Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.

Put an end to nuisance calls! The BT7600 trio set allows you to block calls from international and withheld numbers, which accounts for the majority of nuisance calls, and in case it's a genuine caller they can still leave a message. You can even block specific numbers.

The quad BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine will make your home phone calls simple. Answer calls on speaker phone, utilise the SMS facility or take messages on the inbuilt answer phone. There are quick settings like call divert and an alarm for any important reminders. Enjoy easy communication with the BT 7600 Telephone.

Telephone information:

  • 200 name and number memories.
  • 15 ringtones.
  • Last number redial.
  • Caller ID.
  • Call log.
  • Call divert.
  • Handsfree facility.
  • Speaker and ringer volume control.
  • Up to 12 hours talktime/120 hours standby.
  • Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.
  • Out of range indicator.
  • Low battery indicator.
  • Nuisance call blocking.

Answer machine:

  • 30 mins recording time.
  • Personalised recording facility.
  • EAN: 5016351615478.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
33 of 3692%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Review 1 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
track cutter
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:east boldon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" arrived in good order and deliverd on time thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Cordless Phones
Posted19 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great set of phones, sound seems a little quiet on times but not too much of an issue really. I really like that the phonebook syncs across handsets so you only have to save a number once. Also the answer machine can be dialled from any handset, not just by pressing the play button on the main unit. The main unit needs to be plugged into the phone line but the other handsets only require a power socket to run. Answer machine beep is quite loud so easy to know if a message has been left. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wonderful idea-stops nuisance calls as promised.
One downside is the constant beeping to tell you that there is a message left for you. Might beep for hours if you are out
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bracknell ,Berks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm really pleased with these phones, I was delighted that I only had to program one of the phones with the settings and all my contacts and it synchronised so all the phone automatically was updated with all the contacts, which was a welcomed relief. I would definfitely recommend these phones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cordless phones
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Milngavie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The set of phones recently purchased are good and we are pleased with them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The electric lead is very short electric socket Is best within 1m of phone the call blocker facility on international and with held numbers is great as it puts them straight to answer phone and the answerphone can be set with up to 10 rings for everybody else "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
phones
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Clear reception but buttons are close together making it easy to enter wrong number. No alternative ring tones "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cordless phones
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brought them to replace 4 year old phones that would not hold a charge. noticed it has a higher capacity battery which is just running low after aweek of use nice feel options on ring tones EXCELLENT. GEOFF "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Functional buy
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent pack with many easy to use functions. Only small fault is power lead could be longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
quality
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" wouldn't advise buying based on poor sound quality all of my set constantly have broken sound "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good features
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Stirlingshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good overall performance.
Unable to change number of rings before it goes to answerphone feature. Too short.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get rid of those nuisance calls
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Fleet
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If you want to get rid of nuisance calls then buy this product....it filters out all the international and user id withheld calls....ours have reduced by about 95%.....really very satisfying!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peace at last
Posted28 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant phone system. Works well, easy to set up. Stylish and feels and sounds good quality
Has all the features we want and the nuisance call baring works well. We were getting several of these every day and now it's down to zero
Recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks good and is good
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" still not tried out all the features but so far very easy too use, sound quality not as good as our last system, but overall very pleased with the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phones at the price.
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These phones much better than my previous set. Numbers and calls are shared between handsets. Easy to set up and use.
Address book is shared when you put it in the one phone.
Bit short on decent ring tones but this is not a major issue.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic quality
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic quality would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and use
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwicksire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was bought to replace an older system and does the job perfectly. It was very east to set up and it's use is very intuitive. We use it on 3 floors in an old house and it works very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
check to see if product has been used
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" When the 2 of the 4 handsets were unpacked and set up there were a numbers already entered into the memory, an argos seal had been sealing to the box, giving the impression that the item had been opened to check contents.
Having said the above we are quite happy with the quad pack
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Apart from the fact that every time I need to find out about the phones I need to log on and go through 95 odd pages quite pleased with what I got. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT 7600 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great four set
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install with some good to excellent features.
very good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>