Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>Enjoy stylish home communication with this iDECT Corded Telephone. The iDECT Telephone has illuminated blue keys and a blue screen, making any numbers you type on the screen stand out clearly. With a wall mountable option, this iDECT home phone has the practicality to match the style.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>11 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 13 hours talktime/230 hours standby.</li><li>EAN: 5012786401761.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 of 1989%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
idect corded phone
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By suzie q
From:notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" pleased with my purchase does what it says on the box and looks more expensive than it was "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed simple basic phone
Posted08 August 2014
Customer avatar
By big m.
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money and great design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a really good phone
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After years of buying different types of telephones, all of which were quite expensive, I've finally bought a cheap, top quality phone that is simple to use and suits all my needs. Brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely little phone and cheap too !
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By wiggie
From:Worcester, MA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
Prizma Purple Swarovski Crystal Graduated Drop Earring.
5 out of 5
(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" not great for the price, i had a problem making sure the receiver was down as its not easy to make sure the place you replace the receiver seemed difficult to find "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone
Posted23 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bom2boy
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product and great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By None
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This stylish no frills telephone looks great in contemporary or traditional surroundings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dec
From:leicester
Age:65 or over
" Did click and collect only in shop 5 mins great phone does what it says on box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By me
Age:35 to 44
" Often difficult to put phone back on stand. Ashame it does not have the ringer off/on switch. But does the job to receive calls. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish and practical
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cs
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" For a low cost corded telephone - this does the job! Easy to use and stylish looking "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Compact Phone
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jasmine
From:Co Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is such a compact phone which takes up little space. I love the way the numbers are illuminated in a blue colour. It's exactly what I was looking for as it's a basic phone which only needs to be plugged into the phone socket and not the mains. It looks so stylish and decorative in my hall. I'm delighted with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Design
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Kirstie82
From:staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great contemporary design. Basic but functional, does what it needs to do and no more.
Would recommend and looks lovely.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sleek and Simple at a great price!!
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By AAGA
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was after a simple phone, not using Electricity at a low price that looked sleeked. At that is excatly what you get with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
single corded telephone
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By sasha
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product was exactly what the friend I gave to wanted- a basic phone, value for money and no unneeded extras. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice phone
Posted14 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jmw68
From:staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although this phone hasn't any flashy features, it does its job perfectly, good clear reception easy to use and very stylish. Very pleased with my choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT FEATURES
Posted03 October 2013
Customer avatar
By kathyw
From:liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" i love the smooth shape of this phone,ergonomically friendly,great colour,does exactly as described. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok as a second phone
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ria75
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This phone is OK as a second handset...the line hums a bit and the curly cable is short lifting the base on answering calls so l bought a longer cable from a well known bid site for a couple of quid. Much better now..Good for the money tho.....the number pad is blue back lit so easy to see at nite. Easy simple phone...... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish phone
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Chel
From:Lowestoft
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Got the phone home and it sounded very crackly so returned it and replaced with a different product "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iDECT 1040176 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iDECT Single Corded Telephone
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jan
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" If you are looking for slim and sleek - this is the design for you. Good basic features and value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.