Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Epson WorkForce WF-3540 Business 4 in 1 Printer.

<p>Business-quality printing at up to 15ppm for single-sided documents &amp; 7.9ppm for double-sided documents. The WF-3540DTWF features dual 250 sheet rear-feed paper trays which provides media flexibility, accepting varied paper types &amp; thicknesses. This device also has Wi-Fi Direct, allowing direct connection to other Wi-Fi Direct capable devices without the need for a wireless access point such as a router.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 15ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 9.2ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 5760 x 1440dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>500 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots: SD card, xD picture card.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>8.9cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
26 of 3281%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Epson WorkForce WF-3540 Business 4 in 1 Printer.
Review 1 for Epson WorkForce WF-3540 Business 4 in 1 Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great printer!!!!
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Theo
From:Northolt, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"1. Can handle heavy paper such as business cards paper (280 gsm). Back feeder present
2. Very easy to install it.... just follow the instructions generated by the installation disk provided;
3. Scanning function works like a charm: all the scanned docs are automatically saved, one by one;
4. Quality of the prints very high;
5. Original cartridges still higher than 50 % after 50 pages printed
6.You can select silent mode;
7. It is a Wi-Fi printer. Can send jobs from mobile phone or tablet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Epson WorkForce WF-3540 Business 4 in 1 Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent printer at a good price
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"I bought this printer for our mid sized family who usually do a lot of printing, and this seemed to tick all of the right boxes. it is very speedy both double sided that it does automatically and single sided, it is also AirPrint compatible which is another bonus. To wrap it up it is an excellent printer which isn't too costly, we would certainly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Epson WorkForce WF-3540 Business 4 in 1 Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epsom printer
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Delighted with item.
Thank you
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Epson WorkForce WF-3540 Business 4 in 1 Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted03 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Ratts
From:Axminster, Devon EX13, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"brilliant printer but do not use anything but the propper ink as this will jam up your printer not worth saving a few £ buy the propper ink"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Epson WorkForce WF-3540 Business 4 in 1 Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
usual epson high quality
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By mick
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up,easy to operate and good print."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Epson WorkForce WF-3540 Business 4 in 1 Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't be happier
Posted06 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Bling
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this printer because we were fed up of printers not feeding paper through properly and this one has proper paper drawers. We are very happy. Paper feeds through first time and the two paper trays together take a full ream of paper. The ink is not expensive either so an all round winner.
The scanner and copier are easy to use and the copies it produces are very good quality. Haven't tried the fax, but have connected wirelessly with my laptop and phone and they work perfectly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Epson WorkForce WF-3540 Business 4 in 1 Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is extremely useful
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Bobbadge
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I needed a good printer with the ability to print from my camera's memory card as well as via AirPrint from my iPad. Am very pleased with the choice of this printer & I was able to set it up to print wirelessly without any problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Epson WorkForce WF-3540 Business 4 in 1 Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great 4 in 1 printer
Posted20 July 2013
Customer avatar
By farmer2k13
From:Redcar, Redcar and Cleveland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is a great all round printer does everything needed for a printer.
The only disappointing thing is that it is supposed to have high capacity inks with it, but it only supplied with standard inks.
Having two paper trays is great as between them they will hold a ream of paper so you have not to fill up with paper often.
Very easy to setup."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Epson WorkForce WF-3540 Business 4 in 1 Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Printer
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By andrea
From:bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easily links wirefree between laptop and printer and main pc and printer. Great print quality, easy to load with paper
Good printer had an epson before, so purchasing another was a definite."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Epson WorkForce WF-3540 Business 4 in 1 Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Funky
From:Cambridgshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Really slow
Keeps updating
And massive
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Epson WorkForce WF-3540 Business 4 in 1 Printer.
Based on the average of (22) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
17 out of 22 recommend this product