Top-rated product

Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.

<p>Providing a fast, easy and safe way of cooking this Tefal induction hob is a unique must have appliance. Energy efficient and extremely durable this induction hob is practical, functional and easy to clean, perfect for on the go families. </p><ul><li>2100 watts.</li><li>Made from ceramic.</li><li>Power on indicator for each hotplate.</li><li>For use with induction pans only.</li><li>Size H5.7, W27.5, D34.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 3045386358946.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
34 of 3792%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Review 1 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Save electricity
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Beni68
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great just what I needed to save using the electric cooker. I use it every day at least twice if not more. I boil eggs, milk, cook vegetables. Fry meat, fish anything.
Best thing I ever bought.
I would recommend it wholeheartedly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very controllable
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nick
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed by this unit. My previous model (different make) expired dramatically just before Christmas after many years service. So I purchased this in haste but without any regret. This model from Tefal has much more control. It will gently simmer at one end and heat rapidly at the other. It is simple to use and has a good range of preset options for cooking that work very well. I would definitely recommend this model. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Induction Hob
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By cowboy111uk
From:rochdale
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a induction hob for years it finally which gave up bought this as a replacement lot more features easy to use well worth as a replacement "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
induction hob
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By terry
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good. use it a lot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By sagooo1
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's brilliant try it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beats a hotplate anyday
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Dewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really nifty little plate. Luckily I have a couple of induction ready pots...magnet test.... The plate boils in record time and as a first time induction plate user, initially found it easy to burn food as the food doesn't sizzle when water is finished. Once you get used to it though it is really is good. The only annoyance for a former gas user may be the incessant beeping when you lift the pot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tefal not as good as Argos-discontinued Mistraal
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mistraal4me
From:Herefordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product is needlessly complicated to use. We previously had a "Mistraal" induction plate which was very easy to use and extremely efficient. It had one dial and 2 modes - temperature and time.
The Tefal has a choice of 5 or 6 modes, like "milk", "water", "stew" etc. and then it also has a manual setting as well.
It requires a separate press for each minute's increase and each temperature increase - talk about clicker-finger-fatigue!
Bring back the Mistraal, I say! . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Induction hob
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie40
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was very easy to use and light weight. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A truly great buy
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We needed something portable to cook on while our kitchen was being refurbished and this Induction hob turned out to be a godsend. It is so easy to use, lightweight and heats up instantly. Although our kitchen is now complete we intend to keep this hob as a back up whenever big meals are being prepared. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spend to Save
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Must have music
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a great product, I am not only saving time because of the speed and control of this hob, I am also saving money, I am seriously thinking of buying another one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with performance and features
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
" Bought this to kit out a temporary kitchen in the garage while refitting our main kitchen. Also bought the cheaper portable double hot plate from Argos. Though this hob doesn't work with most of our pans (majority are stainless steel, and a few aluminium), my wife has used it for most main meals, in preference to the hot plates. It is more powerful, much more controllable, and has a "stew" function that Anne thinks is wonderful. Brilliant, nothing gets burned to the bottom of the pan. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Haccuk
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This is very straightforward to use and the temperature is easily controlled. It heats up extremely quickly and is far quicker than a conventional electric oven.
Of course you need compatible cookware and this could add to the cost but I doubt that you would regret it.
One of my best purchases. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hot stuff 1
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cooking without gas !
From:nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" For someone who really has little use for a full range hob.This little beauty is just the thing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for travelling
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By bluemog
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" After changing our motorhome we 'lost' the use of the fitted electric ring. Since purchasing this we have been amazed at the speed it heats up and how controllable it is.
It is light and easy to store in the motorhome and has proved an excellent purchase. I just hope it proves durable! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for quick cooking
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Idwal67
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A very convenient hob that does everything larger hobs do.
Quick for cooking and easy too clean
We also take on holiday because is small and so much quicker
Than hobs in apartments or caravans
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ant
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This hob is just brilliant. Very easy to use and control and so quick heating up. This is actually my second purchase as I prefer using this item rather than my old cooker. I would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's incredibly !
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Deucittra
From:Camberwell, London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I really love this induction hob, when I wanted to boil water, it took less than one minute to boil, easy to use and easy to storaege, I really recommend this product to any people especially who has limited space in your kitchen like mine, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this with an open mind, what a great thing! Easy to use, wipe clean, gets very hot very quickly. I'd not part with this item now ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal indution hob
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JO
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" VERY GOOD, Fast cooker, in one second cold water turn into steam water, then boiling water in 3 minutes.
The only down side is, hob only takes Aluminium Utensils.
if you but anything else it will not work, will show error code.
it will not get hot before you but your cooking utensils.
but perfect, once you get use to it, it is better if other utensils can be used too, but that is something tefal needs to look.
will recommend it good item well worth it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-15points
4of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product.
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tyson
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This induction hob is definitely something I recommend. The speed it heats up food is extraordinary.One small nitpick is that I have to buy a new pan together with this new hob, after I tried all the cooking utensils I have at home on this hob and failed. You, as the user, have to pay special attention to the pan to be put on the hob. Nowadays cooking utensils made from alloy rather than iron is just ubiquitous. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>