Top-rated product

RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.

<p>An erupting volcano is an amazing spectacle and the Mini Volcano allows you to bring all of the excitement of this natural wonder into your home</p><ul><li>Recreates the eruption of a real volcano with red lava beads.</li><li>Batteries required: 3 x AA (not included).</li><li>Size H22, W7, D7cm.</li><li>EAN: 5013560000576.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
10 of 1377%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Review 1 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Terry15
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very disappointing. Bought this for our son's 12th birthday. Having followed the instructions and filled it with water it subsequently leaked from the base. We returned it to our local Argos store and got our money back. Over-priced small cheap plastic product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Volcanic
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gran
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought four for Xmas, kids love them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely light feature
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bella
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this as a christmas present, it was easy to set up and looks lovely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as shown
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacobs
From:Bromley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Was very disappointed with this product, I couldn't believe the size of it for the money. Looked very cheap took it straight back and exchanged it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely little lamp.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By happy shopper
From:tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product which glows red, very relaxing to watch. My son loves it! The beads flow nicely up and out the top of the volcano "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Leaked Everywhere
Posted16 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Matthew
From:England, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I went out last week for about 1 hour, when i came back, it leaked everywhere, the water was poring out "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lamp
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By W87
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 5year old son to use as a night light. It creates a nice warm glow to he's room. He thinks its 'so cool' so am pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cool
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dange
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product would recommend as a gift for anyone who likes novelty lighting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little item!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JezzaFord GT40
From:Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Although this item is not as large as a proper lava lamp and runs on batteries, we are very pleased with it. bought it as a present for my husband "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely lamp for a volcano loving boy
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By chairboysdhh
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Lovely gentle lamp, nice glow. It does't eat the batteries either. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great novelty product.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules!!
From:Wigan, England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for our 9 year old son. Great product, gives a nice light and best of all he loves it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Interesting Lamp
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Leanne75
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I got this as a Christmas present for a nephew.
I thought it was unusual and interesting.
It could also used in a home Office. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
18of 29voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5