Top-rated product

RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.

<p>The Viper remote controlled helicopter can move forwards and backwards, perform 360&deg; spins and has a gyro-stabiliser for a super smooth and stable flight. All of this allows you to perfectly line up the helicopter ready for it's secret weapon... it can shoot water up to 6ft! Simply press the button on the remote to soak your unsuspecting victims.</p><ul><li>3-channel remote controlled helicopter with built-in water gun holding up to 10 ml of water. Bright lights along the body allow for flying in low light and there are three frequencies available, allowing you to fly three helicopters at once.</li><li>Includes a remote, 2 spare blades and a water bottle.</li><li>Rechargeable.</li><li>Batteries required: 6 x AA (not included).</li><li>Size H19, W5, D12cm.</li><li>For ages 14 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5013560000620.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
33 of 3887%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Review 1 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
1/2 days use.
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By TT
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" My 11 yr old was given this as a present. Great to start with. It landed on the grass with a bump a few times but no major crashes. Recharged a few times. Then another crash landing. No longer working. Propellers spin, nothing fell off or loose, yet just won't take off. It's as though there's just not enough power......very frustrating!........ looking at most of the other reviews, maybe I've just got a dud. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By mike17
From:Dartford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The product simply does not work. It hovered once and fell to the carpeted floor from 4 ft and has refused to work again.
A total waste of money as they are too sensitive and un reliable as a toy for children. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great !
Posted02 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Blacky
From:Ross-shire
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought one for daughter for Christmas and recently bought another for my nephew . . . . very happy :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good helicopter better than expected
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Junior390
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This helicopter is really good value for money and really fun to use. The fact it only lasts 10 minutes on one charge does not bother me since it only takes an hour to charge it again.
The helicopter performs well and has very good move ability and also speed with out using the boost button. It is also very suprizeing how much of a downdraft and lift is created when your at full power.
I have crashed the helicopter a few time and so far there is no damage and I have not used the spare parts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absolutely great toy
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Eshan
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought it as a birthday present for 30 years old man. He forgot all his gifts. Still playing with it after few weeks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Olly11
From:Uk
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing helicopter for the price. It's built well and flys beautifuly. Would recommend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By amh
From:brentwood
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" not only is this hard to use it also breaks really easy and isn't suitable for children. A complete waste of £30 "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product wrongly advertised by Argos
Posted06 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have used one of these at a friends and it is very good for the money. Great little toy.
Unfortunately though the Argos advert for it says it is radio controlled but it is not.
It is infra-red controlled so indoor use only. Line of sight.
Be aware!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The title is fine
Posted30 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Matt
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this helicopter for my four year old grandson, its a bit difficult for him at his age but still great fun. The toy is very light but surprisingly robust. The fact that it re-charges from our PC and it does not require and endless supply of batteries make it a really user friendly bit of kit. We would highly recommend this device. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By 23lisa183
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm totally satisfied with this product and service I received.
Their was a fault with this product and speedy response and replacement was exalent.
I would recamend this service to my friends and family.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Top Gun
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little job. Quick charge and it was away. Small enough to fly indoors. Happy faces all round. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By chiara
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have bought this toys for Christmas (of course) for my son and he love it so much.!!! One of the best present ever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good present
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lauren97
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for my 18year old boyfriend and he loves it, he plays on it for hours and loves squirting people with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lindy2
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Pleased with purchase, as it is well designed and robust enough to withstand learner pilot! Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By me1
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" product fly's well and is quite robust would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for kids
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:Loughton, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Flies well, great for 12 year old "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Guel
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got it for my son's Xmas present he just loved it. He accidentally dropped it first time he played with it and no damage at all.
It has spair little peaces to be replaced in case it breaks anyway :-)
Battery life is averagely good comparing to others.
I'd very much recommend it!..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of fun
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By madaboutcats
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Christmas present for my husband - has had lots of fun with it already, and it's still in one piece! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Report
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bAZ
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" In the words of my grandson (the recipient/end user) "AWESOME" "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RED5 Water firing helicopter
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By scatman
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter absolutely loves this product. No fiddley putting together, its ready to go once you put batteries in.
A really fun product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>