Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Modern with effortless ease, the twin BT Big Button 4500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine will make a great choice. The big buttons make dialling and keying in information simple, whilst the inbuilt answer machine will record all your messages, ideal if you can't take the call. The BT 4500 Big Button twin will make a fine purchase.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>60 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615829.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
35 of 3990%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arthritis
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mobie
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My wife's hands are very bad due to Arthritis and phones with small buttons are a no no.
Everything on these phones are PERFECT for her and we can highly recommend them to anybody with difficulty's..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use for the less able.
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ianj
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Large screen and big numbers make this a great phone for anyone who finds it had to see or use small screens and buttons."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By elka
From:aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this product is first class. sound is very clear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tasha
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got rid of the nuisance calls best phone I have owned"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Straight forward ease of use product
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By stepmount
From:Stallington Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire ST11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was purchased on behalf of a relative who is 74 years and has minor issues with mobility.
After the initial set up which took only a few minutes they were able to use it straight away without any problems. BT have taken what to many of the older generation consider a complex product and made it simple to use and understand.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to use this phone
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bridsimm
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone is ideal for people with poor eyesight.
It is very easy to use haven't tried many of the features yet as we are having trouble with our telephone line.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lizwizchef
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We purchased these cordless phones to replace our current corded phone and found it easy to set up and use. The large buttons particularly useful. A good product at a reasonable price. Glad I chose this model."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good phone
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Don
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Only just started using it but so far excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cob
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So easy for my parents to use- large print -on answerphone large numbers lovely to hold
SIMPLE TO FOLLOW loved it so much neighbours have now gone in their local store to purchase their own.
Ringing them is now a pleasure no crackling or noises on the line recommend for anyone. Wonderful product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By catwoman
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased we purchased this phone. The big buttons easy to read and the shape is comfortable in your hand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elderly lady pleased with it
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jazzy
From:Lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought it for our elderly relative, as it had big buttons and clear easy to read screen. She says she likes it and can hear people clearly. However she was unable to change the number of rings before the answer phone started. I found the instruction booklet easy to read but it was a step to far for her!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this phone does not actually block calls.
Posted30 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jan c
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this phone for the nuisance call blocker. it does not actually block the call it silences the ring. the caller is unaware of this feature, assumes you are out and calls back again and again. firstly you have to charge the battery for 24 hours, then you set up the phone, then you find this out once you get a nuisance call. I am very very disappointed that it does not actually block the nuisance calls."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and see
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lizzie
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like this phone much better than any others I have had in the past It is easy to set up and transfers to all phones. All calls are easy to track. Great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big button cordless phone
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By HARRY
From:PRESTON, LANCS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up Easy to use. Excellent value. You have to subscribe to your service provider for some of the features to work, caller display etc. The instruction / set up manual is brilliant. Look no further."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Hej
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use phone with extras"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An ideal senior citizen phone
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By nick name
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Simple and intuitive to use by an 84 year old with arthritic hands.
Likes the beep when message waiting to be listened to
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought for a friend
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By rebaa
From:Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this phone for a friend he is in his 80,s and wanted a phone that is easily used I liked the big buttons
and the option of having a amplifier sound in the earpiece and you can even record the call. for the money its a good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phone review
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By paulc
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great phones does exactly what they say they do ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT telephones
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Busy person
From:Wythenshawe, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good phones highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
telephone easy to use
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:Reigate, Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very pleased with these phones and now wish I had brought
the 3 set they are so good and so easy to set up, the answer machine mode is so clear, overal very good value,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>