cut out happens about 4 times per bag I do a lot with it but not the best I used wouldn't buy another"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>