Top-rated product

BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.

<p>Ideal for any home, this specifically designed, unique Babydan folding panel gate is a world innovation. Great for tight spaces this revolutionary gate folds back so it is near invisible when not in use, has a convenient wide walk through section and is extremely easy to install, perfect for busy mums and dads. </p><p>Safety gate features:</p><ul><li>Screw fit.</li><li>Auto-retractable design which makes the gate near to invisible when not in use.</li><li>Super flexible as it can be mounted on the inside as well as outside of the door frame.</li><li>Easy to Install and to use - one handed operation.</li><li>Double locking.</li><li>1 handed opening and locking.</li><li>Wide walk through section.</li><li>Height 71cm.</li><li>Fits openings from 55 to 89cm.</li><li>Maximum width with extensions: 114cm.</li><li>EAN: 5705548029821.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 of 3090%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Review 1 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Joborainbow
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This gate is great and it looks very neat compared to a bulky traditional gate. The only downsides are that it is a bit tricky to open with one hand (my husband still can't do it!) It is also a little noisy to click shut so not recommended for a very light sleeper, but it has never woken my three. We have 3 of these gates (one with the extend a guard) and they look brilliant in areas where big swinging gates wouldn't be practical. I would definitely recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best safety gate I've come across
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Grampy
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent safety gate, easy to fit, wanted it to keep grandaughter out of the the kitchen does that perfectly. Barely noticeable when not in use and folded flat against wall "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By heather
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product wish all my stairgates were like this one. So easy to use and goes right out of the way on the stairs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth it!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissymike
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Really good gate for the price compared with other similar gates. The handle is a bit stiff to open but this suits me fine considering it prevents my 4 & 6 year old from opening it and forgetting to close it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant babygate - only one little complaint ...
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By misty
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very impressed with this design.Folds back nicely.We took about 15 mins of trying to work out how to fix the gate the first time. There is only pictures. Second time fitted the gate in 5 mins from opening the box to clearing up.There are 3 extra strips you can add to the gate if you need to make it wider. My little complaint?It says you can open the gate one handed: I am right handed and can open the gate my right hand, but not my left as it's not as strong. Husband can open it with either hand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Manul not that helpful
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By TC
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" One of the most complex instruction manuals I have ever seen. I purchased it so that I did not have to have a gate up all the time. Mainly to stop grandchildren getting into the kitchen .Have yet to use it with the grandchildren present "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used on a camper van door
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought this to use with my camper van to stop the dogs from escaping. It's perfect for my requirements as it could be reduced in width for narrow doors and worked as a concertina which was important as no room for a hinged door. I mounted on the inside face of the door frame but there are various fixing options included. Very pleased with result although my wife struggled to shut/open with one hand. Looks very nice open or closed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You'd have to be Houdini to operate with one hand
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Looks a bit cheap and nasty, and I couldn't open it with one hand. Returned it and bought kiddyguard gates instead. More expensive but much better than these! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best space saving gate
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By thespud
From:berks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Easy to install, folds away neatly. Double lock makes it hard for children to open, my 4,8 & 11yr old struggled.
Flexible so if child impacts on it,it gives a little so no bumps or lumps from metal bars.
The best gate I've ever bought, so much so I may get another.
Recommend buying.
Only downer is it's not a pressure fit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kezza
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" its easy to put up l use it a bit baggy as its easy to close and it folds flat to the wall as lv not got much space and l use it for my dogs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Space saving, quiet and easy to fit :0)
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisanlee
From:Reading, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great stair gate that is easy to fit, makes no noise opening and closing (ideal for on the stairs!). The kids will have to be strong to open this stair gate! It has a push down and slide lock which is quite difficult to use in the beginning but you soon get the hang of it. I'm going to get another one for the top of my stairs too. I have yet to find any faults with this gate :0) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits an awkward space perfectly
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Libby's mummy
From:Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is much better that the previous traditional stair gate we had. There's no trip hazard and when its open it takes up very little space. Not too tricky to install. Not too pretty but it does a great job. Good design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stair gate
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Splamone
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
" Bought this stair gate as we wanted one to prevent the dog going upstairs when we were out and for a new baby on the way. We have 3 types of stair gate now and this is great if you need a gate for occasional use. This is ideal if you don't want want a stair gate getting in the way when you don't need it. For a dog maybe or for when grand parents looking after grand children regularly. Easy to install with plenty of width adjustment. All plastic but solid enough and great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unhelpful instruction manual but great product!
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Halifax70
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought to fit at the top of our stairs. The instructions were v. confusing to say the least but we worked it out by just trying it out several ways until it worked! So far has been brilliant and is indeed not noticeable when folded back and sturdy when in use. Great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Babydan gate
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The instructions are unfathomable and product feels cheap and plasticky
I will be bringing it back and buying a more expensive Kiddy Guard gate instead "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lena04
From:Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Brought this gate for the top of my stairs as I didn't have the opening room for the standard gates.
Only negative is it looks very plasticky and cheep, and doesn't come with instructions in English on how to build the panels up!
Overall tho a good solid gate that does the job well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Newtownabbey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I was really impressed with this gate. It's very easy to use & would definitely recommend it. Well worth the money for peace of mind. Love how it folds back out of the way when not in use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent design
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Barra UK
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
" The gate looks good and is really easy to use.
The only reason why I didn't give this product 5 stars was that the instructions to fit the gate could have been better. They were worse than ikea instructions... Cryptic drawings and no writing. We worked it out anyway but the manufacturer should take note!
Once installed we are extremely pleased with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
babydan guard me auto safetygate
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By robbo21
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" a brilliant idea, and so easy to fit.it makes diy an ease. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For pets not sure for children
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Pickle
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I have a very small dog who can get through all dog/baby gates. This product however is perfect for the job. Very easy to fit. Easy to use and no escaping dogs. I am not sure how good this would be for toddlers, I'm sure they would not open it but keeping them away from it and not to lean on it or climb on it might seem a bit like hard work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>