Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.

<p>The compact Morphy Richards folding stand mixer in raspberry red is a practical solution for keeping your worktops tidy. With its six speed settings and family sized 3.5 litre bowl, its ideal for tackling all kinds of recipes. Neatly folding away for easy storage with a storage box included, its the perfect combination of style and functionality.</p><ul><li>6 speeds.</li><li>300 watts.</li><li>3 attachments.</li><li>3.5 litre bowl capacity.</li><li>Includes: whisk attachment, beaters, kneading blades.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5011832042958.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.96 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
38 of 5076%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We purchased this mixer the first time we used it broke and had to return for a replacement unfortunately the second one broke in the same place again so we returned and got our money back. Good idea on it folding away for easy storage but would not recommend it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mixer
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Phill
From:Ilkeston, Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought it for my g/daughter,she's into baking at the moment.seems ok for the price would recommend ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact ideal for small kitchen
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Aylesbury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent for small kitchen. All the nesesssary utensils for happy easy cooking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish product
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mammadee
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Mixer looks good and really cut down on mixing time when baking cakes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good food mixer for my 11 yo daughter
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ClaireH2711
From:Midlothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We bought this mixer for our baking mad 11 yo daughter.
It looks great & folds neatly away into its box when not in use
Only slight issue is that the mixture needs to be constantly scraped off the bowl edge as the mixing blades are positioned off centre!? Not a major problem though.
Good price as we bought this when it was reduced
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mixer
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Angel
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent great mixer takes no space to store works very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a treat for my self
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By traceyhome
From:banbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
4 / 5
4 / 5
"got this in the sales just after Christmas, I love the colour and the look of it, it can be stored away in its own little box (but not the bowl) but I like to keep it on show.. not had time to use it yet but really looking forward to doing so ,as all looks so easy to use.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for my needs
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sheels
From:co armagh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"having searched for a smallish mixer for some time - as would only be using a mixer now & again i have found this to be perfect - its compact & takes up little room on the worktop plus it can be stored in its own box - it works well & is not noisy - produces perfect results - simple to use with different attachments, spatula & stainless steel bowl - would definately recommend this morphy richards folding stand mixer plus it was a good bargain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Morphy Richards Folding Stand Mixer
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Familycook
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The main complaint about this product is that when mixing anything the mixture goes around the sides of the bowl and the blades are therefore not mixing anything.
Bought the product so that I could leave it mixing while I got on with other things, but the end result is that I am forever stopping the mixer to push the mixture back into the middle of the bowl and then re-starting it. It then just pushes the mixture straight back to the edges again!
Would not recommend this product.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By shell
From:Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Always wanted one of these and am glad I went for this one it may be lower end price wise but is a very good product looks really nice on the worktop too. Have made various dishes including mashed potato and it performs really well. Would recommend if you are a more basic casual cook, probably not the best if you use it for heavy duty use but brilliant for me"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By booboo
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great bit of kit. Every women should have one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its brilliant for the price
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Im absolutely delighted with this mixer, its great for every day baking and folds down and stores away brilliantly.
However, I would question its sturdyness those who do large amounts of bakings, ie large batches of bread, big fruit cakes etc, I will try this out one day but in the meantime hopefully someone will prove me wrong and let me know.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excelent for make cakes 100%%%%%
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jackie27
From:Wood Green, London N22, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i buy this product because i only have a mixer manual, and did manual the mix of the cake is much work for me and i see this product Morphy and i use this and i recommend 100% , right now i did 2 cakes, first yogurt cake or 123 cake and second i did the condensed milk cake and the 2 cakes are wonderfull"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Botto
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This mixer is perfect.
Easy to use
And best folds up small into a lid for storage
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely item
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tammalynne
From:kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this item as 1 of my xmas presents from my dad, but where all the family was poorly over xmas haven't actually had chance to check it out! Looks gr8 tho, & compact's into a small container box, for if u are lacking space in ur cupboards! & easy to fold and unfold! Tryin out b4 weekend! But I'm sure it'll b gr8! And all the attachments. Reach the bottom of the bowl, so should mix properly without havin to mix by hand! :-) v happy wiv my mixer & nice sale price too :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy baking
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By family baker
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with my purchase. It fits well in my small kitchen and in its first couple of uses has done a good job. Hopefully it will last a long time. It is small so if you want something for large quantities you'll have to look elsewhere."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Idea, Poor Quality
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By buyer1
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Product was broken when I received it. One of the attachments could not be fitted in the slot as there was a piece of plastic broken off. The other attachment fitted in but did not seem to "lock in " properly. Great idea but poorly executed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to store
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ginny
From:Co. Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ideal product when u r short of space in your kitchen. Great when u can put all ingredients in together, first food mixer should have had one years ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards standing mixer
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyn59
From:Surrey, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is great if you are short of cupboard space..
Its the first mixer I've ever had and I wouldn't be without it now
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MIXER That don,t MIX
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By judith
From:s.wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Read the reveiws on this mixer and still went and bought it, why I really don't know, like they said your mixture goes around the edge of bowl and its such a bad design that it can, t mix. I had to go borrow my doughter in laws hand mixer that was great. Now bought a bosch mixer which is exellent for not much more money.
.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>