Top-rated product

ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 12 sheets at a time and a separate bin for credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>25 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples, credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 12 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H46.4, W24.4, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130328.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
127 of 13098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall OK
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Moo22
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Generally better than the old one I've had for a while. Card compartment already broken when I opened the box. Can take about 5 sheets at a time comfortably but slow if anymore than that. Holds quite a lot of paper but reasonably noisy. Does the job though overall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By meandher
From:Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good capacity shredder at a good price.Ideal for around the home or a small office. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for home use
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ron
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this shredder to replace a cheaper one which I had for a few years. Although it was almost twice the price of the old one, the quality is superior and the capacity greater. I have been very pleased with the performance of this machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good product for the price.
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By essay
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good product. and value for money.
ideal for a small office.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sparky
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have filled 7 large bin bags with shredding and the machine is still in good working order. Don't know where they get 12 sheets from but it will take 6 happily. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet and quick
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have been using for a few weeks. Bought for a small office environment. Much quieter than previous shredders we have used. Handles lots of sheets at once no problems including staples.Does what it says on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suitable for heavy use - very pleased
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlie363632
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought to replace a Fellows' shredder and needed to get rid of several archive boxes of paper. Will shred for a good 30-45 mins before cutting out due to heat, will go on for longer if only 3-4 sheets are shred at a time. It WILL do 12 sheets but becomes slow and will heat up very fast. Particularly as it is low cost it is an EXCELLENT item compared to others I have had which either stop working after 3-4 mins due to over-heat or break altogether. Will not take staples which is a shame. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By valerie
From:birmingham uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Before buying this shredder I have always brought a much cheaper model, which never lasted more than a year, I am really pleased with my new quiet shredder, I must admit that i have not put more than 4 sheets of paper in at once, but I think I am really going to be pleased with it, for quite a while to come "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken product
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sathish
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The tray that collects the CD shreds was broken when I opened the packaging. I am not sure if Argos checks the products received from the manufacturers. Hence haven't come around to using it yet. I mainly purchased it to Shred CDs and I cannot use that function now. So, can't rate it any beyond this "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit for purpose.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By phylpot
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So far, does everything it says on tin. Very satisfied with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would Buy Product Again
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kebab
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I like this shredder and would buy it again. It is louder then others that I have bought in the past but I am used to it now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By PMJ
From:Caerphilly, Caerphilly, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We needed a shredder with a bigger volume, and this is the one, not loud, smooth running, very happy with this machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dvbuk
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" OK product, does as expected, price reasonable for the quality & perfect for home office. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Shredder
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Replaced my 5 year old two sheet unit that moaned and groaned with a single sheet !
Rips through 8 sheets at a time with no problem, yes it's noisy but it's working hard, credit card shredder is useless but they go through the main unit just fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good. worth paying more for this
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By akp
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I had 6 bin bags worth to do and did these over 6 days so not to burn it out.
It does have a overheating cut off, which is good.
I only did about about 3-4 sheets at the same time. I wouldn't do the full 12 as it is supposed to handle.
I would recommend this shredder.
Previously have bought lighter weight shredders and they never last.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By bab/barginhunter
From:uk west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" brilliant replacement for my old one, this does. everything I wanted. much quicker, and shreds much finer, window which lets know when full great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigger, better, and not noisier
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By andromeda
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have to do a lot of shredding and have put many shredders through some heavy punishment. Each time, I try to buy something more powerful, that will outdo and outlive the last one. I don't know how long this one will go on for, but it devours documents and the noise level is quite okay, considering its power. Very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good, fast and efficient
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By NS1711
From:Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to set up and use. Is a bit noisy but then most are! Instruction says 12 pages at a time, I recommend 8 -10 max. Looks strong and is sturdy, unlike cheaper models does not heat easily. Very happy with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By pat590
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" So far so good, bit noisy but only
in use for brief time, first home shredder as used office facility previously, so can't compare but happy with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New shredder
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mish
From:Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Used shredder a lot since I purchased and no complaints so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>