RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.

<p>This tank brings you all of the joy of owning your very own pet jellyfish with none of the responsibility (or having to explain to your children that they've gone to live on a lovely jellyfish farm far away). The tank lights up with three different-coloured LEDs and the movement of the jellyfish is powered by a whisper-quiet motor.</p><ul><li>Lifelike Jellyfish movement.</li><li>Includes 3 jellyfish.</li><li>Batteries required: 3 x AA (not included).</li><li>Size H22, W7, D7cm.</li><li>EAN: 5013560000194.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.562 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
11 of 1669%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.
Review 1 for RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fascinating!
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Naughty Nee
From:Twickenham, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product was brought for my 17 year old daughter as a joke because she had asked for a like wise real pet, But it really had us all fascinated for quite a while after set up, especially my 2 year old son i think he thinks their real.
Very simple to set up and enjoy!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jelly fish tank rubbish
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jellyfish
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Absolute rubbish
I followed the instructions step by step and the tiny jelly things still do not move they just float on the top.
I am going to return this product
No way would I recommend
do your self a favour and save your money
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen 28
From:Surrey uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I would not recommend this item. Batteries running out in not time. Water getting murky in no time too. Not as stunning as it looks on the picture."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent sensory item
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By connorsmum
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My son is ten and has adhd and autism bought thus and it works great no problems at all my son loves watching it and has a great calming affect a great sensory item for autistic children"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:OX12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Absolutely fabulous mesmerising product.
Lots of cheaper poor quality copies on the market so make sure you only buy Red5.Have bought 5 so far as they are ideal gifts and yes sometimes a Jellyfish may stay at the top of the tank but all that is required is a bit of patience and a straw to push the Jellyfish around the tank to remove the air bubbles.
Great for stress relief
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Be patient in the set up.
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda moo
From:Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a very good product my 7 year old son loves it. Be patient in the set up. Use a cotton bud to remove any air bubbles from the jelly fish and they will move the way they are supposed to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jelly fish
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By nanny jan
From:London Borough of Islington, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this is a bit small, but works well, not worth its price,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What a dissapointment!
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Florence
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My child was looking forward to this for xmas but when we followed the instructions and put the jelly fish in they just floated on the top of the water. Even tho we were patient and waited they didnt move so we got a refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
VERY DISAPPOINTED
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsKM
From:Dumfries & Galloway
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I watched the video for this item before buying as a stocking filler for my daughter. It looked really good, with the changing LED lights and the 'jellyfish' swimming about. However in reality it is not good at all. There doesn't seem to be enough power to keep the 'jellyfish' moving about, so after about 30 minutes they just stopped moving. We tried all ways of getting it going again, even changing the batteries and reducing the amount of water in the tank. Very disappointing purchase."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loads of relaxing fun.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Psynaptic
From:Newcastle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It took a little while to set up and get it running but once it was, it was well worth it. The light are good. The flicker nicely through the water as the swim giving it a nice soothing effect that you can watch for ages."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hannah
From:Atherstone
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this item as a Christmas present when opened it would not work at all despite changing batteries numerous times."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great toy
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By L67
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A great toy. Fascinating for all ages."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By R
From:Coalville, Leicestershire LE67, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Looks great and our autistic son loves its , just remember to turn it off when going to bed or out as batteries die quickly ( could be because of pound shop batteries though :o)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By CharBar
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my brothers 5th birthday. I was really pleased with this product once we had it all set up for him as they look so realistic. and it gives off a nice glow for a dark room. would definitely recommend to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice effect - but a bit pricey
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By mrspee
Age:45 to 54
"The light effect on the tank is very soothing. the jelly fish got stuck at the top at first but worked better when I managed to knock the air bubbles out of them. It's good fun, but a bit expensive really for what it is"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for RED5 Mini Jellyfish Tank.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product