Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.

<p>The compact Morphy Richards folding stand mixer in raspberry red is a practical solution for keeping your worktops tidy. With its six speed settings and family sized 3.5 litre bowl, its ideal for tackling all kinds of recipes. Neatly folding away for easy storage with a storage box included, its the perfect combination of style and functionality.</p><ul><li>6 speeds.</li><li>300 watts.</li><li>3 attachments.</li><li>3.5 litre bowl capacity.</li><li>Includes: whisk attachment, beaters, kneading blades.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5011832042958.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.949 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
44 of 5975%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By andrea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very clever design folds away to nothing for easy storage"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By johnmcfc10
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"One of the best features are this product folds flat for easy storage."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
food mixer
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By anne
From:falkirk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great mixer so easy to store as it fold well pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent budget priced mixer
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bakers dad
From:Kendal, Kendal, Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this mixer for my daughter who is a keen baker, she is absolutely delighted with it and its ease of use and the improved quality of her cakes and pastry. It has features of machines costing a great deal more and for the price is a good budget machine for home usage. It has been highly recommended by my daughter to all her family and to numerous friends. It does all it is claimed to do! what more can one ask!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Morphy richards mixer
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By big, messy family.
From:west midlands.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is excellent. My only gripe is that you cant take it off and use it as a hand mixer. Other than that it does an excellent quick job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fold down mixer
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tasha1
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Recently started baking and needed a new machine. Bought this as it was reasonably priced. Folded down which was perfect for my kitchen. Even though the machine folds neatly you still have to store the mix bowl so not overly as compact as I was expecting. The whisks are slightly off centre but you need to scrape ingredients off the bowl to ensure evenly mixed. Used it frequently but after 8 weeks the whisks stopped turning. Returned and got refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average mixer
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:London SE1, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"If you only make a few cakes a year, this mixer would probably be OK. The beaters do not go all the way to the edge of the bowl, so you have to use the scraper as the bowl spins round, to keep pushing the mixture round the edges into the middle.
When you wash the bowl, the little rubber bit at the bottom, that fits into the stand, gets water caught in it and trickles out even after careful wiping. And the rubber part turns your tea towel black! It's an average mixer.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lottiesarahsmum
From:Chessington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this as a replacement for an orbital mixer, and really wish I hadn't bothered!
I used it to make one batch of cupcakes and it would have been quicker to mix by hand, I had to keep stoping the mixer so I could scrape the cake mix into the middle of the bowl as the flour was sitting round the edge where the beaters couldn't reach.
It looks great and takes up so little space due to the way it folds. But I bake quite a lot so it's been returned and replaced."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy food mixer
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nana
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great mixer all the attachments you need. Stores in cupboard no problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We purchased this mixer the first time we used it broke and had to return for a replacement unfortunately the second one broke in the same place again so we returned and got our money back. Good idea on it folding away for easy storage but would not recommend it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mixer
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Phill
From:Ilkeston, Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought it for my g/daughter,she's into baking at the moment.seems ok for the price would recommend ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact ideal for small kitchen
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Aylesbury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent for small kitchen. All the nesesssary utensils for happy easy cooking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish product
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mammadee
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Mixer looks good and really cut down on mixing time when baking cakes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good food mixer for my 11 yo daughter
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ClaireH2711
From:Midlothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We bought this mixer for our baking mad 11 yo daughter.
It looks great & folds neatly away into its box when not in use
Only slight issue is that the mixture needs to be constantly scraped off the bowl edge as the mixing blades are positioned off centre!? Not a major problem though.
Good price as we bought this when it was reduced
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mixer
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Angel
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent great mixer takes no space to store works very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a treat for my self
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By traceyhome
From:banbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"got this in the sales just after Christmas, I love the colour and the look of it, it can be stored away in its own little box (but not the bowl) but I like to keep it on show.. not had time to use it yet but really looking forward to doing so ,as all looks so easy to use.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for my needs
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sheels
From:co armagh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"having searched for a smallish mixer for some time - as would only be using a mixer now & again i have found this to be perfect - its compact & takes up little room on the worktop plus it can be stored in its own box - it works well & is not noisy - produces perfect results - simple to use with different attachments, spatula & stainless steel bowl - would definately recommend this morphy richards folding stand mixer plus it was a good bargain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Morphy Richards Folding Stand Mixer
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Familycook
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The main complaint about this product is that when mixing anything the mixture goes around the sides of the bowl and the blades are therefore not mixing anything.
Bought the product so that I could leave it mixing while I got on with other things, but the end result is that I am forever stopping the mixer to push the mixture back into the middle of the bowl and then re-starting it. It then just pushes the mixture straight back to the edges again!
Would not recommend this product.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By shell
From:Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Always wanted one of these and am glad I went for this one it may be lower end price wise but is a very good product looks really nice on the worktop too. Have made various dishes including mashed potato and it performs really well. Would recommend if you are a more basic casual cook, probably not the best if you use it for heavy duty use but brilliant for me"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 48993 Folding Stand Mixer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By booboo
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great bit of kit. Every women should have one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>