Top-rated product

BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.

<p>Ideal for any home, this specifically designed, unique Babydan folding panel gate is a world innovation. Great for tight spaces this revolutionary gate folds back so it is near invisible when not in use, has a convenient wide walk through section and is extremely easy to install, perfect for busy mums and dads. </p><p>Safety gate features:</p><ul><li>Screw fit.</li><li>Auto-retractable design which makes the gate near to invisible when not in use.</li><li>Super flexible as it can be mounted on the inside as well as outside of the door frame.</li><li>Easy to Install and to use - one handed operation.</li><li>Double locking.</li><li>1 handed opening and locking.</li><li>Wide walk through section.</li><li>Height 71cm.</li><li>Fits openings from 55 to 89cm.</li><li>Maximum width with extensions: 114cm.</li><li>EAN: 5705548029821.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
57 of 6390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Review 1 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baby Dan folding gate
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Second one of these we have fits well on our arch and on twins bedroom doorway and child proof "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Baby gate
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product does the job and easy to fit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is exccellent and completely folds to one side and leaves nothing left to trip on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what we were looking for to create a safe guard when required upstairs without a gate being stuck in the way all the time when not in use. Works really well, very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect for the bottom of the stairs in limiotetd space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top notch bit of kit.
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chichester, Chichester, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very impressed with this. Using is as a dog barrier at bottom of stairs. Works well. Best bit is No Step. Also, easy to remove the double lock catch to make it easier to open. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great alternative to metal stair gate
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stair gate
Posted15 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely stair gate. Fitted it quickly. Instructions weren't very helpful but found a YouTube video to help!
It's a little stiff to open at first but the more it's been used, the easier it's opening! It's the only gate I've bought that can actually be opened/closed with one hand.
Will be purchasing a second one soon. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best i have ever seen
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a gate to stop my inquistive daughter coming into the kitchen & fell on this one straight away
Couldn't have a bar to step over as she crawls everywhere even tho has grabrails installed for her to walk about & this one looks really good & sturdy, bit more expensive but worth it imo
2hrs after buying, the gate was delivered & didn't take my friend long to install.
So easy to open & close with one hand, folds out of the way completly and cos there is no bar underneath, no trip hazard.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gate well made
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" my great grandson stays a lot and a conventional gate wasn't an option this is great fitted it on the stairs easy to open and fit and no bar at bottom to trip over folds onto wall when not in use perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:, Porth, Rhondda Cynon Taff
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This gate is a must have really good quality and fits lovelly at the bottom of my stairs no more tripping over the metal bars as come with other gates really glad i purchased this gate and got a discount as was on sale really happy customer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baby Dan Safety Gate
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not the cheapest stair gate but the design and quality is very good.
Takes up very little room when installed and the size is easily adjustable.
Operation is a little tricky which means kids can not open it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Monmouth, Monmouth NP25, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very secure, folds easily and tucks out of the way. Bit noisy to open and close next to a sleeping baby; loud click. Easy to use one handed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant and does exactly as advertised
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this to stop dogs going up stairs , no gaps so this stops my tiny yorkies escaping up stairs. Did have board up but I'm sure my Star is a pony as she only tiny legs but clears the board with ease. With this gate it stops her going up stairs and when I go to front door I don't have the worries of her escaping. Other stair gate she could squeeze through but this gate is blocked .
Would also highly recommend for children but brilliant for pet owners
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
safe kids
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great product; looks really good as well. the fact it retract is really cool.
shame it has discoloured a little already in only a few weeks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic idea
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love this safety gate. It's the only one we've had that hasn't threatened to take your eyes out (top of the stairs), or blocked another doorway (bottom of the stairs). The foldable idea is genius. The only slight downside (and this shouldn't put you off) is that it is a little awkward to open sometimes as the catch that you press down is a bit stiff but I suppose that has to be a good thing if you have a curious baby! (We use ours for keeping dogs out.) Otherwise an amazing product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safer for Mummy
Posted11 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've always hated ordinary baby safety gates because of the bottom bar than crosses the step & you almost fall & break your neck on & send your child flying! This gate has eliminated that risk to the baby handler. Yes it's pricey in comparison to the ordinary model of baby safety gate but it's so much safer when it comes to negotiating that bottom step when you have your baby in your arms. We're so pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A brilliant product, easy to fit and very functional. We have now bought a second to zone parts of the house for our boisterous puppy instead of closing doors. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant for bottom of the stairs
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this safety gate instead of the usual style gate as our stairway is directly in front of our main door. The benefit of this style is if we want the gate open at any point we are not restricted by the gate itself blocking our walkway when we enter the house.
It was very easy to put up and we are generally pleased with the item. Not as easy to open one handed but it does the job and stops our little girl going off to explore upstairs!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyDan Guard Me Auto Foldable Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great safety gate a little hard to open with one hand at first. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>