Top-rated product

BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.

<p>The triple BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine offers great practicality required when it comes to making phone calls. The Xenon 1500 triple's answering machine can take 25 minutes worth of messages, ideal if you are out or busy. Simple and effortless, the Xenon BT Phone is a solid choice.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/130 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>25 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351614877.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.037 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 of 2774%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Review 1 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is easy to use
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By middleone
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"only one fault for me ring tones not loud enough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good 'phone could be better
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By SD
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Small adjustments could make it a better and easier 'phone to use, ie bolder screen text and numerals"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By roxychick
From:Troon, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"ease of use and value of product is superior for the price paid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EASY SET UP
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pat
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really pleased with the phones - really easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted05 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jones 1
From:Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy with this product. Would definitely recommend this telephone system"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan 55
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good quality handsets at a very good price. Really easy to set up and use. The display is clear and easy to read and the handsets feel comfortable in the hand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phones
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By AE
From:Garlinge, Margate, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My niece has theses so that's why I brought them. I would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Centaur
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does what I demand of it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good system
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mamma
From:north yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Quite easy to set up. Satisfied overall with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Straight forward setup, a superb product for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phones
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Snoddy
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"These are good cheap units and do the job, however I had to replace after 3 months due to fault with answer machine.No problem tho. usual Argos service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By AMT
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but sound echoes in your ear
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By wicky
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good phones but sound echoes in your ear when listening to some one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By budgie
From:Baildon, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Having had a BT triple set for a number of years. I replaced it as the voice recorder was getting a bit difficult to understand and the battery life on the handsets beginning to go. These replacement are not as good as expected. 5 ringtones all similar and a bit tacky..and no speaker phone which I miss, nothing technically wrong with the phones so I cant take them back but I am Disappointed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sleek phone
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Slim
From:Lincoln
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice phone for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fair value at the price.
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By coldshoulder
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The phone was fairly easy to install but the batteries need charging more frequently than I thought they would."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great features
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Fairy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bright screen , good answer machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as we hoped
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By hovelady
From:sussex
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"We bought these phones to replace our old ones . We are very disappointed the sound quality is bad . An echo on the line nearly all the time , and a very tinned sound. Ring tone choice boring. We would have expected this sort of product to have speaker as standard. We probably look to replace in the near future . Not worth the money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does exactly what it says on the box
Posted04 November 2013
Customer avatar
By alanb 42
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"as above but with the added feature of being able to ans calls at a disdant i.e garden & workshop"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Xenon 1500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BT Xenon 1500 misleading description
Posted25 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Ware, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We wanted a set of three phones with the following features: ansafone, caller id, speakerphone, good range for the garden, redial facilities etc. Most descriptions ramble and it is difficult to identify the facilities. In this case all our requirements were described. When we got the phones - there was no speakerphone - we took it back because it was not as described in the ARGOS description."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>