Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.

<p>Combining ease and simple functionality, the BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone has plenty to offer. The BT Big Button Phone aids keying in numbers correctly. With a hands free option, you can communicate freely on the BT 4000 Big Button Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615799.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
87 of 9295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic and essy to use
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Salford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my 93 year old Nan and can't fault it.
It's easy to use and the nuisance call blocker is a great feature. She took to it within a few days and it has given her peace of mind that she wont miss a call anymore.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am getting on in years so my hearing is not so good. This phone is perfect, nice and loud and clear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 July 2015
Customer avatar
By billyq
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good phone especially the blocked caller function "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Phone
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:Montrose, Angus, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 95 year old Grandmother. The big buttons are ideal for her and the amplifier on the side of the handset boosts the volume for her. She can easily block nuisance calls with the handset, although she's pretty good at that anyway, and the long battery life means she can carry it with her during the day and charge it overnight.
I think this is a great phone for someone who doesn't want the hassle of answer phones and just wants an easy to use phone that can store numbers.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my mum who has 2 hearing and is fully compatable. Finds it easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very handy phone and easy to use
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Micketymouse
From:Tyrone NI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very handy phone to use easy to see figures and can be taken to any room in house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
big button phone
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By karen
From:west mids
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for older lady.size and features on handset great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Axl666fwd
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The phone buttons are a great size, and the phone is easy to use, and program with numbers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No answering phone as described
Posted13 June 2015
Customer avatar
By MrsP
From:Burgess Hill, West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone has excellent sound quality for hearing aid users so for that reason I won't be taking the phone back. We have struggled to find a good hearing aid compatible phone.
The phone is described as having an answer phone though on the Argos website which is incorrect! There is no answer phone and that is very frustrating as I particularly looked for a phone with an answer phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Most aspects of this phone are good. Simple to use so a good choice for older "non-techies" like me. The shortfalls in the design are concave buttons which are harder to use than convex & my friends tell me when using the hands free mode my side of the conversation has an echo type sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By JDT
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought two of these for elderly relatives. Very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as described
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Epsom, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This phone is incorrectly described it does not have an answer machine as stated in the description "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tyrone73
From:Haverhill, Haverhill, Suffolk CB9, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" well worth the money and you can block unwanted calls "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice design and easy to find
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jeanie27
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Delighted wtih our new phone. Nice clear display and good sound amplification, good for us elderly people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good phone
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a good phone, good feature, like loud speaker, block callers, etc. Only problem was I had to replace the same one about a year after I bought the original one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This cordless telephone is great for Mum!
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue21
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The phone was easy to set up and is just what I needed for my ageing Mum!!
The buttons are big which helps with eyesight problems. Also it's light to hold.
All in all this was a great purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice phone
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased as a gift. Good design and feedback received is that it has good sound. This was a single unit without answerphone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
satisfied
Posted03 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bez
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good over all value for money recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Clara Cluck
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 90 year old mum. I found it very easy to set up and the large buttons and quick dial facility made it easy for my mum to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unable to try it without activating battery
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By For OAP mother
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Elderly mother didn't like it but I'd already pulled the battery tab so was unable to return it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>