Top-rated product

ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 12 sheets at a time and a separate bin for credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>25 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples, credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 12 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H46.4, W24.4, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130328.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
62 of 6398%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this shredder because the one I had for years finally gave up. Couldn't believe how much better this shredder could be. Decided to spend a little more than I would normally do and I'm glad I did. Definitely money well spent on the perfect shredding machine !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GRAHAM
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Yes buy this every other one I have had stops working and over heats after just a few sheets of paper,I know it say 12 sheets but hey give it a break its easier to put 6 in and its quicker"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mikendawn
From:feltwell
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It does what it says it does on the box. Very well pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross cut shreader
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:Bolton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this product after much research. This is the fourth shreader I have had and can honestly say its the best. Does exactly what it says on the tin. This is an excellent product and would recommend it to all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proaction 12 shee 25litre shredder
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By minnie mouse
From:Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very pleased with the shredder very good ptoduct"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This one does what the blurb says it will do.
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Shredder Person
From:Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This the first shredder that I have had that actually processes easily the number of sheets (12) that it claims to do.
Other well known makes have struggled to meet 50% of the claimed performance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shredder
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By DSM man
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is my third shredder, apparently they all came to an end when the motors got burnt. I have used this shredder once since bought it, so far I am impressed, the shredding, the bin capacity and it shreds for a long time before it heats up and stop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Woodie
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does what it says on the box. Easy to use large storage area for shredding documents and discs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little shredder
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Aileen111
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Since buying this shredder, I have put a huge backlog of paper through it and it has coped with ease. The one small disadvantage I find is having to take the top off the shredder to empty it but since there's a handle to assist, it's a minor niggle. A great product for the price, beats the Fellowes we had before."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
argos shredder
Posted08 February 2014
Customer avatar
By scooby
From:ayrshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this product is far superior in all ways, ahead of previous product bought from argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very good value for money
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ted
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I had an enormous amount of paperwork to shred it coped with ease although I would recommend putting in less than 12 sheets.
It is important not to let the sheets crumple it could result in doubling the sheets thickness
I am very pleased with the product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By reca69
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Its a good buy for the money outlay, has good storage area for shreded paper."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well for the money
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnnie
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I had quite a large pile for shredding so probably used it more than it is designed for over a couple of days. It coped quite well but did need breaks for it to cool down quite often. The large capacity bin was helpful and easy to empty. I would recommend this for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dell12
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this model because of all the good reviews it had and the large 25 litre bin.Told just before I bought the shredder that it did not take staples, which the write up said it DID. Happy with the noise level, but still no mention of using oil on the machine, which I do not understand when it is so important to keep the machine in good working order."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Halifax brett
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This product feels and sounds like a quality product, only had it a month but so far so good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pro action 12 sheet shredder
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Smudger
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"First impression, the motor sounded very slow (single sheet).
When I tried it with 10 sheets the motor didn't falter it maintained the same speed and didn't really labour under load.
Really pleased with it and would recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good so far!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By 147teach
From:York, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I've only just started using the shredder, but so far it looks quite robust!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job designed for
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By puzzle
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"best one I have had ever ,I its no effort and clean in use. money well spent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Healey
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After being very disappointed with the longevity and performance of 4 previous and well known shredders, I am delighted with this unit. It appears to be of superior design and actually works exactly as it should."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Bu
From:Swindon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I spent quite a bit of time reviewing shredders before purchasing this one. I am very pleased with it. I had four months worth of shredding to do and it managed it without having to turn it off. Cuts paper into tiny pieces so didn't need to use any many bags as I have previously. I would highly recommend this shredder."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>