Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.

<p>Help your little one learn through play with the Junior Touch Tablet. Listen and learn quiz modes keep activities fun as they teach numbers and letters through stimulating activities and sing along tunes. It looks just like a normal tablet so your little one will also love the role playing fun of being just like the grown ups!</p><p>Halo LED lighting effects </p><p>Touch and learn, alphabet and numbers</p><p>Listen and learn quiz modes</p><p>8 melodies with sing along tunes</p><p>Volume control settings</p><ul><li>Size H28, W18.7, D2cm.</li><li>Batteries required: 3 x AAA (not included).</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 9147029.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.487 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
25 of 3964%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By S
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" popular with my 2 year old grandchild "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great offer when buying two
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Millie
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought two for twin boys. Excellent value, and saving arguments about sharing.
Sturdy product with enough features to hold their interest . They think they are like their older siblings who have age appropriate alternatives.
Ordering online & collecting worked well. They were in store a day before anticipated.
Good service Argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pad
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Bishop's Lydeard, Taunton, Somerset TA4, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this for my 19 month old son to try and stop him stealing my pad.
It lights up around the edges and the sound quality is very good. It has a lot more games than I expected and I think he will learn a lot from it in a year or 2.
In the meantime, mummy and daddy are having fun playing with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad valley junior touch tablet
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By zzedhed
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A lovely little product. Our grandson loves it.
I hope it stands up to the use of a 2 year old, ie on/off on/off
& pressing all the buttons at once etc!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Simone
From:west midland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The tablet was very educational and fun for my little cousins. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By bobbyboy
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good value for money will use you again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Chaz
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Chez
From:Bedfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Portability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not what I thought it'd be, going on the product info provided. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mags
From:north larankshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is good for small hands. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Junior Tablet
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mamabear83
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this for my 2 year old as he is always wanting to play with our phones or laptop, and what a great idea it was he hasn't put it down its full of different activities so he doesn't get bored and stops him from costing us hundreds of pounces destroying our technology lol. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Even at the age of just 1 year our grandson is already in to gadgets and pressing buttons is a great activity. With this tablet he is learning number, letters and colors and it"s very robust. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chezza
From:Dalston
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fun, fun, fun, fun, fun
Oh, and my grandson loves it too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product is poor in quality
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tamtam
Age:35 to 44
Entertainment value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Development 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wasn't pleased as my products screen started lifting off already in no time "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not really sure about this product
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Melo
Age:25 to 34
Entertainment value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Development 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Really wanted to return bak but couldn't find the reciept. If only there could be kids pad like this with some movement on it. All the alphabets n number etc dont move just a blinking of light when switched on. Bout this for my 3yr old, he was happy wen he saw it but it didn't take 2mins to throw it bak in the sofa and went to take my tablet again. Even my 11months dnt get it she is not interested as well so now its lying around the house like one of their toys. Very disapointing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another great sensory toy.
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By CK
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Another great sensory toy for children and young people with sensory needs.
And most of all not expensive !!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
He thinks it's an iPad!
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Miksheff
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for a two and a half year old. It's a bit old for him yet and he's mostly playing the (limited range of) music, but he's already learning numbers with it, and there's plenty of potential for later. The volume's a bit low and the speaker is at the back so use on a soft surface isn't advised, but the battery life seems good, there are no parts to lose, and it (so far) bounces when dropped! The 'screen' is simply a picture with pressure switches, but it looks and works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor toy
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By edna
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Development 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Compared to other similar toys this was rubbish. Hard to press buttons and wasn't worth the money. It was returned for the vtech version. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with purchase
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Queenie
From:Wimborne Minster, Dorset BH21, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought for 3yr old and was well received. Sound isn't brilliant but good value all in all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Waste of money
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By NatNat
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Xmas Pressie for my 3yr old and within mins he was bored of it! The speaker is at the back and so in order for you to hear it you have to hold it up! It's now just sitting in his toy box! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeanette
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I think that this Junior Tablet is brilliant for any young child that loves this sort of toy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>