Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.

<p>Help your little one learn through play with the Junior Touch Tablet. Listen and learn quiz modes keep activities fun as they teach numbers and letters through stimulating activities and sing along tunes. It looks just like a normal tablet so your little one will also love the role playing fun of being just like the grown ups!</p><p>Halo LED lighting effects </p><p>Touch and learn, alphabet and numbers</p><p>Listen and learn quiz modes</p><p>8 melodies with sing along tunes</p><p>Volume control settings</p><ul><li>Size H28, W18.7, D2cm.</li><li>Batteries required: 3 x AAA (not included).</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 9147029.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.138 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
16 of 2955%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Junior Tablet
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mamabear83
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought this for my 2 year old as he is always wanting to play with our phones or laptop, and what a great idea it was he hasn't put it down its full of different activities so he doesn't get bored and stops him from costing us hundreds of pounces destroying our technology lol."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Even at the age of just 1 year our grandson is already in to gadgets and pressing buttons is a great activity. With this tablet he is learning number, letters and colors and it"s very robust."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chezza
From:Dalston
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fun, fun, fun, fun, fun
Oh, and my grandson loves it too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product is poor in quality
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tamtam
Age:35 to 44
Entertainment value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Development 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I wasn't pleased as my products screen started lifting off already in no time"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not really sure about this product
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Melo
Age:25 to 34
Entertainment value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Development 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Really wanted to return bak but couldn't find the reciept. If only there could be kids pad like this with some movement on it. All the alphabets n number etc dont move just a blinking of light when switched on. Bout this for my 3yr old, he was happy wen he saw it but it didn't take 2mins to throw it bak in the sofa and went to take my tablet again. Even my 11months dnt get it she is not interested as well so now its lying around the house like one of their toys. Very disapointing."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another great sensory toy.
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By CK
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Another great sensory toy for children and young people with sensory needs.
And most of all not expensive !!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
He thinks it's an iPad!
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Miksheff
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for a two and a half year old. It's a bit old for him yet and he's mostly playing the (limited range of) music, but he's already learning numbers with it, and there's plenty of potential for later. The volume's a bit low and the speaker is at the back so use on a soft surface isn't advised, but the battery life seems good, there are no parts to lose, and it (so far) bounces when dropped! The 'screen' is simply a picture with pressure switches, but it looks and works fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor toy
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By edna
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Development 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Compared to other similar toys this was rubbish. Hard to press buttons and wasn't worth the money. It was returned for the vtech version."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with purchase
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Queenie
From:Wimborne Minster, Dorset BH21, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought for 3yr old and was well received. Sound isn't brilliant but good value all in all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Waste of money
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By NatNat
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Xmas Pressie for my 3yr old and within mins he was bored of it! The speaker is at the back and so in order for you to hear it you have to hold it up! It's now just sitting in his toy box!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeanette
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I think that this Junior Tablet is brilliant for any young child that loves this sort of toy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Christmas present
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nelly
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my son for Christmas and before I wrapped it I wanted to put batteries inside and the tablet was already broken and would not work.
Waste of time and money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not all that great
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Natasha
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It's and ok toy for the car I think for long journeys and it will keep your child entertained but if around other toys not so much a child will soon lose interest ..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Neath
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product was a huge let down, after opening the package and playing around on it, I was quite appalled at the voice in this product. When you press It the voice was clearly not an English speaking person eg: Zebra was pronounced Zeberra and triangle was pronounced trinenangle I've returned this product as I don't want my child learning to speak incorrectly."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+30points
39of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen p
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Not as good as I expected. Poor quality made, volume very quiet, buttons hard for the little one to press."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Children's tablet
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Chelley
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for my grandson. Very impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
13of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for young kids
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By joesoap66
From:limavady
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I got 2 of these for a 2 and 3 year old so they think they have the same as the big kids and they love them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
16of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for kids
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By loukel
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great replica ipad for children, also a good tool for teaching about letters and words as all the games on it are educational. shame the volume is not louder though which is why I've only given it 4 stars. Great product for the price though"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
15of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lettie
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Oh my 2 year old grandson thinks he's just like his mum & dad with his own tablet,.. He says he's not just special but he's very important to know now!!! Bless him : ))"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Blue.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
misleading
Posted23 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Basingstoke
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Not actually a tablet type screen, just a membrain keyboard made to look like a tablet, not LCD. I did Think it seemed a bit cheap to be an LCD screen, i was right!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-12points
22of 56voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>