Top-rated product

Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.

<p>Of all the charters that 'Tornado' hauls, it can be argued that those trains made up of Pullman cars must be one of the mose desirable and elegant available. </p><p>Not only does the set contain 'Tornado' and three Pullman cars, but an oval of track with siding, together with a train controller and wall mounted transformer.</p><p>Space required 158cm x 114cm.</p><ul><li>For ages 5 years and over.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>For domestic use only.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
57 of 6095%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Review 1 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great looking train set value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hornby pullman express
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcsestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well done argos for providing this excellant train set from hornby,A great starter kit for any age group.
The locomotive and the pullman coaches are of the highest standard for detail and manufacture despite being from hornbys railroad range,this set alone is guarantied too give years of pleasure and great fun
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I collect these well made train sets.
Posted23 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Argos deal for this set is a better price than buying the locomotive alone in other shops. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Choo Choo
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Clitheroe
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my kids as an introduction to model railways and they love it. My son, aged 4, loved helping me put it together and loves seeing the train running. A great product from Hornby. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Winchester, Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" got this item as a Christmas present and I loved it! it looked lovely abd I had hours of playing with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The locomotive has a lot of fine detail, with three Pullman coaches, this set is excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hornby Tornado train set.
Posted09 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Hornby Tornado has to be one of the most desirable train sets that they have ever produced. Known as the Class A1 Peppercorn 60163 Tornado, This trainset represents an authentic scale model of the last steam engine built in the UK since the Evening Star built in 1960.This mainline express represents our love for steam trains when Britain was at it's best, and totally unique. Well done Hornby for producing this model, and for the added bonus of three beautiful Pullman carriages and track. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GOOD VALUE, BUT NOT FOR YOUNG CHILDREN
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic value from Argos. The Tornado locomotive included in this set is very good quality. It ran smoothly and looked realistic. 3 Pullman coaches were beautiful. 3rd radius curves + siding. Do not buy this for young children as the loco and coaches have fragile parts. I noticed a small part had been broken off my locomotive and realised that I had been sold a returned item. I took it straight back to Argos for a refund, very upset. But Argos were nice! Always inspect in shop before you buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hornby Train Set
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a gift from my wife for Christmas, i had mentioned it to my wife for a while how much I would love to have a Pullman Train to run on my southern layout, what a surprise I got that day. I'm Not disappointed at all very good detail on the Tornado and the pullman coaches , even had extra track to start building sidings I would recommend this to family and friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great train set
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this item for my grandson who loves it. Both locomotive and carriages have great detail "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift for begginer/enthusiast train lovers.
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A lovely model and pass time and worth the money paid for.
Must consider the spacing needed when assembled.
Well appreciated by the receiver!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Train set
Posted03 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not very happy with the midimat as it is just a piece of coloured paper which will rip easy when my grad children play with the train set
I expected it to be a proper mat there was nothing indicating it is a piece of paper.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great train set
Posted03 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great train set it is great for beginners who are settling out. There is one thing wrong with it shame it was not DCC fitted so had to undo locomotives to it which I think if I was a beginner I would hard "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abu Dhabi Bound
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dundee
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Hornby Railway set has been a great success as a Christmas present for a five year old, but is being protected from the over enthusiasm of a two year old. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Detailing is great
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product for myself at the tender age of 57 decided 4 years ago to collect Hornby train sets .One day they will belong to my grandson. I am very pleased with it even though not tested it yet. Makes a nice little addition to my others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" That's very good quality train. Working excellent and my son have a lots of fun. Product have a lots of small and plastic items but is perfect for teenager. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
got to start sumwhere
Posted04 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great starter kit for anyone wanting to get into the world of model railways "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hornby Train I choo choose you
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble with easy to read instructions. Provides hours of fun, but does work best on a hard surface. Would use more in this range. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a present for my grandson i bought it because Hornby has a good reputation for model trains "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hornby Tornado Pullman Train Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great train set.
Posted15 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This train set represents good value and makes a great addition to any existing layout or as a starter set for an older child or adult. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>