Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Modern with effortless ease, the twin BT Big Button 4500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine will make a great choice. The big buttons make dialling and keying in information simple, whilst the inbuilt answer machine will record all your messages, ideal if you can't take the call. The BT 4500 Big Button twin will make a fine purchase.</p><p>Cordless</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>60 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615829.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
85 of 9193%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 45 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT 4500 twin Telephone with answer machine
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I was looking for and easily found on the Argos website. Bought in store although out of stock it was there for my to collect the next morning, very good service. Helpful staff. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lionel
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" easy and straight forward to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted and needed
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having arthritis in my hands means small buttons are useless to me. The size of these buttons is just right and the whole unit suits me down to the ground. Thanks for stocking this item! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what we needed
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:manchester uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely,exactly what we needed. Bought this for my elderly parents to help block nuisance calls, sometimes up to 10 a day. Easy to use and "it does what it says on the tin". Caller ID required though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southwick, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this telephone set for a friend, the large buttons make this unit so easy to use and has a user friendly display which is clear and easy to view. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone shows promise
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:beds
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good so far, bit of a problem at beginning, calls going straight to answerphone but sorted out after a time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great telephone
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" excellent phone answer machine great like the big numbers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with theses phones. The volume on incoming calls could be louder though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product looks smart, and easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice easy to read buttons "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Deeside WALES
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone is geared for people with impaired vision great aid for my wife, and a ten number call blocker to boot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great easy to set up and use phone especially seni
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great phone, a Which? Best buy and I can see why. Easy to use and set up. Great quality all round even a good instruction book. The rechargeable batteries are AAA size so can be replaced easily if needed in the future. My mum age 77 plus loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT big button
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was bought for 95yr old. He Can hear it well, see it clearly. It is a large receiver so handles well.
Has a receiver in bedroom which works automatically with main phone. Has answering machine. Plus nuisance calls can be blocked. I would recommend this for all but particularly for elderly because it also has the large buttons. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all rounder
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The sound is clear for slightly hard of hearing and the information on the screen is very good unlike the previous phone we had. The buttons are bigger which is a help for my husband as his fingers don't work so well these days. We had the twin phones and are very pleased with them. Would definitely recommend them. The leaflet is very informative as well although we do not need all the features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
foneaway
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Setting up was really easy. The screens are bright and clear. The main function I needed was hearing aid friendly. Other phones make this claim but I usually ended up removing the hearing aid and trying to hear but these are fantastic. The amplify button on the side gives me plenty of scope and I am not pressing the receiver hard onto the hearing aid leaving me with sore and tender ears. Absolutely over the moon with the great buy. Fantastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT big button phone
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with new phone can use it without putting glasses on! Answer phone easy to use and very clear . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT phones
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant phones easy to use hands free will block unwanted calls "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phones for the elderly
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got these phones for my 92 year old auntie
Easily set up, easy to use, she loves them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BTY4500 twin digital cordless phone.
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rutland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to install and set up. Very comprehensive features list and an exhaustive 73 page manual, refreshingly written in English! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Big Button 4500
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my elderly mother,she quickly learned how to use and likes it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>