Top-rated product

Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.

<p>From healthcare specialists Omron, this RS2 wrist blood pressure monitor is fully automatic and provides an easy and convenient way to check for hypertension. It features Omron's IntelliSense technology which determines the optimum speed and pressure for gentle inflation and deflation for a better patient experience.</p><ul><li>Cuff wrapping guide.</li><li>Features a hypertension indicator and irregular heartbeat detector making is any easy and convenient way to check for high blood pressure.</li><li>30 memories.</li><li>Irregular heartbeat detector.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AAA batteries included.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4015672107304.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
34 of 3792%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Review 1 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my wife and I, we have an upper arm Omron so decided to stick to this make as it has been very good and reliable. The wrist one seems to be as good so far and if we have any doubt about the measurement results we can check one against the other. The bonus of the wrist one is that you don't have to take some of your clothes off to use it and it also measures arrythmia "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect little machine
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I monitor my bp regularly and have always used an arm monitor which quite bulky and requires fiddling with your sleeves to get it on properly. This little machine is great. Fits on the wrist in a second and is very accurate - I have double checked with the arm machine and it is accurate. Better still, in the box it is very small and can be taken on holiday or out for the day. I love it. Very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Should have checked with my GP first...
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have to monitor BP twice daily and report in to or visit practice nurse every other week.
I tried this product and it gives substantially lower readings than my arm cuff readings. For this reason our GP surgery do not record wrist monitor readings as they are not reliable. I recycled the packaging so could not return it for a refund
The Argos service was first rate - same day home delivery between 12-4pm (for flat rate of 3.95). With a text giving me an exact time slot. Superb. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BP Monitor
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Smart little gadget to keep an eye on your BP levels "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pain-free blood pressure measurement
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good way to monitor blood pressure ay home, without the pain often caused by auto measurements at the GP's, or in hospital. I'm taking mine to hospital when I go in for an op. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so simple to strap on your wrist and press the start button and that's it. records previous results for comparison "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, would recommend it to anyone who has to keep eye on their B/P "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blood pressure monitor
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good, really easy to use. My mum bought one several years ago and its still going strong so I decided to buy same make and similar model. You do need a bit of a skinny wrist however. I have that so it's fine for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
marioo
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Burnley, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" good, but expensive "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very satisfied with the product I bought at Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good machine
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really easy to use and gives you peace of mind being able to check at home. Useful feature regarding pulse rate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product.
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Clogher
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, very easy to use.
Easy to read and understand the results. Gives peace of mind.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunningly accurate
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Checked this with my Doctor's - exactly the same result. Thoroughly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted26 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product
Easy to use
Money value good
I recommend this
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Every house should have one
Posted15 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:HA6, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Every house should have one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
omron blood presure monitor
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item is good value for money, simple, and easey to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Omron RS2 wrist blood pressure monitor
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is a very good travel version of the larger and more bulky upper arm blood pressure monitor. I find it an absolute must as I need to take my blood pressure measurements every day, be it at home or away. Very good value for money too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Omron R2 BP Monitor
Posted02 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:India
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product. Ideal for use for people always on the move. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty blood pressure monitor.Gives Wrong readings
Posted18 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hi there,
Unfortunately and on this occasion the blood pressure device I bought from Argos was faulty.
The device was tested, seven times, against another used by the NHS and On the seven occasions it gave the wrong readings, e.g. a reading of 112/60 instead of a correct reading of 150/85. Please note that I am employed by the NHS and I take patient's blood pressure regularly and on daily bases.
Your sincerely
N.Nasser
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Omron RS2 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diagnosed Atrial Fibrillation attack!!
Posted01 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great bit of kit! Detected my irregular heartbeat when having an AF attack. Gave me the knowledge I needed to go to A and E.
On arrival, got rushed into the red zone and fixed by the docs.
Only downfall is it didnt detect the 190 odd irregular (weak) heart beats my heart monitor counted (as did the ECG machine). It only showed 90 beats.
It did however give a great pressure reading and detected the irregularity. Its a pressure monitor at the end of the day.
Will recommend!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>