Top-rated product

Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.

<p>Providing a fast, easy and safe way of cooking this Tefal induction hob is a unique must have appliance. Energy efficient and extremely durable this induction hob is practical, functional and easy to clean, perfect for on the go families. </p><ul><li>2100 watts.</li><li>Made from ceramic.</li><li>Power on indicator for each hotplate.</li><li>For use with induction pans only.</li><li>Size H5.7, W27.5, D34.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 3045386358946.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
60 of 6494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Review 1 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This induction hob is brilliant cooks so quick, spills wipe off have only had it a week it has cooked breakfast, steamed vegetables for 7 people faster than electric steamer, been used every day steaming fruit and veg off my allotment. Very pleased with product have bought it mainly to use in motorhome on hook up going to be well used love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best little mobile hob
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best little hob can be plugged in anywhere perfect for cooking fish outside saves kitchen smells. Cooking steak in summer outside at the table if you have plug or extension lead so versatile. Love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC ADDITION TO MY KITCHEN
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I BOUGHT THIS HOB TO GO INTO OUR SUMMER HOUSE AS WE DON'T NEED ANYTHING BIGGER AND SO PLEASED I DID, IT IS BRILLIANT AND WILL BE USED REGULARLY. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted30 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a good induction hob.
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co. Monaghan, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent ! I'm very happy with this purchase . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for camping after using ceramic hot plates for a few years which took an age to cook things and wasn't powerful enough to boil. I took it camping this weekend and loved it. It cooked/ boiled food in no time and it never tripped the electric once even when I had it on maximum power. I used it to boil water for the hot water bottle because it was quicker than the kettle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great product much quicker than an other hob I've used. As a chef whilst the products not guaranteed in a commercial kitchen this bailed me out of a hole and I can't stop using it. It's much cheaper that a commercial one and is great to use and faster than some of the commercial ones I've used. A great additional to any kitchen especially the stew mode, makes a mean beef and ale stew (but that could just be my recipe)! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anyone can use it...!!
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had little faith but did my research and found that many famous chefs around the world were switching over to induction so I took the plung and have never looked back since.
I've fried eggs to making curries on it which require precise control of heat and this product delivered every time. Easy to use with some very useful pre fixed settings for everyday things. I use manual now that I got a feel of the power. Must stress at this point that you MUST use pans that are induction compatible.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is excellent it does everything I need it to ideal for cooking outside under a canopy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
more than I expected
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Galway
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found the product to be a lot better than I had originally anticipated and would recommend this product based on its price and functionality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Carrick-on-Shannon, Co. Roscommon, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great handy induction hob and portable too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product has mrs was delighted to have it
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sutton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item is so much good as my wife loved it as its worked perfect and cooks faster I will recommend this item to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Induction hob
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It has very advanced technical features, more of a smart hob. But know your pots and pans, otherwise it will literally tell you "not this pot " "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great cooking experience for fast heating. This single hob is a must for those extra cooking requirements, or if your main hob is out of use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
never worked
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought one in March and realized it doesn't work, went back and exchanged another one which didn't work again! I think the product might have manufactory issue, now I ve lost the receipt and not able to refund even I bought insurance with it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, works a described. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutey great product
Posted21 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have moved home and didnt have any cooker. I decided for this one and im absolutely happy. It boils water in seconds have different kind of easy to use functions. Looks very nice and id defintely reccomend this to everyone. Just wish tefal was making the same thing for two pots :-)) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product. I'm happy to have it. Many thanks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
life saver whilst new kitchen installation..
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North West London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Been cooking 5 star meals on this Tefal. Boils water faster than a gas hob.Manual settings is great.
Beware ! Like any ceramic hub..you must have the right pots and pans for efficient use.
will carry on using after my kitchen is installed.
luv it...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teflon Induction Hob
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this hob as I am having my kitchen renewed and wanted some way of cooking. This hob is amazing it cooks so quickly, wipes clean, best item I have purchased in a long time. It will be very useful at Xmas etc as an extra hob. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>