Top-rated product

Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.

<p>The Rapidstrike CS-18 fires at an impressive rate of 3.2 darts per second, making it the fastest firing elite blaster ever! Each blast sends darts flying up to a whopping 75 feet! Compatible with the N-Strike Clip System, the Rapidstrike CS-18 comes with the first ever see-through dart clip. The lightweight design and adjustable stock allows for ultimate foam blasting.</p><p>Spray cover fire or create an all-out blitz as the blaster's acceleration trigger powers up the motor for super-speed firing.</p><p>The clip holds all 18 of the included Elite darts and it is also see-through so you can do instant firepower checks.</p><ul><li>For ages 8 years and over.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5010994719722.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.118 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 of 1776%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.
Review 1 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nerf CS-18 rapid fire
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gav78in
From:Turriff, Turriff, Aberdeenshire AB53, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Build quality is good, looks better than it performs, darts dont shoot straight and gun seems to add forward spin so darts tumble as they leave the barrel which reduces range and accuracy"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth paying for!!
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pats
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Well so far this is my brother's best birthday gift. Enjoying it every day, excellent performance and quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By damo78
From:oldham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what it says on the tin !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great toy
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mikey
Age:18 to 24
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Range 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a really good Nerf Gun, the range is impressive, it's a good weight and is not cumbersome. Only problem is the magazine push gets jammed quite frequently and doesn't push the darts up so gun stops firing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mum of 3
From:GB
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My ten year old added this to his collection and absolutely loves it... It shoots that fast that he spends a lot of time reloading it. Saying that he doesn't mind at all and still loves it
Would definitely recommend to a nerf fan
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Weapon Of MASS DESTRUCTION
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:17 or under
"It fires considerably quick and stings if you get hit but it's great even if you get hit. A great buy accept from the consumption of 4xC batteries; a way round this is to buy rechargeable batteries because after a couple of recharges they've paid for themselves."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Porgie
From:Solihull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Range 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"9 year old treated himself with birthday money- he's happy so I'm happy! Had to return first one as gave up working after an hour but replacement just keeps shooting!!! Happy boy = happy mom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all rounder.
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By wijakajaal
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My son loves it. I loved the price. Not a bad piece of kit and works well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very hard for a kid to push
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lilu
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Range 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brought this product for my kid but he find it very hard to operate it. The trigger is ok but pulling for the next dart to come is very hard for a kid. The product started to fault on the same day. I would not reccommend anyone to purchase this item. Waste of money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-18points
2of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ather7on
From:durham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My little boy loves this fantastic"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
decent
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Durham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Range 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The spring in the clip is coiled in a strange way, and sometimes the spring does get tangled when the clip is completely full, this results in the clip failing to feed all of the darts it has into the gun.
The gun also needs high capacity batteries to drive the motor, you cannot get away with cheap batteries on this one, it simply doesn't have enough umph to get the dart out of the barrel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beware jamming
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Baz of Bucks
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The gun worked well for a few firings, but then had a jam. After clearing the jam it would not feed the bullets properly. It was replaced by Argos. Rapid firing is fun, but it quickly runs out of bullets and it takes a while to collect and reload them, a disadvantage in Nerf wars! Reasonable value at discounted price, but not full price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing and expensive
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tilly32
From:Cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My son loves Nerf so we were prepared to pay the extortionate price for something which must be produced very cheaply. However, this battery powered gun is slow to start and so noisy the element of surprise is completely lost, even though the speed of the bullets is impressive. The fun firing part is over so quick and reloading is so slow my son got bored really quickly. Not as much fun as the original manual gun."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fir 8year olds
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Grannyp
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Item bought for granfson's birthday and he is absolutely thrilled with it. Bit noisy for me though!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
22of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted04 November 2013
Customer avatar
By traced333
From:Kingswood, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Perfect for my 8 year old son"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
32of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ojab
From:Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My 11 year old son loves this nerf gun and all his friends are jealous. Not sure how long the batteries will last for because it does not appear to work without them. I was hoping there would be two options"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+64points
85of 106voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rapidstrike CS18 Blaster.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Range 
3 / 5
3 / 5