Top-rated product

RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.

<p>The Stinger IR remote controlled Helicopter will not only zoom around with ease, it is also ready to take on the enemy with six missiles loaded into its front. This helicopter will move forwards and backwards and perform 360&deg; spins with gyro stabilisers for a smooth flight. Either shoot one missile at a time or use full attack mode with continuous firing.</p><ul><li>With bright lights along the body for low-light missions and three frequencies available to battle your friends.</li><li>Includes spare blades and missiles.</li><li>Rechargeable.</li><li>Batteries required: 6 x AA (not included).</li><li>Size H19, W5, D12cm.</li><li>For ages 14 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5013560000637.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
42 of 4789%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Review 1 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Product
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Benzo
Age:17 or under
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is great, and provides hours of fun. It is sturdy and can survive multiple crashes, and flies very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i cannot help you
Posted14 February 2015
Customer avatar
By brenda
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this item as a Birthday present for my grandson. He was over the moon with this.thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cracking Little Toy
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By DieselDave
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this helicopter for my son's 9th Birthday but wasn't sure how good it was. My doubts were soon blown away when we got it out and up in the air. Even though it only lasts for five minutes or so, this is fine and the recharge time is pretty quick as well.
It's robust as well as it's fallen out of the sky so to speak on numerous occasions.
A great little buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SHORTEST FLIGHT IN HISTORY
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JT909
From:Billericay, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this having read the reviews. Design is good, however, just had to waste 2 hours of my time taking it back as it did not charge!!!! very annoying, especially as it was the last one!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab!!!
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Em72
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic value for money bought it for my son for Christmas and he loves it. Seems very robust, highly recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought 3 of these at Christmas excellent product. Easy to use and control. Very robust have not needed to use spare parts yet. They charge pretty quick off USB but if you charge them off your control pad that takes ages. Flying time once charged is not too bad ours last about 30 to 40 minutes.These are not for use outside you can only use them in doors as they do not function properly outside. We have had hours of fun and they are by far the best helicopters we have purchased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab!
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Shell
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 9 year old son loves this. Would def recommend. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly excellent!
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Drewie
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great. Easy to fly. Totally recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Christmas gift
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Julie1789
From:Cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a Christmas present for my teenage daughter, but the whole family (apart from the dog!) have enjoyed it. Great quality item, and has survived a number of crash landings! Would definitely recommend! Great fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
missile firing helicopter
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By palmers
From:ta66du
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this helicopter is great. the missiles are smaller than expected and often get lost. the missiles are soft and dont hurt if fired at you which is a bonus.
great for big kids
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This gift was well received by an 18 yr old. Seems durable, lots of fun with flashing lights and fireing missiles that didn't do any damage "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Hit
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Shelly
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a Christmas present for my 12 year old and he loves it, it is easy to control and looks great. Just make sure you buy decent batteries otherwise you will be replacing them everyday. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so much fun to be had
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bobts1
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is excellent fun in a group as you try to fly and land successfully, the controls are easy though maintaining height is tricky especially in low ceilings "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RC Stinger Helicopter
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product - ideal for my son's 11th birthday. Suitably challenging to fly - even went well outside (with no wind). Lights are great - so also a lot of fun flying in the dark! The only problem with the product was that the missile firing stopped working within a day. Otherwise great product at a competitive price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
did't break in the first 5mins
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By j
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i was expecting it to, but thought it would be nice for my nephew for a little while.
It's been a few weeks and even the dog has played with it. Still works. Though I ight have just been lucky as some people say it breaks easily... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chopper
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Airwolf
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" got it for Christmas only lasted a few days before batt won't charge in helicopter "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is made to a high quality.
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By pilot No.3
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I changed this 'copter from a cheaper one which would not stabilise
I am pleased I did - this one is made really well and is a pleasure to fly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
helicopter
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By crasher
From:cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good to fly is well built to stand the odd crash worth the money does what it say,s on the box pleased with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent itme
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nik007
From:Hounslow, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We liked this item very much. While playing it crashed several times but nothing has happened, I definitely recommend this item for beginners as we crash it several times before we get used to it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Juanita
From:Rochford, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased two for gifts (husband and grown up son).....Compared to previously purchased helicopters, this is fantastic......Easy to fly, control and fire would definately recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>