Top-rated product

Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.

<p>Providing a fast, easy and safe way of cooking this Tefal induction hob is a unique must have appliance. Energy efficient and extremely durable this induction hob is practical, functional and easy to clean, perfect for on the go families. </p><ul><li>2100 watts.</li><li>Made from ceramic.</li><li>Power on indicator for each hotplate.</li><li>For use with induction pans only.</li><li>Size H5.7, W27.5, D34.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 3045386358946.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
88 of 9395%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Review 1 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money!
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dunfermline
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This induction cooker is efficient. It switches off alone once the program has finished. It's exactly what I looking for. Tefal is a good brand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful good value for money appliance
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Souts Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter who is having a new dining room/kitchen built at her house. She uses the product every day and it works very well with a variety of things that need to be heated/cooked in a saucepan/frying pan. It heats up very quickly so it is important to read the instructions before first use. Its a good idea to have one of these in case a cooker goes wrong or as an flexible hot plate if catering. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second one for me to buy.
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northolt, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Admittedly, the first one did pack up after a year but, as it was it was my only means of cooking for that period, plus the fact that I really did give it too much of a hard time, It would be wrong to blame on the cooker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficient, good performance
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The hob heats up really fast and cooks efficiently. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with this hob
Posted24 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed an urgent hob as the brand new induction hob from Hoover failed electrically, and the engineer could not fix it. So googled for a stand alone Hob and at Argos this one was available reserved it near my home and paid for it in 15 mins to pick it up,
Works very well, not seen any flaws, so went and bought another one, just in case. On the design side, I would like to see it may be as a twin hob and sleeker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to use.
Posted20 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was suddenly without built-in gas hob and dashed out to buy this. It's amazing, SO much more efficient than a gas ring. Been a real boon as I wait for new hob (induction!) to be installed.
As a further plus - when I entertain I'll have this free-standing Tefal hob as an extra for cooking. Win all round, really.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I returned my
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this product but it was'nt working so I returned it back, but they don't have any in stock, but I will re-order cos I love the design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooking made easy
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincoln
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent cooking aid .
Easy to use and it cooks precisely.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, heats up quickly. Controls responsed well, have not used anything but the manual function so can't comment. Will happily use this till my kitchen is rebuilt "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product apart from you have to have pans that can use with induction hob.
nice stylish product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition to my kitchen!
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really like this product! I mostly use a gas hob but occasionally need a more controllable heat source, for very slow cooking etc. I also gave up on electric kettles after so many died on me. This single hob boils water incredibly fast. A saving on gas when needing to fill a big pan for cooking pasta.
I feel like I've joined the 21st century - at last!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Induction Hob
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:In a house
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It heats up food just like it said it would, who knew? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tefal induction hob
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use with the multiple functions.Just a wipe over to clean. Design is simple but pleasing to look at.
Very satisfied with purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great stuff!!
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon tyne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well done tefal!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Moved into rented property and it had an small electric oven with hot plate hobs. They were slow to heat and a pain to manage. So far no problems with any of my pans and it heats them up amazingly quick. I have only used it on manual as I like to adjust the power so it acts like a gas hob I am used to. It's a little noisy as it has a fan and when you actually put a pan on it makes a different noise, this doesn't bother me one bit, it's all about performance and this performs perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal
Posted08 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good product. Very quick to heat which is a bonus for coffee makers. It would be good to have very clear message that it only works with certain metal pots and pans. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very good product for the price
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This induction hob does exactly what I bought it for (steaming the Christmas pudding for several hours while the main cooker hob was occupied with the rest of the meal), and does it very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A decent small induction hob
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greenwich, London SE10, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is decently built and robust. It is also very easy to use and convenient. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So convenient
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a stopgap when my kitchen was being remodelled. It's so useful I will be using it regularly - even when the kitchen is finished. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>