RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.

<p>This educational, build-it-yourself robot is powered by sunlight alone and can tackle both land and water. There are 14 different models to build, with two difficulty levels. An adjustable polarity allows you to change the direction of the robot. Perfect for imaginative and creative minds; this little guy is great fun!</p><ul><li>For ages 10 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5013560000934.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.974 / 5
4
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
31 of 3882%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Review 1 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My grandson loved this. It was easy to build and kept him occupied for ages "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought the item as a birthday present for a 10 year old boy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:east yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for grandsons' birthday,at an age(12),where he has everything and is getting hard to buy for.The fact that there's different things to build makes it a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reds Robot
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was a good present for a 10 year old to get his first foothold on the technological steps. Hopefully he will learn and gain an interest in the workings of technology as well as using it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Sorry but this does not work at all, have tried everything but it does not move, a very disappointed 7 year old and in my opinion a waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good product
Very good to build.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kidbrooke, London SE3, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely brilliant my son love's that he can turn it into so many different things "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for a rainy afternoon
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was a good present for dad to do with help from the kids! Engaged interest and was fairly straightforward to build. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great little gift
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:huddersfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A bit of a fiddle to start with but great fun once put together.
When you get bored change the design, it's cool.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome fun
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Secret Santa gift and it's awesome "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply brilliant
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely brilliant, clever and fun! Very clever and works very well. Fun to build then fun to use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bit too fiddly
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for an 11 year boy who is more like a 7 year old and there were lots of little parts and things to cut out which wasn't really suitable but once it was built he really enjoyed playing with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought for Xmas present
Posted03 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought for someone over 18 who loves making things and they loved it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great kit with lots of different models to make.
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" You will need to give time and energy to seperating the pieces and bagging them up, but then instructions easy to follow. Just remember that the solar panel will need a reasonably bright light or sunlight to work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Realy good product,good educational gift .
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leyland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was impressed with the product,and the excellent service in and out of the shop in no time excellent,thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A brilliant item for someone who love building
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant item and brilliant service and came quick so 10 out of 10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
14-1 solar robot
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to build well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really fun to make and fairly complicated so instructions are not so easy to follow but other than that a great buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product That Does Work
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ledbury, Herefordshire HR8, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product as a present for my great nephew and I am informed that it is a great product that he really likes.
I had a message from his father today to say it was a great product that is very educational. It also makes some really interesting robots and teaches about solar power as well.
Overall I would say this is an excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Burnley, Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>