Top-rated product

George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.

<p>Ideal for busy families this excellent George Foreman portion health grill has a large grilling surface cooking up to 5 portions. The non-stick grill plates and extended handle makes cleaning and using the grill easier, this fantastic grill also boasts a 42% reduction in fat thanks to the patented angled grill.</p><p>Health grill features:</p><ul><li>1630 watts.</li><li>Cooks 5 portions.</li><li>Non-stick plates for easy cleaning.</li><li>Floating hinge to easily adjust to any thickness of food.</li><li>Sloped grill so oil or fat can drain easily and drip tray to collect the oil and fat.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Easy grip handle.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H18, W37.2, D35.2cm.</li><li>Model number: 19570.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4008496730834.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
121 of 13490%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Review 1 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As expected, does the job, love it.
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Salisbury, Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A respected brand that lives up to its name.
Cooks well, easy peasey, just not big enough for a family.
I dont know why the capacity is always under estimated, great for two, ok for three but wont cook any more
In one go! If u r feeding 5, get a bigger grill!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
domestic engineer
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By dizzydawn
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is healthy cooking made incredibly easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product, makes meal times really quick. Shame there is not a heat control button but still an excellant kitchen appliance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little grill
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By sheilamac
From:Invergowrie, Perth and Kinross DD2, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Superb for making low fat snacks, we love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Pammy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent buy at the reduced price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
George Forman grill
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By joonytoo
From:Blyth, Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good machine and makes great toasted sandwiches! Fast cooking time for sausages and chops etc. Also good for some vegetables too. Good value for money as it was almost half the original price. Well done Argos! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zee
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Zee
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far really good , bought it less then half price so can't go wrong with that price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By J
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good, easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Den
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought a George Forman nearly 10 years ago but had to replace it due to wear and tear this model does not have a timer which I miss and no temperature gauge which I also miss as I've burnt fish and chicken so far.Hope it's not long before I master it as fed up of burnt offerings "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice product
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ems
From:Woodingdean
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I brought this item as i like making toasties, this product works very nicely! Just wish it was slightly bigger. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to use in touring caravan, it has proved to be a great buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Coatbridge
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant. Use for making toasties. Easy to clean and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
george forman wow
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By carol
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wish I had bought one ages ago. It really does take the fat out of the meat, therefore a healthier meal. Would recommend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
george forman family grill
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By donna
From:Cramlington, Cramlington, Northumberland NE23, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is excellent for families.great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Djxj
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" worth it ! good for the family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This grill is amazing value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pp342436
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is my 3rd George Foreman as we wore the others out, good quality cooked food, and value for money when it is on offer at Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it states on the box
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Billy.T
From:Caerffili
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good product at a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average product, perhaps look for alternatives?
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The good part is it grills evenly, warming up evenly for both the upper and bottom plate, BUT after the first 'round' , the grill needs washing OR everything else you put on after will get automatically burned. This is quite a big inconvenience..
Secondly, the top part is very light and doesn't press enough on what you cook. We put some weight on top:))
I hope they didn't expect us to hold the handle pressed down for the whole duration of the grilling did they? :))
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for George Foreman 19570 Family 5 Portion Grill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good and fast
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Alex from Hailsham
From:Hailsham , East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Just pick food what you like and be sure this BQ will help to prepare good meal!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>