Top-rated product

RED5 Newton's Cradle.

<p>Never mind the discovery of gravity and unravelling the mysteries of physics, Sir Isaac Newton also made his mark with this swinging desk toy. Demonstrating the conservation of momentum and energy, this will keep you (and no doubt passers-by) entertained.</p><ul><li>Chrome effect balls and frame.</li><li>Size H18, W12, D18cm.</li><li>EAN: 1010101010296.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 of 1283%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Review 1 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Newton's Cradle
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This cradle has a nice contemporary form and is made up of a decent quality materials, which makes it good value. It even sits well on not so even surfaces. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very therapeutic
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for our 16 year old grandson as an extra present for getting great results in his GCSE exams. I bought one for my husband several years ago and our grandson is always playing with it. He was so pleased when we gave it to him and thinks it is so cool !!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newtons cradle
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ceredigion, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Am pleased with both quality and design also packaging. Delivery was good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real classic!
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A real classic,no one can walk past it without having a go.The children were intrigued to understand the underlying principles of force and have designed their own experiments to try out Newtons theory.a pure fun item but well designed and sturdily built.Every physics class should have one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality gift
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great gift. Good quality and well packaged. I bought it for my 12 year old Grandson. Would buy another. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
newtons cradle
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The Newton's Cradle is very Good. I am pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
newtons cradle
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:south yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this for my brother and he loves it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big mistake
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Poorly put together, flimsy plastic cables snapped off in the first week. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprisingly good quality
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" For the price i found it surprisingly good quality, nice and heavy...would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Newtons cradle
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
" I like this cradle as it obeys the law of gravity as laid down by sir Isaac Newton and it uses kinetic energy and sometimes
Keeps boredom away
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
23of 30voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for RED5 Newton's Cradle.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5