Top-rated product

ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 12 sheets at a time and a separate bin for credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>25 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples, credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 12 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H46.4, W24.4, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130328.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 144 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
141 of 14498%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shredder has great features
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder has great features at a reasonable price. I use mainly 90g paper which is thicker than normal and it handles 5-6 sheets comfortably, starting to labour at about 8 sheets. A neat compact shape with a good bin capacity; the shredder unit lifts off the bin easily using the very good built-in handle. There is a small window on the front of the bin for checking how full it is, it depends where you position the shredder how useful the window is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Proaction 12 sheet, 25 litres card and CD shredder
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Fabienne
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Does a good job, a bit noisy but good!! Good job on cards and CD's too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted20 July 2015
Customer avatar
By gjs
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good shredder but find that 3 x A4 sheets is maximum, more causes product to overheat quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder for home/small business
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Patsy1664
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good performance. Shredded a lot of paper and no jamming or over heating. Handy handle for lifting off the top for emptying. Delighted with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent shredder!
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Babsy
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Really pleased with this shredder. Not too expensive, very quick and an overall brilliant product. (I've had other shredders before that were awful.) It's quite noisy but then all shredders are. I really recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mega muncher
Posted14 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mega muncher
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had a huge pile of A4 paper which it handled with ease. I emptied the large capacity bin 5 times and tightly filled a massive green bin bag in 30 minutes with constant use and no over heating. 4 pages at a time seems to be a good pace for it. CDs cut into 4 with ease. Can't praise this product enough.
Originally purchased a Rexel elsewhere but it overheated within 3 minutes use, feeding in one page at a time, so returned it. So glad I did and I will definitely be buying ProAction from now on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross cut shredder
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jonboy
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the machine does exactly what i want and very good all round "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rita
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The only thing wrong is on is opposite side to where you would expect it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great Shredder.
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ang 47
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have purchased another one for a Family member. She thinks it is the best "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sham bam
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" shreds paper up into very small strips, is really good, we had a small one but found it was useless so bought this one and we are so pleased with it. It cuts up cards as well, and the large bin underneath is a great help. we are only a family household but this suits all our needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a diffrens a shredder makes can't fault it.
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By grampy.el
From:Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" old one was ticker tape, this one is confetti, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Qualified success
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kitt
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Max time 30mins, 5 sh. doubt 10. When emptying bin, top part leaves remains on floor so place newspaper under top part to avoid mess. Credit cards: Useless! Cut into three. Remedy: Tape cards to paper, place second sheet on top & shred normally. Hey presto - cards in shreds. Is heavy. Manual says staples OK, website says yes but answer is no. Please correct answer? No noisier than most. Like the handle on top and view window on side. Have used since 9 March 2015. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money shredder
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kazza
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I wasn't quite able to shred 12 sheets at a time without it clogging up, which was a shame and if it had done this, I would have rated it 4/5.Having said this, it is powerful and I liked the 'reverse' feature on it and the card/CD shredding slot.
I was moving home and had to do a mountain of shredding, which I wouldn't normally do, so it wasn't a surprise it overheated a few times but don't let that put you off! It's a value for money shredder! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By none
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good quality but noisy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall OK
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Moo22
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Generally better than the old one I've had for a while. Card compartment already broken when I opened the box. Can take about 5 sheets at a time comfortably but slow if anymore than that. Holds quite a lot of paper but reasonably noisy. Does the job though overall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By meandher
From:Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good capacity shredder at a good price.Ideal for around the home or a small office. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for home use
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ron
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this shredder to replace a cheaper one which I had for a few years. Although it was almost twice the price of the old one, the quality is superior and the capacity greater. I have been very pleased with the performance of this machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good product for the price.
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By essay
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good product. and value for money.
ideal for a small office.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sparky
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have filled 7 large bin bags with shredding and the machine is still in good working order. Don't know where they get 12 sheets from but it will take 6 happily. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet and quick
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have been using for a few weeks. Bought for a small office environment. Much quieter than previous shredders we have used. Handles lots of sheets at once no problems including staples.Does what it says on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>