Top-rated product

RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.

<p>Sometimes just listening to music isn't enough, so how about being able to see it in action too? These water-filled speakers not only sound great, they'll also dance along to the rhythm of your tunes as the fountains light up with coloured LEDs.</p><ul><li>When the music plays, the speakers burst to life with jets of water illuminated by bright multi-coloured LEDs, creating a truly unique water show.</li><li>Includes an AC power adaptor and a USB cable.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Size H22, W6, D6cm.</li><li>EAN: 5013560000873.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.132 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
43 of 5381%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Review 1 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAB
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By soft bubbles!
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought these for my daughter for her birthday. They are really good for the price and really show up when its dark. We all love them, am thinking of getting some more the lounge!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little gadget
Posted06 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ANG3LZ
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I got these for my son's 14th birthday as he was asking for some...they are a little smaller than I thought but the effects are brilliant especially in a dark room like my son's...the compliment all kinds of music with a brilliant light show...I find them a good relaxing method with the right music...good for any teen looking for something a bit different"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
water dancing speakers
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By murph
From:Northwich, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"They are excellent every body said they would like some"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent speakers. Fun too.
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By hogofddyn_
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"These are pretty good given their size and power rating - loud enough to be heard in a moderately noisy room, balanced sounding and don't distort even at high volumes. Definitely a step up from internal laptop speakers or similar.
The water effect is fun, however you can hear the water pump working at lower volumes. I'd like to have seen an on/off switch for the water pumps.
These are powered by USB, but use a 3.5mm cable for audio. Both are included, but I would have liked audio through USB."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken within the first week
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Minglis
From:Livingston
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I had seen that the reviews stated these were were easy to break, however I bought these for a gift and the lights stopped working within the first week (even with a note to my nephew to be very careful). Really disappointed as I then had to take the items back and swap them for another brand.
Very effective, however I would no recommend at all."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jill
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought these for my daughter and they were very poor quality the first pair worked fine for 15mins and then stopped and the second had a funny buzzing sound"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what i thought they would be like.
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Carolyn
From:Brighton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought these for my daughter, but they are very small compared to how the picture makes them look. My daughter tried them but said that the water movement and colour only properly worked if you had the music very loud. I took them back and she picked something else."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor sound
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By tania
From:cardiff
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Poor sound and cheep product my daughters broke after 10 minutes"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mrst
From:Moray, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Really love these speakers. My kids love them too. For speakers that are quite small the sound quality is really good. Would definitely recommend them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"very good speakers i would recommend anyone who buys them and thay have good lights"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality and didnt work.
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Smiffy01
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"We bought these for a birthday present and when they were set up, they worked but with poor quality. We had to keep taking the audio cable out and move it around to get any sound out of the speakers at all, and when it came, it sounded like the music was being played under water.
ARGOS did however refund us with no quibble. We bought another set from a different retailer and they worked perfectly, so I assume, we were just unlucky and got a "non working" set from ARGOS.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
water speakers
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By grumpy old man
Age:45 to 54
"So cool its unreal. Sound quality is actually quite good considering how cheap. All I want now is a huge pair but they dont make them boohoo"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jen33
From:wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought these for my daughter and she loves them and to honest were thinking of buying another set for us lol"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everyone that sees them want them!
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By nag 31
From:surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought these for my daughter, I had heard stories of them breaking & leaking so I researched before I bought them. These red5 had good reviews so I purchased them last month. She has used them lots & they're still working well!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jayne
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"These are lots of fun, good sound and well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"These water speakers are amazing. Bought them for an 11 year old boy and he loves them. They give out great sound and the visual display is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red5 Water Speakers
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Redking
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"These speakers are fantastic and great quality, value for money, got them for my niece she was so happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great!
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By LianneeeC
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Excellent thought they'd be bigger but still great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Woody
From:Essex, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"I would not recomend these speakers to anyone who likes a heavy bass line as you can here the water more than the music playing"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RED5 Water Dancing Black Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely, super, smashing
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbie
From:Porthcawl
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Lovely, super ,smashing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>