Top-rated product

Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.

<p>The compact Morphy Richards folding stand mixer in raspberry red is a practical solution for keeping your worktops tidy. With its six speed settings and family sized 3.5 litre bowl, its ideal for tackling all kinds of recipes. </p><ul><li>Neatly folding away for easy storage with a storage box included, its the perfect combination of style and functionality.</li><li>6 speeds.</li><li>300 watts.</li><li>3 attachments.</li><li>3.5 litre bowl capacity.</li><li>Includes: whisk attachment, beaters, kneading blades.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5011832042958.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.042 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
55 of 7177%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great space saver
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Highrevving
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little unit. The bowl drive is a bit odd (there really isn't one!). Depending which blades are used, the bowl has to be hand turned. Other than that it's a powerful piece of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I needed
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cake lady
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This mixer is absolutely fantastic it is perfect due to having a small kitchen this folds away for easy storage "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer
Posted03 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Joan
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with product, as its a folding and being compact it fits nicely into a small space "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good design
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By rockman
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A lot of research & development must have gone into the
manufacture of this product but it was worth it.
Excellent machine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for kids
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Joejoe40
From:Derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have been using this few times a week for bread and cakes, can't fault it, mixes we'll and cleans easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it does what it says on the box
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By lucy
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really pleased with this product, cant fault it in any way, it brilliant how it just folds up and sits neatly in the cupboard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mixer
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By nelly
From:cwmtillery
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good mixer and very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Totally useless product
Posted11 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizzie77
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this machine in the hopes that it would mix dough - it doesn't, maybe mix pastry - it doesn't. Mixing bowl and utensils have to be stored separately, I might as well have bought a normal mixer. I do not recommend this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By andrea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very clever design folds away to nothing for easy storage "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
This review is from:Morphy Richards 400401 Folding Stand Mixer - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Folding Food mixer
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Robert 27
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The mixer is very easy to use but it does need a better booklet with instruction upon setting up.as the mixing attachments are not interchangeable so a better way of marking the mixing blades needs to looked at.
The unit packs away neatly and will fit into a small space which very handy if space is restricted.
The only down side of the product is that it is not as robust as an ordinary mixer and stand.
But overall a good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
This review is from:Morphy Richards 400401 Folding Stand Mixer - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Food Mixer
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This marvellous machine folds up into a small box so is easily stored and perfect for the small kitchen. I heartily recommend this - and until now I have only found it in bright red - I much prefer the cream colour "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By johnmcfc10
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" One of the best features are this product folds flat for easy storage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
This review is from:Morphy Richards 400401 Folding Stand Mixer - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab space saving mixer
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Black cats mum
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a FAB mixer.......does everything you could expect of a mixer then it stores away neatly in a cupboard. Assembly is just a push of a button and a twist of the wrist. Nothing complicated! However you could just as easily leave it assembled and have it on the worktop. It looks and feels like a regular mixer. A must have and such a brilliant price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
This review is from:Morphy Richards 400401 Folding Stand Mixer - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy mixer ideal for small kitchens
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By andy_jim
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works a treat and saves arm-ache. Easy to use, clean and put away afterwards. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
food mixer
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By anne
From:falkirk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great mixer so easy to store as it fold well pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent budget priced mixer
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bakers dad
From:Kendal, Kendal, Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this mixer for my daughter who is a keen baker, she is absolutely delighted with it and its ease of use and the improved quality of her cakes and pastry. It has features of machines costing a great deal more and for the price is a good budget machine for home usage. It has been highly recommended by my daughter to all her family and to numerous friends. It does all it is claimed to do! what more can one ask! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Morphy richards mixer
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By big, messy family.
From:west midlands.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is excellent. My only gripe is that you cant take it off and use it as a hand mixer. Other than that it does an excellent quick job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fold down mixer
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tasha1
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Recently started baking and needed a new machine. Bought this as it was reasonably priced. Folded down which was perfect for my kitchen. Even though the machine folds neatly you still have to store the mix bowl so not overly as compact as I was expecting. The whisks are slightly off centre but you need to scrape ingredients off the bowl to ensure evenly mixed. Used it frequently but after 8 weeks the whisks stopped turning. Returned and got refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average mixer
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:London SE1, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" If you only make a few cakes a year, this mixer would probably be OK. The beaters do not go all the way to the edge of the bowl, so you have to use the scraper as the bowl spins round, to keep pushing the mixture round the edges into the middle.
When you wash the bowl, the little rubber bit at the bottom, that fits into the stand, gets water caught in it and trickles out even after careful wiping. And the rubber part turns your tea towel black! It's an average mixer.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lottiesarahsmum
From:Chessington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as a replacement for an orbital mixer, and really wish I hadn't bothered!
I used it to make one batch of cupcakes and it would have been quicker to mix by hand, I had to keep stoping the mixer so I could scrape the cake mix into the middle of the bowl as the flour was sitting round the edge where the beaters couldn't reach.
It looks great and takes up so little space due to the way it folds. But I bake quite a lot so it's been returned and replaced. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>