Top-rated product

BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.

<p>Ideal for any home, this specifically designed, unique Babydan folding panel gate is a world innovation. Great for tight spaces this revolutionary gate folds back so it is near invisible when not in use, has a convenient wide walk through section and is extremely easy to install, perfect for busy mums and dads. </p><p>Safety gate features:</p><ul><li>Screw fit.</li><li>Auto-retractable design which makes the gate near to invisible when not in use.</li><li>Super flexible as it can be mounted on the inside as well as outside of the door frame.</li><li>Easy to Install and to use - one handed operation.</li><li>Double locking.</li><li>1 handed opening and locking.</li><li>Wide walk through section.</li><li>Height 71cm.</li><li>Fits openings from 55 to 89cm.</li><li>Maximum width with extensions: 114cm.</li><li>EAN: 5705548029821.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.423 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
46 of 5288%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Review 1 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baby Dan Safety Gate
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not the cheapest stair gate but the design and quality is very good.
Takes up very little room when installed and the size is easily adjustable.
Operation is a little tricky which means kids can not open it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Monmouth, Monmouth NP25, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very secure, folds easily and tucks out of the way. Bit noisy to open and close next to a sleeping baby; loud click. Easy to use one handed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant and does exactly as advertised
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this to stop dogs going up stairs , no gaps so this stops my tiny yorkies escaping up stairs. Did have board up but I'm sure my Star is a pony as she only tiny legs but clears the board with ease. With this gate it stops her going up stairs and when I go to front door I don't have the worries of her escaping. Other stair gate she could squeeze through but this gate is blocked .
Would also highly recommend for children but brilliant for pet owners
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
safe kids
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great product; looks really good as well. the fact it retract is really cool.
shame it has discoloured a little already in only a few weeks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic idea
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love this safety gate. It's the only one we've had that hasn't threatened to take your eyes out (top of the stairs), or blocked another doorway (bottom of the stairs). The foldable idea is genius. The only slight downside (and this shouldn't put you off) is that it is a little awkward to open sometimes as the catch that you press down is a bit stiff but I suppose that has to be a good thing if you have a curious baby! (We use ours for keeping dogs out.) Otherwise an amazing product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safer for Mummy
Posted11 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've always hated ordinary baby safety gates because of the bottom bar than crosses the step & you almost fall & break your neck on & send your child flying! This gate has eliminated that risk to the baby handler. Yes it's pricey in comparison to the ordinary model of baby safety gate but it's so much safer when it comes to negotiating that bottom step when you have your baby in your arms. We're so pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A brilliant product, easy to fit and very functional. We have now bought a second to zone parts of the house for our boisterous puppy instead of closing doors. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant for bottom of the stairs
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this safety gate instead of the usual style gate as our stairway is directly in front of our main door. The benefit of this style is if we want the gate open at any point we are not restricted by the gate itself blocking our walkway when we enter the house.
It was very easy to put up and we are generally pleased with the item. Not as easy to open one handed but it does the job and stops our little girl going off to explore upstairs!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great safety gate a little hard to open with one hand at first. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jobdone
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed this gate quite urgently to make top of stairs safe for grandchildren in new house.Relatively easy to fit and now its in place it's secure, robust and nice to the eye,best system weve used for this purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Foldable baby guard
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great space saving gate. Very easy to put up although the instructions weren't great it was self explanatory. Easy cleaned and very easy to use. Would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Could not fit this!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanca
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Maybe just me but had great difficulty understanding how to fit this and in the end had to return it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits small spaces perfectly
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what we needed to stop my grandson climbing the stairs. It was the only gate we could find that would fit the narrow space at the bottom of the stairs. However would like to say our grandson is not impressed as it has put a stop to his adventures up the stairs.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Baby gate
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my elderly dog on stairs, brilliant does just what i need, like it due to fold back when not in use . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expensive but convenient.
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Instruction are not user friendly but you get there in the end, In operation it's really good.
No big gate that's 'alway's in the way'. Folds to a small column against the wall and the BIG bonus is no trip hazard.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have 2 of these and love them. They are a lot cheaper than the roller baby gate but just as good. Great as you are not worrying about tripping up when they are not in use. Only thing is my little girl does like to try and close it when it's open and I'm constantly worrying she'll trap her fingers, but no accidents up to now. I have one on her bedroom door and one on the landing, although I did need the extra slats for the wider opening. Over all great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gate
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We chose this gate as had tried a pressure fitted type, which did not suit the banisters of our stairway and was a trip hazard when carrying anything (including our daughter!). This is far better as it folds away when not in use and you hardly know it is there. When in use it is easy to open and close and can also be done one handed when carrying your child. Although a little more expensive than other gates, we think it is worth the money as will be used for a long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Design But Can Be Difficult To Open
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We bought this as a dog gate rather than a child safety gate, so we were able to fit it on about the third step up. This means that when retracted it's hardly visible. The quality of the materials feels a bit suspect. However, the locking mechanism feels very positive.
Our 11 year old son finds it quite difficult to open and even the adults in the house can sometimes struggle. It's hard to explain how it can be so difficult because in principle it should be so easy to do single-handedly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flimsy and Cheap looking
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Returned Item.Very flimsy with rubber between panels.Looks like it would break easily "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flexible option
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this gate for the top of my stairs because I wanted both sides to be screwed into wood due to the wall being plasterboard (due to the constant use I've found the side affixed to the wall has worn down and become loose) - this gate is flexible so the two sides don't have to be directly opposite each other making fixing it a lot easier! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>