Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.

<p>Combining ease and simple functionality, the BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone has plenty to offer. The BT Big Button Phone aids keying in numbers correctly. With a hands free option, you can communicate freely on the BT 4000 Big Button Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615799.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(174 reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
169 of 17497%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted07 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great phone right on the button for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT big button cordless phone so easy to use
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we purchased this for my 94year old mother and were rather concerned on how easy it would be for her to use , we need not have worried as it was so simple and she was thrilled to bits as it was way easier than her previous one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the big button phone
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it is easy to use but could be louder on ringing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for someone with poor eyesight
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product for my Dad whose eyesight is failing and is hard of hearing. It was easy to set up and is very easy to use. The big buttons make to handset larger of course but this does not make the space it takes up when on the base unit any different to any other phone of similar design.
I love it and my Dad can now use it "hands free".
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a Phone!
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far so good! On past experience these things don't seem to last very long, so here's hoping! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big Button 4000 Cordless phone
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 93 yr old mum, and it is much easier for her to use than the phone it replaces. The 'Amplify' button on the side of the phone is excellent for the hard of hearing, and the 'phonebook' feature is easy for her to understand.
Overall, I'm very pleased, but more importantly, so is my mum!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone for my elderly parents. It has large buttons & a loud ring! It's a great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buttons easy to use and see.
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to use ,big buttons easy to see.Sits easily in the cradle.Uncomplicated. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Highland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this on behalf of a partially sighted and fairly immobile relative. She loves it. It's loud, easy to read, easy to use and has a lot of talk time. She can keep it beside her all day and then sit in on the charger overnight.
She is very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big Button Cordless 4000
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good for older person easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button Teiephone.
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After having my old phone for many many years i wanted something easy to use and this one is that, and it looks good to i would highly recommend this for older people every time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT big button phone
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great, easy to use phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
useful gadget
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:NOTTS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the angle the phone sits in the charging socket is such that we can see the calling number without having to pick up the phone Very useful in deciding whether or not to answer the call "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" How could anything so simple have been kept from me for so long!
Marvellous. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Phone
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this phone for an office, the phone is just excellent the ring volume is loud and the buttons big!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's ok
Posted29 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not bad easy to use.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality phone with high spec
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone was bought for its ease of use by having big buttons, helpful buttons for phone book and hands free, and being hearing aid compatible.
Setting up the phone and being able to use it has proved to be very simple and a pleasure to use. The silver finish enhances the overall appearance, and makes it stand out, even when just sitting there waiting to be used. When being used we have been complemented for the clarity of the system.
All in all - this phone can be highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for parents has large buttons for ease of use and very loud the two main reasons for purchasing the product very happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical Replacement
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Call barring made simple on this phone. Useful features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>