Top-rated product

George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.

<p>Ideal for busy families this excellent George Foreman portion health grill has a large grilling surface cooking up to 5 portions. The non-stick grill plates and extended handle makes cleaning and using the grill easier, this fantastic grill also boasts a 42% reduction in fat thanks to the patented angled grill.</p><p>Health grill features:</p><ul><li>1630 watts.</li><li>Cooks 5 portions.</li><li>Non-stick plates for easy cleaning.</li><li>Floating hinge to easily adjust to any thickness of food.</li><li>Sloped grill so oil or fat can drain easily and drip tray to collect the oil and fat.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Easy grip handle.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H18, W37.2, D35.2cm.</li><li>Model number: 19570.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496730834.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
102 of 11589%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Review 1 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average product, perhaps look for alternatives?
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The good part is it grills evenly, warming up evenly for both the upper and bottom plate, BUT after the first 'round' , the grill needs washing OR everything else you put on after will get automatically burned. This is quite a big inconvenience..
Secondly, the top part is very light and doesn't press enough on what you cook. We put some weight on top:))
I hope they didn't expect us to hold the handle pressed down for the whole duration of the grilling did they? :))
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good and fast
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Alex from Hailsham
From:Hailsham , East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Just pick food what you like and be sure this BQ will help to prepare good meal!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rhiz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product has great very good I'm happy with this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great grill, great value
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sumed
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I purchased this on half price offer, but even at full price I would have been pleased with it.
It grills evenly and as it does both sides, it's twice as quick - saving energy and time! It also has a drip tray which catches the fat making it a healthly bonus too. What's not to like?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD PRODUCT
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By TROUBLE
From:SURREY
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"THE ITEMS LISTED ARE FOR MY HOLIDAYS IN SEPTEMBER. I HAVE NOT HAD THE CHANCE TO USE AND
TEST THEM YET. I WOULD BE HAPPY TO GIVE FEEDBACK ON MY RETURN IN DECEMBER 2014
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
George Foreman grill
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is our second GF grill. The first still works but has lost a lot of teflon from the removable surfaces.
This one is quicker cooking the food but has fixed cooking surfaces so more difficult to clean.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jaba
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
"The item his great love it already recommend it to friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Bargain
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By BrianJJ63
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Ideal size for 4 people I would say. Sale price made this a fantastic bargain.
Very easy to clean and not too heavy to move.
Highly recommend this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rabaine79
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very disappointed about this George Foreman grill. Already exchanged from other George Foreman grill. Both very poor quality. I decided to by this because I had a similar George Foreman grill for many years (7 or 8 years) that was fantastic."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Buy
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Masajeka
From:Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"We love our George Foreman grill. We have only had it for a few weeks, but we use it at every opportunity. It cooks steaks to perfection, as well as burgers, sausages & chicken. We liked the price as well ( half price). wish we had bought one years ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Fareham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Realy easy to clen is very good and fast grill."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By verity
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I haven't had it long and only used a couple of times but so far I,m very happy easy to clean and very quick very pleased and was half price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
George Foreman Grill
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stephie
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Just brilliant. I had a smaller one of these years ago but this one is even better. It cooks all sorts of meats to perfection and watching all the fat come out makes me glad its not going in me! It also makes the most perfect Toasted Sandwiches ever. Brilliant buy, used every day. Easy to clean, heats up quickly, just brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grease remover
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cheryl
From:gateshead
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We used to have an early edition of the george foreman grill and found it fantastic for removing unwanted grease from burgers etc, and this new version of the grills is proving itself to be every bit as good, if not better at this job, I for one, recommend them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By karen
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this George Foreman grill at half price in the sale. It's absolutely brilliant and I love it. So pleased I made the purchase. It cooks the food efficiently and as stated, all the fat drains off, so it's much better than frying it, and even better than baking in the oven, as it doesn't dry the food out. I wish I had made the purchase sooner."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great product at agreat price
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Trev
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
"Good value for money , highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ck
From:West yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Your meat has to be very thick to make full use of the top and bottom hot plates. There is a lip on the top plate and as a result the two plates are always at least half an inch apart. You end up having to turn your meat and it's not that big. Overall poor and I would't recommend it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This item is very good
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mehwish
From:Keighley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very happy with buy n have been using it a lot to make different foods for kids.its value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent grill
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tina's
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"These grills are amazing , my mum and sister have one and convinced me to have one , you can cook much more than you think on these , brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Burnt food
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ellen
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I brought this as my other was very small, this one is perfect size but burns the food sonot very impressed"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>