Top-rated product

ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 12 sheets at a time and a separate bin for credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>25 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples, credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 12 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H46.4, W24.4, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130328.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
135 of 13898%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross cut shredder
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jonboy
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the machine does exactly what i want and very good all round "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rita
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The only thing wrong is on is opposite side to where you would expect it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great Shredder.
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ang 47
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have purchased another one for a Family member. She thinks it is the best "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sham bam
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" shreds paper up into very small strips, is really good, we had a small one but found it was useless so bought this one and we are so pleased with it. It cuts up cards as well, and the large bin underneath is a great help. we are only a family household but this suits all our needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a diffrens a shredder makes can't fault it.
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By grampy.el
From:Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" old one was ticker tape, this one is confetti, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Qualified success
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kitt
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Max time 30mins, 5 sh. doubt 10. When emptying bin, top part leaves remains on floor so place newspaper under top part to avoid mess. Credit cards: Useless! Cut into three. Remedy: Tape cards to paper, place second sheet on top & shred normally. Hey presto - cards in shreds. Is heavy. Manual says staples OK, website says yes but answer is no. Please correct answer? No noisier than most. Like the handle on top and view window on side. Have used since 9 March 2015. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money shredder
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kazza
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I wasn't quite able to shred 12 sheets at a time without it clogging up, which was a shame and if it had done this, I would have rated it 4/5.Having said this, it is powerful and I liked the 'reverse' feature on it and the card/CD shredding slot.
I was moving home and had to do a mountain of shredding, which I wouldn't normally do, so it wasn't a surprise it overheated a few times but don't let that put you off! It's a value for money shredder! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By none
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good quality but noisy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall OK
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Moo22
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Generally better than the old one I've had for a while. Card compartment already broken when I opened the box. Can take about 5 sheets at a time comfortably but slow if anymore than that. Holds quite a lot of paper but reasonably noisy. Does the job though overall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By meandher
From:Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good capacity shredder at a good price.Ideal for around the home or a small office. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for home use
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ron
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this shredder to replace a cheaper one which I had for a few years. Although it was almost twice the price of the old one, the quality is superior and the capacity greater. I have been very pleased with the performance of this machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good product for the price.
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By essay
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good product. and value for money.
ideal for a small office.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sparky
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have filled 7 large bin bags with shredding and the machine is still in good working order. Don't know where they get 12 sheets from but it will take 6 happily. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet and quick
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have been using for a few weeks. Bought for a small office environment. Much quieter than previous shredders we have used. Handles lots of sheets at once no problems including staples.Does what it says on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suitable for heavy use - very pleased
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlie363632
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought to replace a Fellows' shredder and needed to get rid of several archive boxes of paper. Will shred for a good 30-45 mins before cutting out due to heat, will go on for longer if only 3-4 sheets are shred at a time. It WILL do 12 sheets but becomes slow and will heat up very fast. Particularly as it is low cost it is an EXCELLENT item compared to others I have had which either stop working after 3-4 mins due to over-heat or break altogether. Will not take staples which is a shame. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By valerie
From:birmingham uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Before buying this shredder I have always brought a much cheaper model, which never lasted more than a year, I am really pleased with my new quiet shredder, I must admit that i have not put more than 4 sheets of paper in at once, but I think I am really going to be pleased with it, for quite a while to come "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken product
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sathish
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Storage volume 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The tray that collects the CD shreds was broken when I opened the packaging. I am not sure if Argos checks the products received from the manufacturers. Hence haven't come around to using it yet. I mainly purchased it to Shred CDs and I cannot use that function now. So, can't rate it any beyond this "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit for purpose.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By phylpot
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So far, does everything it says on tin. Very satisfied with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would Buy Product Again
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kebab
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I like this shredder and would buy it again. It is louder then others that I have bought in the past but I am used to it now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By PMJ
From:Caerphilly, Caerphilly, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We needed a shredder with a bigger volume, and this is the one, not loud, smooth running, very happy with this machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>