Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.

<p>Combining ease and simple functionality, the BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone has plenty to offer. The BT Big Button Phone aids keying in numbers correctly. With a hands free option, you can communicate freely on the BT 4000 Big Button Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615799.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
160 of 16597%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 41 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buttons easy to use and see.
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to use ,big buttons easy to see.Sits easily in the cradle.Uncomplicated. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big Button Cordless 4000
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good for older person easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button Teiephone.
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After having my old phone for many many years i wanted something easy to use and this one is that, and it looks good to i would highly recommend this for older people every time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT big button phone
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great, easy to use phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
useful gadget
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:NOTTS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the angle the phone sits in the charging socket is such that we can see the calling number without having to pick up the phone Very useful in deciding whether or not to answer the call "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" How could anything so simple have been kept from me for so long!
Marvellous. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Phone
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this phone for an office, the phone is just excellent the ring volume is loud and the buttons big!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's ok
Posted29 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not bad easy to use.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality phone with high spec
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone was bought for its ease of use by having big buttons, helpful buttons for phone book and hands free, and being hearing aid compatible.
Setting up the phone and being able to use it has proved to be very simple and a pleasure to use. The silver finish enhances the overall appearance, and makes it stand out, even when just sitting there waiting to be used. When being used we have been complemented for the clarity of the system.
All in all - this phone can be highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for parents has large buttons for ease of use and very loud the two main reasons for purchasing the product very happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical Replacement
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Call barring made simple on this phone. Useful features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product. Big numbers easy to see. Great all round. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GR8 item for the price.
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to setup, loud ringtone and speaker volume. well built and good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for older customers
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fareham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We chose this phone for the clear number and caller display and are very pleased with it. We could also make the ringing sound louder which is a bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone is very easy to use and the call blocking element is a boon to stopping unwanted calls. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use,
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this telephone as a gift for a partially sighted relative who also has hearing problems The buttons are large and very clear. The ring tones are easily audible and it has very good features. My relative is extremely pleased with the telephone and is finding it easy to use. I am now considering purchasing one for my own use and would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this telephone for my elderly mum who was struggling with dialling numbers and seing the number pad. She also had trouble hearing as well. This phone has been a god send , I now have a very happy mum. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice for those with failing eyesight
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my 90 year old father who eyesight is much less good than it once was. He finds the phone very easy to use: it has served to improve his contact with the rest of the world. This phone does all that it claims to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good all rounder
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to see and use for my elderly mother "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really useful phone
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is just what it says, a big button phone which is ideal for an elderly lady with poor sight. Just the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>