Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Robo Fish and Bowl Set.

<p>These fish are the perfect no-hassle pet! Drop them in water and they come to life, with a realistic swimming motion and multiple types of fish to collect. The set includes a fish bowl to use, so you can get your fish swimming right away!</p><p>Watch as it swims like a real fish using the newest aquatic robotics that automatically activate when placed in water.</p><p>Includes 1 Robofish, styles may vary.</p><ul><li>Batteries required: 4 x button cell (included).</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 09421012233148.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li><li>Only to be used in water where the child is within its depth and under adult supervision.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.177 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
15
29 of 5157%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Review 1 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almost Real Fish
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Atomicwolf
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After finding out that our grandaughter wanted goldfish, but her mum said she wouldn't look after them, we decided to go for the Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
It really is a good "toy" that looks and acts like real fish in the bowl without the mess, smell and hard work of looking after real fish.
Our grandaughter is pleased with the fish as they swim around on their own and mummy is happy about not having to change the water and feed the fish.
A win-win all round.
Extra batteries included.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun for kids
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Lanarkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got this for my sons second birthday, he loves it and I found the batteries last reasonably well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun & Practical!
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My cat loves this, she sits and watches it for ages. When I remove the 2 fish and leave the bowl sitting, she then drinks the water, so not only is this item fun it is useful as well !!
Personally, I was surprised at the noise the fish make, (hitting against the bowl and sound of their tails) but get used to it after a while
I like it, my cat likes it, my 36yr old son wants one, so definitely recommend this, it's good fun.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fun
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By annie
From:perthshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great for young kids only down side is batteries run out quick but my grandson loves them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Only swam for a few mins until batteries ran out, bowl cheap bendy plastic. My daughter really wanted these, what a disappointment"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unfortunately not worth the money
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By busybee
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Creativity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Looked great and was fun but went through 2 sets of batteries in two days even with taking them out of the water.Took back to Argos they were brilliant and changed this no problem"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robo fish
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Busy mum of two
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have two boys aged 8 and 6 who loved there fish bowl and robo fish. Sat for hours watching them swim. Had great fun in the bath as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday gift
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Billingham, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as a gift for a party my daughter went to. Great price and comes with extra batteries."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fish and Bowl Set
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A fun toy - my 8 year old grandson loved it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A 5 minute wonder
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By TMCLARKE
From:Oxon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Creativity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"We bought this for my sons 3rd birthday placed the fish in the water 1 only done 1 lap before it stopped we have replaced the batteries still does not work unable to return as we recycled box , would not buy again the fish just goes round and round my son got bored very quick."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robofish
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JC
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Grandsons loved the fish and the bowl was a
hit as it allowed them to put their faces in the water and blow bubbles.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BORING!!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mumsie65
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Creativity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"My son pestered for this for Christmas and I finally gave in for his birthday as this was greatly discounted. Should have been a sign, as I am still wondering why I bought this, The batteries do not last and the two fish just push each other round. Thinking of getting a real goldfish to put in the bowl instead."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite entertaining for the kids!!
Posted08 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jane
From:Leyland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Creativity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this for my daughter for Christmas, it was hard to get hold of with how popular they were. My little girl loves watching the fish swim around but the batteries do not last very long at all. You get spare ones which is good and 2 fish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lasts a few hours tops
Posted01 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucy
From:Bridgend, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Creativity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Was so excited buying this for my nephews birthday only for us both to be disappointed due to the fish only swimming for a matter of hours before the battery's ran out!!!
Won't buy again
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fun!!!
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ClareP-C
From:Conwy, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"These fish are great fun and move really realistically! My sons (1 & 3 years) love to have them in the bath with them! Apparently the batteries don't last very long, but I think if you don't have them on constantly they are fine, and you get extra in the box. These are so good we buy them as gifts for birthdays that my boys go to, they are a real hit!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Zeddie
From:Leicestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brilliant for hassle free pets. Kids love it!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By vicky
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great in the offer bought 2 great as you get 2 fishes instead of . Batteries don't last long if left swimming but also get replacement batteries happy with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant keeps my boys amused
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By surrey
From:Redhill, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my 7 year old son who absolutely loves it also my 2 and a half year old is absolutely fascinated by them to so brilliant all round great product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tickner
From:kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for 7 year old, the concept for this is a great idea, but doesn't really work. unfortunately I had to replace this twice and still the fish didn't work properly, the shark did but not the fish, even with the amount of batteries I bought! the batteries only last for 1 and half hours at the most. expensive product to keep buying batteries for it, and when not watching them swim take them out of the water, what is the point! I ended up buying real fish!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Robo Fish and Bowl Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By George
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This toy was a last minute extra present for my 5 year old granddaughter & was certainly the winner on Xmas day!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>