Top-rated product

Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.

<p>Of all the charters that 'Tornado' hauls, it can be argued that those trains made up of Pullman cars must be one of the mose desirable and elegant available. </p><p>Not only does the set contain 'Tornado' and three Pullman cars, but an oval of track with siding, together with a train controller and wall mounted transformer.</p><p>Space required 158cm x 114cm.</p><ul><li>For ages 5 years and over.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>For domestic use only.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.544 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
65 of 6896%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Review 1 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tornado train set
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for beginners quick and easy to set up more track can be added "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First rate
Posted08 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product .well made reproduces the great age of steam.argos very helpful . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awsome toy for all ages
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good starting set for further expansion.
My son was delighted!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relive your childhood.
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This train set is very good value for money, it has a superb engine and three Pullman coaches. The Engine and coaches have lots of detail and look very realistic.
My grandsons love the train set, but luckily they don't have room for it at home so it has to stay at my house.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hornby Tornado Train Set
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a fantastic buy I thoroughly recommend this product what a good buy very good value for money, the train runs very well, looking forward to hours of fun with my great grand son playing with this train set and enlarging it to a bigger layout. be very careful how you get the train out of the packaging "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very High Quality Model "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent buy. Considerably less expensive than buying individual items. The loco and carriages are nicely finished and the train runs beautifully. A great addition to any train layout. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hornby tornado train set great value
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent service train set great value quality product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great looking train set value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hornby pullman express
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcsestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well done argos for providing this excellant train set from hornby,A great starter kit for any age group.
The locomotive and the pullman coaches are of the highest standard for detail and manufacture despite being from hornbys railroad range,this set alone is guarantied too give years of pleasure and great fun
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I collect these well made train sets.
Posted23 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Argos deal for this set is a better price than buying the locomotive alone in other shops. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Choo Choo
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Clitheroe
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my kids as an introduction to model railways and they love it. My son, aged 4, loved helping me put it together and loves seeing the train running. A great product from Hornby. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Winchester, Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" got this item as a Christmas present and I loved it! it looked lovely abd I had hours of playing with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The locomotive has a lot of fine detail, with three Pullman coaches, this set is excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hornby Tornado train set.
Posted09 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Hornby Tornado has to be one of the most desirable train sets that they have ever produced. Known as the Class A1 Peppercorn 60163 Tornado, This trainset represents an authentic scale model of the last steam engine built in the UK since the Evening Star built in 1960.This mainline express represents our love for steam trains when Britain was at it's best, and totally unique. Well done Hornby for producing this model, and for the added bonus of three beautiful Pullman carriages and track. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GOOD VALUE, BUT NOT FOR YOUNG CHILDREN
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic value from Argos. The Tornado locomotive included in this set is very good quality. It ran smoothly and looked realistic. 3 Pullman coaches were beautiful. 3rd radius curves + siding. Do not buy this for young children as the loco and coaches have fragile parts. I noticed a small part had been broken off my locomotive and realised that I had been sold a returned item. I took it straight back to Argos for a refund, very upset. But Argos were nice! Always inspect in shop before you buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hornby Train Set
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a gift from my wife for Christmas, i had mentioned it to my wife for a while how much I would love to have a Pullman Train to run on my southern layout, what a surprise I got that day. I'm Not disappointed at all very good detail on the Tornado and the pullman coaches , even had extra track to start building sidings I would recommend this to family and friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great train set
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this item for my grandson who loves it. Both locomotive and carriages have great detail "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift for begginer/enthusiast train lovers.
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A lovely model and pass time and worth the money paid for.
Must consider the spacing needed when assembled.
Well appreciated by the receiver!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Train set
Posted03 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not very happy with the midimat as it is just a piece of coloured paper which will rip easy when my grad children play with the train set
I expected it to be a proper mat there was nothing indicating it is a piece of paper.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>