Top-rated product

Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.

<p>The compact Morphy Richards folding stand mixer in raspberry red is a practical solution for keeping your worktops tidy. With its six speed settings and family sized 3.5 litre bowl, its ideal for tackling all kinds of recipes. </p><ul><li>Neatly folding away for easy storage with a storage box included, its the perfect combination of style and functionality.</li><li>6 speeds.</li><li>300 watts.</li><li>3 attachments.</li><li>3.5 litre bowl capacity.</li><li>Includes: whisk attachment, beaters, kneading blades.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5011832042958.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.051 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
61 of 7878%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product excellent for small kitchens
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandys
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for small kitchens as it will fit into draws once folded or cupboard. It takes all the hard work out off all baking needs. My dad also brought one for mum as she couldn't bake any more through her arthritis. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant !
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bizzy-Lizzy
From:Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This mixer gives the impression of being much more expensive than it is. The way it cleverly folds for storage, in its own plastic case, is fantastic if you're short on storage for a bulky mixer. It's no more or less of a pain to clean than any other mixer out there. HIGHLY recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had better for less!
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By fryerbird
From:Warwick, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this mixer for cake mixing, I don't make huge amounts and thought this would be perfect for what I needed, however, the blades fell apart 6 months after I purchased it but Argos replaced it quickly and easily for me. Now a further 11 months down the line the mechanism that holds the blades in place have failed and the mixer no longer works. I will be returning the mixer first thing tomorrow and will not be asking for a replacement. I would deffinately not recommend this product! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super mixer
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Barby
From:Thetford
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this mixer to be great for everyday use, don't think it would be sufficient to do a large fruit cake/ christmas cake, but made a sponge Sunday, best I've ever made, there's only one thing I'd like to say, on the storage box, it ought to have some catches on it so the box lid would be secure,off to mix my pancake mixture now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant Mixer!
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony M
From:Spalding
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Previously having had a Kenwood Chef, my wife loves this!
It's easy to store and does all the essential jobs that an amateur baker would want.
Earned me some brownie points too :)) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful if you have limited space
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Janla
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this folding mixer so we could do proper mixing in our small kitchen. The bowl comes off and goes in the dishwasher. The unit folds into a pkastic box. Getting the UK power plug back into the box is a bit fiddly. We have big plugs in the UK and it's a shame the manufacturer hasn't given that more consideration. Overall however a useful product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great space saver
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Highrevving
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little unit. The bowl drive is a bit odd (there really isn't one!). Depending which blades are used, the bowl has to be hand turned. Other than that it's a powerful piece of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I needed
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cake lady
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This mixer is absolutely fantastic it is perfect due to having a small kitchen this folds away for easy storage "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer
Posted03 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Joan
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with product, as its a folding and being compact it fits nicely into a small space "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good design
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By rockman
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A lot of research & development must have gone into the
manufacture of this product but it was worth it.
Excellent machine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for kids
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Joejoe40
From:Derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have been using this few times a week for bread and cakes, can't fault it, mixes we'll and cleans easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it does what it says on the box
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By lucy
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really pleased with this product, cant fault it in any way, it brilliant how it just folds up and sits neatly in the cupboard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mixer
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By nelly
From:cwmtillery
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good mixer and very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Totally useless product
Posted11 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizzie77
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this machine in the hopes that it would mix dough - it doesn't, maybe mix pastry - it doesn't. Mixing bowl and utensils have to be stored separately, I might as well have bought a normal mixer. I do not recommend this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By andrea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very clever design folds away to nothing for easy storage "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
This review is from:Morphy Richards 400401 Folding Stand Mixer - Cream.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Folding Food mixer
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Robert 27
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The mixer is very easy to use but it does need a better booklet with instruction upon setting up.as the mixing attachments are not interchangeable so a better way of marking the mixing blades needs to looked at.
The unit packs away neatly and will fit into a small space which very handy if space is restricted.
The only down side of the product is that it is not as robust as an ordinary mixer and stand.
But overall a good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
This review is from:Morphy Richards 400401 Folding Stand Mixer - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Food Mixer
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This marvellous machine folds up into a small box so is easily stored and perfect for the small kitchen. I heartily recommend this - and until now I have only found it in bright red - I much prefer the cream colour "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By johnmcfc10
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" One of the best features are this product folds flat for easy storage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
This review is from:Morphy Richards 400401 Folding Stand Mixer - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab space saving mixer
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Black cats mum
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a FAB mixer.......does everything you could expect of a mixer then it stores away neatly in a cupboard. Assembly is just a push of a button and a twist of the wrist. Nothing complicated! However you could just as easily leave it assembled and have it on the worktop. It looks and feels like a regular mixer. A must have and such a brilliant price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
This review is from:Morphy Richards 400401 Folding Stand Mixer - Cream.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy mixer ideal for small kitchens
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By andy_jim
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works a treat and saves arm-ache. Easy to use, clean and put away afterwards. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>