Top-rated product

Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.

<p>Providing a fast, easy and safe way of cooking this Tefal induction hob is a unique must have appliance. Energy efficient and extremely durable this induction hob is practical, functional and easy to clean, perfect for on the go families. </p><ul><li>2100 watts.</li><li>Made from ceramic.</li><li>Power on indicator for each hotplate.</li><li>For use with induction pans only.</li><li>Size H5.7, W27.5, D34.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 3045386358946.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
75 of 8094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Review 1 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great stuff!!
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon tyne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well done tefal!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Moved into rented property and it had an small electric oven with hot plate hobs. They were slow to heat and a pain to manage. So far no problems with any of my pans and it heats them up amazingly quick. I have only used it on manual as I like to adjust the power so it acts like a gas hob I am used to. It's a little noisy as it has a fan and when you actually put a pan on it makes a different noise, this doesn't bother me one bit, it's all about performance and this performs perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal
Posted08 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good product. Very quick to heat which is a bonus for coffee makers. It would be good to have very clear message that it only works with certain metal pots and pans. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very good product for the price
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This induction hob does exactly what I bought it for (steaming the Christmas pudding for several hours while the main cooker hob was occupied with the rest of the meal), and does it very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A decent small induction hob
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greenwich, London SE10, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is decently built and robust. It is also very easy to use and convenient. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So convenient
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a stopgap when my kitchen was being remodelled. It's so useful I will be using it regularly - even when the kitchen is finished. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:U.K.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good serves "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to us
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I normally use miele hob,but just having a work in a kitchen done.
I am really surprised how good the product is . Excellent value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Induction single ring counter top teal cooker
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Cork
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very handy for me as it can be moved easily and is very easy to use. Star buy 4 me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saved our bacon
Posted29 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product got us out of a lot of trouble "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Barking, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is excellent; found it easy to use. The design is superb, makes it look classy and easy to clean and store. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is very easy to use and powerful
Posted01 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very light .,
It has useful fanctions
easy to clean it.
It's powerful
Very easy to control
easy to be place
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted30 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cost a tenner less in Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Product
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Ayrshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to cook on while our kitchen is being refurbished. It is absolutely brilliant, so easy to use and fast to cook on. Just make sure your pans are suitable for induction hobs. My wife loves it and we will be keeping hold of it once the kitchen is finished. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased, money well spent!
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Solidly made and easy to use, this little single ring hob has been an absolute lifesaver over the last couple of weeks whilst I've been without use of my kitchen. It's quick to heat up, easy to control the temperature and quick to wipe down with a damp cloth to keep clean. Although compact in size, it's big enough to take a large frying pan. I'm sure I'll find plenty of excuses to continue using my hob, even once my new kitchen has been fitted! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This induction hob is brilliant cooks so quick, spills wipe off have only had it a week it has cooked breakfast, steamed vegetables for 7 people faster than electric steamer, been used every day steaming fruit and veg off my allotment. Very pleased with product have bought it mainly to use in motorhome on hook up going to be well used love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best little mobile hob
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best little hob can be plugged in anywhere perfect for cooking fish outside saves kitchen smells. Cooking steak in summer outside at the table if you have plug or extension lead so versatile. Love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC ADDITION TO MY KITCHEN
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I BOUGHT THIS HOB TO GO INTO OUR SUMMER HOUSE AS WE DON'T NEED ANYTHING BIGGER AND SO PLEASED I DID, IT IS BRILLIANT AND WILL BE USED REGULARLY. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted30 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>