Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Modern with effortless ease, the twin BT Big Button 4500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine will make a great choice. The big buttons make dialling and keying in information simple, whilst the inbuilt answer machine will record all your messages, ideal if you can't take the call. The BT 4500 Big Button twin will make a fine purchase.</p><p>Cordless</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>60 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615829.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
65 of 7192%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money.
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By JJ.
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very good value for money. Easy to use. Especially the 'phone book, answer 'phone, hands free etc. Definitely would recommend these 'phones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does it all but make the tea !
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ronb
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up & use, the call blocking feature is simply wonderful life is more peaceful now !
All round a very good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The legally blind can use it.
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Amanda J
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As a registered blind person with a little sight this is an excellent phone, easy to use, and great setup for the answerphone. Did not need hours to study a manual before use as mostly self explanatory as you explore it for yourself. You can have different tones for different contacts, though not helpful if you have hundreds of friends as there are only about 15 tones. Perfect for me. Audible bleep lets you know you have a message, and setup lets you hear it on the handset or the base. A++ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Phone review
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ruckduck
From:Swindon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" In the catalogue, the phone offered great potential, but in practice provided a negative outcome.
The sound quality is poor, with inferior background interference. Is the phone at fault, or is it the bt phone line? An answer we seek!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine -
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good product. My only criticism being that an elderly person like myself takes a while to get everything right especially speaking on the twin. Good volume for old ears! Easy numbers to read. It seems to be keeping unwelcome callers at bay too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT 5400 Big Button Bonus
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this for my 94 year old father. The Phone is very good. Yes the phone has big buttons and a volume for those with poor sight and hearing, but they have far too many functions, my father takes the phone around the house either in his walker or in his pocket and he can (and does) often pick up the phone and accidently touch a key and activate a function which to him makes the phone inoperable and confuses him.
A simple basic design would sell in shedloads for our senior citizens.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Milly
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with the phone I purchased, its the first phone I've been able to use without my hearing aid.. Fantastic !!!!
M Bruce.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is very easy to use
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Josie59
From:Fermanagh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Handset has huge buttons, which are great for people with failing eyesight. The answerphone is very good - it is very easy to retrieve and delete messages. The phone does not need charging too often either. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT BIG BUTTON 4500 TELEPHONE
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Golden oldie
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" IDEAL TELEPHONE FOR MY FAILING EYE SIGHT AND HEARING PROBLEMS ALSO TO BE ABLE RECORD CALLS "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exellent very clear
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jumbo
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" ringer is very loud if you are hearing is not very good this will suit you. the answer machine is easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Boris' s wife
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Double BT phone has lots of goods features, cannot set ringer for both handsets from one of them. hHave set each independently. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This item has a loud ring!
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Redruth, Redruth, Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My wife and i were more interested in the strength of the ring tone than many of its other features. The problem is with all the online product details this feature is never mentioned. however luckily it has a good choice of tunes and very good volume! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By queenie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, big buttons are spot on. good buy especially for the elderly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Has made my life easier using the hands free. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent phone
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Feather
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent phone for anyone who is hard of hearing as volume ringer is very loud. Also can be used in conjunction with hearing aids. Useful large buttons for anyone who has sight difficulties. Again, colour of screen and black writing helpful if have sight issues. All-in-all, an excellent purchase and all features incredibly useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good phone/complicated instruction book
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By fahye
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so far positive experience although instruction booklet is complicated and it take time to learn all the different features. Set up was easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really good product
Posted08 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Devonian
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my elderly mother who was having a problem using her small button telephone.
What a difference having the big buttons & the buttons are concaved so your finger fits in the button.
The answerphone is easy to use.
A great product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button Phone Set
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Gordy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to understand instructions for use.
large raised buttons
lights up
easy number storage
play message simple to use
Ease of use for seniors!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Big Button telephones
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bevkev
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Poor instruction booklet for setting up phones.
Phones ok but answer machine not good.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
satisfied customer
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By alan
From:lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the bt big button is big but it is very easy to read incoming calls its easy to set up and the features are good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>