Top-rated product

ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 12 sheets at a time and a separate bin for credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>25 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples, credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 12 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H46.4, W24.4, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130328.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(228 reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 228 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
221 of 22897%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for the price
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what I wanted it do shreds confidential paperwork, destroys old data CD's that I had lying around and shreds credit cards. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good capacity shredder
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I purchased this shredder as my last one made a nasty grinding noise so I wanted a larger capacity shredder.
This ProAction shredder says it can take 12 sheets at once but it doesn't. It sounds like the motor is slowing down when 4 pages are shredded together. The speed is quite good and it's not excessively noisy. I am happy with the performance and would recommend it to others.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a robust capable device
Posted17 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" plenty sturdy enough to last - well worth the £45 price excellent value (smaller shredders at £20 have burnt out in minutes) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shredder does what it says. Shreds well.
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Thinking of buying a shredder look no further go for this. Excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does the job, worth the money. Happy days. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical paper shredder
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great little shredder, can handle up to 12 pages at a time but struggles with thicker paper, prone to over heating when I used it solid for 45 minutes it it had to have a rest for 30 minutes before it was ready for action again. Handles CD/DVD and credit cards.
Overall not bad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job!
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Reliable, still going strong 2 years later. It does heat up after continuous use & needs about 15 mins to cool off, but that is no bad thing. Decent storage space and small enough to stick under the study table. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Household shredder
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quieter than other models I have used. Swallows up the paper. Viewing window is useful. I like the inner additional tray to collect cards and discs separate from the paper. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good But Noisy
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good quality shredder but like a old farm tractor noisy during operation, the separate slot for cards etc, only cuts up cards in long strips so one can still make out the details which is a bit pointless, I just use the normal paper cutting slot for plastic cards still shreds them.
The bin volume is good, I also keep the cutters oiled which helps, using the oil which Argos do sell.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Iver, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this Product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shredder
Posted14 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good shredder, handles quite a volume and runs for a good length of time before overheating if you don't overload it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money, does the job well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Security measure
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rochdale
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to.use and very fast output "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:N. Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product ... VERY pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not work
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Did not work from the start wouldn't buy again as verry heavy to carry. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent for home shredding
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great value, and will do credit cards CDs etc. Also staples and you can shread several sheets with ease. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shredder that does the job well!
Posted17 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great Shredder than works well for what we paid. Lots of room before needs emptying bin with a safety switch to turn off shredder.
Would recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shredder
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Man enough to do job and very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice smart Shredder
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like this shredder but try only putting unto 10 sheets paper as it seemed to not like 12 it did go through but think 10 is ideal,worth the money like the carry handle to the top part much easier to hold while emptying plus the on /off switch is good ideal too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Ltre & CD Cross Cut Shredder
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tetbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very happy with this product so far. I have shredded a lot of unwanted paper and it's taken no time at all. The over heat light has come on once. However it was switched off and left to cool down. I must say I had shredded a lot of paper before this light came on. Very pleased with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>