Top-rated product

BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.

<p>Ideal for any home, this specifically designed, unique Babydan folding panel gate is a world innovation. Great for tight spaces this revolutionary gate folds back so it is near invisible when not in use, has a convenient wide walk through section and is extremely easy to install, perfect for busy mums and dads. </p><p>Safety gate features:</p><ul><li>Screw fit.</li><li>Auto-retractable design which makes the gate near to invisible when not in use.</li><li>Super flexible as it can be mounted on the inside as well as outside of the door frame.</li><li>Easy to Install and to use - one handed operation.</li><li>Double locking.</li><li>1 handed opening and locking.</li><li>Wide walk through section.</li><li>Height 71cm.</li><li>Fits openings from 55 to 89cm.</li><li>Maximum width with extensions: 114cm.</li><li>EAN: 5705548029821.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
72 of 7892%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Review 1 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for our needs
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We needed a gate to go in the doorway to the kitchen to stop our baby getting at the hot oven or the cat food! With the dining room down a narrow corridor from the kitchen, with stairs also outside the kitchen a typical gate would have made things awkward but this folds away (automatically!) and takes up hardly any space - and we can still shut the door fully if we need to. Ingenious idea - after using this for a few days I was tempted to change all the gates to this type. Fitting was easy too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fairly discrete stair gate
Posted24 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does the job brilliantly. No bottom bar to step over. Fairly easy to fit and you can work the lock with one hand (with a bit of practise!) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good safe design
Posted22 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:SOUHPORT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install and great because they are easy to operate and fold away each time you open them.
No bar to trip on.
Highly recommend this solution, worth the extra spend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Door gate
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a dog gate for our motorhome as we didn't want one with a piece across the bottom. Instructions only in picture format so not the easiest to. Follow but pleased with the item once installed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great flexible gate
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Poole
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We have this gate in our kitchen doorway. I didn't want a big gate that would always be in the way and this fits the bill. It is stored nicely out of the way when we dont need it. When in use it works well for both our toddler and puppy. Once used to how the gate opens and shuts it can be operated with one hand. It wasn't hard to fit and I didn't't find the instructions as difficult as some comments, though I took my time when fitting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stair gate
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very flexible with the gaps it can fill as each segment can be adjusted (extended, added or removed entirely).
It is also flexible with how it can be fitted to the wall or door frame.
My only criticism is that, in trying to make the instructions language agnostic, they have made it very hard to understand the steps to install it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, confusing instructions
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After much discussion in the family about what the pictures meant in the instructions (and there are only pictures, no words) I just used common sense. It works a treat and keeps our cat from going upstairs! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab stair gate
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this! Easy to fit, practical and looks great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:hayes
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After many attempts I found a Great safety gate for my "strange"stairs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stair gate
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product, looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gate
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The best gate I've got as it folds away discreetly when not in use and gives full access to the stairs, others cause a hazard by taking up space and having a bar at the bottom.
Took a while to get used to using with one hand, but can do it now quite easily.
Had to get a friend to install as was a bit tricky. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great baby gate
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We had to go for this gate as we have narrow door ways and this was the only one I could find to fit the width. It works really well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Maidenhead
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice design. Easy to fit when you work out how. Instructions terrible. Bought one for kitchen then another for downstairs stairwell. No trip bar which is good. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sidcup, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product space saving easy to install "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but could be better
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its a good product and definitely much better than other gates available in the market for this price but could be better by being a little bit more stronger! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baby Dan folding gate
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Second one of these we have fits well on our arch and on twins bedroom doorway and child proof "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Baby gate
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product does the job and easy to fit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is exccellent and completely folds to one side and leaves nothing left to trip on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what we were looking for to create a safe guard when required upstairs without a gate being stuck in the way all the time when not in use. Works really well, very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect for the bottom of the stairs in limiotetd space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>