Top-rated product

ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>There's nothing this ProAction shredder can't handle. With the ability to cut up to 12 sheets at a time and a separate bin for credit cards and CD's this industrial standard device is perfect for any small office.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>25 litre waste basket.</li><li>Staples, credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 12 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H46.4, W24.4, D36cm.</li><li>EAN: 9130328.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
101 of 10398%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Sturdy Shredder
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy N
From:Stoke-on-Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The weight of this shredder gives away the fact that its well made with a strong gearbox(the gears always fail on poor quality shredders) use one at home and in an office of 4 people, shredded hundreds of sheets with no issues so far.
ideal for home or small office use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY PLEASED
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By viksta
From:staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I think this is ideal , large capacity of 25litres. It does exactly what it says and price is good too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cross cut shredder
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucky12345
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"When I looked at this product I thought just what I'm looking for. Got home and used it it worked 2 times then it didn't work again, took it back had another one used this one once and didn't work again. Tried the credit card shredder what a pile of rubbish it didn't even cut the number up.
So took this one back and had a refund. Would not buy again or recommend to anyone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent product
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Crespigny
From:Middx
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Works well, does not cut out and has a large bin capacity Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By judew
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very efficient shredder. Works quickly with adequate storage. No problems so far. Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all round shredder
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Chep
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very good shredder, slightly noisy but far less so than my last one. My only criticism is that the CD/Credit Card section could do with more cutters so that they are cut up into smaller pieces."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
proaction shredder
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"purchase after old one gave up well pleased with it able to shred a lot more with this one than I could before well the purchase price good performance all round recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says on the packet
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dog lover
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this is a very good shredder,very powerfull.it does what it says on the packet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice little shredder
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Berks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A great shredder, it really obliterates the paper put through, quite quickly and not very loud.
It is certainly faster and holds more in the bin than my last one and at the moment I am quite satisfied with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Office Item
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Stix
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This shredder works a treat in my home office.
I am very pleased at how it functions and ability to cope with paper volumes
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Heddie
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does exactly what it says. Cuts sheets into very small pieces. No chance of finding any info. Wish I had bought one sooner."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ossie
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good machine, "does what it says on the tin" like the idea of a handle to lift motor head up to empty bin. Cheaper version dose not have a handle and therefore makes mess when removed, because of the weight.
This is a good product. Thank you
Ossie."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth for its price
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"good product,although its struggle a little bit for 5 papers,but still works well,its noisy but considerable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Shredder
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a super shredder and if i could only ever use one shredder for the rest of my life, then it would be this one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shredder
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Brighton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was able to shred all my documents without it cutting out. Probably it ran for around three hours continuous."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction 12sheet Shredder
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Skidder
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"An excellent shredder performance wise. It has an additional safety feature which was not stated It is the fact that it has an isolation switch at the back namely a rocker switch which acts as another child friendly deterrent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Shopper
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My last one kept jamming, sometimes with just one sheet of paper. So far so good. It's alot bigger than my last one and heavier. I'm happy with this product but for anyone that isn't sure. The lid is very heavy to lift and this isn't a regular size. Ideal for a small office or for someone that has lots of shredding to do. Have shredded five sheets at a time and was fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By brad
From:Sth Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder works well
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Staffordshire, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The shredder works well but only cuts in strips which is disappointing when shredding bank cards."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 12 Sheet 25 Litre Card and CD Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, so good
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tilly
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage volume 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise level 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not had this a long time but so far very happy with it, hopefully this is sturdier than previous shredders I've had from various shops, this is my fourth over several years and thought I'd pay more this time around."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>