Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.

An erupting volcano is an amazing spectacle and the Mini Volcano allows you to bring all of the excitement of this natural wonder into your home

  • Recreates the eruption of a real volcano with red lava beads.
  • Batteries required: 3 x AA (not included).
  • Size H22, W7, D7cm.
  • EAN: 5013560000576.
Overall rating:
4.095 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
17 of 2181%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Review 1 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but shame no plug
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oldham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" A nice little gadget, the volcano effect is great and the lamp gives out some nice ambient light. The only downfall is the product is battery only with no plug alternative. Would have given it 5 stars had it had a plug alternative. I guess its going to cost me on the batteries!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really cool
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this in the sale for my 5 year old who is interested in volcano's. He loves it it and try's to take it everywhere. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A fun stocking present
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I hadn't realised this was battery operated which is a bit disappointing, but the lamp works well and is fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought this product for my son very pretty the only down fall is that it takes batteries "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would definitely recommend this
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I thought this product was very good and was definitely worth the money. It was really easy to set up. I would recommend this to a friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
4.1 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Volcanco
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Eastleigh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Un known it's a Christmas gift "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but smaller than thought it would be.
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:stoke on trent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great stocking filler, my son loves it but smaller than I expected it to be. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
size
Posted19 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Runcorn, Halton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" WOuld be better if were bigger "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very disappointing. Bought this for our son's 12th birthday. Having followed the instructions and filled it with water it subsequently leaked from the base. We returned it to our local Argos store and got our money back. Over-priced small cheap plastic product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Volcanic
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought four for Xmas, kids love them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely light feature
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this as a christmas present, it was easy to set up and looks lovely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as shown
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Bromley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Was very disappointed with this product, I couldn't believe the size of it for the money. Looked very cheap took it straight back and exchanged it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely little lamp.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product which glows red, very relaxing to watch. My son loves it! The beads flow nicely up and out the top of the volcano "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Leaked Everywhere
Posted16 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I went out last week for about 1 hour, when i came back, it leaked everywhere, the water was poring out "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lamp
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 5year old son to use as a night light. It creates a nice warm glow to he's room. He thinks its 'so cool' so am pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cool
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product would recommend as a gift for anyone who likes novelty lighting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little item!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Although this item is not as large as a proper lava lamp and runs on batteries, we are very pleased with it. bought it as a present for my husband "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
4.1 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely lamp for a volcano loving boy
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Lovely gentle lamp, nice glow. It does't eat the batteries either. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great novelty product.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for our 9 year old son. Great product, gives a nice light and best of all he loves it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RED5 Mini Volcano Desk Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Interesting Lamp
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I got this as a Christmas present for a nephew.
I thought it was unusual and interesting.
It could also used in a home Office. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
19of 31voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>