Top-rated product

ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 12 sheets at a time and a separate bin for credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>25 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples, credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 12 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H46.4, W24.4, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130328.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
93 of 9499%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Office Item
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Stix
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This shredder works a treat in my home office.
I am very pleased at how it functions and ability to cope with paper volumes
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Heddie
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does exactly what it says. Cuts sheets into very small pieces. No chance of finding any info. Wish I had bought one sooner."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ossie
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good machine, "does what it says on the tin" like the idea of a handle to lift motor head up to empty bin. Cheaper version dose not have a handle and therefore makes mess when removed, because of the weight.
This is a good product. Thank you
Ossie."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth for its price
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"good product,although its struggle a little bit for 5 papers,but still works well,its noisy but considerable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Shredder
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a super shredder and if i could only ever use one shredder for the rest of my life, then it would be this one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shredder
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Brighton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was able to shred all my documents without it cutting out. Probably it ran for around three hours continuous."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 12sheet Shredder
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Skidder
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"An excellent shredder performance wise. It has an additional safety feature which was not stated It is the fact that it has an isolation switch at the back namely a rocker switch which acts as another child friendly deterrent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Shopper
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My last one kept jamming, sometimes with just one sheet of paper. So far so good. It's alot bigger than my last one and heavier. I'm happy with this product but for anyone that isn't sure. The lid is very heavy to lift and this isn't a regular size. Ideal for a small office or for someone that has lots of shredding to do. Have shredded five sheets at a time and was fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By brad
From:Sth Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder works well
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Staffordshire, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The shredder works well but only cuts in strips which is disappointing when shredding bank cards."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, so good
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tilly
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not had this a long time but so far very happy with it, hopefully this is sturdier than previous shredders I've had from various shops, this is my fourth over several years and thought I'd pay more this time around."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shreds Well
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Jon
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Very good shredding, better than our last model. Main problem was the noise but this did quieten a little as the bin filled, managed to shred nine sheets together without bothering the motor much. The cut size was very good. Overall a very good shredder just noisy. Do not forget to oil the blades occasionally."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mama
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great Price for a great product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pro Action 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card&CD Cross Cut Shr
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Boris 24/7
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Performs well in small business operation"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worthy buy
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs L
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Shreds easily. I have used it 3 or 4 times and it has not overheated once, which is a problem I have had with other shredders. The card shredding is a bit disappointing as I ended up cutting them up as it basically only cut them in half. If you take out the attachment for shredding cards and cd's then you can put a bag inside to make removing the paper easier.
Would recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:Leicestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Don't hesitate to buy this, it's definitely worth the money when compared to the cheaper alternatives!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shredder is very sturdy
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Gus
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this product last week and are extremely happy with it. It is very sturdy and shreds pretty fast. Quite silent as well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Monster muncher
Posted21 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Irene
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A big beast of a machine which quickly munches its way through the paper . Very heavy to lift and large to store but that's what you expect from a shredder of this capacity, looks like it is made to last. I deducted one star because as other reviewers mentioned the handle is rather flimsy. Overall pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
well worth the extra
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By tellpeoplestraight
From:sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have used several cheaper smaller versions which always seem to struggle after a short time
No such problem with this. Definitely worth the extra.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth & reasonably quiet.
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By TMarie
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Compared to our old shredder this one has a more smoother sound whilst shredding & is a lot quieter.
This is the fourth shredder owned & the best so far.
It has a larger capacity being taller than our previous one & the card/cd shredder is far smoother.
Very pleased with this purchase & would recommend to others. A great home shredder.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>