Top-rated product

Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.

<p>Providing a fast, easy and safe way of cooking this Tefal induction hob is a unique must have appliance. Energy efficient and extremely durable this induction hob is practical, functional and easy to clean, perfect for on the go families. </p><ul><li>2100 watts.</li><li>Made from ceramic.</li><li>Power on indicator for each hotplate.</li><li>For use with induction pans only.</li><li>Size H5.7, W27.5, D34.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 3045386358946.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
53 of 5793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Review 1 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anyone can use it...!!
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Edster
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had little faith but did my research and found that many famous chefs around the world were switching over to induction so I took the plung and have never looked back since.
I've fried eggs to making curries on it which require precise control of heat and this product delivered every time. Easy to use with some very useful pre fixed settings for everyday things. I use manual now that I got a feel of the power. Must stress at this point that you MUST use pans that are induction compatible.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Deano
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is excellent it does everything I need it to ideal for cooking outside under a canopy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
more than I expected
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By wolfman
From:Galway
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found the product to be a lot better than I had originally anticipated and would recommend this product based on its price and functionality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Fmcm
From:Carrick-on-Shannon, Co. Roscommon, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great handy induction hob and portable too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product has mrs was delighted to have it
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jb
From:Sutton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item is so much good as my wife loved it as its worked perfect and cooks faster I will recommend this item to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Induction hob
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mai Fedza
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It has very advanced technical features, more of a smart hob. But know your pots and pans, otherwise it will literally tell you "not this pot " "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By tefal2015
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great cooking experience for fast heating. This single hob is a must for those extra cooking requirements, or if your main hob is out of use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
never worked
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Niny
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought one in March and realized it doesn't work, went back and exchanged another one which didn't work again! I think the product might have manufactory issue, now I ve lost the receipt and not able to refund even I bought insurance with it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Andymay
From:Cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, works a described. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutey great product
Posted21 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Roza1980
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have moved home and didnt have any cooker. I decided for this one and im absolutely happy. It boils water in seconds have different kind of easy to use functions. Looks very nice and id defintely reccomend this to everyone. Just wish tefal was making the same thing for two pots :-)) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lida
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product. I'm happy to have it. Many thanks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
life saver whilst new kitchen installation..
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By gypsydee
From:North West London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Been cooking 5 star meals on this Tefal. Boils water faster than a gas hob.Manual settings is great.
Beware ! Like any ceramic hub..you must have the right pots and pans for efficient use.
will carry on using after my kitchen is installed.
luv it...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teflon Induction Hob
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this hob as I am having my kitchen renewed and wanted some way of cooking. This hob is amazing it cooks so quickly, wipes clean, best item I have purchased in a long time. It will be very useful at Xmas etc as an extra hob. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very quick to heat up
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Marion 1
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product I recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable Caravan Hob
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this Induction Hob to use in our touring caravan when we are on (Mains Hook Up) instead of using the gas this saves us money as we pay for the electric with our site fees.
Also the hob has some nice features like preset cooking option there are 5 in total plus a manual mode where you set the power, plus there is a built in timer.
The only thing you need to be aware of is you need pans sets that have induction bottoms as old normal pots won't work and will show an error E1. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tony
From:salford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best appliance I've bought in a long time, quick and easy to use and I'm saving loads of money compared to the gas "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic!
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By doris
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we dont have access to mains gas so we thought we'd be stuck with slow hobs! Then we bought this. Sensational! Faster than gas! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Induction Hod
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mart1
From:Wiltshie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ensure you have the right pots and pans, this is a great piece of kit, amazed at how fast induction heats up, saucepans, frying pans etc, is really controllable, as good if not better than gas. Persuaded us to when buying a new cooker to have an induction hob. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Save electricity
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Beni68
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great just what I needed to save using the electric cooker. I use it every day at least twice if not more. I boil eggs, milk, cook vegetables. Fry meat, fish anything.
Best thing I ever bought.
I would recommend it wholeheartedly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very controllable
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nick
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed by this unit. My previous model (different make) expired dramatically just before Christmas after many years service. So I purchased this in haste but without any regret. This model from Tefal has much more control. It will gently simmer at one end and heat rapidly at the other. It is simple to use and has a good range of preset options for cooking that work very well. I would definitely recommend this model. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>