Top-rated product

BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT7600 trio set allows you to block calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers.</p><p>The twin BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine will make your home phone calls simple. Answer calls on speaker phone, utilise the SMS text facility or take messages on the inbuilt answer phone. There are quick settings like call divert and an alarm for any important reminders. Enjoy easy communication with the BT 7600 Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>200 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615454.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
52 of 5496%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Phone
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nuisance calls no more...wonderful, easy to set up and use
looks good, I would recommend this phone to anybody, thank you BT
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ex telephonist
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really like this phone, easy to use, sound quality good and loudspeaker better than most, length of cables generous, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very good
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Piggy
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Had to return this back to Argos as it only rang 3 times before the answer machine kicked in."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice phones
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pookie
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and easy to set up, the ability to sync both phones was extremely useful. Has some great features too, the sound quality is quite good and the answerphone is easy to activate from either the base or the phone handsets. Simple to block unwanted calls too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT7600 Cordless Telephone
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By geotyne
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Tactile, light and easy to use. Need to read the user guide to get best results from all functions. Have used phone up to 50metres from base and found no problem with sound volume or clarity. Seems a fair quality product for medium price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted12 July 2014
Customer avatar
By corfiote
From:worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased to have the blocking calls feature this is already becoming very useful as nuisance calls are just that a nuisance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2014
Customer avatar
By pp
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Found everything about this product excellent. So easy to set up and use. Particularly like my ringing sound of Island in the Sun!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sal
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really easy to programme, and great to be able to block nuisance callers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
insufficient cord
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By taffy
From:Durham. England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Impossible to plug in easily as cable supplied very very short.
Resent having to buy extension.
All previous BT phones had sufficient cable. NOT this model.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent phone that blocks nuisance calls
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Diana
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This phone has the ability to block witheld, international and specific numbers. The answerphone is simple to use and transmits a beep when messages have been left. Any numbers put in your phonebook can be transferred to your handsets without you having to reprogramme them all. A word of warning - it is not possible to purchase additional handsets from BT or Argos. My mother, who the phone was for, wanted two additional handsets. I did however manage to buy the correct ones via internet search."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
God send!!
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By j16
From:DERBYSHIRE
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The best phone I have ever had, nice easy buttons, easy to use, light weight, looks good, and have had no nuisance calls and If one does get through you can block the number.
great!!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great and easy to use product
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Anz
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is easy and simple to set up and use. If you just want a simple phone were you can call and receive calls this is the product to get."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By AC
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This phone is easy to set up has a solid feel about it, good features and was a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By cracknell
From:S. yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I needed to replace our cordless phones and read all the reviews of phones with answering machines. The BT7600 did very well on the reviews and was approx. what we wanted to pay. Very easy to set up and looks stylish as well.
Rather light weight but not really a problem. I couldn't see any reason for paying more as they do everything you could want.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bt 7600 home phone
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kirst72
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A great phone for a great price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Functional, slightly irritating
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Libby
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good design, main criticism is that for Caller ID you have to pay BT for this service and my provider is Virgin Media, so this was annoying as a hidden extra. Didn't realise I would have to pay for a function. Also when the battery gets low, an awful "reversing truck" sound keeps going on and on and this happens quite quickly. I switched the phones off in the end as it was really annoying. I have reverted back to my mobile, it's less bother and I object to paying for a function for a phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone !
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kattitude
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I chose this phone because of the call blocking facility, it works SO well ! within 3 days of activating it all those annoying calls from call centres have stopped completely, other reviews have said that the ring is quiet, I haven't found that to be the case at all (its set to max) Very simple to set up, it took me minutes and synched everything to the second handset, I didn't want an answerphone so to my surprise and the touch of one button I could turn it off ! Great phone and value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super telephone
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really like this product, am working through, what i think are scammers numbers, to put a block on them,which is easy to do.I recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy set up!!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gidge
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The best thing about this phone is the setting up which can be a nightmare to some! great not having to programme two handsets as it is done altomatically.
I wish that I had gone for the bigger buttons as the phone is a lot smaller than my old Synergy version. I dont find the base answer phone messages are very clear. That is my main gripe but overall the phone is fine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gilly
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased specifically for answer phone facility which is so easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>