Top-rated product

Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.

<p>Providing a fast, easy and safe way of cooking this Tefal induction hob is a unique must have appliance. Energy efficient and extremely durable this induction hob is practical, functional and easy to clean, perfect for on the go families. </p><ul><li>2100 watts.</li><li>Made from ceramic.</li><li>Power on indicator for each hotplate.</li><li>For use with induction pans only.</li><li>Size H5.7, W27.5, D34.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 3045386358946.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
42 of 4593%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Review 1 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
life saver whilst new kitchen installation..
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By gypsydee
From:North West London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Been cooking 5 star meals on this Tefal. Boils water faster than a gas hob.Manual settings is great.
Beware ! Like any ceramic hub..you must have the right pots and pans for efficient use.
will carry on using after my kitchen is installed.
luv it...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teflon Induction Hob
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this hob as I am having my kitchen renewed and wanted some way of cooking. This hob is amazing it cooks so quickly, wipes clean, best item I have purchased in a long time. It will be very useful at Xmas etc as an extra hob. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very quick to heat up
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Marion 1
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product I recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable Caravan Hob
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this Induction Hob to use in our touring caravan when we are on (Mains Hook Up) instead of using the gas this saves us money as we pay for the electric with our site fees.
Also the hob has some nice features like preset cooking option there are 5 in total plus a manual mode where you set the power, plus there is a built in timer.
The only thing you need to be aware of is you need pans sets that have induction bottoms as old normal pots won't work and will show an error E1. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tony
From:salford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best appliance I've bought in a long time, quick and easy to use and I'm saving loads of money compared to the gas "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic!
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By doris
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we dont have access to mains gas so we thought we'd be stuck with slow hobs! Then we bought this. Sensational! Faster than gas! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Induction Hod
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mart1
From:Wiltshie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ensure you have the right pots and pans, this is a great piece of kit, amazed at how fast induction heats up, saucepans, frying pans etc, is really controllable, as good if not better than gas. Persuaded us to when buying a new cooker to have an induction hob. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Save electricity
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Beni68
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great just what I needed to save using the electric cooker. I use it every day at least twice if not more. I boil eggs, milk, cook vegetables. Fry meat, fish anything.
Best thing I ever bought.
I would recommend it wholeheartedly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very controllable
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nick
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed by this unit. My previous model (different make) expired dramatically just before Christmas after many years service. So I purchased this in haste but without any regret. This model from Tefal has much more control. It will gently simmer at one end and heat rapidly at the other. It is simple to use and has a good range of preset options for cooking that work very well. I would definitely recommend this model. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Induction Hob
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By cowboy111uk
From:rochdale
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a induction hob for years it finally which gave up bought this as a replacement lot more features easy to use well worth as a replacement "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
induction hob
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By terry
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good. use it a lot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By sagooo1
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's brilliant try it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beats a hotplate anyday
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Dewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really nifty little plate. Luckily I have a couple of induction ready pots...magnet test.... The plate boils in record time and as a first time induction plate user, initially found it easy to burn food as the food doesn't sizzle when water is finished. Once you get used to it though it is really is good. The only annoyance for a former gas user may be the incessant beeping when you lift the pot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tefal not as good as Argos-discontinued Mistraal
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mistraal4me
From:Herefordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product is needlessly complicated to use. We previously had a "Mistraal" induction plate which was very easy to use and extremely efficient. It had one dial and 2 modes - temperature and time.
The Tefal has a choice of 5 or 6 modes, like "milk", "water", "stew" etc. and then it also has a manual setting as well.
It requires a separate press for each minute's increase and each temperature increase - talk about clicker-finger-fatigue!
Bring back the Mistraal, I say! . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Induction hob
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie40
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was very easy to use and light weight. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A truly great buy
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We needed something portable to cook on while our kitchen was being refurbished and this Induction hob turned out to be a godsend. It is so easy to use, lightweight and heats up instantly. Although our kitchen is now complete we intend to keep this hob as a back up whenever big meals are being prepared. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spend to Save
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Must have music
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a great product, I am not only saving time because of the speed and control of this hob, I am also saving money, I am seriously thinking of buying another one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with performance and features
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
" Bought this to kit out a temporary kitchen in the garage while refitting our main kitchen. Also bought the cheaper portable double hot plate from Argos. Though this hob doesn't work with most of our pans (majority are stainless steel, and a few aluminium), my wife has used it for most main meals, in preference to the hot plates. It is more powerful, much more controllable, and has a "stew" function that Anne thinks is wonderful. Brilliant, nothing gets burned to the bottom of the pan. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Haccuk
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This is very straightforward to use and the temperature is easily controlled. It heats up extremely quickly and is far quicker than a conventional electric oven.
Of course you need compatible cookware and this could add to the cost but I doubt that you would regret it.
One of my best purchases. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hot stuff 1
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cooking without gas !
From:nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" For someone who really has little use for a full range hob.This little beauty is just the thing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>