Top-rated product

ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 12 sheets at a time and a separate bin for credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>25 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples, credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 12 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H46.4, W24.4, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130328.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.642 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
118 of 12098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would Buy Product Again
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kebab
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I like this shredder and would buy it again. It is louder then others that I have bought in the past but I am used to it now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By PMJ
From:Caerphilly, Caerphilly, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We needed a shredder with a bigger volume, and this is the one, not loud, smooth running, very happy with this machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dvbuk
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" OK product, does as expected, price reasonable for the quality & perfect for home office. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Shredder
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Replaced my 5 year old two sheet unit that moaned and groaned with a single sheet !
Rips through 8 sheets at a time with no problem, yes it's noisy but it's working hard, credit card shredder is useless but they go through the main unit just fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good. worth paying more for this
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By akp
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I had 6 bin bags worth to do and did these over 6 days so not to burn it out.
It does have a overheating cut off, which is good.
I only did about about 3-4 sheets at the same time. I wouldn't do the full 12 as it is supposed to handle.
I would recommend this shredder.
Previously have bought lighter weight shredders and they never last.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By bab/barginhunter
From:uk west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" brilliant replacement for my old one, this does. everything I wanted. much quicker, and shreds much finer, window which lets know when full great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigger, better, and not noisier
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By andromeda
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have to do a lot of shredding and have put many shredders through some heavy punishment. Each time, I try to buy something more powerful, that will outdo and outlive the last one. I don't know how long this one will go on for, but it devours documents and the noise level is quite okay, considering its power. Very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good, fast and efficient
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By NS1711
From:Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to set up and use. Is a bit noisy but then most are! Instruction says 12 pages at a time, I recommend 8 -10 max. Looks strong and is sturdy, unlike cheaper models does not heat easily. Very happy with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By pat590
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" So far so good, bit noisy but only
in use for brief time, first home shredder as used office facility previously, so can't compare but happy with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New shredder
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mish
From:Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Used shredder a lot since I purchased and no complaints so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good shredder for the price
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By MHHMHHMHHMHHM
From:Teesside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does what it says. I feed about 8 sheets at a time, it shreds at a decent rate and the shreddings are unreadable. It takes quite a bit of paper to fill the bin.
It hasn't cut out for heat overload etc.
It chops up CDs ok but they tend not to fall into the additional inner bin (which is removable) and go into the main bin. I'd suggest doing either paper or discs.
Credit cards not so good. Cuts them up without problem but the pieces are larger than I'd like. I'll continue with Scissors. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecellent ProAction 12 Sheet Shredder
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tim44
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having had a number of shredders over the years the ProAction shredder is excellent. My paper work had built to such an extent that i had over 2000 sheets of A4 sized paper to shred which it did in 3 hours and never cut out once. I can highly recomend this product as a 5 star rating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain Shredder
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Studdy
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can happily recommend this shredder as an exceptional piece of office equipment, for the price.
I managed to shred 8 bin bags of old papers over the course of 2 days, I was shredding for roughly 2/3 hours at a time and the shredder only once required to rest due to overheating.
Be sure to keep an eye on the level through the window as once the shredder is full you could potentially clog up the entrance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for the price
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does all what the description says and is great value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By pedro
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Haymanali
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good item,i like it.Thanks for the good service too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought due to good reviews and it lives up to them
Posted25 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ktp
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This isn't the cheapest shredder but it has a good size of storage without taking up lots of rooms and works quickly and effectively. We looked through all the reviews and this seemed best value for money. I would say that it can't take many sheets at once (seems less than it claims) but this doesn't bother us. The card shredder is a useful addition "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Sturdy Shredder
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy N
From:Stoke-on-Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The weight of this shredder gives away the fact that its well made with a strong gearbox(the gears always fail on poor quality shredders) use one at home and in an office of 4 people, shredded hundreds of sheets with no issues so far.
ideal for home or small office use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY PLEASED
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By viksta
From:staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think this is ideal , large capacity of 25litres. It does exactly what it says and price is good too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucky12345
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" When I looked at this product I thought just what I'm looking for. Got home and used it it worked 2 times then it didn't work again, took it back had another one used this one once and didn't work again. Tried the credit card shredder what a pile of rubbish it didn't even cut the number up.
So took this one back and had a refund. Would not buy again or recommend to anyone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>