Top-rated product

BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.

<p>Ideal for any home, this specifically designed, unique Babydan folding panel gate is a world innovation. Great for tight spaces this revolutionary gate folds back so it is near invisible when not in use, has a convenient wide walk through section and is extremely easy to install, perfect for busy mums and dads. </p><p>Safety gate features:</p><ul><li>Screw fit.</li><li>Auto-retractable design which makes the gate near to invisible when not in use.</li><li>Super flexible as it can be mounted on the inside as well as outside of the door frame.</li><li>Easy to Install and to use - one handed operation.</li><li>Double locking.</li><li>1 handed opening and locking.</li><li>Wide walk through section.</li><li>Height 71cm.</li><li>Fits openings from 55 to 89cm.</li><li>Maximum width with extensions: 114cm.</li><li>EAN: 5705548029821.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 of 1694%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Review 1 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Babydan gate
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The instructions are unfathomable and product feels cheap and plasticky
I will be bringing it back and buying a more expensive Kiddy Guard gate instead"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lena04
From:Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought this gate for the top of my stairs as I didn't have the opening room for the standard gates.
Only negative is it looks very plasticky and cheep, and doesn't come with instructions in English on how to build the panels up!
Overall tho a good solid gate that does the job well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Newtownabbey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I was really impressed with this gate. It's very easy to use & would definitely recommend it. Well worth the money for peace of mind. Love how it folds back out of the way when not in use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent design
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Barra UK
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
"The gate looks good and is really easy to use.
The only reason why I didn't give this product 5 stars was that the instructions to fit the gate could have been better. They were worse than ikea instructions... Cryptic drawings and no writing. We worked it out anyway but the manufacturer should take note!
Once installed we are extremely pleased with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
babydan guard me auto safetygate
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By robbo21
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"a brilliant idea, and so easy to fit.it makes diy an ease."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For pets not sure for children
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Pickle
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have a very small dog who can get through all dog/baby gates. This product however is perfect for the job. Very easy to fit. Easy to use and no escaping dogs. I am not sure how good this would be for toddlers, I'm sure they would not open it but keeping them away from it and not to lean on it or climb on it might seem a bit like hard work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sailor2k2000
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very useful as the gate is folding, as I did not have the space for the open gate in my house. Using it as pet barrier."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well designed
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ggg
Age:35 to 44
"Easy to install in an awkward narrow hallway, opposite bannisters. Easy for adults to open with one hand, but requires substantial finger strength, so safe from my daughter. Very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a mother of 4 best baby gates we ever had
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mumof4
From:Brighton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Excellent gates, no tripping over the bottom bar, not smashing through by the other kids, they fold up nearly when not in use ie: baby is in bed. Best of all my 5 and 6 year can't open them (tho there very easy) this means they cannot leave them open by mistake . Highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foldable safety gate
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Becky123
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This gate is a great idea. Fits my doorway easily. Can be opened quickly & is good at keeping my toddler contained in lounge as she's into everything. Best safety gate I've had & I've got through a lot. Husband put up quite quickly & it's fixed securely to the door frame.
Was reserved via Argos app & staff helpful & polite when collected! Many thanks Argos :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jujoo
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this to retain my 2 little dogs. It's neat and does the job great, have since purchased another for a different door. Would certainly recommend for dogs. Don't know how a child would feel not being able to see a parent through it as I'm not a parent. But for my purpose...brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jj
Age:45 to 54
"Wanted an 'invisible' gate, and this fits the bill perfectly. Strong, easy to fit and operate, and you wouldn't know it was there when it's open."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By cedarmum
From:Farnham, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product looks lovely and will fit a wider gap than average because it comes with extensions and you don't have to buy them separately:-) Unfortunately it wouldn't work at the bottom of our staircase because of where the newel post is. So regrettably had to return it! I am still struggling to find something to work!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea and Great gate
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Shiv
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"was really easy to put up and very easy to use i brought it as we kept tipping over the old gate and this looked perfect its great the way it just folds back into itself its hardly noticed when open as its folded against the wall it has extra plates to make it the right size for your door way and they just slide in and clip its locks shut then you just push a button and it opens and folds into itself its doesnt fold fast had no problems with trapped fingers or anyone getting hurt on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
baby-tastic
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By bob
Age:35 to 44
"I have been after a flexible safety gate for some time. The alternatives were quite expensive, prohibitively so. However, I, by chance, came across this one and the price was reasonable.
Installation was simple and, coupled with the extension kit, easy to follow. It fits an awkward gap perfectly and, which is a rather neat feature, leaves no irritating lower support to trip up.
When extended, provides a semi-rigid gate and when retracted it folds shut to a fairly discrete size.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product