Top-rated product

BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.

<p>Ideal for any home, this specifically designed, unique Babydan folding panel gate is a world innovation. Great for tight spaces this revolutionary gate folds back so it is near invisible when not in use, has a convenient wide walk through section and is extremely easy to install, perfect for busy mums and dads. </p><p>Safety gate features:</p><ul><li>Screw fit.</li><li>Auto-retractable design which makes the gate near to invisible when not in use.</li><li>Super flexible as it can be mounted on the inside as well as outside of the door frame.</li><li>Easy to Install and to use - one handed operation.</li><li>Double locking.</li><li>1 handed opening and locking.</li><li>Wide walk through section.</li><li>Height 71cm.</li><li>Fits openings from 55 to 89cm.</li><li>Maximum width with extensions: 114cm.</li><li>EAN: 5705548029821.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 of 2295%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Review 1 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best space saving gate
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By thespud
From:berks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to install, folds away neatly. Double lock makes it hard for children to open, my 4,8 & 11yr old struggled.
Flexible so if child impacts on it,it gives a little so no bumps or lumps from metal bars.
The best gate I've ever bought, so much so I may get another.
Recommend buying.
Only downer is it's not a pressure fit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kezza
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"its easy to put up l use it a bit baggy as its easy to close and it folds flat to the wall as lv not got much space and l use it for my dogs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Space saving, quiet and easy to fit :0)
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisanlee
From:Reading, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great stair gate that is easy to fit, makes no noise opening and closing (ideal for on the stairs!). The kids will have to be strong to open this stair gate! It has a push down and slide lock which is quite difficult to use in the beginning but you soon get the hang of it. I'm going to get another one for the top of my stairs too. I have yet to find any faults with this gate :0)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits an awkward space perfectly
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Libby's mummy
From:Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is much better that the previous traditional stair gate we had. There's no trip hazard and when its open it takes up very little space. Not too tricky to install. Not too pretty but it does a great job. Good design."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stair gate
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Splamone
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
"Bought this stair gate as we wanted one to prevent the dog going upstairs when we were out and for a new baby on the way. We have 3 types of stair gate now and this is great if you need a gate for occasional use. This is ideal if you don't want want a stair gate getting in the way when you don't need it. For a dog maybe or for when grand parents looking after grand children regularly. Easy to install with plenty of width adjustment. All plastic but solid enough and great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unhelpful instruction manual but great product!
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Halifax70
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought to fit at the top of our stairs. The instructions were v. confusing to say the least but we worked it out by just trying it out several ways until it worked! So far has been brilliant and is indeed not noticeable when folded back and sturdy when in use. Great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Babydan gate
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The instructions are unfathomable and product feels cheap and plasticky
I will be bringing it back and buying a more expensive Kiddy Guard gate instead"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lena04
From:Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought this gate for the top of my stairs as I didn't have the opening room for the standard gates.
Only negative is it looks very plasticky and cheep, and doesn't come with instructions in English on how to build the panels up!
Overall tho a good solid gate that does the job well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Newtownabbey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I was really impressed with this gate. It's very easy to use & would definitely recommend it. Well worth the money for peace of mind. Love how it folds back out of the way when not in use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent design
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Barra UK
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
"The gate looks good and is really easy to use.
The only reason why I didn't give this product 5 stars was that the instructions to fit the gate could have been better. They were worse than ikea instructions... Cryptic drawings and no writing. We worked it out anyway but the manufacturer should take note!
Once installed we are extremely pleased with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
babydan guard me auto safetygate
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By robbo21
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"a brilliant idea, and so easy to fit.it makes diy an ease."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For pets not sure for children
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Pickle
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have a very small dog who can get through all dog/baby gates. This product however is perfect for the job. Very easy to fit. Easy to use and no escaping dogs. I am not sure how good this would be for toddlers, I'm sure they would not open it but keeping them away from it and not to lean on it or climb on it might seem a bit like hard work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sailor2k2000
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very useful as the gate is folding, as I did not have the space for the open gate in my house. Using it as pet barrier."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well designed
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ggg
Age:35 to 44
"Easy to install in an awkward narrow hallway, opposite bannisters. Easy for adults to open with one hand, but requires substantial finger strength, so safe from my daughter. Very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a mother of 4 best baby gates we ever had
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mumof4
From:Brighton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Excellent gates, no tripping over the bottom bar, not smashing through by the other kids, they fold up nearly when not in use ie: baby is in bed. Best of all my 5 and 6 year can't open them (tho there very easy) this means they cannot leave them open by mistake . Highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foldable safety gate
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Becky123
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This gate is a great idea. Fits my doorway easily. Can be opened quickly & is good at keeping my toddler contained in lounge as she's into everything. Best safety gate I've had & I've got through a lot. Husband put up quite quickly & it's fixed securely to the door frame.
Was reserved via Argos app & staff helpful & polite when collected! Many thanks Argos :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jujoo
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this to retain my 2 little dogs. It's neat and does the job great, have since purchased another for a different door. Would certainly recommend for dogs. Don't know how a child would feel not being able to see a parent through it as I'm not a parent. But for my purpose...brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jj
Age:45 to 54
"Wanted an 'invisible' gate, and this fits the bill perfectly. Strong, easy to fit and operate, and you wouldn't know it was there when it's open."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By cedarmum
From:Farnham, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product looks lovely and will fit a wider gap than average because it comes with extensions and you don't have to buy them separately:-) Unfortunately it wouldn't work at the bottom of our staircase because of where the newel post is. So regrettably had to return it! I am still struggling to find something to work!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea and Great gate
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Shiv
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"was really easy to put up and very easy to use i brought it as we kept tipping over the old gate and this looked perfect its great the way it just folds back into itself its hardly noticed when open as its folded against the wall it has extra plates to make it the right size for your door way and they just slide in and clip its locks shut then you just push a button and it opens and folds into itself its doesnt fold fast had no problems with trapped fingers or anyone getting hurt on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>