Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.

<p>Perfect for active lifestyles, the Sony walkman W273 4GB waterproof MP3 player resists water down to a depth of 2m. Enjoy great sound quality while you're swimming, in the gym, or working up a serious sweat on the track. When your session is complete, keep listening during your post exercise shower and get the most out of your music. </p><ul><li>100% waterproof for up to 2 metres (IPX8 rated) so you can enjoy your favourite tunes even while swimming. The ergonomic design features securely fitting earphones with a selection of ear bud sizes to choose from. Simply drag and drop your favourite workout music from iTunes or Windows Explorer and you're ready to go.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>8 hours battery life.</li><li>Stores up to 990 songs.</li><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 29g.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524919141.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.087 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
18 of 2378%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Review 1 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waterproof walkman sony
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tiny tim
From:Hungerford, West Berkshire RG17, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i have been a fan of sony walkman for a very long time i STILL have walkman casset player in red still works only one tape left,
walkman cd player stil works, sony 16 gb mp3 player very happy with this little gem cant ask for more from this little player, but the waterproof player works when it fills like it, the only way to keep it going is to keep it dry or use for 30 mins swimming and dry thoroughly over night, not a great fan.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nahfo
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this as i had destroyed mp3 players/phones with sweat from using the treadmill. This is unnafected by this and truly is fit for this purpose! Time on the treadmill flys past now! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mp3 playing for swimming
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Swimmer
From:Dunfermline, Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great waterproof MP3 player, great sound and easy to use with voice menu. I "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sony Walkman headset
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is not the ultimate review, please be aware this is difficult to set up on your laptop, as yet I haven't managed to get it to connect and maybe returning it for a refund. The idea is brilliant, no wires and music while I run. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Swimming Fun
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mandy
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" These are easily one of the best gadgets I have bought in recent years. Really easy to upload music and the sound quality is excellent. It is a bit of a fiddle as first until you learn how to put them correctly in your ear so water does not get in, but once you have the "knack" they are perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Arley
Age:25 to 34
" Broken in 15 days. Not good. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than I could have imagined.
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AdmW
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've been using the MP3 player for the last couple of weeks in the gym and afterwards in the pool. Once I found the right ear bud size for the pool, they've been great
They are a bit bigger than I expected but light enough to not notice them out of the pool, and solid enough to work well in the pool.
The biggest surprise was the software that comes with the player. I'm usually not a fan, however it doesn't take over my machine, and imports music straight from itunes - a plus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for jogging
Posted01 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good for outside fitness activities, tried it swimming and it worked as advised, sound quality not great but adequate for what it was designed for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sony Walkman waterproof
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Drew
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love everything about this product, except when the water gets in your ears you lose the sounds. I bought it to try in the pool training. Could be superb, but alas isn't. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Joe
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to use during my workout and not a problem,
simple easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Amer
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic product if you want to be free from dangling wires. You can set up your playlists and off you go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Shaz
From:Bradford.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I absolutely love this MP3! You can have it up really loud without everyone in the vicinity having to listen to it too. It's so comfortable and has an adjustable strap thing at the back. It also comes with different sizes of earphone covers for a perfect fit. I've not tried it underwater yet so can't say about that. The only slight drawback is not being able to pick particular tunes as easily as you can on ones with a display. Other than that, it really is my favourite new toy and I'm loving it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted04 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Gemini1
From:South Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good product added feature of not having trailing wires "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased could not be happier.
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Lucy.
From:London England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" For me the best mp3 I ever had. Some play a little louder but this is as loud as you need.
Some have trick functions.
But this is plug and play-simple as. No more tugging on headphone wires from pocket to head.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for gym and swimming.
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Zinya
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" My boyfriend had been looking at this MP3 player for a while, and I decided to get it for him for his Birthday. He loves it, uses it at the gym all the time, and he can use it when he swims too! The ear piece can get water in it and muffle the music, and although can be a bit annoying while swimming, the product itself isn't broken it just needs to be dried a little.
He loves this player so much and has gone on about it so much, I've gone a bought myself one too!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
water proof sony headphones!
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By dave
From:worcester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" These little light weight waterproof headphones are excellent for swimming and running and just general exercise.
4 GB storage for plenty of songs and the sound is brilliant. Great bass frequency response!
Very comfortable to wear, and also cut out background noise due to the style of headphone.
Would recommend to anybody who like to workout with their music on! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Steven
From:Grangemouth
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" I bought this to use when I went swimming however it was a complete waste of money. The product only lasted for approx 2 lengths of the swimming pool and then filled with water and didnt work. The product did dry out after around 24hrs but this happened again the next time I used it.
I would not recommend this product to anyone. If it was being used for running, I suppose it would be very effective.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Aaron
From:Luton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Brilliant headphones. Well worth it. Only bought them so I didn't have wires from an mo3 in my pocket when cycling but wear them swimming they're great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the price
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Stefka
From:Worcs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great way to listen to your favourite music. Easy to use and easy to download your music onto. Don't hesitate - just buy it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Walkman 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted17 March 2013
Customer avatar
By ivorytillsley
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" These really work well. After struggling with the disaster of Speedo's Aquabeat, I wondered if anybody would get these right, but Sony have. I've been swimming with these for two weeks now (with breaks, obvs!), I never have to fiddle around with them mid-swim, the sound is surprisingly good, transferring tracks is easy, charging is quick. Great if you need something to break the boredom and encourage you to stay in the pool longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>