Top-rated product

Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.

<p>This wooden baby walker from Chad Valley PlaySmart is ideal for precious first steps. Little ones can use it for support when starting to stand and toddle around and even before that, there are plenty of play possibilities.</p><p>The alphabet bricks in the trolley encourage early letter recognition and they're all vibrant colours that children will love.</p><p>Help your little one stack the blocks into towers and knock them down again - this is usually a game that never gets old!</p><p>The blocks can also be sorted by colours to encourage even more learning through play.</p><ul><li>Size H38.5, W26.8, D30.5cm.</li><li>Weight 2100g.</li><li>For ages 1 year and over.</li></ul><p>EAN: 9147184</p><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.146 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
38 of 4879%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Review 1 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tilly14
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product although not brilliant quality is very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By alison76
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 11 month old son absolutely loves this, he's learning to walk an finds it easier to manoeuvre than his other push along walker. very impressed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Petee
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item is excellent. Well made, sturdy and light for easy storage. My granddaughter loves this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wooden Alphabet Trolley
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Cyril
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this for our granddaughter's 1st birthday. She loves it. It helps with her walking.
I notice that the handle does not fit In line with the width of the trolley. Otherwise this toy is ok
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good looks like it did ion line
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It came on the correct day, your site is also easy too use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Handle slanted
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Frankie
From:Tiverton, Tiverton, Devon EX16, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After putting it together, we found that the handle was at a slant which would make my grandson have some difficulty when pushing it around, so we were not overjoyed with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wooden alphabet trolley
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nanny N
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this was brought for my grandson for Xmas. The rubber on wheels kept slipping off and the handle kept coming loose. Very disappointing......not fit for purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By hammer1
From:Southend-on-Sea,UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value product, easy to assemble. Rubber addition to wheels stops trolley slipping on all surfaces tried. My granddaughter loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very flimsy
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Simone
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Development 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" My daughter got it for her 1st birthday, but three months later it's going. She loved running around with it as she's still not walking on her own, but the rubber on the wheels kept falling off and I'm tired of super gluing the handle bars as they are so flimsy and the screws are just not enough for the strength of a one year old. Very dissapointed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality wooden toy
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jules
From:east midlands uk
Age:55 to 64
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Proper wooden toy, practical, bright, and sturdy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but some letters wore off
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nannypp
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really liked this product exactly what I was looking for but was disappointed some of the letters wore off "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lilo
From:lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Development 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Xmas pressy for year old grandson hope to keep him amused for a while "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fell to bits in two days
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Stella
From:Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Development 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The title says it all it fell to bits in less than two days which is a shame because my boys loved it, the blocks are still in use my son likes them but the trolley was cheap and badly put together the handle was wobbly to begin with and the rubber kept coming off the wheels, after a weekend of my son pushing it about it fell apart. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little truck
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mummyof2
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my daughters first birthday and she loves it the brightly coloured bricks keep her attention for ages. The rubber in the wheels is perfect as it doesn't run away from her and she can push it slowly all in all a perfect toy and does what is says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Portsmouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for helping my grandson waly then he will have the blocks to build with and for colours and letters "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor quality
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mummy to reggielee 2013
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Development 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product has to be one of the worst things I ever bought
1- there were no holes to screw in the screws
2- the wheels are very stiff
3- really unsteady
Overall I would recommend any one to purchase this product, If I had not of missed placed my receipt I would of returned it !
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Holiday treat
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Harri
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought for our grandson while on holiday in Scotland.when constructed the handle was very loose if we were at home it would have gone back but child wanted it to play.So wood glue and tape later it was usable. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not very sturdy
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By daisy14
From:Cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 11 month old grandsons, the handle is not very secure needs tighten everyday, blocks are a good source of amusement. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice product for good price
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sid
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My little one loves it as he can't stick to one toy for even 15 days he likes to play with it since its home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley PlaySmart Wooden Alphabet Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exellent walker
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachael7
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is perfect for those 1st steps, the rubber around the wheels stops it from going to fast, its very sturdy and well made. Highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>