Top-rated product

ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 12 sheets at a time and a separate bin for credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>25 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples, credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 12 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H46.4, W24.4, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130328.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.626 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
186 of 19098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
super shredder
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the packet it shreds ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shredder
Posted29 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Copes with most shredding jobs with ease. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value shredder
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this shredder for a home office, it is super machine for paper, cd's and credit cards, large capacity, I would have no hesitation in recommending this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProAction 12 Sheet Cross Cut Shredder
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good piece of kit. Does what it says on the tin. You won't be disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Exactly what I was looking for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Shredder is very sturdy and quiet and got through the mounds of paperwork extremely fast, without getting too hot and stopping.
I would thoroughly recommend this model, in comparison to others I have had in the past. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but 12 sheet capacity doubtful
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this as I have used cheaper shredders in the past and decided to get a cross cut shredder this time. I chose this model because for the money it is a well built machine and got through loads of old statements and bills built up over time. Standard A4 normal quality paper goes through but I didn't try 12 sheets as I thought 5 was pushing it listening to the motor running under load. safety cut out is also a good thing to have to allow the motor to cool.
overall a good shredder for home.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProAction Shredder
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Shredder is easy to assemble and use; it is also efficient. However, I have not given it a five star rating as only started using it and the operating switch does not rest in place. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for Home and Small Office Use
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This shredder is ideal for home and small office use. Overthe last two days I have shredded two large bin liners of shredding without any trouble. This shredder can be a little noisy and does need to be left to cool down from time to time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money product
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use...excellent value for money.
easy to empty and to keep clean.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shedder pro action 12 sheet and 25 litre card
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Conwy county
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent. Flew through all the shredding quickly. Very easy to empty and the larger tray halved the time having to empty the container. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Best one I have had for years very good waste storage as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 12 sheet 25 litre cross cut shredder
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Pull up handle on lid invaluable when emptying. Window monitors fullness of the shredder. Separate on/off switch at back ideal. Good maximum sheet level. Displays when motor gets too hot. Noise level higher than anticipated. Overall a good buy - better than others we have had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Life-saver Shredder
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Arrived in time as a life saver as previous shredder had given up the ghost. This item does what it says and I would recommend to all. The only thing is the noise - but what would you expect when you are shredding paper. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Jamming is a problem and it states 12 sheets at a time but sometimes even a few sheets caused jamming. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Penicuik, Penicuik, Midlothian EH26, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is a good value for money, it is good size, not too heavy and very reliable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
proAction shredder.
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I can recommend this product for its speed, effectiveness and volume capacity. Very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 12 sheet 25 litre card and cd cross cut
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hunstanton, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this shredder to enable me to shred confidential documents rather than disposing them in sealed recycling bags.
It does all and more than I expected it to particularly with the automatic facility. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the extra cost
Posted04 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cotswolds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've had several cheap shredders & I when the last one packed up I decided it was probably worth spending a little extra.
This sounds much more robust that the units I have previously had & so far have not had any issues.
The shredder teeth do appear to remain cleaner - rather than getting blocked up with little bits of paper - and it makes a nice "positive" noise when in use (not high pitched).
Unit has a sturdy handle to help remove the lid, and also has a power off switch at the back. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>