Top-rated product

Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.

<p>Delivering faster and high quality results the easy to use Tefal Blendforce Maxi Glass blender, enables you to blend any kind of ingredients giving you a perfectly smooth outcome. The stylish design looks great on any kitchen worktop and features a glass jug with a 2 litre capacity providing enough juice for all of your friends and family.</p><ul><li>Power output 600 watts.</li><li>Glass jug with a 2 litre capacity.</li><li>5 variable speed settings and pulse function.</li><li>Ice crushing function.</li><li>Removable stainless steel blades.</li><li>Double action blade - cuts vertically and horizontally.</li><li>Dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>Size H41.5, W20.5, D18.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 3016661141713.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
45 of 5188%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Review 1 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, sturdy and cheap
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By CelticBiker
From:East London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love the glass jar on this one. .
The rubber lid does fit rather tightly and can be difficult to remove, but that's probably a good thing when dealing with hot and cold liquids.
The whole thing splits down easily for washing and is easy to keep clean, which I like.
Not sure it's as powerful as some others I've used, but perfect for my modest needs, though I don't often try crushing ice.
For the price this is a superb piece of kit and i really would not bother spending any more on a blender!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pro blender for the home
Posted13 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Andythebus
From:Lanark
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We make a lot of soups. We chose this one because it has a glass mixing jug. We have had other blenders with plastic jugs and they just don't cut it I'm afraid. When we got the blender we were very impressed with the performance. Particularly the knife configuration. The knives actually pull the product you are trying to blend from three different directions making for a thorough blend.
The only downside. The seal cannot be removed 4 cleaning.
Brilliant product overall
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good sturdy product
Posted11 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Bakshi
From:Slough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this blender because the other one packed up the new one is so much better.we think this one is much better design very easy to clean and the jug is very sturdy a bit on heavy side.also liking the feature of blades coming off to clean the whole thing brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blendforce Maxi Glass
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By coolcatie
From:Sydenham (London)
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am so sorry i bought a nutribullet - my present blender is great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Design
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Review12
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Product Is Excellent Quality, With A Very Sleek And Solid Design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By andy
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" absolutely disgusted with this product only used it twice now packed up will not work at all I went for a more powerful one thinking it would last will not recommend this at all "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blender
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jacqui
From:South devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this so I could crush my ice for cocktails and smoothies.. And has been great for this purpose..and makes them both great to..Very easy to use, and to clean.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Josie
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This blender is brilliant!
I often have to blend frozen fruit which can be difficult and break blenders but this one is just chopping through them!
It makes the smoothest smoothies! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart product but NOT 2 Litre!!
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By homeshopper
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Accidentally smashed my beloved 1.5L blender so decided to upgrade to a 2L jug. The only reason I paid an extra £20 for this blender instead of buying another from the same brand as before was for extra capacity. Very disappointed to discover it only has a 1.5L max capacity (recommended 1.25L max for liquids). Not as stylish or compact as my old one and the plastic "clickable" parts (although a handy idea) feel very flimsy. Five different speeds seems unnecessary but otherwise a decent blender. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rah
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good and efficient but I don't like plastic parts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tefel Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Penny. Y
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looked at reviews of this product and chose it for the positive remarks of people.
I also am impressed with the blender- efficient blending and quick and easy to dismantle for cleaning.
Added bonus of dishwasher proof too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good solid blender
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Trav
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This blender does what any mid to high price blender should do i.e. it blends well. It can blend fruit and nuts easily. I have yet to start blending hard veggies to make soups but imagine it will get through these pretty easily.
The glass jug is nice and sturdy, a little heavy when cleaning, so if you're a frail old person perhaps think of going plastic.
The 'click' system makes the jug and blades easy to clean.
Perhaps would've expected a few more features for the price?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good efficient blender.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Blends very well, the double action blade allows smooth soups and fruit shakes. Easy to clean.
Very happy with product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noisy Blender
Posted08 March 2015
Customer avatar
By 337edy
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have only had this blender for a very short time and so far it has performed well, yet to see about longevity. The connection piece between glass jug and motor housing seems flimsy but otherwise a good idea. The biggest disappointment about this blender is the noise it produces, it has to be the loudest blender I have ever heard. Sounds like gears are in a state of permanent crunching. Fortunately you will find you don't need to run it for too long as it seems to do a good job of blending. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product but some observations
Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ATT
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great blender make no mistake. We bought this to replace cheeper product which had a plastic jug that had cracked. Moving from plastic to glass means that it is a bit heavy, obviously more so when full. The blender is powerful but with that comes a bit of noise, this doesnt bother us but if you want silent running this might be an issue. As I said it is a great blender and I would recommend this with the observations above. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really efficient blender
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Indiasnanna
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased to permanently stand out on the work surface, it doesn't take up too much room with the footprint, & height is ok, just fitting under wall units above. I thought it might have been fiddly to dis-assemble for cleaning, but was pleased with the simplicity of the clic buttons, & the large capacity, wide-mouthed jug is spot on! Have not used it beyond the first speed really, it blends veg for soups in no time. Uniform blending, no lumpy bits, it was a great choice! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mabzy
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a good product with less noise , easy to use, easy to wash doesn't leave any smell.. Like the clic button which makes it safe to use Simply it's better than the other blenders I used before... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish!
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Used the blender once. Cleaned and put away. Took it out to use again and won't work. Not happy! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cockney sparrow
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use. Blends soups and smoothies within a few seconds without missing any bits. Very easy to wash. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not had this blender long but it's great. Can't comment on staying power and the glass jug is a bit heavy if you have a problem lifting - otherwise pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>