RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.

<p>This educational, build-it-yourself robot is powered by sunlight alone and can tackle both land and water. There are 14 different models to build, with two difficulty levels. An adjustable polarity allows you to change the direction of the robot. Perfect for imaginative and creative minds; this little guy is great fun!</p><ul><li>For ages 10 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5013560000934.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.273 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
7 of 1164%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Review 1 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great fun
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By luigi
From:north east
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I actually bought this for my husband who loves building things. He found it fun to build and he enjoyed building it. All in all it is a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great beginner project introducing robotic motion
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By RJFA
From:Haverhill
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased for my Grandson to start him off on robotic design. Range of projects helps to explore movement using simple parts. Solar power makes for an ideal introduction to alternative energy as a bonus. Great product offering a truly educational range of projects at a reasonable cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sweetpea
From:Somerset UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" What a waste of money, got this for my son as he is really into making things, but it had never worked , what more can I say "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By gingerwithch18
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Some of the pieces were a little tricky to fit, went together well.
Looked good when finished
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Dover, Kent, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Difficult to assemble not worth the money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The solar panel doesn't work.
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By stara
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" We hooked the components up to a battery to check everything was working, and it was. But when we tried the solar panel it didn't work. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a robot.
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Denise of gosport
From:gosport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought this for my son. We have Start to put it together but we can not get it work. We need sunlight "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super product for teenagers.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Iwona
From:Lincolnshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" A great product for teenagers who are patient and like to experiment with small parts "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
9 year old electronics mad son loves it
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Warrington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I had to help build the body module and cutting all the bits out was a bit fiddly but the stickers and bags provided are a great help and everything is labelled, my son thinks it's great, not the cheapest I've seen it but was convenient for me to collect, great gift if they're into science, electronics, construction "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good and clever little thing.
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ron
Age:45 to 54
" Instructions aren't the best but they will get you through the build. Be prepared to spend some time with the kid(s) to build the motor. Once the motor is in place you can leave it up to them to make their preferred bots. It needs a huge amount of sunlight or direct spotlight/torch to keep it going for any length of time. It's still well liked and we would certainly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RED5 14-in-1 Solar Robot Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good Looking product
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mr S
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" One solar cell, One motor, and some gears. the rest is plastic and card parts that snap together to make the different shapes of the robot. Children might love it but even at the intro price the parent will be disapointed. If it does sell at the full price don't bother! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
11of 25voted this as helpful.