Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.

<p>Perfect for active lifestyles, the Sony walkman W273 4GB waterproof MP3 player resists water down to a depth of 2m. Enjoy great sound quality while you're swimming, in the gym, or working up a serious sweat on the track. When your session is complete, keep listening during your post exercise shower and get the most out of your music. </p><ul><li>100% waterproof for up to 2 metres (IPX8 rated) so you can enjoy your favourite tunes even while swimming. The ergonomic design features securely fitting earphones with a selection of ear bud sizes to choose from. Simply drag and drop your favourite workout music from iTunes or Windows Explorer and you're ready to go.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>8 hours battery life.</li><li>Stores up to 990 songs.</li><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 29g.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524919165.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
22 of 2492%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Review 1 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Isle of Anglesey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Excellent product, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By NW9Man
From:Hendon ,London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Really pleased with this product, I can listen to Quran and Nasheeds at the gym. Blocking out the rubbish music and vulguar language and music.
Very good product, compact and easy to use..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very neat little system
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Steph17
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this as a Christmas present for my husband as as he does a lot of swimming but it's perfect for most sports. I've read a few reviews which state that the sound goes down but the trick is to make sure that you are using absolutely the right size ear plugs, it's worth trying them all in each ear first. It's also worth properly checking that they aren't water logged after each swim. He has tried a few similar devices in the past but this is definitely the best and great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No good for swimming
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Darren66
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Am really disappointed in this product. No real thought has gone into the headphones. It's a good MP3 player but no good for swimming. IT WILL LEAK EVENTUALLY! I managed a 30 min session but thereafter it just got worse, each session just got shorter. I tried all the different ear plugs but it's impossible to get a perfect seal, if you do I guarantee it won't last and if it does, then I guess you're a lucky one. Maybe Sony will, one day, put more thought into headphone technology."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic sound
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By philitco
From:coventry
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I use these in the bath the shower .I use these when im out running they never let me down if you are thinking of buying these stop thinking and just buy them they will not let you down"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best waterproof MP3
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Casjas
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Just bought this product having tried most on the market
Although a bit pricey the sound quality is the best, whether you are in the gym or in the pool
Amazing, the lengths just whizz by
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Marcos
From:Dungannon, Dungannon and South Tyrone, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Its a great purchase.
No regrets, no complains
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Constant pool companion
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Elizabeth
From:Wellington,somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I replaced my Aquabeat with the new Sony Walkman waterproof. It's not entirely brilliant because I find the volume a bit lacking - it starts fine but muffles as the water seeps into your ears, also the size is hard to adjust and it's not easy to wear with a swimming hat. I really hope the problems can be ironed out because I don't think there are any other available waterproof music players for people that like to swim with sounds!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Harliee
From:Someset
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I bought these to use in the shower, Fantastic! there are different sized ear buds so as to get a perfect fit, Sounds great, Makes shower times extra long hah!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for running
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Stevie
From:Inverness-shire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great for running because there are no cables to flap about and nothing to hold or put in your pocket. fit snugly into your ears. easy to down load your music onto."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent device
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By aux
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I have owned other "waterproof" mp3 players but always end up with water in the ear pieces. With the Sony, the design of the earpiece plus the variety of buds made for a much better seal. I still found it useful to use a bit of "Zoggs silicone ear putty" to perfect the seal and now I can swim without the total boredom that sets in after a while.Sound quality in and out of water is excellent. Loading songs was relatively simple though you need the Media Go software to allow you to move playlists from iTunes. You might wish to prevent the Sony software from creating duplicates of all your iTunes songs, all your photossand movies!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant.
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jonny
From:Sussex
"Fantastic bit of kit. Super for running. Forget iPods. This is way better and no wires."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall good!
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Mr s b
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Great battery life, works underwater, if the internals get water logged. Usually after an hour sound goes way down and need to dry out. Would say very good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Timbers
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought these for working out in the gym and running. I don't have pockets in my shorts so wanted something that had no wires or bulky player part. These are just the job I can do weights, situps, cross trainer and road running and hardly know I am wearing them. They staIy in place for all of my excercising and the sound quality is excellent. The controls take a little getting used to but I now have no trouble. I have not tried swimming in them and probably won't."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As an upgrade
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Stu
From:Yorskshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I had been using the older version of this player (w253) and after taking up the gym again the fact that the unit was quite bulky meant I could hear it bobbing up and down as I was running so I started looking for an upgrade.
These do the job brilliantly, at nearly half the size of the old model they are even less of a hassle and they sit closer to my head. Sound quality and battery life and both excellent. One thing I have noticed is how good they are at blocking out background noise.
I doubt I will ever use these for swimming so I cannot comment on that, although when I go mountain biking and the weather turns wet I never need to worry about the player getting damaged!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Greeny
From:North yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Quick delivery and on time
Excellent item and would recommend it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the pool
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Flipper
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Hi, great product for listening to music in the pool although it did come with teething problems:
- plug the charger into the mains as a pc only gives it the 3min quick charge, frustrating that you cannot use the pc for both full charging and uploading.
- take your time in fitting the product to your head/ears pre getting in the pool. Use of a swimming cap helps. Note if using for runing as well you may want to switch to the biggerear plugs as the ones I use for swimming sit so deep I can feel every step in my ears.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quickly becoming something I can't live without
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Nanz
From:Greater London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I was a bit sceptical about spending this much money on a MP3 player with such a small memory but its quickly turning into something I can't live without. I love the fact it's water proof, it's great for my hydro therapy and swim sessions as well as my exercise sessions. I also love the fact I don't have to go through any apps or websites, in order to load my music. It's headset is surprisingly easy to wear and it for music lovers the sound quality is fantastic. I only hope it lasts and lives up to it's intial impression. It's quietly turning into one of those things I couldn't live without."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic item
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By KG167
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Love this item, quick charging, good battery life, fab that can be used with ITunes music. Use this for running and great to have no wires getting in the way really comfortable to wear and earbuds stay in place - would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
music to my ears
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By wightraven
From:uk
Gender:Male
"great little walkman easy to use just right for the gym as i only have to listen to music I like"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>