Top-rated product

BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>The twin BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine will make your home phone calls simple. Answer calls on speaker phone, utilise the SMS text facility or take messages on the inbuilt answer phone. There are quick settings like call divert and an alarm for any important reminders. Enjoy easy communication with the BT 7600 Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>200 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615454.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.558 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 of 43100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great and easy to use product
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Anz
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is easy and simple to set up and use. If you just want a simple phone were you can call and receive calls this is the product to get."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By AC
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This phone is easy to set up has a solid feel about it, good features and was a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By cracknell
From:S. yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I needed to replace our cordless phones and read all the reviews of phones with answering machines. The BT7600 did very well on the reviews and was approx. what we wanted to pay. Very easy to set up and looks stylish as well.
Rather light weight but not really a problem. I couldn't see any reason for paying more as they do everything you could want.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bt 7600 home phone
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kirst72
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A great phone for a great price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Functional, slightly irritating
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Libby
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good design, main criticism is that for Caller ID you have to pay BT for this service and my provider is Virgin Media, so this was annoying as a hidden extra. Didn't realise I would have to pay for a function. Also when the battery gets low, an awful "reversing truck" sound keeps going on and on and this happens quite quickly. I switched the phones off in the end as it was really annoying. I have reverted back to my mobile, it's less bother and I object to paying for a function for a phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone !
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kattitude
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I chose this phone because of the call blocking facility, it works SO well ! within 3 days of activating it all those annoying calls from call centres have stopped completely, other reviews have said that the ring is quiet, I haven't found that to be the case at all (its set to max) Very simple to set up, it took me minutes and synched everything to the second handset, I didn't want an answerphone so to my surprise and the touch of one button I could turn it off ! Great phone and value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super telephone
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really like this product, am working through, what i think are scammers numbers, to put a block on them,which is easy to do.I recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy set up!!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gidge
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The best thing about this phone is the setting up which can be a nightmare to some! great not having to programme two handsets as it is done altomatically.
I wish that I had gone for the bigger buttons as the phone is a lot smaller than my old Synergy version. I dont find the base answer phone messages are very clear. That is my main gripe but overall the phone is fine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gilly
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased specifically for answer phone facility which is so easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dose exactly what it says
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By vincent
From:south yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great phone and it dose stop the nuisance calls ,easy to set up but do have register for phone number recognition with your phone line supplier only 1.75 a month with bt :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it promises
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mattie
From:Oxford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"works perfectly - good bargain price at Argos so absolutely no complaints with the product or service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted07 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really, really appreciate the facility to synchronise phone book entries between handsets. No more having to run downstairs for the other hand set cos that's the one with a particular number stored on it! Another excellent feature is the visual display showing no. of calls and messages received whilst I'm out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The buttons are quite hard to press not very loud ring"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY EASY TO USE
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bubbles45
From:Preston
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this phone because of being able to block nuisance calls and for once it really works. If you can't hear someone speaking at the other end you can turn the sound up on your phone also - so for us the phone is ideal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
End Nuisance Calls
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This phone does exactly what it says. I have had it for approximately two weeks now and after the first couple of days the calls have stopped completely. You can block International numbers which is where the majority of these calls come from. You can also block up to ten specific numbers. I would definately recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone.
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Marg.
From:Warwickshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"A very good looking phone/answerphone, easy to use & the answerphone has a "bleep" to alert you to a message, which I find very useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product does what it says on the tin
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By DavidD
From:Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"at a competative price and reasonable for what you get"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bt digital phone and ansaphone
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Trayjay
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Present bought for my mum, looks nice value for money and easy to install and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT CORDLESS PHONES
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"EXCELLENT PHONES. PREVIOUS PHONES WERE NOT WORKING PROPERLY AS BATTERIES DYING SO DECIDED TO REPLACE, AFTER READING LOTS OF REVIEWS, I DECIDED ON THESE AND THEY WERE WELL WORTH GETTING. I GOT THEM WHEN ON A HALF PRICE DEAL. BEST PHONES ON THE MARKET BY FAR AND THE IDEA OF BEING ABLE TO BLOCK INTERNATIONAL CALLS IS EXCELLENT."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Great phone Very easy to set up. Great not having all those unwanted calls ( you have to have caller display though) Nice clear screen Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>