Top-rated product

ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 12 sheets at a time and a separate bin for credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>25 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples, credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 12 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H46.4, W24.4, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130328.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
110 of 11298%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By pat590
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" So far so good, bit noisy but only
in use for brief time, first home shredder as used office facility previously, so can't compare but happy with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New shredder
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mish
From:Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Used shredder a lot since I purchased and no complaints so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good shredder for the price
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By MHHMHHMHHMHHM
From:Teesside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does what it says. I feed about 8 sheets at a time, it shreds at a decent rate and the shreddings are unreadable. It takes quite a bit of paper to fill the bin.
It hasn't cut out for heat overload etc.
It chops up CDs ok but they tend not to fall into the additional inner bin (which is removable) and go into the main bin. I'd suggest doing either paper or discs.
Credit cards not so good. Cuts them up without problem but the pieces are larger than I'd like. I'll continue with Scissors. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecellent ProAction 12 Sheet Shredder
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tim44
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having had a number of shredders over the years the ProAction shredder is excellent. My paper work had built to such an extent that i had over 2000 sheets of A4 sized paper to shred which it did in 3 hours and never cut out once. I can highly recomend this product as a 5 star rating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain Shredder
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Studdy
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can happily recommend this shredder as an exceptional piece of office equipment, for the price.
I managed to shred 8 bin bags of old papers over the course of 2 days, I was shredding for roughly 2/3 hours at a time and the shredder only once required to rest due to overheating.
Be sure to keep an eye on the level through the window as once the shredder is full you could potentially clog up the entrance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for the price
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does all what the description says and is great value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By pedro
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Haymanali
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good item,i like it.Thanks for the good service too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought due to good reviews and it lives up to them
Posted25 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ktp
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This isn't the cheapest shredder but it has a good size of storage without taking up lots of rooms and works quickly and effectively. We looked through all the reviews and this seemed best value for money. I would say that it can't take many sheets at once (seems less than it claims) but this doesn't bother us. The card shredder is a useful addition "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Sturdy Shredder
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy N
From:Stoke-on-Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The weight of this shredder gives away the fact that its well made with a strong gearbox(the gears always fail on poor quality shredders) use one at home and in an office of 4 people, shredded hundreds of sheets with no issues so far.
ideal for home or small office use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY PLEASED
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By viksta
From:staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think this is ideal , large capacity of 25litres. It does exactly what it says and price is good too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucky12345
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" When I looked at this product I thought just what I'm looking for. Got home and used it it worked 2 times then it didn't work again, took it back had another one used this one once and didn't work again. Tried the credit card shredder what a pile of rubbish it didn't even cut the number up.
So took this one back and had a refund. Would not buy again or recommend to anyone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent product
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Crespigny
From:Middx
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works well, does not cut out and has a large bin capacity Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By judew
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very efficient shredder. Works quickly with adequate storage. No problems so far. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all round shredder
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Chep
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good shredder, slightly noisy but far less so than my last one. My only criticism is that the CD/Credit Card section could do with more cutters so that they are cut up into smaller pieces. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
proaction shredder
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" purchase after old one gave up well pleased with it able to shred a lot more with this one than I could before well the purchase price good performance all round recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says on the packet
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dog lover
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is a very good shredder,very powerfull.it does what it says on the packet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice little shredder
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Berks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great shredder, it really obliterates the paper put through, quite quickly and not very loud.
It is certainly faster and holds more in the bin than my last one and at the moment I am quite satisfied with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Office Item
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Stix
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder works a treat in my home office.
I am very pleased at how it functions and ability to cope with paper volumes
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Heddie
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does exactly what it says. Cuts sheets into very small pieces. No chance of finding any info. Wish I had bought one sooner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>