BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.

<p>The triple BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine offers great practicality required when it comes to making phone calls. The Xenon 1500 triple's answering machine can take 25 minutes worth of messages, ideal if you are out or busy. Simple and effortless, the Xenon BT Phone is a solid choice.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/130 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>25 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351614877.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.823 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 of 1765%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Review 1 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phones
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Snoddy
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"These are good cheap units and do the job, however I had to replace after 3 months due to fault with answer machine.No problem tho. usual Argos service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By AMT
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but sound echoes in your ear
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By wicky
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good phones but sound echoes in your ear when listening to some one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By budgie
From:Baildon, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Having had a BT triple set for a number of years. I replaced it as the voice recorder was getting a bit difficult to understand and the battery life on the handsets beginning to go. These replacement are not as good as expected. 5 ringtones all similar and a bit tacky..and no speaker phone which I miss, nothing technically wrong with the phones so I cant take them back but I am Disappointed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sleek phone
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Slim
From:Lincoln
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice phone for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fair value at the price.
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By coldshoulder
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The phone was fairly easy to install but the batteries need charging more frequently than I thought they would."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great features
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Fairy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bright screen , good answer machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as we hoped
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By hovelady
From:sussex
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"We bought these phones to replace our old ones . We are very disappointed the sound quality is bad . An echo on the line nearly all the time , and a very tinned sound. Ring tone choice boring. We would have expected this sort of product to have speaker as standard. We probably look to replace in the near future . Not worth the money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does exactly what it says on the box
Posted04 November 2013
Customer avatar
By alanb 42
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"as above but with the added feature of being able to ans calls at a disdant i.e garden & workshop"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BT Xenon 1500 misleading description
Posted25 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Ware, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We wanted a set of three phones with the following features: ansafone, caller id, speakerphone, good range for the garden, redial facilities etc. Most descriptions ramble and it is difficult to identify the facilities. In this case all our requirements were described. When we got the phones - there was no speakerphone - we took it back because it was not as described in the ARGOS description."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bt xenon1500
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By clive
From:cf642sd
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"this produt feels not right to hold as soon as you hit green button on it timer starts before you put a number on it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Telephones
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Gillly willy
From:Rotherham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good price for a quality telephone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BT Xenon 1500
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Deejay
From:south wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Had to take this back, no problem with Argos they exchanged it . Even with the volume turned as high as it would go, it was very difficult to hear and there is no loud speaker which is a shame as it was very nice looking."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT Product
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By charl6266
From:kettering, northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Outstanding sound and features, HIGHLY recommendable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tri phones
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By legs
From:Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"They are nice phones but the buttons are a little soft on hand sets you really have to press them but ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as BT older model
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrsmac
From:Bedfordhire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I bought this telephone to replace an aging BT system and found far less features i.e. no hands free, the five ring tones are difficult to tell apart which renders them useless, answer phone does not give time of calls which means searching through handset, no transfer of stored numbers between phones which also means the call list has to be deleted from each handset separately and handset display not the easiest to read."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5