Top-rated product

Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.

<p>Of all the charters that 'Tornado' hauls, it can be argued that those trains made up of Pullman cars must be one of the mose desirable and elegant available. </p><p>Not only does the set contain 'Tornado' and three Pullman cars, but an oval of track with siding, together with a train controller and wall mounted transformer.</p><p>Space required 158cm x 114cm.</p><ul><li>For ages 5 years and over.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>For domestic use only.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Review 1 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is first class
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By diddy
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"the Tornado Pullman is a good example of modern Hornby the only thing I don't like about it is the back pony truck is not articulated but the set includes 3rd radius curves, it will run on 2nd radius curves but keep the speed down to about 60% and it runs well. The price at Argos is the cheapest I have seen and it was delivered free the day after I bought it on line. I am very satisfied with the set."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all round set
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mel 22
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A very good price for a this model of the Tornado which has been sold in many different sets, but this Pullman version is one of the best."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant model
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By brian
From:bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"of all my trains this model seems less forgiving of badly laid track but will help me lay it better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tornado
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"At the sale price this set was too good to miss, the Loco in this set is from the RailRoad range, the detail is very good as are the carriages that go along with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not quite as expected!
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Gardener
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"When the Hornby Train set arrived (a birthday present for our Grandson) we checked the parts and sadly 2 were faulty. The controls didn't work and part of the main engine had come apart.
We returned the set to Argos and they immediately replaced it with another set in perfect condition.
Luckily we found the faults before giving the set to our Grandson on his birthday.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Orlando
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this set so I could get back into model railways. Ideal starter set with everything in it to get me started again. Good quality and great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set
Posted23 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A great addition to my model railway collection.
Well made superb detail by top manufacturer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted02 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Bellman
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I was really pleased to get this set at the sale price, hard to beat the value. The product quality is much better than I remembered it being when I had a train set as a boy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPERB DETAIL
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By griff
From:llay, wrexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"HORNBY HAVE CERTAINLY GOT THEIR PRODUCTS DOWN TO TO A FINE ART.
THE DETAIL ON THE 'MODELS' IS SUPERB AND WORTH THE MONEY.
IT'S CERTAINLY NOT A 'POCKET MONEY' HOBBY ANY MORE BUT WORTH SAVING FOR SELECT ITEMS TO ENHANCE YOUR HOBBY.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted.
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Vandave
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The price was the best I could find (at the time)
Delivery was spot-on.
Quality and detailing seem excellent (despite, or because of,
the country of origin!). Untested as yet.
As a set, this is just a starter, but a very encouraging one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does what it says on the box!
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By None
From:Lowestoft
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A reliable manufacturer who know what the customer wants and provides a high quality product with a good level of detail.
The following comment is not intended to raise an issue with customer service, however the member of staff did appreciate the item was a train set!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tornado pullman train set
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By dayo
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellant value for money,items in this set would cost over double the price if bought separately,I bought this to intergrate with larger layout,but a good starter set."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.