Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.

<p>Combining ease and simple functionality, the BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone has plenty to offer. The BT Big Button Phone aids keying in numbers correctly. With a hands free option, you can communicate freely on the BT 4000 Big Button Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5016351615799.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
47 of 4996%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Five Stars
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ozzie133
From:Blackpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for elderly parent with hearing problems. Very easy to set up, loud ringtone and excellent sound quality. Added bonus of nuisance call blocker. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best phone
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had two of these some time ago and found they are very good,i read the instruction book and noticed I could add another to the set.i now have three phones 2 downstairs and 1 in my bedroom,so I don't miss any calls.i have a hearing defect and the volume on the ring and speech is the best I have tried,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a easy phone to use
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Flo's
From:Northern Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I would recommend this phone It has good sound quality. and I like that I can amplify it when using it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phone, Good Price
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tisviv
From:Witshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this for in-laws who are elderly and fumble with other designs. They are very pleased with it and find it easy to use the speed-dial feature."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By royston57
From:Rutland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We are delighted with our new cordless telephone -- Easy to
use with excellent features -- Nothing to fault.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone but not as described
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By cokdeli
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this phone as the description says it has an answerphone - it doesn't there is a model like this that does though. I had unpacked it all and started it up so didn't return it. It is however a great phone, very loud and you can hear everything no more struggling to hear, keypad great to for us with fat thumbs :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big Button cordless phone
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jock
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My elderly parents were looking for a cordless phone which they could use easily and this product was ideal for them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jill
From:london
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone was bought for a 97 year old lady who was having trouble using other phones. She is getting on well with this phone which gives me peace of mind."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By shelly55
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i think myself this phone very easy to use and blocks out calls that u don't what calling"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button Phone
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By scotty
From:S. Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great phone. Nice big buttons, a good loud ring, and easy to follow instructions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as described
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By DPSA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The item was not as described - In the write up it says “The BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone aids keying in numbers correctly and the answer machine will take any messages if you can't answer your call”. However, it does not have an answer machine."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
helpful for poor sighted people
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Flots
From:sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got this phone for a friend who has poor hearing and is also
partially sighted. she finds it easy to use with the large numbers and it really is helpful because it makes things
sound louder and clearer for her. The price was very
attractive as well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great and easy to use
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs Turl
From:Stafford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We wanted a phone easy to use this is bang on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By wicked witch
From:greater london
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"disabled friendly phone the big buttons are easy to read."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Big Button4000
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bubble
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product does exactly what it says on the tin!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Auntie H
From:Yorkshire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use for someone partially sighted and hard of hearing. Cable a bit short, however. Had to get a longer one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shirlgirl
From:Braintree essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my 86 year old father in law. He managed it within minutes.
Barring the nuisance calls is a great feature too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT phone
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sound jack.Hampshire
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased for my mother who has hearing aids.
Excellent product sound quality is very good she can now hear everything I say without me having to repeat myself. Very easy to use just the job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for my dear old dad
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sammy
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my dad as he had an old big button
Plug in phone. Least now he can take it into the garden with him which saves us all worrying when he didn't answer his phone indoors because he couldn't hear it. In my book it makes it an excellent buy. Numbers are well big enough too so no complaints from him .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jam12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The best cordless telephone I have ever had.Speech is very clear and the block nuisance calls is excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>