Top-rated product

Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.

<p>This wooden baby walker from Chad Valley is ideal for precious first steps. Little ones can use it for support when starting to stand and toddle around and even before that, there are plenty of play possibilities.</p><p>The alphabet bricks in the trolley encourage early letter recognition and they're all vibrant colours that children will love.</p><p>Help your little one stack the blocks into towers and knock them down again - this is usually a game that never gets old!</p><p>The blocks can also be sorted by colours to encourage even more learning through play.</p><ul><li>Size H38.5, W26.8, D30.5cm.</li><li>Weight 2100g.</li><li>For ages 1 year and over.</li></ul><p>EAN: 9147184</p><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
29 of 3681%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fell to bits in two days
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Stella
From:Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Development 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The title says it all it fell to bits in less than two days which is a shame because my boys loved it, the blocks are still in use my son likes them but the trolley was cheap and badly put together the handle was wobbly to begin with and the rubber kept coming off the wheels, after a weekend of my son pushing it about it fell apart."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little truck
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mummyof2
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my daughters first birthday and she loves it the brightly coloured bricks keep her attention for ages. The rubber in the wheels is perfect as it doesn't run away from her and she can push it slowly all in all a perfect toy and does what is says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Portsmouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect for helping my grandson waly then he will have the blocks to build with and for colours and letters"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor quality
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mummy to reggielee 2013
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Development 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This product has to be one of the worst things I ever bought
1- there were no holes to screw in the screws
2- the wheels are very stiff
3- really unsteady
Overall I would recommend any one to purchase this product, If I had not of missed placed my receipt I would of returned it !
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Holiday treat
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Harri
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought for our grandson while on holiday in Scotland.when constructed the handle was very loose if we were at home it would have gone back but child wanted it to play.So wood glue and tape later it was usable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not very sturdy
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By daisy14
From:Cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my 11 month old grandsons, the handle is not very secure needs tighten everyday, blocks are a good source of amusement."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice product for good price
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sid
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My little one loves it as he can't stick to one toy for even 15 days he likes to play with it since its home"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exellent walker
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachael7
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is perfect for those 1st steps, the rubber around the wheels stops it from going to fast, its very sturdy and well made. Highly recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nana
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My Granddaughter is nearly 8 month old and loves to play with the Bricks. The Trolley is not really heavy enough for her to push it along as it tips up but we have improvised and add house bricks covered in a towel for safety, now she can push it along all by herself and thinks she is the Bees Knees."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By old man
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Development 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"would not recommend , handle always comes loose no matter what"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"You do keep having to tighten the the screws on the handle attachment as it does become loose and a little wobbly over time but otherwise there are no problems with this product. Our 8 month old enjoys pushing it forward and its just the right height."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tres03
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this for my sons first birthday and he hasn't stopped playing with it since"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dissapointed custermer
Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
By gill
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for my grandson nearly 1yr old he has great fun playing with it but the handle has become very loose lm in the process of returning it to argos for replacement hope the next one is better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and well made
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Suze288
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A nice little item. My 11 month old grandson walks well with this trolley. The wheels, with their rubber rims, don't run away with him and he can pull himself up without tipping it over. It was smaller than I imagined it would be, but for the price it is excellent value. He has used it both indoors and in the garden. I am sure as he grows, he will be interested in the bricks too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little product!
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Parent1972
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My daughter is just over 12 months old and is about to start walking. She loves playing with the bricks and putting them in and out of the trolley - it helps her with her hand eye co-ordination, colours, letters etc. It stands up straight and is not curved like some walkers, and it is the perfect height for her so she's happy. The wheels are grippy with rubber running around them so it doesn't run away from her. Only possible issue is that it was a bit tricky to put together / get straight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad valley alphabet trolley
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Seren george
From:Port Talbot
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was bought as a walking aid for my twelve month old grandson. The trolley is very sturdy and comes with 26 coloured blocks each one marked with a letter of the alphabet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Child's walker
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By pwkg
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A well designed quality product, ideal for a young child."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grand Daughter loves it!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jem
From:Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for Grand Daughters 1st Birthday and I am reliably informed by her mum that she loves it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Chami
From:Morden-UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The baby loved it... It a good toy for a gift..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal for early learnig and walking
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By rugrat
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is a excellent play item for a young child as it not only learns them how to build but it also helps them take there first steps and makes them a stronger walker"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>