BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.

<p>The quad BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine offers great practicality required when it comes to making phone calls. The Xenon 1500 quad's answering machine can take 25 minutes worth of messages, ideal if you are out or busy. Simple and effortless, the Xenon BT Phone is a solid choice.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/130 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>25 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351614884.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.821 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
23 of 2882%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Review 1 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is easy to set up
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ferrenzo
From:Stoneahven
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this product for my elderly mother who was able to use it quickly and easily and found it to be much clearer than her previous phone system. So it suited its purpose well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wish I purchased another model
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By nigel
From:wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great product name but when you set them up they work great unless you have thick wall where all the signal goes
And they are worthless
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Early days...
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ollie
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" So far so good - but early days yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizzy
From:Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good looking phones, but unfortunately had to return them as I purchased them for my mother who is partially sighted and thought the buttons were larger so exchanged for the Big Button design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sound
Posted31 October 2014
Customer avatar
By none
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" when talking on any of the handsets there is an echo. Can anything be done about this? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Xenon answerphone 4 unit
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Still learning how to use all the features, but am happy so far. It does what we wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Gainsborough, Lincolnshire DN21, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does all it is supposed to do - v good sound quality and v easy to install - v good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Functional, economical telephones at a great price
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By DavidMc
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought these phones because they were a great price. They work well, but there a few limitations given the price:
1. Small choice of ring tones. They are all very electronic sounding and not that appealing.
2. Slow button response - if you dial fast, the button feedback sound struggles to keep, making you think you have mis-dialled.
That said, at this price, they are a bit of a steal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phone review
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The phone is a good price and is just what i was looking for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good set of phones
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By bluestar
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price they do work well. No hands free, which is odd now days. The ringtones are very odd and very shrill, certainly makes you pick up the phone, just to stop the noise. They work well over 100 feet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By gh
From:Lancaster, Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good quad DECT phone. Only one disappointment - the
phone book has to be separately entered into each handset,
this was checked with BT Helpline.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good set of phones
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By chattox 4
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" they are a good set of phones just one thing wrong with them with my last answer machine i could listen to my msg on my mobile you just put a secure number in these do not have that facilite but are worth the money i paid "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Landline phone set and answer macine
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with the phone set, easy to use and good sale price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BTXenon 15500
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Al
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great system and works well in a large house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for what they are
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By wilsy
From:Middlesbrough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We had an earlier model with only three handsets. We needed a further handset and so we upgraded. The menus, features and ringtones are exactly the same as the old model. I was expecting something more than just a new look. Saying that, the phones are good. A useful feature we find is being able to call between handsets, which saves yelling throughout the house when dinner is ready. You shouldn't be disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and excellent answer machine setting
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachelsian
From:Sychdyn, Flintshire CH7, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and use.
Keeps a call log of callers even if no message is left
Highlights how many messages you have, can be listened to and delete without picking the phone up.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor sound quality
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Our previous BT phones sounded fine but the base set would not recharge the battery. These BT phones crackled all the time, plus the display was difficult to read. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Netty
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and work answer machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Davey67
From:Norfolk, England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ticks all the boxes and has a good range ideal for multiple room use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only two moans
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:Gillingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Two things missing
1. No loudspeaker
2.Each handset had to be loaded with numbers separately.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>