Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hoover SFD 4101/2 Steam Generator Iron.

<p>Steam generator:</p><ul><li>2100 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 90g/min.</li><li>Vertical steam.</li><li>Anti-scale.</li><li>Heating up time 2 mins.</li><li>Continuous fill.</li><li>Ceramic soleplate.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Variable steam.</li><li>Steam tip.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 1L.</li><li>Weight: 5.7kg.</li><li>Cord storage.</li><li>Soft-grip handle.</li><li>1.6m power cord.</li><li>1 year internal manufacturer's guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 of 1377%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hoover SFD 4101/2 Steam Generator Iron.
Review 1 for Hoover SFD 4101/2 Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
*****
Posted14 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Qweasd
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Great iron and less than half price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hoover SFD 4101/2 Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted06 September 2013
Customer avatar
By cool1
From:westmidlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I had my reservations on the make but when you think this company has been around forever, I am so glad I replaced my old one with this one, best purchase, it's a little bit heavier than my previous steam generator however I feel that you need a bit of weight to an iron for best results, got through my pile of ironing in super fast time, continuous water fill, love it, would definitely recommend and with the added bonus I had it when on offer, less than half price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover SFD 4101/2 Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By ruki
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" very good iron and got a bargain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hoover SFD 4101/2 Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money and good results...
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By oldfart
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This is at the lower end of the steam generator market, but just as good as competitors costing twice as much, and with a famous name.
The iron is a bit heavy compared to other similar products, but in fact this turns out to be a bonus, as the extra weight, together with the ceramic sole plate, helps to give a perfect finish to the ironing without extra effort.
It's easy to get used to, easy to use and easy to clean - just a wipe over with a damp cloth.
Well worth looking at. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hoover SFD 4101/2 Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoover SFD steam iron
Posted04 August 2013
Customer avatar
By tricky55
From:bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" An excellent product at an excellent price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hoover SFD 4101/2 Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hoover sfd4101/2 iron
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By ang
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to use, not too heavy and does a great job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hoover SFD 4101/2 Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy at half price
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ljhat
From:Wrexham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Second one I've had, first one started to leak after 6 wks. Otherwise a good iron a little heavy when first started to use, but once used to weight best iron I've had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover SFD 4101/2 Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Generator iron
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:West Midlands
" Best thing I have ever bought I would recommend it to anyone "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hoover SFD 4101/2 Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
returned iron
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By crash
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" product has been returned and exchanged as it was defective "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hoover SFD 4101/2 Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By karen
From:lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" excellent buy great value, works very well reduces ironing time have one at home and at work really enjoy doing this tiresome chore now "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hoover SFD 4101/2 Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
COULD DO BETTER!
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By les
From:Aberdeen
" I bought this as my old iron was not working so well. This iron is very heavy and does not steam as good as my old Bosch steam iron. I wouldnt be buying this again. I will have to use it until I can afford to replace for another Bosch. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hoover SFD 4101/2 Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No auto shut off
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Iffee
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is good iron steam generator with all the right specifications. Works well. We bought it as it said in Argos advertisement as auto shut off. But there is no auto shut off function so had to return. Otherwise good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hoover SFD 4101/2 Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By NannyJean
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this iron to replace a similar one, which had give up working afterw 5 years of service. Although I initially thought that the new iron was a bit heavy I soon got used to it and I am really pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.