Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.

<p>Perfect for active lifestyles, the Sony walkman W273 4GB waterproof MP3 player resists water down to a depth of 2m. Enjoy great sound quality while you're swimming, in the gym, or working up a serious sweat on the track. When your session is complete, keep listening during your post exercise shower and get the most out of your music. </p><ul><li>100% waterproof for up to 2 metres (IPX8 rated) so you can enjoy your favourite tunes even while swimming. The ergonomic design features securely fitting earphones with a selection of ear bud sizes to choose from. Simply drag and drop your favourite workout music from iTunes or Windows Explorer and you're ready to go.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>8 hours battery life.</li><li>Stores up to 990 songs.</li><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 29g.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524919158.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.957 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
18 of 2378%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Review 1 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product will not work in water
Posted09 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Marcus
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Purchased this item for use in a swimming pool to make training a little more enjoyable.
This item will not work in a pool. It may work for a few mins but that's it sound becomes very bad and muffled.
This item sould not be used for swimming.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product.
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave12345678
From:Tyrone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this to listen to music while I swim. Guess what... it allows me to listen to music...while I swim. Well worth the investment. Get one!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surreal experience with awesome product
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Kal-31
From:Luton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"All I can say is that these are amazing. Sound, easy Of use, fit and software you get are all great and it is a surreal feeling when submerged in water and still listening to your music. A great buy for training and relaxing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great MP3 player, not waterproof
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Tim01709
Age:35 to 44
"Great. Easy to use. Moves in the ears when swimming, even trapped under goggles, then gets wet.
Then it stops playing until you dry it out.
Good for a few mins, but then a pain.
Great when running, just not when swimming."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab item
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By runner
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Item is really good stays in ears un like some other make head phones~! This item i would definately recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mp3 player is great
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By pengy45
From:Crewe, Cheshire East, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The mp3 player is the best one i have ever had it took a bit to get use to but i'd get another one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor design for swimmers
Posted05 July 2013
Customer avatar
By frog
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"poor design even for a slow swimmer. for the price i expected better. and battery died fast. only good thing is argos understood and refunded me. i wouldnt recommend this product to a swimmer. falls out constantly and hurts the ears. compared to others its rubbish. wouldnt recommend to a friend. sorry argos, but u did email requesting review :/"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just Rubbish
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Kingy
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Brought these to swim with completely useless for the job, filled with water, came off when you pushed off. Do not buy if you want to swim with these unless you can hear music so faint its nearly none existent."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By rosi85
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this for the gym and swimming. Used many times on treadmill and so far so good. I have the smallest earbuds attached. Good variety of sizes came with them.
Used for swimming only twice. I have to say, they are great. Strange wearing them because even though they are light, you know you're wearing them.
The first time I wasn't convinced because I took them out when I was having a rest. Then, I found water kept coming in and the sound was appalling!
Second time I went I decided to keep them in from the moment I got changed until the moment I was done swimming. GREAT IDEA! They stayed put!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Well
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:North Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The secret seems to be getting a good fit with the ear plugs. Originally found water getting between ear piece and ear that caused me to loose sound in one ear. Now got a better fitting ear piece from those supplied with the head phones and the sound quality is great. Very pleased with my purchase and simple to download the music files"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Check Windows version before purchase.
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It is great! Very confortable and the sound is just perfect while running at the gym. The player stays on whithout any trouble. There pack also includes different sizes earplugs.
Careful though Plug and Play Software is not supporting Windows XP. Check your Operative system before purchase if you wish to use the added software from Walkman. The enclosed instruction confirm that item should not be used in combination of soaps and shampoos and in saunas. But it works perfectly while swimming at the swimming pool.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gadget Lovers Must
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ElVino
From:Portsmouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this for my wife's birthday as a surprise - she wasn't expecting it. She swims 4 times a week and I guessed the initial attraction of keeping fit and losing weight was beginning to lose its lustre. She absolutely LOVES it. It drowns out those annoying echoing noises of children screaming, swimmers slashing and coaches' whistles blowing. As a result she now swims for longer than before and enjoys it! Playlists can be selected to match the tempo of the training - slower tempo songs for stamina training or more upbeat songs for strength and speed. Swimming is no longer boring."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seems to work fine
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It works, is comfortable, charge time is nice. Haven't tried in the swimming pool yet though"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By pwhollou1
From:yorkshire
"very robust but very poor sound and i could not swim more than one length before they fell out of my ears. ( i did try all the different size ear plugs). So i decided to purchase XS Sories underwater mp3 player for £8.00 cheaper, not
as robust as the sony but excellent sound quality and so comfortable in my ears you dont even know you have them in your ears and know sign of them falling out.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not waterproof!!
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Silversurfer
From:West Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought for my wife who goes lane swimming once a week.. She loved swimming with music until after 15 mins one of the earphones stopped working.. It never started again .. So took them back to Argos who were excellent and replaced them for another pair.. Same thing happened. Because my wife like the music we replaced them another 2 times(4 pairs in total we had) and all suffered the same problem. In the end I had to get refund and I rang up Sony who were less than interested.. Great product and idea.. Just wish it worked."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony walkman
Posted27 April 2013
Customer avatar
By tomtomgo
From:surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"excellent for gym workouts"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Walkman
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Hayley
From:Coventry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought these as I go swimming lots, I used the small ear pieces, you get 3 different types, these are really good they work for me, I do a lot of underwater swimming I've had no problems with them, if you push off the wall quite hard underwater they can fall out, the sound quality is really good underwater, but be aware for some people they don't work for my friend bought these, and they kept falling out of her ears she tried all the ear attachments."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Absolutely brilliant - works perfectly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By taffy
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"would highlt recommend this product - no negatives to say about it - great sound i use it for swimming about 5 times a week and had no problems with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Music on the Go
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Pali
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Pro's
0 Stylish. looks "cool", great fit, detachable
o great to wear around the house
o shower proof, swim proof and sweat proof
0 can take afew drops here and there
Con's
0 Some times annoying to find the charge unit as the previous version was a uni usb port connecter.
0 Stiff Buttons
0 Fiddly starting process.
0 doesn store charge for more than 48 hours, as its always on stand by.
Im not a huge iphone headphones fan. So I WOULD suggest to buy this.
If manni pacquio wheres it, its good enough for me.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>