Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.

<p>Combining ease and simple functionality, the BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone has plenty to offer. The BT Big Button Phone aids keying in numbers correctly and the answer machine will take any messages if you can't answer your call. With a hands free option, you can communicate freely on the BT 4000 Big Button Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5016351615799.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A big volume button!
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By andrew123456789
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Has a very efficient "increase volume" button. (But it has to be pressed again on each new call as it resets itself back to normal at the end of each call.) A very nice phone in many ways, easy to see, use, press, set up, hold and hear. Excellent!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bt Big Button PHone
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By walter
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent features nice sound, easy to use nice big buttons.
Really pleased with the phone recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Denise33
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this phone for my 90-year old mother, and she was impressed how easy the handset was to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dottie doo
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this phone for my elderly parents, plenty features and easy to use and handle. As my mum has poor eyesight the larger buttons are ideal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4000 cordless telephone
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff 45
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As a severe to profoundly deaf person this phone is brilliant. I particularly recommend the Hands Free but also using as an ordinary phone is quite acceptable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Followed previous reviews, suitable for elderly
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By lou73
From:tyne and wear
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Buying a replacement cordless phone for elderly relative, previous reviews were purchased for the same generation so seemed straight forward. He was impressed at call quality, and fact we had pre programmed the numbers he was likely to use, and the screen on it was easy to read. His last cordless phone didn't have a screen and battery wasn't holding any more. I would have been happy to keep this for myself if he hadn't wanted it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Cookie
From:Swindon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very simple to start using. Bought for my 80 year old mum who is not that good with new gadgets but she mastered it straight away. Good and solid and great clear buttons. No more pressing the wrong didgit ! The loudspeaker was useful and had good clear sound. A good and worth while purchase. Being able to reserve online is also handy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great easy to use phone
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JEWELLERY LOVER
From:GREATER MANCHESTER
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i bought this phone for my elderly mother and its excellent a great design and very easy for her to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Paula
From:Norwich
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice big buttons and screen. Easy to set up and use. Would recommend this every time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice big button phone
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Joy43
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my elderly aunty and she is very please with the phone and it appears to be good quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Block nuisance calls
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It was bought for Mother. She is 89. She needed big buttons as she kept pressing on the wrong numbers of her old telephone. She can read the screen clearly. The clarity of sound she found to be very sharp - she is slightly deaf. But the biggest bonus by far was the ability to block International calls. A beautiful product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bt big button 400. Cordless. Telepone. Single
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Kidderminster
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The. Product has. Great. Features"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clear
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By 66
From:norfolk uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy to see hear and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
straight forward
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ethel
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This phone is grand if you just want a simple no fuss phone, the handset is a little chunkier than I had expected but it is very light. Display is very clear, setting it up was easy and you can set the ring tone as loud as required."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loud,Clear display,but no 1571 button.
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Minehead, Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this for my aging Mum who needs a clear display and it's got it in spades, volume for ringer can be adjusted from nicely loud to deafining,as can the receiver volume, big buttons etc. menu setup is easy to navagate haven't tried to use the block numbers function yet so cannot comment. it's only lack as I see it is there is not 1571 button for those of us who use this answering service, but would highly recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product has excellent features
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Ginny
From:Co. Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Large buttons speed dial and easy to understand. Bought for my 88year old mother so she always easy access where ever she is in the home."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bt big Button cordless phone
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Hambalt
From:London, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is an excellent phone. Easy to set up and very comfortable and easy to use. Well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Telephone for the elderly and disabled
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By tobyjug
From:ilkley
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"My 82 years old mother in law likes the large buttons on the phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted14 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Elaine 21
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this phone for my elderly mother who had never had a cordless phone before and who was very sceptical about it. 2 days later she loved it especially the caller display so she can screen unwanted calls."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly fits our needs
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Lofty
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Ideal telephone which is great for my husband as he wears digital hearing aids and found it impossible to use our previous ones. He does not have to alter anything on his aids at all - he can hear perfectly. Approve of the nuisance calls barring!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>