Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.

<p>Extracting even more juice from your fruit and vegetables this stylish Philips Viva black juicer allows you to treat yourself to healthy homemade juices every day. Easy to clean thanks to the QuickClean technology, easy to use and can make up to 2 litres of juice in one go its a healthy option perfect for big families. </p><ul><li>700 watts.</li><li>1 speed setting.</li><li>Takes whole or large pieces of fruit - no pre-cutting needed.</li><li>2 litre juice capacity.</li><li>Removable 1.2 litre pulp container.</li><li>Stainless steel filter.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>Safety locking handle and safety switch.</li><li>Easy to clean with dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>Non-slip feet.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 08 71010 36199 63.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 of 3197%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Review 1 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
5* if instructions were simple
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sideshowsusie
From:Swansea
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great juicer for the price and product. Pulp is quite dry assuring one of maximum juicage. Easy to clean - always a bonus.
Biggest gripe was the initial assembly as the drawings provided are useless. Watched a tedious You Tube vid in the end and got the gist quite quickly.
The more I assemble and dismantle the juicer, the quicker I'm getting.
Overall no regrets.You cannot beat fresh juice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great investment
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By 1313
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" This juicer has to be one of the best investments I've made so far. Although it is a bit pricey, I would still highly recommend other people to purchase this juicer. The only cons are that it is quite big and it takes about 5 minutes to clean the juicer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic juicer
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By maz
From:manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I love this juicer i use it every day and its lovely to look at, works like a dream so easy to assemble or to take apart for cleaning.
If youre thinking of buying one buy this
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Probably the best product I have ever bought!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Janjan
From:Haywards Heath
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Probably the best product I have ever bought!- It is quick to use. You can place a complete apple in without cutting it as the chute is so large, besides what ever else takes your fancy.
It takes just three minutes to take apart AND wash and put back together again. Been doing the Jason Vale Juice diet losing 7lbs in a week - thanks Phillips !
So good I bought another one for my daughter .. ( they sell out fast! ) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisy
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very happy with the purchase. Easy to use, easy to clean. Good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great! but Motor burnt out after 2 weeks
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Buddha
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Great compact design juicer! Small enough to leave out on the bench and looks great. Juicing is fantastic and easy to clean parts.Unfortunately after two weeks use the motor burnt out, it was only used once a day. Exchanging tomorrow for a new one, fingers crossed the next one lasts a little longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cazbec13
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Brill bought for daughter for xmas
Now
I want one
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips Juicer
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Manu
From:Steyning, West Sussex BN44, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" As a novice juicer I have, so far, found this juicer to be an excellent purchase. It is quiet, easy to clean & leaves dry pulp showing that all the juice has been extracted. No need to peel any fruit or vegetables! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs G
From:W Yorks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" l'd seen a recommendation for this make before buying and it's totally lived up to expectations. You can fit whole apples and beetroot into the tube and the pulp separates totally so that you get pure juice with no bits in it. It's really easy to put together and take apart (once you figure the instructions out - not great) and very easy to clean. I find the best method is to rinse and wash each part in the sink straight away as they're a bit big for the dishwasher. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juicy juicy
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LaLa
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is great, chopped threw apples in a snap.
Easy to clean great just perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By M
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I think I made the right choice. This juicer is amazing with vegetables just what I was looking for.
Quick to clean. Comes with 2 year guarantee.
Quite happy.
M "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starting juicing
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Cazza
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" To try and keep healthy we decided to invest in a juicer. This isn't the cheapest on the market but it has been very easy to use and reliable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By SecretSquirrel
From:Bucks
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this juicer a few weeks back and use it almost daily.
I have found it quick and easy to use and clean, however the instructions could have been a lot clearer!! But I figured it out
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this juicer is great so far
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Hawa
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Love this juicer so far. I have used it twice. Works very well and extracts a lot of juice from the fruits and vegetables. Would definately recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to operate
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I was very impressed how quickly and easy it was to juice fruits from apples to blackcurrants. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips juicer Model 1855/01
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Willy
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I am very pleased with this product, and so far have made juice on three occasions. It takes me longer than a minute to wash the parts after use, partucularly the filter, and I find replacing the filter after use a hit a miss affair. It does eventually slot in, but only after two or three attempts. I have written to Philips and hopefully there is some easy solution. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A pleasure to use
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Pepper
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Having used cheaper juicers, I can confidently say that this juicer is a well designed powerful and efficient juicer that really is easy to clean and good value for your money. I recommend carrot, apple and beetroot juice, AMAZING! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I have used
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrsproctor
From:bracknell
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I had a jack lelanne juicer before and thought this wouldn't be as good but I was wrong this is better than anything. So easy to use and so fast and easy to wash. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the PhilipsHR1855 viva juicer
Posted23 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Seyoum
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The best juicer! We have been using the HR1855 juicer for two weeks and it has passed the expectation test with flying colour.I am very happy with my purchase. My wife and daughter are overjoid with this product. Very easy and quick to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips HR1855 Viva Juicer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Started off working great then after a week it made some loud noises and had started chopping the plastic on the actual machine then the motor smelt of burning .. This is exactly what I had read on other reviews about the Phillips machines .. I returned and had a refund .. Will not buy another Phillips one "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
10of 23voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>