Top-rated product

George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.

<p>Ideal for busy families this excellent George Foreman portion health grill has a large grilling surface cooking up to 5 portions. The non-stick grill plates and extended handle makes cleaning and using the grill easier, this fantastic grill also boasts a 42% reduction in fat thanks to the patented angled grill.</p><p>Health grill features:</p><ul><li>1630 watts.</li><li>Cooks 5 portions.</li><li>Non-stick plates for easy cleaning.</li><li>Floating hinge to easily adjust to any thickness of food.</li><li>Sloped grill so oil or fat can drain easily and drip tray to collect the oil and fat.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Easy grip handle.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H18, W37.2, D35.2cm.</li><li>Model number: 19570.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496730834.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.425 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
114 of 12790%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Review 1 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By J
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good, easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Den
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought a George Forman nearly 10 years ago but had to replace it due to wear and tear this model does not have a timer which I miss and no temperature gauge which I also miss as I've burnt fish and chicken so far.Hope it's not long before I master it as fed up of burnt offerings"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice product
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ems
From:Woodingdean
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I brought this item as i like making toasties, this product works very nicely! Just wish it was slightly bigger."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought to use in touring caravan, it has proved to be a great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Coatbridge
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant. Use for making toasties. Easy to clean and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
george forman wow
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By carol
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wish I had bought one ages ago. It really does take the fat out of the meat, therefore a healthier meal. Would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
george forman family grill
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By donna
From:Cramlington, Cramlington, Northumberland NE23, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is excellent for families.great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Djxj
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"worth it ! good for the family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This grill is amazing value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pp342436
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is my 3rd George Foreman as we wore the others out, good quality cooked food, and value for money when it is on offer at Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it states on the box
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Billy.T
From:Caerffili
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good product at a good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average product, perhaps look for alternatives?
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The good part is it grills evenly, warming up evenly for both the upper and bottom plate, BUT after the first 'round' , the grill needs washing OR everything else you put on after will get automatically burned. This is quite a big inconvenience..
Secondly, the top part is very light and doesn't press enough on what you cook. We put some weight on top:))
I hope they didn't expect us to hold the handle pressed down for the whole duration of the grilling did they? :))
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good and fast
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Alex from Hailsham
From:Hailsham , East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Just pick food what you like and be sure this BQ will help to prepare good meal!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rhiz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product has great very good I'm happy with this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great grill, great value
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sumed
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I purchased this on half price offer, but even at full price I would have been pleased with it.
It grills evenly and as it does both sides, it's twice as quick - saving energy and time! It also has a drip tray which catches the fat making it a healthly bonus too. What's not to like?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD PRODUCT
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By TROUBLE
From:SURREY
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"THE ITEMS LISTED ARE FOR MY HOLIDAYS IN SEPTEMBER. I HAVE NOT HAD THE CHANCE TO USE AND
TEST THEM YET. I WOULD BE HAPPY TO GIVE FEEDBACK ON MY RETURN IN DECEMBER 2014
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
George Foreman grill
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is our second GF grill. The first still works but has lost a lot of teflon from the removable surfaces.
This one is quicker cooking the food but has fixed cooking surfaces so more difficult to clean.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jaba
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
"The item his great love it already recommend it to friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Bargain
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By BrianJJ63
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Ideal size for 4 people I would say. Sale price made this a fantastic bargain.
Very easy to clean and not too heavy to move.
Highly recommend this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rabaine79
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very disappointed about this George Foreman grill. Already exchanged from other George Foreman grill. Both very poor quality. I decided to by this because I had a similar George Foreman grill for many years (7 or 8 years) that was fantastic."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>