Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Modern with effortless ease, the twin BT Big Button 4500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine will make a great choice. The big buttons make dialling and keying in information simple, whilst the inbuilt answer machine will record all your messages, ideal if you can't take the call. The BT 4500 Big Button twin will make a fine purchase.</p><p>Cordless</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>60 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615829.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(178 reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 178 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
166 of 17893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
50 Questions | 55 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phone really clear and easy to use
Posted16 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought the phone for my elderly father who has difficulty
With his eyes . He finds it has really large clear buttons
Which make it easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great functionality and easy to use
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these for my aged parents. Really easy to use, the big buttons being particularly helpful for uncertain fingers! Useful call guardian and call block facility too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bit of kit
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does a good job at blocking unwanted calls and the buttons are BIG.. and I need that these days! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fab phones
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:southport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Big buttons makes the phones lot easier to use . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 4500 big button telephone with answer machine
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy order by computer, product quickly collected at Falmouth shop Telephone does all it says it does. I am pleased with all aspects of my purchase and the item itself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use and set up
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tamworth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As we are both pensioners this phone is ideal,easy to use and set up.very pleased with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best phone for the job
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Amersham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have an elderly dad, (93) who has problems with sight. the large buttons are good for him, as he only presses one at a time - phone book memory is good too, great value phone. The amplifier facility on the handset is good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal for seniors
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice big keypad and clear numbers, highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my second set of same item. It's a very nice product..! Big dial and easy to use for every one.
I definitely recommend this item
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal phone for Stumpy fingers !
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this phone to try and oversome the porblem of pressing the wrong keys due to stumpy fingers, it is a good model for this as well as the numbers being easy to see for those with poorer eyesight "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good phone
Posted05 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:S.o.t
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Argos gives good quality goods and service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kingston upon Thames, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product has everything I need and is very easy to use plus has very clear sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is good phone.
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The call block feature is good, and the fact it shows the number has been blocked before you answer a call is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bt Big Button 4500 phone
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lots of useful functions like adjusting the volume while a call is in progress phone also can be set to automatic and once you pick it up speak directly without having to press any buttons. Buttons are large enough to see in poor light conditions good for the visually impaired The hands free function works really well with good volume its also very easy to set up and operate, the answerohone messages can even be slowed down when playing back very useful when you want to write down a phonenumber "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have phone with call blocker
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Haydock, Saint Helens, Merseyside WA11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely love this phone. I bought it for my mum who at an elderly age gets lots of nuisance calls. Well.....this phone has a call guardian feature so will rid her of these calls. Display is clear and numbers clearly visible.
Must buy one for myself
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phones
Posted01 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" what we was looking for and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big button
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lichfield, Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this phone is fab the slow play back is realy good when you need to write down a number
kind regards
Maggie.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product with perceivable high quality finish
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased primarily for call blocking feature however, whilst this system does in fact work, in practice it is very intrusive and unwieldy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sounds too tinny. Ring tones not very selective.
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Caerphilly
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As above I have said what I wanted all I need. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to understand and great facility for blocking calls. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>