Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Modern with effortless ease, the twin BT Big Button 4500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine will make a great choice. The big buttons make dialling and keying in information simple, whilst the inbuilt answer machine will record all your messages, ideal if you can't take the call. The BT 4500 Big Button twin will make a fine purchase.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>60 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615829.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
40 of 4491%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 34 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Iris
From:Roscommon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This telephone was the easiest I have ever come across to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for hard of hearing
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie S
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This suits the elderly relations I bought this for. It has a bright display window which makes it easier to read. The sound quality is good too. I will probably buy another to replace my own ageing phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very handy
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By MAND
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have not used this much due to the problems I had with my line but it is nice and easy to hold it is great to be able to use a phone at my desk without having to have yet another extension I have yet to set up all the different settings but having the big buttons is going to make it a lot easier for my husband to answer any calls when I am out, the volume is very clear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Little O
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is perfect as only one handset has to be set up for both to have the phone book installed.
The base beeps if there is a message and it is easy to delete once listened to.
Ring tone is easy to adjust
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Big Button
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By skuhravy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great phone with useful features. Only down side is the sound quality - it could be better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arthritis
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mobie
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My wife's hands are very bad due to Arthritis and phones with small buttons are a no no.
Everything on these phones are PERFECT for her and we can highly recommend them to anybody with difficulty's..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use for the less able.
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ianj
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Large screen and big numbers make this a great phone for anyone who finds it had to see or use small screens and buttons. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By elka
From:aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is first class. sound is very clear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tasha
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got rid of the nuisance calls best phone I have owned "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Straight forward ease of use product
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By stepmount
From:Stallington Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire ST11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was purchased on behalf of a relative who is 74 years and has minor issues with mobility.
After the initial set up which took only a few minutes they were able to use it straight away without any problems. BT have taken what to many of the older generation consider a complex product and made it simple to use and understand.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to use this phone
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bridsimm
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone is ideal for people with poor eyesight.
It is very easy to use haven't tried many of the features yet as we are having trouble with our telephone line.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lizwizchef
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We purchased these cordless phones to replace our current corded phone and found it easy to set up and use. The large buttons particularly useful. A good product at a reasonable price. Glad I chose this model. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good phone
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Don
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only just started using it but so far excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cob
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy for my parents to use- large print -on answerphone large numbers lovely to hold
SIMPLE TO FOLLOW loved it so much neighbours have now gone in their local store to purchase their own.
Ringing them is now a pleasure no crackling or noises on the line recommend for anyone. Wonderful product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By catwoman
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased we purchased this phone. The big buttons easy to read and the shape is comfortable in your hand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elderly lady pleased with it
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jazzy
From:Lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought it for our elderly relative, as it had big buttons and clear easy to read screen. She says she likes it and can hear people clearly. However she was unable to change the number of rings before the answer phone started. I found the instruction booklet easy to read but it was a step to far for her!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this phone does not actually block calls.
Posted30 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jan c
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this phone for the nuisance call blocker. it does not actually block the call it silences the ring. the caller is unaware of this feature, assumes you are out and calls back again and again. firstly you have to charge the battery for 24 hours, then you set up the phone, then you find this out once you get a nuisance call. I am very very disappointed that it does not actually block the nuisance calls. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and see
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lizzie
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like this phone much better than any others I have had in the past It is easy to set up and transfers to all phones. All calls are easy to track. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big button cordless phone
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By HARRY
From:PRESTON, LANCS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up Easy to use. Excellent value. You have to subscribe to your service provider for some of the features to work, caller display etc. The instruction / set up manual is brilliant. Look no further. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Hej
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use phone with extras "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>