Top-rated product

BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.

<p>The triple BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine offers great practicality required when it comes to making phone calls. The Xenon 1500 triple's answering machine can take 25 minutes worth of messages, ideal if you are out or busy. Simple and effortless, the Xenon BT Phone is a solid choice.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/130 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>25 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351614877.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.088 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
26 of 3476%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Review 1 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good basic telephones
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Turkey
From:Wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have always bought BT phones as you don't have any problems with them.
Reliable and easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasantly surprised
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By welshdragon007
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this telephone set for my business and was pleasantly surprised at how good it is."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD PRODUCT
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By nick
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Needed 3 telephones and this product just suited our needs and price range. East to install, concise and easy to understand instructions. No regrets about purchasing this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Phones
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Joshua
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent phones, would definitely recommend!
Easy to set up and use. Volume controls are perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Besr phone by far
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By cookie
From:Birmingham, uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone was easy to install aand easy to set up, I am deaf and I can hear on this phone the best ever."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BT Xenon 1500 Telephone
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Cheap quality , poor performance."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is easy to use
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By middleone
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"only one fault for me ring tones not loud enough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good 'phone could be better
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By SD
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Small adjustments could make it a better and easier 'phone to use, ie bolder screen text and numerals"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By roxychick
From:Troon, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"ease of use and value of product is superior for the price paid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EASY SET UP
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pat
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really pleased with the phones - really easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted05 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jones 1
From:Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy with this product. Would definitely recommend this telephone system"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan 55
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good quality handsets at a very good price. Really easy to set up and use. The display is clear and easy to read and the handsets feel comfortable in the hand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phones
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By AE
From:Garlinge, Margate, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My niece has theses so that's why I brought them. I would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Centaur
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does what I demand of it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good system
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mamma
From:north yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Quite easy to set up. Satisfied overall with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Straight forward setup, a superb product for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phones
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Snoddy
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"These are good cheap units and do the job, however I had to replace after 3 months due to fault with answer machine.No problem tho. usual Argos service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By AMT
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but sound echoes in your ear
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By wicky
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good phones but sound echoes in your ear when listening to some one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By budgie
From:Baildon, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Having had a BT triple set for a number of years. I replaced it as the voice recorder was getting a bit difficult to understand and the battery life on the handsets beginning to go. These replacement are not as good as expected. 5 ringtones all similar and a bit tacky..and no speaker phone which I miss, nothing technically wrong with the phones so I cant take them back but I am Disappointed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>