Top-rated product

Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.

<p>This friendly faced Gruffalo designed Trunki suitcase is featured in bright, vibrant colours and has white stick out horns. The Trunki is the world's first ride-on suitcase for children. Its innovative design allows your little one to pack and ride on their own luggage. Free 5 year guarantee when registered online.</p><ul><li>Features Gruffalo design.</li><li>Brown polypropylene.</li><li>1 piece set.</li><li>Cabin friendly.</li><li>3 compartments.</li><li>4 inset wheels.</li><li>Waterproof.</li><li>Side closing catches.</li><li>Detachable shoulder strap.</li><li>Features a seatbelt for your teddy! Trunki passport included. </li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li></ul><p>Ride-on suitcase specifications:</p><ul><li>Size H32, W20, D46cm.</li><li>Weight 1.5kg.</li><li>18 litre capacity.</li><li>EAN: 5055192200603.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Review 1 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fun !!!
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Maggs12
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for a three year old boy and he loves it. It's robust and well made and is being used daily as it is great for storage, picnics and days out. Hope when he goes on holiday it keeps him amused at the airport which was the reason for the buy in the first place "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant holiday essential
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bcneal772
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great idea for children from toddlers to kids at school. Nice design and solid construction. You'll be able to fit lots inside. Kids will love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for little people's away case
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Peggy
From:NN7, United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent, sturdy case. All 4 of my grandchildren have a Trunki and they are used on their annual holidays for toys, clothes etc. or just to use on weekends away.
The adults also use them to pull the little ones along with when they get tired.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for both children and parents
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By SUR10
From:North East
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think it's well worth the money and is a great for both parents and children "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airport Life Saver
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this item for my Grandson a week before we travelled to the USA. It was going to be a long flight so it was important to have to hand all his 'keep me occupied' toys. My Grandson packed his own Trunki which had enough room for his travel entertainment and change of clothes if needed. He found it easy to open and shut and to manoeuvre around whether he rode on it or pulled it. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yes brilliant
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jungle
From:staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" no problems childs travel case loved by us all! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun little ride-on trunk
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By NinjaMum
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practicality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I thought it would be too small for my 6 year old, but he loves it. Very well made sturdy little trunk. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holds more than you think!
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nanna
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my grandson as his sister already has the dinosaur trunki and loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gruffalo Trunki
Posted08 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandad!
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practicality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I thought it would just be a novelty item, but no it is a proper case with straps across to hold the contents and a good locking mechanism to stand up to abuse....not from the baggage handlers, but from my exuberant 3 year old grandson. Grandad! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ride-on Suitcase
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Inverurie,
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this for our new grandson, very robust, good quality material, easy to use with very strong Handel, his older brother also owns one and takes it with him on sleep overs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday purchase
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jancie
From:South yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought two for holidays. The Gruffalo has stickers too so my grandson had fun. More spacious than expected "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trunki Gruffalo
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandma
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Sturdy and very much appreciated by my 3 year old grandson, who promptly sat on it and rode it around the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Isabel67
From:Dumfries and Galloway
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" My 21month old grandson loved his trunki. He pulls it all over the house and can't wait to take it on holiday. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trunki gruffalo
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ljb
From:Tadley, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" My granddaughter loves this trunki. She is 4 and I wondered if she would be too big to sit on it but she isn't and the trunki is perfect. It does help to have some toys inside when playing with it at home as some extra weight helps with the centre of gravity being lower when 'scooting' around on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
trunki gruffalo
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:grantham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought this for my grandson. We couldn't get him off it. He thought it was fantastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Lori
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A really great buy ,my grandson loves it, pulled him all around Edinburgh on it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gruffalo trunki
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Charlotte
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" A great product. Served us well. My son could carry, ride on and pull along his own hand luggage and he thought he was really cool riding on the gruffalo. Bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trunki
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Smiler
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Excellent value suitable for the child's needs and useful doubling up as a sit and ride toy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trunki Gruffalo Ride-On Suitcase - Brown.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Flumpmama
From:Dunfermline
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought for my toddler to go on holiday - he can't wait to go now and loves pulling it along. Great purchase - highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.