Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.

<p>Even the youngest member of the family wants a tablet now. This Chad Valley junior touch tablet is more age appropriate for your tot and can distract them from the real thing. It will help your tot learn their letters and numbers as well as featuring sing-along tunes to keep them engaged.</p><p>Halo LED lighting effects</p><p>Touch and learn, alphabet and numbers</p><p>Listen and learn quiz modes</p><p>8 melodies with sing along tunes</p><p>Volume control settings</p><ul><li>Size H28, W18.7, D2cm.</li><li>Batteries required: 3 x AAA (not included).</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 9147225.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.815 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
18 of 2767%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Too Great
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ameliasdaddy
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Development 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I was excited to buy this product for my daughter but it doesnt really do what it says in the description. Some of the buttons are really hard to press even for a adult, it is really quiet despite turning up full and the spoken voices on the device are really hard to understand, wouldnt really recommend the product my daughter used it once and now it lives in her toybox as she doesnt understand it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Development 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"No volume controls and my child can hardly hear it. Not worth the money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By wifey148
From:lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Development 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"First one didnt work, frame was loose, took it back got new one however this didnt work either, flashed every so often but didnt work so got refund. Very poor quality."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No no no
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Melo
Age:25 to 34
Entertainment value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Development 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"eally wanted to return bak but couldn't find the reciept. If only there could be kids pad like this with some movement on it. All the alphabets n number etc dont move just a blinking of light when switched on. Bout this for my 3yr old, he was happy wen he saw it but it didn't take 2mins to throw it bak in the sofa and went to take my tablet again. Even my 11months dnt get it she is not interested as well so now its lying around the house like one of their toys. Very disapointing."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun tablet substitute
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Millfield
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Helps teach numbers and letters through fun games. Provides noises to help letter recognition and some music functions. I purchased it for an under 2 to rescue my iPad. A bit young for it really but enjoys the button pushing and sounds."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great sensory toy
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By CK
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As with the blue junior tablet we purchased. This is an ideal toy or gift for children and young people with a disability who may enjoy the touch screen facilities and meet their sensory need.
Brings so much joy to the children
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an ideal product for the young child
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Milly
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The product is attractive and simple to use with many enjoyable music and learning applications for the young child."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellant product
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My daughter loved this gift she loves it & spends hours playing on it it as many features am really pleased I bought her it as I think iv gotten a bargain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
okay
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By blades
From:sheffield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Development 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Could go louder on volume. Its an okay toy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hever7
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"At last my 2 year old niece has her own tablet and doesn't need to use mine any more.
It's quite basic but what do you expect for that price?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By vanessa
From:coggeshall(uk)
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"my little girl can learn n play at the same time n easy for her 2 used"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fun!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisy05
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good for price. Our two year old was not impressed! She knew the difference! Younger ages would love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tablet
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cookie
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Buy as a Christmas gift"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Hornchurch, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"After buying this product for my daughter for Christmas I was disappointed when she opened it Christmas Day and find not work! I won't be buying anything like this again for her!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too quiet
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By nicki
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bough this for my 2 year old granddaughter, it's a good concept but the keys are very tiny, the pictures are hard to see and the volume even when turned up to full is so quiet you have to put it up to your ear to hear the question being asked. Hence she got bored very quickly."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kmt
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"May be suitable for an older child my 2 year old is not interested does not seem to do much."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MammyJanet
From:Easington Lane
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I purchased two of these for my grand daughters who are happy with them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kirsty
From:Glasgow
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I loved this and my niece loves it to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SUITABLE FOR UNDER 3S
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By MARION
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"NOT ENOUGH OPTIONS TO KEEP THEM ENTERTAINED
DISSAPOINTED
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-11points
1of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Junior Touch Tablet - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toddlers joy!
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I brought this for my 20mth old Grandaughter who loves it and in fact hides it if her friends come around so they can not play with it! It is a very good teaching aid and so like a real tablet especially as it illuminates! She will sit next to me or her mother whilst we are on ours and she feels so grown up with hers! Must be carefull though as the plastic is a little brittle and will crack if dropped from an adult height. All in all a very good toy for very little money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>