Top-rated product

RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.

<p>The Viper remote controlled helicopter can move forwards and backwards, perform 360&deg; spins and has a gyro-stabiliser for a super smooth and stable flight. All of this allows you to perfectly line up the helicopter ready for it's secret weapon... it can shoot water up to 6ft! Simply press the button on the remote to soak your unsuspecting victims.</p><ul><li>3-channel remote controlled helicopter with built-in water gun holding up to 10 ml of water. Bright lights along the body allow for flying in low light and there are three frequencies available, allowing you to fly three helicopters at once.</li><li>Includes a remote, 2 spare blades and a water bottle.</li><li>Rechargeable.</li><li>Batteries required: 6 x AA (not included).</li><li>Size H19, W5, D12cm.</li><li>For ages 14 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5013560000620.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.373 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
51 of 5986%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Review 1 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big hit as a birthday present
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" great present for a 12 year old boy, my son wants one now too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fun but watch out for sensor failure
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford, Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great product, excellent as a gift. Able to control it well and squire a reasonable amount of water over people!
Sensor can stop working in which case Argos would easily replace. Maybe just happened as a one off. Still recommend the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun for all ages
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Super sturdy, handles the multiple crashes that are expected whilst learning. Bought it for my little cousin to play with when the family came down to see us, but I loved it just as much. Even my girlfriend got in on the act and loved it, and she is the girliest of girls! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great birthday gift
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Got this for my nephew's 9th birthday as he wanted a remote control helicopter, after shopping around & reading reviews this was perfect, he put it together with ease & got the hang of the controls fairly quickly too, he loves it, exactly what he wanted and exactly as described. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift!!
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Brought as a last minute gift for my dad's birthday he loved it! Very happy he now has a drone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hever
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This item is a proper man toy and after a little practice is capable of scaring any domestic cat. Great fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fault
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I brought one of these for a present for someone and had to take it back because it didn't want to fly forward and kept crashing tock it back got replaced with another one just to find out the second one didn't fly tock that one back and got my money back don't buy poor quality "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" It has many good features that work "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick reliable service and great new toy
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" Great toy a lot of fun when in store service was quick friendly and gave a warm welcome "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fun and uber annoying!
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought this as a present for a gaming addict who loves flying helicopters on-screen. He mastered controlling it in a matter of minutes, and then no-one was safe from the surprisingly powerful water cannon. It seems sturdy enough to withstand a few harsh landings - OK, full-on crashes - and having some spares means it will probably keep on flying even after his girlfriend swats it like a fly! Obviously not a serious outdoors machine, it's still a top fun pressie at a keen price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remote control hellicopter
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" we bought this as a last minute Christmas gift for my 14 year old son, to be honest he hasn't had a look in, I love it. really bright LED flashing coloured lights and very easy to operate but with perfect control over the flying height and direction. The water squirting function has caused many laughs over the Christmas period. Love it, and would say to any 14 - 50 year old boy, get one!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
RC Helicopter Glowee.
3.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price and item-go argos!
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought for xmas and was a hit with my son aged 11. Good sized item and has proven to be robust after a few crashes. Had to go out and buy another for my other child (aged 10) as she was just as fascinated as her brother was with it. You can choose which frequency to use on the remote so they can both play with them together without controlling each other's. Would highly recommend. Well done Argos too in efficiency and speed -with peak time shopping at xmas there was hardly a queue at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VERY good value for money
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" I am very happy with this product, it is fantastic value for money, the water jet is also brilliant and has created a number of laughs within my family. It is easy to charge and has brilliant range of flying. My only issue, why I didn't give it 5 stars, was that it is quite hard to keep the heli-copter at the same height in the air. Overall, GREAT product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great impulse buy
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" saw this for sale on an Argos email advertisement. couldn't resist it and paid the extra for a same day delivery and was flying it by evening from ordering that morning-toy does everything it's supposed to-a great impulse buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This little helicopter is small but sturdy
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" My son especially liked ( Xbox style controller ) it flies really well and looks good too . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Amazing gift really good fun and well worth the buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good!
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Fantastic gift!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" This product is such good value for money, bought it as a present for my dad for Christmas and he loves it. Really stable and easy to use, fun to annoy pets and relatives with! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Little helicopter
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My friends son loves this little helicopter....hours of fun... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RED5 IR Remote Controlled Viper Water Shooting Helicopter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Antrim N Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very quick service in getting the helicopter via Click and Collect.
The helicopter is well made and functions very well - but you need to avoid rough handling. A satisfied customer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>