Top-rated product

ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 12 sheets at a time and a separate bin for credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>25 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples, credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 12 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H46.4, W24.4, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130328.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.58 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(238 reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 238 reviews
5 Stars
159
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
231 of 23897%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good sturdy shredder, cuts papers with ease so far. Demolished a pile of junk mail within minutes. Not so good with the credit card shredder as I would have preferred it to be in small sections but I put the same card (or bits of it) through several times only to still be able to see my full signature. Ended up cutting that with scissors. All in all a good shredder as not too many cards to destroy anyway. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Stripper
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Felixstowe
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is exactly as described and works well. Would recommend for home or light office work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all rounder.
Posted25 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shredder is a good all rounder and does a good job. The actual shredded pieces would ideally be smaller. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shredder that shreds in no time
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought the shredder to replace one that kept breaking down and it is a good buy, thoroughly recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EFFICIENT SHREDDER
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:SHROPSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product! My original shredder burned out and I didn't think this would match it for performance, but I was wrong. Brilliant machine, speedy quiet and shreds into tiny pieces. Fits neatly in designated space and is non-obtrusive. Highly recommended if you are looking for a practical machine which is easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact shredder
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have only used a couple of times, but it works well. Would only do 3/4 sherts at a time, as it sounds laboured otherwise. The carry handle on the motor top is a good idea. The last shredder I had did not have this
Overall pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shredder
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good sturdy shredder does what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Knaresborough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This shredder does exactly what it says on the package, exactly how it says it will do it. More than good for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Happy with this product the speed sames very quick compared to a cheaper one I got last year. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not brilliant
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is my second unit as the first one died after about 7 months of occasional use. Overall, I have been impressed with the volume of paper this unit holds and the swift and helpful exchange under warranty carried out by the Argos staff. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for the price
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what I wanted it do shreds confidential paperwork, destroys old data CD's that I had lying around and shreds credit cards. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good capacity shredder
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I purchased this shredder as my last one made a nasty grinding noise so I wanted a larger capacity shredder.
This ProAction shredder says it can take 12 sheets at once but it doesn't. It sounds like the motor is slowing down when 4 pages are shredded together. The speed is quite good and it's not excessively noisy. I am happy with the performance and would recommend it to others.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a robust capable device
Posted17 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" plenty sturdy enough to last - well worth the £45 price excellent value (smaller shredders at £20 have burnt out in minutes) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shredder does what it says. Shreds well.
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Thinking of buying a shredder look no further go for this. Excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does the job, worth the money. Happy days. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical paper shredder
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great little shredder, can handle up to 12 pages at a time but struggles with thicker paper, prone to over heating when I used it solid for 45 minutes it it had to have a rest for 30 minutes before it was ready for action again. Handles CD/DVD and credit cards.
Overall not bad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job!
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Reliable, still going strong 2 years later. It does heat up after continuous use & needs about 15 mins to cool off, but that is no bad thing. Decent storage space and small enough to stick under the study table. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Household shredder
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quieter than other models I have used. Swallows up the paper. Viewing window is useful. I like the inner additional tray to collect cards and discs separate from the paper. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good But Noisy
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good quality shredder but like a old farm tractor noisy during operation, the separate slot for cards etc, only cuts up cards in long strips so one can still make out the details which is a bit pointless, I just use the normal paper cutting slot for plastic cards still shreds them.
The bin volume is good, I also keep the cutters oiled which helps, using the oil which Argos do sell.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Iver, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this Product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>