Top-rated product

Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.

<p>This wooden baby walker from Chad Valley PlaySmart is ideal for precious first steps. Little ones can use it for support when starting to stand and toddle around and even before that, there are plenty of play possibilities.</p><p>The alphabet bricks in the trolley encourage early letter recognition and they're all vibrant colours that children will love.</p><p>Help your little one stack the blocks into towers and knock them down again - this is usually a game that never gets old!</p><p>The blocks can also be sorted by colours to encourage even more learning through play.</p><ul><li>Size H38.5, W26.8, D30.5cm.</li><li>Weight 2100g.</li><li>For ages 1 year and over.</li></ul><p>EAN: 9147184</p><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.233 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
62 of 7385%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Review 1 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Helped my son gain confidence in learning to walk wish I'd bought it sooner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
colourful, safe and easily assembled.
Posted28 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sturdy little truck. Well made. Good value for money and no fuss to buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant A*
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dartford DA1, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My little one is 11 months and we had the plactic all singing all dancing one of these but all he would do was play with the activitys on the front,
I Then bought this just as he started braving his first few steps and now a couple of weeks later he is off on his own walking without it,
Good product Very sturdy and no distraction for it sole purpose, Walking! :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wooden blocks on wheels
Posted08 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my grandson who is nine months old. He has lots of musical play things, and as my own children had one thought it would be good for him. He loves it and has been walking up and down with it investigating the wheels and playing with the coloured blocks. It is not as big or as sturdy as the older version and can tip easily, but I expect that is to keep the price down. But it is a great toy bringing independence and fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun and Educational Toy
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Our 1 year old granddaughter loves this trolley. It acts as a walker and she loves building with the blocks. Provides good educational value too with the letters on the blocks together with the different colours. I have no hesitation in recommending this toy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal gift for a little one just beginning to walk
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an ideal gift for a little one just beginning to walk with the potential to bring further enjoyment with building the bricks and learning the alphabet as they get older. I was impressed with the quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right for a one year old
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" More than a toy- this sturdy trolley is just right for a child finding her feet and learning to walk; colourful bricks for little hands to feel and build with and all with the warmth of wood. A joy after so much plastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:burnley
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 1 yr old love this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely well made toy
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:westmidlandsú
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This walker is based upon the trolleys of past years .My 1,yr old grandson loves this he has a modern "all singing all dancing" walker that he doesn't use or like! he plays with this pushing it around the house &garden and playing with the bricks with his big brother. My son now in his twenties played with his preloved brick trolley for years it was used as a walker a people carrier! a wheelbarrow I was pleased to find such a large selection & choice on sale at Argos & at such good prices!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" my 10 month old loves this would definitely recomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Caution
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A child with this product has to be reasonably steady on their feet it is not for a child just begining to walk as it is easily tipped needs more weight in the base, but other than that it is well made with a quality finish, the bricks are to me half bricks in comparison with the old walkers with bricks that were bigger & more weighty so be aware of this & stay with the child when using the walker our grandson enjoys playing with it though so quite happy with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted19 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My grandson loves playing with this trolley, it helps him with his balance and the bricks are a great size for little hands. The build quality, considering the low price, is very sturdy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy nice sturdy walker and the bricks are every were my little boy loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My little boy loves this , just the right hight and easy to put together :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wooden bricks trolley is giving my grandson hours
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Didn't leave review as I wanted to see how my 10 month grandson enjoyed it for a few weeks...
He loves it
Chews on bricks and now loves knocking them down ( can't wait until he can build them lol)
Good value, easy to put handles on and very sturdy, he will soon be pushing it around has beginning to pull himself up now
Excellent toy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Entertainment value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Development 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The handle on this is very wobbly even when screws are tightened. Would not recommend this item. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best toy ever!
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 1 year old adores it over any other expensive toy he's got! Loves playing with the bricks, very sturdy so loves to run around with it, easy to assemble. Couldn't fault it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brick trolley
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easily assembled and loved by my great grandson who is just learning to walk. The bricks are an added bonus and give him lots to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
push along brick trolley
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Development 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" easy to assemble - ok for a one year old with adult supervision - the bricks are a great hit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My granddaughter was walking within a week of us buy this! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>