Top-rated product

Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.

<p>Providing a fast, easy and safe way of cooking this Tefal induction hob is a unique must have appliance. Energy efficient and extremely durable this induction hob is practical, functional and easy to clean, perfect for on the go families. </p><ul><li>2100 watts.</li><li>Made from ceramic.</li><li>Power on indicator for each hotplate.</li><li>Size H5.7, W27.5, D34.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 3045386358946.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
25 of 2793%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Review 1 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with performance and features
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"Bought this to kit out a temporary kitchen in the garage while refitting our main kitchen. Also bought the cheaper portable double hot plate from Argos. Though this hob doesn't work with most of our pans (majority are stainless steel, and a few aluminium), my wife has used it for most main meals, in preference to the hot plates. It is more powerful, much more controllable, and has a "stew" function that Anne thinks is wonderful. Brilliant, nothing gets burned to the bottom of the pan."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Haccuk
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is very straightforward to use and the temperature is easily controlled. It heats up extremely quickly and is far quicker than a conventional electric oven.
Of course you need compatible cookware and this could add to the cost but I doubt that you would regret it.
One of my best purchases."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hot stuff 1
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cooking without gas !
From:nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"For someone who really has little use for a full range hob.This little beauty is just the thing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for travelling
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By bluemog
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"After changing our motorhome we 'lost' the use of the fitted electric ring. Since purchasing this we have been amazed at the speed it heats up and how controllable it is.
It is light and easy to store in the motorhome and has proved an excellent purchase. I just hope it proves durable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for quick cooking
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Idwal67
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A very convenient hob that does everything larger hobs do.
Quick for cooking and easy too clean
We also take on holiday because is small and so much quicker
Than hobs in apartments or caravans
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ant
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This hob is just brilliant. Very easy to use and control and so quick heating up. This is actually my second purchase as I prefer using this item rather than my old cooker. I would definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's incredibly !
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Deucittra
From:Camberwell, London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I really love this induction hob, when I wanted to boil water, it took less than one minute to boil, easy to use and easy to storaege, I really recommend this product to any people especially who has limited space in your kitchen like mine,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this with an open mind, what a great thing! Easy to use, wipe clean, gets very hot very quickly. I'd not part with this item now !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal indution hob
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JO
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"VERY GOOD, Fast cooker, in one second cold water turn into steam water, then boiling water in 3 minutes.
The only down side is, hob only takes Aluminium Utensils.
if you but anything else it will not work, will show error code.
it will not get hot before you but your cooking utensils.
but perfect, once you get use to it, it is better if other utensils can be used too, but that is something tefal needs to look.
will recommend it good item well worth it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-13points
1of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product.
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tyson
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This induction hob is definitely something I recommend. The speed it heats up food is extraordinary.One small nitpick is that I have to buy a new pan together with this new hob, after I tried all the cooking utensils I have at home on this hob and failed. You, as the user, have to pay special attention to the pan to be put on the hob. Nowadays cooking utensils made from alloy rather than iron is just ubiquitous."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Debby
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a great product with good value for money. It does what it says and it is very quick. Bought while waiting for the replacement of my faulty hob and I was glad I did. Very straight forward to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing little hob
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By rustymissile
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Got this to put in our temporary kitchen while we had building work done on our house. It's really quick, easy to use, great presets and you simply plug it into a 13amp plug socket.
Only downside is the heat is generated in quite a small central area so when using large pans you tend to get a hot spot... I keep burning the centre of pancakes.
Overall I think its brilliant.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By peted
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Well made and works well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
hob
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By charlie
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I got this hob. Tried it guess what it never worked. Took it straight back to argos. 1★ only"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it, love it, love it
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By SaturdayGirl
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We are replacing our kitchen so bought this to bridge a 3 month gap without our gas hob while building works and then kitchen installation take place. I am completely won over by induction and although only one ring, this unit has so many excellent features. Fast, safe, different modes for different types of cooking and so easy to keep clean. Good price at Argos too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Christina
From:Pinner, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
"Great product for use on a temporary basis as I'm awaiting installation of my kitchen! It heats everything really quickly and is very easy to use. Maintenance is quick and easy but scratches really quickly. After 2 weeks of light usage, one can notice the product has been used a number of times! Overall, I'm satisfied with the product as it does the job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By G
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to use and care. Cooking's done much faster than with any other appliance we used to have before."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
handy extra
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By joan45
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"brought for this as an extra ring for cooking the Christmas dinner. Worked well, done the job and will be a useful addition in the kitchen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Al 2013
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this product was brought because it is easy to clean and works well ideal for an extra hob over Christmas
Al
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Ivan66
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This unit has worked perfectly every time. Heating is very quick and controllable, You will need to experiment with temperature settings if you are new to this type of system. Recommend without reservation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>