Top-rated product

Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.

<p>Delivering faster and high quality results the easy to use Tefal Blendforce Maxi Glass blender, enables you to blend any kind of ingredients giving you a perfectly smooth outcome. The stylish design looks great on any kitchen worktop and features a glass jug with a 2 litre capacity providing enough juice for all of your friends and family.</p><ul><li>Power output 600 watts.</li><li>Glass jug with a 2 litre capacity.</li><li>5 variable speed settings and pulse function.</li><li>Ice crushing function.</li><li>Removable stainless steel blades.</li><li>Double action blade - cuts vertically and horizontally.</li><li>Dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>Size H41.5, W20.5, D18.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 3016661141713.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
39 of 4587%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Review 1 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By andy
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" absolutely disgusted with this product only used it twice now packed up will not work at all I went for a more powerful one thinking it would last will not recommend this at all "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blender
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jacqui
From:South devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this so I could crush my ice for cocktails and smoothies.. And has been great for this purpose..and makes them both great to..Very easy to use, and to clean.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Josie
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This blender is brilliant!
I often have to blend frozen fruit which can be difficult and break blenders but this one is just chopping through them!
It makes the smoothest smoothies! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart product but NOT 2 Litre!!
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By homeshopper
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Accidentally smashed my beloved 1.5L blender so decided to upgrade to a 2L jug. The only reason I paid an extra £20 for this blender instead of buying another from the same brand as before was for extra capacity. Very disappointed to discover it only has a 1.5L max capacity (recommended 1.25L max for liquids). Not as stylish or compact as my old one and the plastic "clickable" parts (although a handy idea) feel very flimsy. Five different speeds seems unnecessary but otherwise a decent blender. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rah
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good and efficient but I don't like plastic parts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tefel Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Penny. Y
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looked at reviews of this product and chose it for the positive remarks of people.
I also am impressed with the blender- efficient blending and quick and easy to dismantle for cleaning.
Added bonus of dishwasher proof too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good solid blender
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Trav
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This blender does what any mid to high price blender should do i.e. it blends well. It can blend fruit and nuts easily. I have yet to start blending hard veggies to make soups but imagine it will get through these pretty easily.
The glass jug is nice and sturdy, a little heavy when cleaning, so if you're a frail old person perhaps think of going plastic.
The 'click' system makes the jug and blades easy to clean.
Perhaps would've expected a few more features for the price?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good efficient blender.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Blends very well, the double action blade allows smooth soups and fruit shakes. Easy to clean.
Very happy with product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noisy Blender
Posted08 March 2015
Customer avatar
By 337edy
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have only had this blender for a very short time and so far it has performed well, yet to see about longevity. The connection piece between glass jug and motor housing seems flimsy but otherwise a good idea. The biggest disappointment about this blender is the noise it produces, it has to be the loudest blender I have ever heard. Sounds like gears are in a state of permanent crunching. Fortunately you will find you don't need to run it for too long as it seems to do a good job of blending. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product but some observations
Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ATT
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great blender make no mistake. We bought this to replace cheeper product which had a plastic jug that had cracked. Moving from plastic to glass means that it is a bit heavy, obviously more so when full. The blender is powerful but with that comes a bit of noise, this doesnt bother us but if you want silent running this might be an issue. As I said it is a great blender and I would recommend this with the observations above. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really efficient blender
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Indiasnanna
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased to permanently stand out on the work surface, it doesn't take up too much room with the footprint, & height is ok, just fitting under wall units above. I thought it might have been fiddly to dis-assemble for cleaning, but was pleased with the simplicity of the clic buttons, & the large capacity, wide-mouthed jug is spot on! Have not used it beyond the first speed really, it blends veg for soups in no time. Uniform blending, no lumpy bits, it was a great choice! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mabzy
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a good product with less noise , easy to use, easy to wash doesn't leave any smell.. Like the clic button which makes it safe to use Simply it's better than the other blenders I used before... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish!
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Used the blender once. Cleaned and put away. Took it out to use again and won't work. Not happy! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cockney sparrow
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use. Blends soups and smoothies within a few seconds without missing any bits. Very easy to wash. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not had this blender long but it's great. Can't comment on staying power and the glass jug is a bit heavy if you have a problem lifting - otherwise pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Polly2149
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my daughter to replace one she broke and the only stipulation was that it must crush ice. This was on offer at £15 off when I reserved it. When I went to the shop to collect , the price had gone back to the original but customer services charged me the lower price as I had reserved it. My daughter is very pleased with it and the ice cocktails she made at Christmas using it went down a treat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is fabulous
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By maz
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as my partner is ill and needs food to be blended, it does exactly that with ease,it's so easy to clean too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teefal Blender
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bestgirl
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely lovely, so easy to use and clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent blender - well worth the money
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissie
From:Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best blender i have owned, i did not realise how poor my other one was until i owned this one.
The click buttons make it easy to clean and the powerful motor makes short work of blending anything from soup to smoothies - would definitely recommend buying this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal BL233865 Blendforce Maxi Glass Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By zoeswins
From:Leytonstone, London E11, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I have had this two weeks now and still very happy with it! I have made smoothies so far and plan to make soups in the coming winter months.
Definitely glad I paid a bit extra for a glass jug and speed settings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>