Top-rated product

BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT7600 trio set allows you to block calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers.</p><p>The twin BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine will make your home phone calls simple. Answer calls on speaker phone, utilise the SMS text facility or take messages on the inbuilt answer phone. There are quick settings like call divert and an alarm for any important reminders. Enjoy easy communication with the BT 7600 Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>200 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615454.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
58 of 6195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 49 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BT7600 cordless telephone
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I think you description in the catalogue is a bit misleading as it states that it is a call blocker. As no stage in the write up does it state that there is a monthly charge from BT to use the blocker"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By vb60
From:Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product, easy to set up, no problems with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels good to use / Solid and Stable.
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Old49style
From:Radcliffe, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Much more substantial than my last piece of kit. This equipment is easy to understand and use. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking phone!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By AnnR
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sorry cannot leave a review, as I've not installed this phone yet.
Looks good. Like the features, hope it lives up to them!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice phone
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Angus, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Phone looks good, easy to use and nice to handle"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JellyBelly
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy to set up. Nice chunky handset. Big numbers. A winner."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie 67
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"easy to set up and use..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Phone
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nuisance calls no more...wonderful, easy to set up and use
looks good, I would recommend this phone to anybody, thank you BT
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ex telephonist
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really like this phone, easy to use, sound quality good and loudspeaker better than most, length of cables generous, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very good
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Piggy
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Had to return this back to Argos as it only rang 3 times before the answer machine kicked in."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice phones
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pookie
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and easy to set up, the ability to sync both phones was extremely useful. Has some great features too, the sound quality is quite good and the answerphone is easy to activate from either the base or the phone handsets. Simple to block unwanted calls too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT7600 Cordless Telephone
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By geotyne
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Tactile, light and easy to use. Need to read the user guide to get best results from all functions. Have used phone up to 50metres from base and found no problem with sound volume or clarity. Seems a fair quality product for medium price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted12 July 2014
Customer avatar
By corfiote
From:worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased to have the blocking calls feature this is already becoming very useful as nuisance calls are just that a nuisance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2014
Customer avatar
By pp
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Found everything about this product excellent. So easy to set up and use. Particularly like my ringing sound of Island in the Sun!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sal
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really easy to programme, and great to be able to block nuisance callers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
insufficient cord
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By taffy
From:Durham. England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Impossible to plug in easily as cable supplied very very short.
Resent having to buy extension.
All previous BT phones had sufficient cable. NOT this model.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent phone that blocks nuisance calls
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Diana
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This phone has the ability to block witheld, international and specific numbers. The answerphone is simple to use and transmits a beep when messages have been left. Any numbers put in your phonebook can be transferred to your handsets without you having to reprogramme them all. A word of warning - it is not possible to purchase additional handsets from BT or Argos. My mother, who the phone was for, wanted two additional handsets. I did however manage to buy the correct ones via internet search."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
God send!!
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By j16
From:DERBYSHIRE
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The best phone I have ever had, nice easy buttons, easy to use, light weight, looks good, and have had no nuisance calls and If one does get through you can block the number.
great!!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great and easy to use product
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Anz
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is easy and simple to set up and use. If you just want a simple phone were you can call and receive calls this is the product to get."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By AC
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This phone is easy to set up has a solid feel about it, good features and was a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>