BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.

<p>The quad BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine offers great practicality required when it comes to making phone calls. The Xenon 1500 quad's answering machine can take 25 minutes worth of messages, ideal if you are out or busy. Simple and effortless, the Xenon BT Phone is a solid choice.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/130 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>25 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351614884.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.867 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
12 of 1580%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Review 1 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BTXenon 15500
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Al
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great system and works well in a large house"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for what they are
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By wilsy
From:Middlesbrough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We had an earlier model with only three handsets. We needed a further handset and so we upgraded. The menus, features and ringtones are exactly the same as the old model. I was expecting something more than just a new look. Saying that, the phones are good. A useful feature we find is being able to call between handsets, which saves yelling throughout the house when dinner is ready. You shouldn't be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and excellent answer machine setting
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachelsian
From:Sychdyn, Flintshire CH7, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up and use.
Keeps a call log of callers even if no message is left
Highlights how many messages you have, can be listened to and delete without picking the phone up.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor sound quality
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Our previous BT phones sounded fine but the base set would not recharge the battery. These BT phones crackled all the time, plus the display was difficult to read."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Netty
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up and work answer machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Davey67
From:Norfolk, England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ticks all the boxes and has a good range ideal for multiple room use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only two moans
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:Gillingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Two things missing
1. No loudspeaker
2.Each handset had to be loaded with numbers separately.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK
Posted27 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pascal
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Works fine.
Display looks a bit spidery so might be difficult to read in poor light conditions.
Navigation is a bit clumsy.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Xenon 1500 Quad with Answerphone
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This product was delivered rapidly by Argos, the phone system seems good but getting used to the procedures for entering/modifying/deleting took a while and the quick start leaflet leads into most needs but not all, I found I needed more information, so I downloaded the full version from the BT website, it ran to many pages but gave the extra necessary details. Pity there was no loudspeaker function but the phone clarity of sound was very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Dissapointing
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:West Lorhian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"From the moment I started the set up things didn't look good.
The display of the characters made it difficult to read,they were very narrow.The names in the phone book displayed with no phone number,with my old phone I could use it to find out somebody's number.Checking the ring tones with the volume up full wasn't very loud.At that point I decided to get rid and change them for the same manufacturer as my old ones a Panasonic.The difference is like night and day.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Xenon 1500 Cordless TelephoneAnswer Machine
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ADAM
From:Cleveland UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Works well and easy to set up, Keys could have been hard but are a rubber type but well constructed and use rechargeable AAA batteries so replacements in the future will not be a problem and will cost far less than the specially made ones.
The headset will have reached 5 stars but with the rubberised buttons and no speakerphone it reached 4.
Works well if you have caller display.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Simple
From:Cambridge
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Ring tones are really basic, sound cheap
No hands free which is a shame
Probably get what you pay for!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An easy to use cordless phone
Posted11 November 2013
Customer avatar
By The boy
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The quad BT Xenon 1500 telephone is much easier to use than my previous phone. You can cancel half way through dialling and return to start again straight away. Installing contacts is also easy. The only minor negative is that it does not show the time/date but only the handset number (or number of incoming calls not viewed), otherwise a very good product especially as it was half price when bought."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the Price
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Marwood
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Fitted in no time but you have to wait 24 hours be for using. we are very pleased with them and would buy them again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Xenon 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feature packed product
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Moray, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great set of phones. Easy to set up. Clear speakers and answering machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.