Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Modern with effortless ease, the twin BT Big Button 4500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine will make a great choice. The big buttons make dialling and keying in information simple, whilst the inbuilt answer machine will record all your messages, ideal if you can't take the call. The BT 4500 Big Button twin will make a fine purchase.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>60 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615829.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
17 of 2085%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
telephone easy to use
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:Reigate, Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very pleased with these phones and now wish I had brought
the 3 set they are so good and so easy to set up, the answer machine mode is so clear, overal very good value,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dougie
From:Norfolk U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does what i bought it for, easy to use because I have large fingers and buttons are larger than others. Also easy to change ring tones, speaker loudness etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 4500 TWIN
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JOHN
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE EASE OF USE AND SET UP"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bernie
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my sister who has MS and finds it difficult to see. This product is great for her and very easy to read and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right!
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Oldtimer
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For any OAP this large button telephone is a treat to use. Great features include an answer machine with controls to increase the volume and to slow down a message so it can be heard properly. There's also an 'increase volume' control on the phone handset itself. A good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the wife says are good
Posted31 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dillon66
From:skemersdale lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"we some times could not hear the people on the phone but these phones we got good you can alter the volume hands free answer phone its got every think"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10/10
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By malc
From:nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"best landline phone I have ever bought, not the cheapest one, but you get what you pay for. its very clear and loud if that's what you are after. ok for hard of hearing people and would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big button phone
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By carl
From:nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"my wife was having difficulty with our old phone due to arthritis but this phone being a bit larger was easier to hold and operate"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Big Button 4500
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Triceratops
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Once set up an excellent product. Even this old wrinkly managed to get it going."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Marie
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this phone, easy to use and the screen is easy to read unlike our previous one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very handy to have 2 phones.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sunny one
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I like the big buttons on the phones. I also like it when there
is a message on the answer machine it beeps to let you
know.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Joyce
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Ordered and collected with 2 hours up and working within 1/2 hour. Excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy.
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Devina
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A good buy for those who need large numbers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 November 2013
Customer avatar
By shambo2
From:Fermanagh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"these phones are very good product and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By ian
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good all round phone,great for us with not so good eyesight"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BT BIG BUTTON 4500 TELEPHONE
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By annie
From:Powys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This phone has poor sound, you have to register the second handset before you can use it. The good side is that it is easy to use. The handset is toooo big!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BT 4500 Telephone
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By JM
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Although we are around the age of 65 when got this phone home it looked like a phone for someone who is disabled or short sighted because the buttons are so large. and we did not like it. When we tried to program a normal 11 digit number in, it did not fit on one line and kept scrolling through. We could not see the whole number at once !! We took it back and changed it for another make."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
big button 4500 phone with answer machine twin
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By bert
From:lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"its doing everthing i wanted to do great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
good new features but poor hands free reception
Posted19 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Nell
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I was initially very pleased with the new features of this phone. However, the handsfree facility does not work - the voices break up. I can't hear the caller clearly and the problem gets worse the longer the call. Tried moving the bases, unplugging my internet, unplugging other electricals but to no avail. I also tested at work and at a friends house but still a problem. Must be a design fault. Need the handsfree facility so have returned this product. Disappointing as I like the new features."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended...
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Sunflower
From:ba14
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great phone, light, easy to use, features work well - don't need your reading glasses to view screen, good for all generations!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.