Top-rated product

ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 12 sheets at a time and a separate bin for credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>25 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples, credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 12 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H46.4, W24.4, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130328.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
151 of 15498%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Shredder
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this one after last one died. Decided to spend more on the shredder as the last cheaper one was nothing but trouble. Highly delighted with the new one, shredded two large piles of paper which went through without a hitch. the large volume bin saves multiple trips to the dustbin. Would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shredder has revolutionised my life!
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have not had a lot of success with shredders-this is my fourth. They have been shortlived no matter what I have spent, and the level of paperwork needing shredding before it could be disposed of was becoming overwhelming. I was about to become a candidate for appearing on those programmes which rescue hoarders from themselves! This shredder tackles the paperwork with ease, not overheating in the usual 3 minutes, and has restored order to a situation at risk of spiralling out of control!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is ideal for home or office shredding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" shredding done in half the time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best machine to date
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stowmarket
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality well built good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good shredder
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Carlisle, Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This shredder has a large bin, it did cut out after overheating but only after 30 minutes of continuous shredding. Would totally recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
proaction shredder
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:mid wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" perfect does a great job of shredding the important documents "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent machine for me
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry / West midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought a shredder. (cheap one ) on offer. That lasted about 15 mins. Took it back. & no quibbles at all. added more cash for this one. & haven't looked back. ...An excellent product which I recommend strongly to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good shredder for a small office. we love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid like a business model rather than domestic
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Handles disks and thick paper with ease
Decent size bin.
I like the fact it has a separate power rocker switch.
Carry handle very useful when emptying contents.
Would buy same model again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shredder has great features
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder has great features at a reasonable price. I use mainly 90g paper which is thicker than normal and it handles 5-6 sheets comfortably, starting to labour at about 8 sheets. A neat compact shape with a good bin capacity; the shredder unit lifts off the bin easily using the very good built-in handle. There is a small window on the front of the bin for checking how full it is, it depends where you position the shredder how useful the window is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Proaction 12 sheet, 25 litres card and CD shredder
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Does a good job, a bit noisy but good!! Good job on cards and CD's too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted20 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good shredder but find that 3 x A4 sheets is maximum, more causes product to overheat quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shredder for home/small business
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good performance. Shredded a lot of paper and no jamming or over heating. Handy handle for lifting off the top for emptying. Delighted with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent shredder!
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Really pleased with this shredder. Not too expensive, very quick and an overall brilliant product. (I've had other shredders before that were awful.) It's quite noisy but then all shredders are. I really recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mega muncher
Posted14 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had a huge pile of A4 paper which it handled with ease. I emptied the large capacity bin 5 times and tightly filled a massive green bin bag in 30 minutes with constant use and no over heating. 4 pages at a time seems to be a good pace for it. CDs cut into 4 with ease. Can't praise this product enough.
Originally purchased a Rexel elsewhere but it overheated within 3 minutes use, feeding in one page at a time, so returned it. So glad I did and I will definitely be buying ProAction from now on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross cut shredder
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the machine does exactly what i want and very good all round "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The only thing wrong is on is opposite side to where you would expect it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great Shredder.
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have purchased another one for a Family member. She thinks it is the best "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" shreds paper up into very small strips, is really good, we had a small one but found it was useless so bought this one and we are so pleased with it. It cuts up cards as well, and the large bin underneath is a great help. we are only a family household but this suits all our needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>