Top-rated product

RED5 Newton's Cradle.

<p>Never mind the discovery of gravity and unravelling the mysteries of physics, Sir Isaac Newton also made his mark with this swinging desk toy. Demonstrating the conservation of momentum and energy, this will keep you (and no doubt passers-by) entertained.</p><ul><li>Chrome effect balls and frame.</li><li>Size H18, W12, D18cm.</li><li>EAN: 1010101010296.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.414 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
26 of 2990%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Review 1 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for
Posted29 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought the Newton's Cradle for my grandson - who was very pleased with it. Provides hours of fun !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is very pleasing.
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Glamorganshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i am very satisfied with the product and am impressed by the packaging as I purchased one of these before and it was packaged so badly it had to be disposed of as the strings were all mangled. Also the service at the store is always very helpful and friendly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great balls of amusement...
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ayrshire, Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My son had been wanting a Newtons Cradle for ages so this was a wanted purchase. Nice and sturdy design and quality feel to the product so I was really pleased and would recommend to others "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice novelty gift
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought this for my
Son. I was surprised at the good quality. Nice item.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality - keep the packaging!
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Teesside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good quality product, but make sure you keep the Styrofoam packaging as the balls tend to get mixed up (as do the suspension wires) if it tips up or accidentally gets knocked off a table!!! :) The packaging keeps everything discrete.
My son loved it - sent all the way from the North Pole!! Can't complain about the price as these are surprisingly difficult to get hold of.
A great toy, desk ornament or teaching and learning tool. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natty little gift
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Darlington, Darlington, Darlington, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Natty little gift for anyone
Worth what it costs
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Present
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son specifically asked for this and i wasn't sure where to find one. He loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RED5 Newtons Cradle
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Did not look cheap and was a nice gift "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fine
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shipley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this for my brother for Christmas and he loved it. The only problem is that the wire that is attached to the balls are very fine and become tangled easily and once they become tangled there is no separating or untangling them. Buyers beware be gentle and careful not to tangle them like my brother did he swung the ball to high. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I expected
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've wanted one of these for ages and when i saw the price I had to get it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was a gift for my friend who had always wanted one. He absolutely loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps the kids quiet!
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Armagh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter got this as a present and loves it ! The other kids are mesmerised by it too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEWTON'S CRADLE
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Much larger than expected so well worth the price. Comes nicely gift boxed too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke almost immediately
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Poorly manufactured. One of the balls detached from its metal guide tube rendering the thing useless in minutes. Back it goes. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's is very sturdy and easy to put together
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is very nice to watch it makes you just drift away from every day problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product worth every penny was well made and made to last.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Newton's Cradle
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This cradle has a nice contemporary form and is made up of a decent quality materials, which makes it good value. It even sits well on not so even surfaces. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very therapeutic
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for our 16 year old grandson as an extra present for getting great results in his GCSE exams. I bought one for my husband several years ago and our grandson is always playing with it. He was so pleased when we gave it to him and thinks it is so cool !!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newtons cradle
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ceredigion, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Am pleased with both quality and design also packaging. Delivery was good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>