Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.

<p>Call and chat thanks to the Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine. There is space to store 20 phone numbers on the Binatone 1220 Luna whilst call log keeps a record of all your conversations. With 15 minutes worth of recording time there is excellent coverage when friend or family leave you a message.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>20 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 10 hours talktime/100 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>15 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5012786435124.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
22 of 2685%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Review 1 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bin at one phone
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tilltillsmumma
From:York, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it's suppose to, good for the price I paid. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent phone for money!!!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Milan
From:Bedford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Really good phone, nothing fancy but you get more than what you pay for. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie 251
From:Birmingham West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I found this product very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LAKY
From:wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Brought this as was missing calls, this item has an answering machine facility, just what i wanted works perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Item
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Amz
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Cheap price and worth buying it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
communication
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bernie
From:banham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" excellent value telephone with all the features not expected for the price not only do it has answer machine but is also hands free and is very clear to hear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cordless Luna 1220
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By BOB B
From:CAMBRIDGESHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Simple, basic telephone for general use - awful ring tone!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By s
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product easy to use nice and compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
new phone
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Milly
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This phone is ok fairly easy to use. Has terrible ring tones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing sound quality
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By atitch
From:Luton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having read the reviews was disappointed when first used this phone as sound quality very hollow/tinny. A real shame as the unit is very compact, was extremely easy to set up and get up and running. Will possibly return! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Really Disappointed
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Lizzie
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Unlike the image which appears to show a back light there isn't one. While this sounds quite trivial, there is little point in having caller display(which I tend to rely on) when you can barely see the screen. Also the phone sits at an angle on the base, making the screen even more difficult to see. The sound quality isn't brilliant either and after only 3 days I purchased a different phone making the good deal of my initial purchase not such a good deal after all.. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speaker
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Rushdi
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Everything is ok but problem is don't have loudspeaker !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By sweetpea
From:Bodmin, Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This phone is not a good buy, theres no backlight so you cant see whats on the screen in dim light and after a week of use it has stopped working!!! To top it off ive lost the receipt and cant return it! Very disappointed!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Binatone Luna 1220
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By RF, Lincs
From:lincs.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Did not use this phone. Returned it to Argos store when I found out it didn't have a back light (screen does not light up when in use).
On the picture on the Argos website it seems to show the screen lit up, but it doesn't light up.
Exchanged it for a phone with a back light
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By josie
From:isle of wight
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" got this to replace our old land-line that we could not hear on. this one has good sound, took a little while to figure out the ansaphone ect but got there in the end. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Hani
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good phone..easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, apart from the ring tone
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Elou21
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The phone is great, no problems with it so far, but the choice of ringtones isn't extensive, and all of them are a bit ear-piercing! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted11 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A bargain for the price and does what it says on the tin . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value phone!!
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By JoJ1985
From:Newport
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value, easy to use and set up, would defo recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Luna 1220 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good phone
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this phone to replace my old one,does exactly what I want a house phone to do rings when somebody calls easy to use buttons on hand set to phone people when needed answer phone works great didn't want anything fancy for a house phone very good value for money if this is what you want from a house phone I would recommend it to any one also very easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>