Top-rated product

RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.

<p>The Stinger radio controlled Helicopter will not only zoom around with ease, it is also ready to take on the enemy with six missiles loaded into its front. This helicopter will move forwards and backwards and perform 360&deg; spins with gyro stabilisers for a smooth flight. Either shoot one missile at a time or use full attack mode with continuous firing.</p><ul><li>3.5 channel radio controlled helicopter with bright lights along the body for low-light missions and three frequencies available to battle your friends.</li><li>Includes spare blades and missiles.</li><li>Rechargeable.</li><li>Batteries required: 6 x AA (not included).</li><li>Size H19, W5, D12cm.</li><li>For ages 14 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5013560000637.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
16 of 1889%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Review 1 for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Dynamics & Value
Posted08 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Rotor Man
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm a helicopter professional and bought this for my young grandson (4yrs) or maybe it was for his dad! After installing batteries in the controller, charging the built - in receiver unit in the helicopter and a little tuition, he was very adept at controlling it. The contra rotating rotors (to be technically correct) work very well. Superb manoeuvrability & even after several crashes, it has remained intact - no need to change rotors yet (spares are provided). Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Diego
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best toy ever five stars "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Aman
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good ,my son enjoyed a lot :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fun
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Guildford Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a good little toy it has a demo mode so you can impress your friends had lots of crashes but it's still in one piece and the 6 missiles are great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By AH77
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great product...easy to operate, I had a very happy 11 year old daughter, as first purchase of one of these helicopters from another store was
totally rubbish..!! Thanks Argos...well worth the money...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By ho
From:england
Age:17 or under
" this product does not function as it was faulty which is extremely disappointing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant! Real value for money.
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" The helicopter has bright colourful lights, it shoots thin red bullets accurately and is quick and pretty easy to handle.Bought for my 4.5 year old son and he can control it pretty well already after using it a few times. It charges pretty quickly too, you can charge via USB or through a built in lead in the controller. The battery lasts for us about 8 minutes.
We've crashed the helicopter about 20 times already and it shows no signs of damage even from a 9ft drop from ceiling to laminate floor.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigmo
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Nice and easy to setup. My son was up and running in no time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By emma
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my 5 yr old boy. He totally loved it.one of the best remote toy he posses "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not charge
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Edwok
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Flew fine and fires missles. Then when I charged it, it had no power. Took it back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A present for my son's 9 year old godson
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By CM
From:SHROPSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" It has gone to Germany with him and we have yet to hear what he thinks of it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made and sturdy
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" 40 year old sons xmas pressie,he has had many in the past but he was impressed with this one and the fact it fired missiles was a great bonus to him.Lots of fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wicked helicopter
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey44
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is a great little helicopter and has been fun for everyone. The flashing lights are a unexpected bonus but the missiles are very hard to find once fired.apart from that very pleased I got this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" excellent very sturdy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fun on Xmas day
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Suzzz
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought as a pressie for my 21 year old son (he likes a toy of sorts on Xmas day) they never really grow up. So this was perfect, just right for indoor use too. The dog chased it round all day, we all had a go and got quite good at flying it. Great little item and it's not broken yet despite crashing it numerous times. I would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By maltykelz
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Purchased this for my husband for Christmas, he is really happy with it. It is so smooth to fly and has coloured lights on it which look brilliant in the dimmer light. Very easy to fly and control. Excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted08 November 2013
Customer avatar
By ellie the elephant
From:Wantage, Oxfordshire OX12, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I got this as a birthday present for my 81 year old Granddad and he absolutely loved it!! It has given hours of enjoyment! so so easy to use and DOES NOT BREAK like usual toy helicopters! Really really recommend this to anyone and everyone! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
21of 29voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for RED5 Radio Controlled Stinger Missile Firing Helicopter.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5