Top-rated product

RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.

<p>The Stinger IR remote controlled Helicopter will not only zoom around with ease, it is also ready to take on the enemy with six missiles loaded into its front. This helicopter will move forwards and backwards and perform 360&deg; spins with gyro stabilisers for a smooth flight. Either shoot one missile at a time or use full attack mode with continuous firing.</p><ul><li>With bright lights along the body for low-light missions and three frequencies available to battle your friends.</li><li>Includes spare blades and missiles.</li><li>Rechargeable.</li><li>Batteries required: 6 x AA (not included).</li><li>Size H19, W5, D12cm.</li><li>For ages 14 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5013560000637.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
71 of 8386%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Review 1 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Be a pilot and have a giggle. Great fun once you master it and have as much fun as you like. Good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun little toy
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only takes 30-40 minutes to charge and lasts around 15 minutes which is fair for what you pay. It's really difficult to control at first but so much fun learning. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missile Firing Helicopter
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent and robust and very well put together. Responds very well to controls and despite crashing many times on my tiled floor it has suffered no damage. The only fault is the short battery life with about 6-8 mins duration. Good point is when the battery runs down it will not take-off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing Quality
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Build quality isn't great, charging point and a button on remote both sank after little use. Missiles good addition but they are tiny and easily lost. Not too difficult to fly but won't last. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This helicopter is great entertainment.
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This little helicopter is everything as described and is great fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Birthday present
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I got this for my son for his birthday and he said that it was the best and is easier to fly than some other plains "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted04 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this item for my partners 30th birthday.
He's really pleased with it. It's easy to control and looks great with the flashing lights on it. (Had a few remote control helicopters over the years and he said it's by far the best).
He was also shocked at the price. He assumed it would be more expensive for how well it flies and the added feature of missiles.
Great that it can be charged and keeps him entertained.
Overall we're really pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted13 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I bought this as a present for a ten year old, and he loves it, but in fact it's so much fun I wouldn't mind one myself, and I'm 30 years old! It's fairly easy to control and very robust for the price - I've bounced it off the walls and doors loads and it's still going strong. It's designed really well, it looks very slick. Overall, highly recommended. An ideal Xmas or birthday present. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Boys Toy
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The best boys toy ever in the world. Quality product ,well made and just lots of fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for Adult Boy Toys & Children
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good Quality Item
Robust , Good Flying Controls
A Lot of Fun
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Fun
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brierley Hill, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Purchased for partners birthday, wow what a hit he absolutely loves it. All responsive with the controller & fires little missiles. Happy all round "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant toy even for grown men
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
" I bought this helicopter for my 22 year old boyfriend as a joke present. Safe to say it was the best present he had got all day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for beginners!
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Redditch
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Great 1st rc helicopter id definitely recommend!
Easy to fly even my 5 year old daughter can fly it.
Oh ye and it shoots missiles! AMAZING!! lol
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Was broken
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This product worked for a grand totally of one charge.after charging for a second time it would no longer fly.this was such a shame as it looked to be so much fun.also as it had worked on first try we binned the box and receipt etc so could not even return it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as described, great fun
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Product is packaged well with see through front for impact if giving as a gift. My son was quickly flying the helicopter and found it easy to control ( has had previous helicopters) he loved the missiles. The missiles are small so can easily get lost. Robust so far - a few crashes and is still going strong. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my brother for xmas. It worked very well for the first 10 mins then decided to die on me. So i charged it. The propeller wouldnt spin so I thought i needed to charge it longer. I spent about 3 hrs charging it for it to not work at all..not very pleased but had fun for 10 mins. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super product - highly recommend it
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:wimbledon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The whole process went very smoothly from beginning to end. Our son spotted this product on ARGOS website and we reserved it and collected it that same day.
He got it on christams day as a present - the packaging meant we were able to travel with it and despite it being a fragile item it was well protected thanks to good packaging. We are now back at home and he enjoys playing with every day and is careful not to loose the little torpidoes by playing indoors only.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great product ... My 14 year old loves it and got the knack of flying it very quickly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loads of fun!!
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought as a xmas prezzie!! Great fun had by all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good durability!
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Despite being an accomplished pilot, some crashes have occurred but the helicopter is still going strong!
Great fun,
Bert "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>