Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Modern with effortless ease, the twin BT Big Button 4500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine will make a great choice. The big buttons make dialling and keying in information simple, whilst the inbuilt answer machine will record all your messages, ideal if you can't take the call. The BT 4500 Big Button twin will make a fine purchase.</p><p>Cordless</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>60 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615829.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.491 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
53 of 5990%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By queenie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, big buttons are spot on. good buy especially for the elderly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Has made my life easier using the hands free. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent phone
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Feather
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent phone for anyone who is hard of hearing as volume ringer is very loud. Also can be used in conjunction with hearing aids. Useful large buttons for anyone who has sight difficulties. Again, colour of screen and black writing helpful if have sight issues. All-in-all, an excellent purchase and all features incredibly useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good phone/complicated instruction book
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By fahye
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so far positive experience although instruction booklet is complicated and it take time to learn all the different features. Set up was easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really good product
Posted08 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Devonian
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my elderly mother who was having a problem using her small button telephone.
What a difference having the big buttons & the buttons are concaved so your finger fits in the button.
The answerphone is easy to use.
A great product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button Phone Set
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Gordy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to understand instructions for use.
large raised buttons
lights up
easy number storage
play message simple to use
Ease of use for seniors!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Big Button telephones
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bevkev
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Poor instruction booklet for setting up phones.
Phones ok but answer machine not good.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
satisfied customer
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By alan
From:lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the bt big button is big but it is very easy to read incoming calls its easy to set up and the features are good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mich
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I ordered this for my mother in law as it had the big button which she needs with her eyesight. It was easy to set up and very easy yo use. Very good value for two phones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great home phones!
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By irisblue
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These phones are so easy to programme the numbers in that even I could do it! They are comfortable to hold and keep their charge for ages even off the base unit. The calls are clear too. Blocking calls is really easy too. A great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set up.
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JW
From:IOW
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone was really easy to set up and personalise. Nice big buttons to use with a load ringer so you don't miss the phone ringing and plenty of choice of melodies.
Instructions well written and easy to follow. Answer phone simple to use and very clear speaking .
Overall I'd thoroughly recommend this phone .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All that you need
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Hellman
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These phones do what it say's on the box excellent value, very cleaer sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BT Big Button 4500
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By zoff
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everything about the design of this product ranges from good to excellent with the exception of the quality of the sound - both in ordinary usage and on voice-messages where there is a great deal of crackling making it virtually impossible to hear the other party - although, apparently, it does not materially affect the quality of the other party's hearing.
Given the fundamental purpose of a telephone is to be able to have a conversation, this does not make the grade. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy phone
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By ellie
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good well designed and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product for those older years.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Hubbard
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent sound the amplify button especially useful. Larger buttons very versatile. Would recommend . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Iris
From:Roscommon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This telephone was the easiest I have ever come across to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for hard of hearing
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie S
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This suits the elderly relations I bought this for. It has a bright display window which makes it easier to read. The sound quality is good too. I will probably buy another to replace my own ageing phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very handy
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By MAND
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have not used this much due to the problems I had with my line but it is nice and easy to hold it is great to be able to use a phone at my desk without having to have yet another extension I have yet to set up all the different settings but having the big buttons is going to make it a lot easier for my husband to answer any calls when I am out, the volume is very clear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Little O
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is perfect as only one handset has to be set up for both to have the phone book installed.
The base beeps if there is a message and it is easy to delete once listened to.
Ring tone is easy to adjust
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Big Button
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By skuhravy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great phone with useful features. Only down side is the sound quality - it could be better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>