Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Modern with effortless ease, the twin BT Big Button 4500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine will make a great choice. The big buttons make dialling and keying in information simple, whilst the inbuilt answer machine will record all your messages, ideal if you can't take the call. The BT 4500 Big Button twin will make a fine purchase.</p><p>Cordless</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>60 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615829.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
152 of 16493%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 53 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have phone with call blocker
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Haydock, Saint Helens, Merseyside WA11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely love this phone. I bought it for my mum who at an elderly age gets lots of nuisance calls. Well.....this phone has a call guardian feature so will rid her of these calls. Display is clear and numbers clearly visible.
Must buy one for myself
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phones
Posted01 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" what we was looking for and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big button
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lichfield, Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this phone is fab the slow play back is realy good when you need to write down a number
kind regards
Maggie.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product with perceivable high quality finish
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased primarily for call blocking feature however, whilst this system does in fact work, in practice it is very intrusive and unwieldy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sounds too tinny. Ring tones not very selective.
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Caerphilly
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As above I have said what I wanted all I need. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to understand and great facility for blocking calls. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bt big button 4500 telephone
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to use and with call blocker good in these times "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent machine
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good ring sound. Easy to use buttons but no 1471 button as on previous phone, now have to dial.
Instruction booklet very comprehensive - still to wade through it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" this product was too complicated for the older generation.
to many features hard to understand.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect phone pressie
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Should have gotton this years ago, can now use without searching for glasses first. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nantwich, Nantwich, Cheshire East CW5, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 1st class product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more nuisance calls!
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This telephone does exactly what it claims on the box! Easy to set up and use, It is most effective in ending the misery of receiving nuisance calls. A great product altogether! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
user friendly call blocking
Posted17 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good design easy to use even one handed menu very easy to navigate record button on phone good answer phone slow playback if needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loud and clear
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this for my mother who is hard of hearing, she likes the volume,especially the amplify button on the handset,and also the large buttons and the display screen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant for hard of hearing
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As my husband finds using the telephone difficult with a hearing aid this was just perfect for him "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone for the elderly. However.
Posted11 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great Phone, can be confusing for the elderly to use.
Telephone number keeps scrolling in screen.
Calls received is only AM /PM no TIME of CALL.
Options Not as good as standard phones eg Panasonic.
Scrolling through phone book has to start at the beginning, Arrows should be the other way around. When you want to go up you press down arrow, to go down you press the up arrow, go through three options and then start at the top of the alphabet. Key number search can be confusing for the elderly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for the Hard of Earing
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Packed full of features and easy to uses, the amplify button makes them ideal for the hard of hearing and they are earing aid compatible. They are very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Duke
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Strood, Rochester, Medway, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to use with large keys for the partially sighted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use and quality
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:BA201BY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this product for my mum the ease of use and sound quality are superb. My Mum is 82 years old and soon mastered how to use this phone, They are so much clearer when you phone, I'm surprised at the improved sound clarity when I phone her "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Enfield, CT, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Thank you for this products, this was for my Mum who is 89, so the big numbers was just suitable for her. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>