Chad Valley Radio Controlled Black Widow Spider.

<p>This little creepy crawly will scuttle wherever you tell him to, and with moving legs he looks just like a real spider! It features an easy to use remote controller, suitable for 5 years and up.</p><p>This realistic spider has light-up eyes and with moving legs he can go in any direction.</p><ul><li>Batteries required: 4 x AAA (not included) 1 x 9V (not included).</li><li>For ages 5 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 9143690.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 of 1090%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Radio Controlled Black Widow Spider.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Radio Controlled Black Widow Spider.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boys toy!!!
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By super mum
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this for my seven year son, who loves it. Bigger than I thought walks very life-like, eyes light up red making it look even more scary. Batteries didnt last that long in spider but nothing does nowadays.
Being Chad Valley built very robust and so far has taken the usual battering that a seven year old gives!!!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Radio Controlled Black Widow Spider.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great pressie
Posted17 February 2014
Customer avatar
By pamshep
From:Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My grandson ( 9 year old) had put this on his Christmas list and was overjoyed when it turned out to be such a great toy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Radio Controlled Black Widow Spider.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spider
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought in the sale well worth what i paid for it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Radio Controlled Black Widow Spider.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice present
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mitzy ditzy
From:Nantwich, Cheshire East CW5, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought this spider as a xmas present for my 8 yr old nephew,he thinks it is marvelous,he terrifies his younger brother with its light up red eyes & movement.did'nt think there was much movement of the legs when i triedit before wrapping it up,but the feed back from the family is great so glad i decided to buy it now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Radio Controlled Black Widow Spider.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CHRISTMAS SHOPPING
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AL
From:IPSWICH SUFLK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"PRODUCTS REQUIRED WERE AVAILABLE AND DELIVERED ON TIME, THERE WERE NO LONG QUEUES !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Radio Controlled Black Widow Spider.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dodge
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Got for my grandson for Xmas .
He loves it . Scuttles around , going where you want it to with the remote control .
Robust and good build .
Has great fun trying to scare females of the household and visitors !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Radio Controlled Black Widow Spider.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spider fans
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Julchik
From:Luton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for Christmas for my kids. Not only kids are enjoying this spiders, but and our friends dog is having fun with it! Lots of laugh!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Radio Controlled Black Widow Spider.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted04 November 2013
Customer avatar
By mich2010
Age:35 to 44
"very upset with this product, i had to return it as it didnt work, i got it replaced to find the second one didnt work, when i took it back to argos, the colleague was really helpful but after trying another two out that also didnt work he give me a refund, wouldnt buy another one as i think they are a bad batch of product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Radio Controlled Black Widow Spider.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creepy
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brought this for my sons birthday , he loves it hasn't stopped playing with it , it's a great fun toy and I would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chad Valley Radio Controlled Black Widow Spider.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5