Top-rated product

Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.

<p>This sturdy push-along wooden alphabet trolley from Chad Valley is ideal for those first precious steps. The 32 colourful printed wooden blocks are great for loading, building and tipping fun as well as helping to teach the alphabet.</p><ul><li>Size H38.5, W26.8, D30.5cm.</li><li>Weight 2100g.</li><li>For ages 1 year and over.</li></ul><p>EAN: 9147184</p><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
24 of 2789%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By old man
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Development 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"would not recommend , handle always comes loose no matter what"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"You do keep having to tighten the the screws on the handle attachment as it does become loose and a little wobbly over time but otherwise there are no problems with this product. Our 8 month old enjoys pushing it forward and its just the right height."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tres03
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this for my sons first birthday and he hasn't stopped playing with it since"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dissapointed custermer
Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
By gill
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for my grandson nearly 1yr old he has great fun playing with it but the handle has become very loose lm in the process of returning it to argos for replacement hope the next one is better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and well made
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Suze288
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A nice little item. My 11 month old grandson walks well with this trolley. The wheels, with their rubber rims, don't run away with him and he can pull himself up without tipping it over. It was smaller than I imagined it would be, but for the price it is excellent value. He has used it both indoors and in the garden. I am sure as he grows, he will be interested in the bricks too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little product!
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Parent1972
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My daughter is just over 12 months old and is about to start walking. She loves playing with the bricks and putting them in and out of the trolley - it helps her with her hand eye co-ordination, colours, letters etc. It stands up straight and is not curved like some walkers, and it is the perfect height for her so she's happy. The wheels are grippy with rubber running around them so it doesn't run away from her. Only possible issue is that it was a bit tricky to put together / get straight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad valley alphabet trolley
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Seren george
From:Port Talbot
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was bought as a walking aid for my twelve month old grandson. The trolley is very sturdy and comes with 26 coloured blocks each one marked with a letter of the alphabet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Child's walker
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By pwkg
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A well designed quality product, ideal for a young child."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grand Daughter loves it!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jem
From:Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for Grand Daughters 1st Birthday and I am reliably informed by her mum that she loves it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Chami
From:Morden-UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The baby loved it... It a good toy for a gift..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal for early learnig and walking
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By rugrat
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is a excellent play item for a young child as it not only learns them how to build but it also helps them take there first steps and makes them a stronger walker"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wooden alphabet trolley
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sally
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I presented this to my one year old great-granddaughter on her birthday and she adored it. Although not walking unaided, she got up and walked with it right across the room. This is a very substantial toy and I am sure there will be many hours spent playing with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect.
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By GRANDMOTHER
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"An excellent first walker....our youngest grandson loves it. This walker looks simple yet it's extremely sturdy, and with the added bonus of brightly coloured alphabet blocks which add extra fun to building towers!!
Would definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wee trolley
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Big C
From:Ballyclare, Newtownabbey BT39, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"First of all did not think it was going to be near the quality it was. Great little trolley. Would highly recommend it and great value in sale"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sg
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
"I had researched toddler trucks with bricks and was shocked by variation in price. This product was at the best price point and the quality as good as the more expensive ones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good solid truck
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Alicante
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this trolley for our Granddaughter who is 11 months.old. The quality is very good and colours of the bricks are nice and bright. She was thrilled with it and so were her parents. I expected to pay more for it as it is such a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
broke within days
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lulubell
From:Newport, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Thought it would be suitable for a baby who is just learning how to walk and its broke with in days of him having it on xmas!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bit of Kit
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AbyShep
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great bit of kit, does exactly what we wanted it too. Very quick and easy to put together but you will need a screwdriver.
Little man loves it and is happily toddling around with it, when he can get it away from his sister!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Walker
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Iceman1701
From:Ramsey St. Marys, Cambridgeshire PE26, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Got this for my nephew for his first birthday, He realy loves it. It is strong enough to hel him stand and is very stable, And the blocks are a big bonus and he loves to take them out and then put them back again.
Since this is a wood product it is safe for him to try and chew and since it is not electronic it makes him play and use his imagination.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By beany
From:Gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with purchase, would certainly recommend, could not believe the quality for the price, good sturdy little walker"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>