Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Scalextric American Micro Racers Playset.

<p>Get ready for some extreme racing with this exciting Scaletrix Micro American racers playset. Race the twin rally cars head-to-head on the large extended figure of eight track including a flyover, hairpin and lap counter, which has all of the thrills and spills of an American race, to ultimately decide who is the winning racing champion!</p><ul><li>These two fantastic cars race over 3.5m of track, round the hairpin bend and past the lap counter.</li><li>Just set them at the start line, dial in the number of laps you want to complete and GO!</li><li>Space required 127cm x 102cm.</li><li>For ages 5 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5010963610982.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>Only for domestic use.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 of 978%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Scalextric American Micro Racers Playset.
Review 1 for Scalextric American Micro Racers Playset.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Northwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my 6 year old son after reading the good reviews. Especially with it being a Scaletrix actual make I thought it would be good. I paid half price for it, thank god as the track was flimsy, the cars kept stopping and it was useless. Not a good present for Christmas Day, totally let down. I did get a refund and the lady not he till told me it was the second one brought back today!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scalextric American Micro Racers Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to put together
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:Hammersmith
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Grandparents bought this for xmas, age 11 and 9 they can both put together without a problem, not sure I would have let them pay full price for this, so glad they managed to buy it in the sale, however, the kids love it and have played with it non stop"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scalextric American Micro Racers Playset.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By juss
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought it half price, one of the cars was missing. As it was a birthday present, excited kids were looking forward to start a race... unfortunately it didn't happen! After exchange, control gun was getting stuck, decided to return it. Absolute waste ot money and dissapointed birthday boy!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scalextric American Micro Racers Playset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small is Big on Fun
Posted21 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Granpa
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Scalextric American Micro Racers Set must surely represent the best value slot racing available. It works brilliantly, it even includes a 'flyover, and an automatic lap counter. The cars are not that 'micro' at approximately 3" in length and being 'Scalextric', you can even buy spare parts.
I think it is a wise choice.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scalextric American Micro Racers Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is a good price
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By minxy
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"brought product for my son for xmas who will love it and is a good price as i paid half not full price for it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scalextric American Micro Racers Playset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
present
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"great product , good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scalextric American Micro Racers Playset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun & Easy.
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Davey
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This product is fun to play with and easy to set up. It is however s bit delicate so needs adult/responsible supervision if little children are using it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scalextric American Micro Racers Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 yr old loves it
Posted05 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this as a birthday present for my 6 yr old son, he loves it, it has bought back memories of his dad;s first scalextric, apparently they are much easier to join together nowadays, my son loves to play with it and assembles it with ease, which is a gerat bonus as this allows him to pack it away with ease after a session of playing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scalextric American Micro Racers Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scalextric American micro racers playset.
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By jacqui 30
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very impressed with the quality and speed in which i received the product. Am very excited about giving this to my grandson for christmas. It has everything a small boy needs to create fun and enjoyment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.