Top-rated product

Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.

<p>Providing a fast, easy and safe way of cooking this Tefal induction hob is a unique must have appliance. Energy efficient and extremely durable this induction hob is practical, functional and easy to clean, perfect for on the go families. </p><ul><li>2100 watts.</li><li>Made from ceramic.</li><li>Power on indicator for each hotplate.</li><li>For use with induction pans only.</li><li>Size H5.7, W27.5, D34.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 3045386358946.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.721 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
106 of 11195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Review 1 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic control and super fast!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Work top hob works just like a traditional cooker
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Canterbury, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I could not afford to buyer a cooker due to moving to a new home. So I brought this item until I can buy one, but I am so happy with it am now thinking to buy one more and put side to side. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:london-northwood
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product, I recommend my family.Very good customer service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good and a usefull appliance
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I mostly use manual setting. Does a wonderful job. very compact and portable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worth every penny, ideal to take anywhere and I cannot begin to explain how good this is.
I'm definitely buying another one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal induction hob
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The features on this are very good and so far i cannot fault this product i would recommend, I am going to purchase another one in case I use more saucepans as normally my 3 tier steamer is all I use.love the fact that I can use manually as well this is handy when simmering as the boil feature automatically cuts of when temperature is reached.Definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant item
Posted19 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Building works mean we have no kitchen....bought this hob to see us through, it's superb....will use it even when kitchen is finished. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Induction cooker is very good
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Britain
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am very pleased with the items I have purchased todayt "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant with Le Creuset cookware
Posted10 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A friend told me that Le Creuset pans worked well on induction hobs, so I thought I'd give this a go, as I'm in rented accommodation. Absolutely fabulous, and even better than gas. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend, and worth buying as an extra. Simple to use, and I'm sure it would be useful for very elderly as it doesn't get hot and the default setting turns it off after 15 mins. Plus terrific service from Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quick and easy
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tidworth, Tidworth, Wiltshire SP9, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Never knew water could boil so quick, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Much Faster than Conventional Hobs
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this to supplement my solid plate hobs. It has worked as expected, heating up fast and allowing a good degree of temperature control. It also wipes clean very easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for hot pot party
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this one for my birthday party. It is very useful for the chinese hot pot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great one
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was using a gas hob with fear and my fobia about fire, then decided to buy an electric one but they were really expensive as I live in a rent. Then, found this one, its superb and affordable, no fear for fire anymore and it has time set I dont need to wait in front of the hob anymore!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick and easy
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is easy to set up and figure out. It cooks things very quickly and is easy to clean. I have had it a week and no problems so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and clean no clutter
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hammersmith
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bringing milk to boil without burning. Boil water faster than the kettle.
Timmer a greater control over gas.
Cooking for a fixed period.
Adjustability is a great help even though the cooking cycle simmer at any time almost instantly.
Gas cooker not in use at all. P
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good, not perfect.
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northwest
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works well for what I use it for.
I've only ever used the "manual" and "boil water" settings, not sure the others are needed.
I'm very happy overall. A couple of very minor gripes........
1) The lowest setting is still too high, pans boil over rather than simmer.
2) The beep when the timer has run down is very quiet.
3) It doesn't sit nicely on top of my gas hob (okay, I can't really complain about that!)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having kitchen rebuilt, this was a god send. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very easy to use
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i like the various buttons, esp the stir fry one. it means i can get straight to the F4 heat setting and immediately get to stir fry. the induction makes it heat up real quick. and heat is high which is essential for a good stir fry. it works well with my iron wok. even though it has not a flat bottom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money!
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dunfermline
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This induction cooker is efficient. It switches off alone once the program has finished. It's exactly what I looking for. Tefal is a good brand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal IH201840 Induction Hob - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful good value for money appliance
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Souts Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter who is having a new dining room/kitchen built at her house. She uses the product every day and it works very well with a variety of things that need to be heated/cooked in a saucepan/frying pan. It heats up very quickly so it is important to read the instructions before first use. Its a good idea to have one of these in case a cooker goes wrong or as an flexible hot plate if catering. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>