Top-rated product

Chad Valley Battleship Playset.

<p>Transport vehicles across the ocean with this aircraft carrier battleship. This comes with soldiers and vehicles to load and unload for lots of exciting adventures. The canon has lights and sounds for exciting battles and the back panel can be pulled down to become a ramp to perform daring rescue operations.</p><p>Canon and raft included</p><p>This battleship features a power light and 3 sounds, a cabin for storage and a platform for up and down movement.</p><p>Features a C-130 military plane, 4 vehicles, 4 fighter planes, 2 helicopters and 12 mini soldiers.</p><ul><li>Batteries required: 3 x button cell (included).</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 9143566.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
29 of 3194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son loved the fact little wheels underneath that allow it move easily around floor unlike another ship similar we bought him.excellent value as comes with accessories would have preferred die cast ones but probably a cost factor -plane very plasticky when taken out but looked better when we put on stickers provided with it. My son loves Battleship dvd so was mad about this. Would recommend for imaginative play. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought for our 6yr old loves it
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is very imagiative and hours of fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Littleman can't get enough of it. Superb for his imagination and mine to!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this playset for my 5years old boy and he loves it very much.every day is playing with it and with the other toys from chad valley brand. good quality ,interesting playset and i would recommend to all kids who love to play by army. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battleship
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for 4 year old & he loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:buckinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brought for my son's 8th birthday and he loves it! His birthday was a week ago and he hasn't stopped playing with it yet! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, exactly as expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Much bigger and better quality than I expected For the price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lots of features for fun imaginative play.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for imaginative play. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battleship
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this my son for Christmas, he loves it and played with it for ages! The only fault I have is the attachments fall off quite a bit an he got quite frustrated with that! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 6 year old grandson absolutely loved this. Its quite sturdy and all the extras that come with it ensured he had lots of fun. The storage compartment is a great idea and means its easy to keep all the bits and pieces together.
I thought it was great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kids toys
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item was bought for my five year old grandson and he loved it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hours of fun
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 4 year old grandson absolutely loved "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple but fun
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:swansea
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 6 year old had this for Christmas and its one of his favourite toys. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great battleship
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Kept my 4yr old Grandson very happy playing with it with help from his Grandad. Lots to put on the battleship for imaginative play. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fell to bits on Christmas Day.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The item fell to bits on Christmas day, had only been played with for a short while. Although this item has batteries fitted they don't actually activate anything. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for imaginative play.
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Leics
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought while this was in the sale just before Christmas for my grandson's birthday. Was a bit dubious as I thought he might be a bit too old at 9yrs as reviews seemed to be about younger children. Need not have worried as he's played constantly with great imagination and battle strategic planning. Plus there is enough extra 'bits' to make it possible for shared play with others. Internal storage is also great for keeping things together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great alternative to cars
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is a great product my grandson loved it and it has given the family lots of options to add to this toy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor quality
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:hertfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is defintly not worth the money. I can only compare it to something you would buy off the market for a fiver! Once you put on the hollow planes on the ship they are too heavy and the ship topples over, however my four and six year old still enjoy playing with it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic toy, my little 4 year old thought this was the most amazing toy bought for his birthday!! It has kept him entertained for days, it's not the greatest of quality and I have to keep fixing little bits that come off during play but it is amazing for it's price!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>