Top-rated product

BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.

<p>Ideal for any home, this specifically designed, unique Babydan folding panel gate is a world innovation. Great for tight spaces this revolutionary gate folds back so it is near invisible when not in use, has a convenient wide walk through section and is extremely easy to install, perfect for busy mums and dads. </p><p>Safety gate features:</p><ul><li>Screw fit.</li><li>Auto-retractable design which makes the gate near to invisible when not in use.</li><li>Super flexible as it can be mounted on the inside as well as outside of the door frame.</li><li>Easy to Install and to use - one handed operation.</li><li>Double locking.</li><li>1 handed opening and locking.</li><li>Wide walk through section.</li><li>Height 71cm.</li><li>Fits openings from 55 to 89cm.</li><li>Maximum width with extensions: 114cm.</li><li>EAN: 5705548029821.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.31 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
36 of 4286%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Review 1 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Foldable baby guard
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rach
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great space saving gate. Very easy to put up although the instructions weren't great it was self explanatory. Easy cleaned and very easy to use. Would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Could not fit this!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dimdan
From:Lanca
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Maybe just me but had great difficulty understanding how to fit this and in the end had to return it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits small spaces perfectly
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mad Nana
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what we needed to stop my grandson climbing the stairs. It was the only gate we could find that would fit the narrow space at the bottom of the stairs. However would like to say our grandson is not impressed as it has put a stop to his adventures up the stairs.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Baby gate
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Clara
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my elderly dog on stairs, brilliant does just what i need, like it due to fold back when not in use . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expensive but convenient.
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By rog5150
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Instruction are not user friendly but you get there in the end, In operation it's really good.
No big gate that's 'alway's in the way'. Folds to a small column against the wall and the BIG bonus is no trip hazard.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mum of 3
From:Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have 2 of these and love them. They are a lot cheaper than the roller baby gate but just as good. Great as you are not worrying about tripping up when they are not in use. Only thing is my little girl does like to try and close it when it's open and I'm constantly worrying she'll trap her fingers, but no accidents up to now. I have one on her bedroom door and one on the landing, although I did need the extra slats for the wider opening. Over all great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gate
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By RR76
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We chose this gate as had tried a pressure fitted type, which did not suit the banisters of our stairway and was a trip hazard when carrying anything (including our daughter!). This is far better as it folds away when not in use and you hardly know it is there. When in use it is easy to open and close and can also be done one handed when carrying your child. Although a little more expensive than other gates, we think it is worth the money as will be used for a long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Design But Can Be Difficult To Open
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Peacey
From:East Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We bought this as a dog gate rather than a child safety gate, so we were able to fit it on about the third step up. This means that when retracted it's hardly visible. The quality of the materials feels a bit suspect. However, the locking mechanism feels very positive.
Our 11 year old son finds it quite difficult to open and even the adults in the house can sometimes struggle. It's hard to explain how it can be so difficult because in principle it should be so easy to do single-handedly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flimsy and Cheap looking
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By aa
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Returned Item.Very flimsy with rubber between panels.Looks like it would break easily "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flexible option
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By stevep94
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this gate for the top of my stairs because I wanted both sides to be screwed into wood due to the wall being plasterboard (due to the constant use I've found the side affixed to the wall has worn down and become loose) - this gate is flexible so the two sides don't have to be directly opposite each other making fixing it a lot easier! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No good in a new-build.
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Daz
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Great idea; unfortunately these are no good if you live in a new build with architrave in the doorway. Only good if you've got a flat doorway. Shame. If the posts were half the width, they would just fit. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Joborainbow
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This gate is great and it looks very neat compared to a bulky traditional gate. The only downsides are that it is a bit tricky to open with one hand (my husband still can't do it!) It is also a little noisy to click shut so not recommended for a very light sleeper, but it has never woken my three. We have 3 of these gates (one with the extend a guard) and they look brilliant in areas where big swinging gates wouldn't be practical. I would definitely recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best safety gate I've come across
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Grampy
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent safety gate, easy to fit, wanted it to keep grandaughter out of the the kitchen does that perfectly. Barely noticeable when not in use and folded flat against wall "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By heather
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product wish all my stairgates were like this one. So easy to use and goes right out of the way on the stairs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth it!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissymike
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Really good gate for the price compared with other similar gates. The handle is a bit stiff to open but this suits me fine considering it prevents my 4 & 6 year old from opening it and forgetting to close it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant babygate - only one little complaint ...
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By misty
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very impressed with this design.Folds back nicely.We took about 15 mins of trying to work out how to fix the gate the first time. There is only pictures. Second time fitted the gate in 5 mins from opening the box to clearing up.There are 3 extra strips you can add to the gate if you need to make it wider. My little complaint?It says you can open the gate one handed: I am right handed and can open the gate my right hand, but not my left as it's not as strong. Husband can open it with either hand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Manul not that helpful
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By TC
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" One of the most complex instruction manuals I have ever seen. I purchased it so that I did not have to have a gate up all the time. Mainly to stop grandchildren getting into the kitchen .Have yet to use it with the grandchildren present "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used on a camper van door
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought this to use with my camper van to stop the dogs from escaping. It's perfect for my requirements as it could be reduced in width for narrow doors and worked as a concertina which was important as no room for a hinged door. I mounted on the inside face of the door frame but there are various fixing options included. Very pleased with result although my wife struggled to shut/open with one hand. Looks very nice open or closed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You'd have to be Houdini to operate with one hand
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Looks a bit cheap and nasty, and I couldn't open it with one hand. Returned it and bought kiddyguard gates instead. More expensive but much better than these! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best space saving gate
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By thespud
From:berks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Easy to install, folds away neatly. Double lock makes it hard for children to open, my 4,8 & 11yr old struggled.
Flexible so if child impacts on it,it gives a little so no bumps or lumps from metal bars.
The best gate I've ever bought, so much so I may get another.
Recommend buying.
Only downer is it's not a pressure fit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>