Top-rated product

Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.

<p>The compact Morphy Richards folding stand mixer in raspberry red is a practical solution for keeping your worktops tidy. With its six speed settings and family sized 3.5 litre bowl, its ideal for tackling all kinds of recipes. </p><ul><li>Neatly folding away for easy storage with a storage box included, its the perfect combination of style and functionality.</li><li>6 speeds.</li><li>300 watts.</li><li>3 attachments.</li><li>3.5 litre bowl capacity.</li><li>Includes: whisk attachment, beaters, kneading blades.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5011832042958.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.099 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
73 of 9180%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vert handy and great value
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dida
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recommend it for people that can't get the proper kitchen aid !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great space saver
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By eek12
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is great if you've not got a lot of space in your kitchen and even looks good when out on display. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazingly compact machine,
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Auntie
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am delighted with the Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer. A brilliant design. Rock steady when set up and folds away in a couple of clicks. So easy to assemble, and to clean after use. It is a quality product and I have shown it to my friends and family. They were impressed too.
I couldn't be happier with the results when I used it to make my first cake using a mixer of any sort.
Top marks to Morphy Richards!
Thank you! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cake making nanny
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Brenlu
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This does all I need easy to use easy to clean have mad 3 cakes already.worth the money and very compact "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little mixer for its price
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By SANDY
From:Co. Tipperary, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value mixer for a hobby baker like myself!
Lovely colour and folds away neatly in the cupboard.
Sometimes the bowl needs prompting to spin but not very often. Its a lot quieter than the other mixers brands and has 6 speeds.
I would highly recommend. A real little dinger of a mixer!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Baking.
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:Co Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an amazing piece of kitchen equipment easy to use clean and store. And it's easy on the pocket "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lidia
From:Hamilton, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's very easy to use and very easy to wash. Happy to have it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic present
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought it for my daughter she loves it best present ever "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
review mixer
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ianr
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Mixes tend to stick round the edge of the bowl, therefore not mixing properly, quite a disappointment, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little mixer
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This mixer works well, but takes up little space. The only drawback I have found so far is that there is no splatter guard available for it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mixer
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jtots
From:Braintree, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So pleased with this product. Folds down to a non intrusive appliance that looks great and works really well. Good value for money too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jay
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great value for money & love how it stores away easily "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy little gadget
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Grannypip
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My main reason for buying this mixer was obviously it's space saving features. I am pleased with it, it does the job nicely. Could have a slightly more powerful motor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product excellent for small kitchens
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandys
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for small kitchens as it will fit into draws once folded or cupboard. It takes all the hard work out off all baking needs. My dad also brought one for mum as she couldn't bake any more through her arthritis. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant !
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bizzy-Lizzy
From:Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This mixer gives the impression of being much more expensive than it is. The way it cleverly folds for storage, in its own plastic case, is fantastic if you're short on storage for a bulky mixer. It's no more or less of a pain to clean than any other mixer out there. HIGHLY recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had better for less!
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By fryerbird
From:Warwick, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this mixer for cake mixing, I don't make huge amounts and thought this would be perfect for what I needed, however, the blades fell apart 6 months after I purchased it but Argos replaced it quickly and easily for me. Now a further 11 months down the line the mechanism that holds the blades in place have failed and the mixer no longer works. I will be returning the mixer first thing tomorrow and will not be asking for a replacement. I would deffinately not recommend this product! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super mixer
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Barby
From:Thetford
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this mixer to be great for everyday use, don't think it would be sufficient to do a large fruit cake/ christmas cake, but made a sponge Sunday, best I've ever made, there's only one thing I'd like to say, on the storage box, it ought to have some catches on it so the box lid would be secure,off to mix my pancake mixture now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant Mixer!
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony M
From:Spalding
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Previously having had a Kenwood Chef, my wife loves this!
It's easy to store and does all the essential jobs that an amateur baker would want.
Earned me some brownie points too :)) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful if you have limited space
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Janla
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this folding mixer so we could do proper mixing in our small kitchen. The bowl comes off and goes in the dishwasher. The unit folds into a pkastic box. Getting the UK power plug back into the box is a bit fiddly. We have big plugs in the UK and it's a shame the manufacturer hasn't given that more consideration. Overall however a useful product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great space saver
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Highrevving
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little unit. The bowl drive is a bit odd (there really isn't one!). Depending which blades are used, the bowl has to be hand turned. Other than that it's a powerful piece of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>