Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Modern with effortless ease, the twin BT Big Button 4500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine will make a great choice. The big buttons make dialling and keying in information simple, whilst the inbuilt answer machine will record all your messages, ideal if you can't take the call. The BT 4500 Big Button twin will make a fine purchase.</p><p>Cordless</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>60 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615829.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.539 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
133 of 14194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 48 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So easy to set up/use:but call blocking very basic
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased that we can turn up the volume on these so easily, to hear better. You can also set the number of rings before the answerphone kicks in to a sensible time. Call-blocking more limited than we realised -you can't put numbers you will always allow into it, so not much use. You can only block by type of call, e.g. International, but we can't do that or our daughter can't phone us from Germany; so we have to get the junk calls again! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very easy to use
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this telephone, and answerphone, very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this for my elderly mother in law, she is very pleased with the phones, easy to use with nice big numbers and an easy read display. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with the product. Does what it says on the box.
Easy to follow set up instructions. Price good. In stock and available. Maybe cable from phone to socket could do with being the same length as the mains cable but that's a small thing, still very pleased. Would definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple to set up, easy to use
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Forest of Dean, Coleford, Gloucestershire GL16, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good quality product, easy set up and equally easy to use however, the volume isn't that loud which is an issue with my 90 year old mother "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:high wycombe
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good deal great features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aking
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality and easy buttons as this was brought for my elderly nan for Christmas "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Inductive Coupler use problem
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The BT 4500 booklet supplied does not explain that, for digital hearing aid users fitted with a "T" loop switch, the Inductive Coupler at the top of the phone is located above and to the right of the earpiece. It has to be very precisely aligned with the magnetic pick up of your hearing aid to work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for technophobes
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this for my 86 year old Mum based on the reviews for the product.
We set it up very easily for her, I created her contact list for her. She has an answerphone service with her provider so we switched off the answerphone on the handset.
She doesn't appear to be having any issues with the phone, she is pleased so we are too!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Telephone
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this product does what you expect it to do and more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By phone
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what we wanted so simple to use greAt product from BT "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to use, comfortable to hold.
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockton-on-Tees
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace a binatone set which buttons had become unresponsive. Really easy to set up and especially liked the fact that you programmed your saved numbers into the directory and they transferred to the other handset automatically. Answer machine clear to see if messages left also as on the base unit not the handset . Far more ergonomically designed than smaller handsets also for comfort if on the phone for some time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine for the elderly
Posted06 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought to replace older model for an elderly lady who lives on her own. Seems to fit her needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good phone
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Weeting, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good phone for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good solid phone with excellent features. The buttons are larger and better than other phones I've seen and large display is helpful to see who's calling. Other features such as the amplify sound is very helpful for people hard of hearing and speaker phone is added benefit. Range of signal that the phone can operate in is more than suitable for most home owners as well as a good looking system "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
telephone
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we were very pleased with this item, especially the caller id and call blocking. an excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab product but too many features
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone is comfortable to hold and the big buttons are an advantage for me as I get older and for my son as his fingers and thumbs get bigger! I suspect that, as with many products nowadays, I will never use all the features, but at least I have that option. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product exellent features
Posted19 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use great value for moey highly recomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button 4500
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Angus
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product was well priced and very easy to set up and change if required. good quality and good features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent ..
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent telephone , so easy to set up & to use .. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>