Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.

<p>Combining ease and simple functionality, the BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone has plenty to offer. The BT Big Button Phone aids keying in numbers correctly and the answer machine will take any messages if you can't answer your call. With a hands free option, you can communicate freely on the BT 4000 Big Button Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5016351615799.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 of 3497%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Auntie H
From:Yorkshire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use for someone partially sighted and hard of hearing. Cable a bit short, however. Had to get a longer one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shirlgirl
From:Braintree essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my 86 year old father in law. He managed it within minutes.
Barring the nuisance calls is a great feature too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT phone
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sound jack.Hampshire
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased for my mother who has hearing aids.
Excellent product sound quality is very good she can now hear everything I say without me having to repeat myself. Very easy to use just the job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for my dear old dad
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sammy
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my dad as he had an old big button
Plug in phone. Least now he can take it into the garden with him which saves us all worrying when he didn't answer his phone indoors because he couldn't hear it. In my book it makes it an excellent buy. Numbers are well big enough too so no complaints from him .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jam12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The best cordless telephone I have ever had.Speech is very clear and the block nuisance calls is excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT4000
Posted14 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Flossy
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This product is great but sadly had to return it as my friend got it because of the large button detail as she is blind in one eye and poor vision in the other it is reasonably easy to use.
Only the one she had was faulty and would keep disconnecting
In the middle of calls .
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cordless phone
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jill
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good phone for the money. nice big buttons , looks good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phone
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Deano
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My mum and Dad are over 80 and both hard of hearing which is why i went for this phone.I have not been dissapointed its brilliant and mum and dad are very happy that they are now able to hear what people are saying.Highly reccomend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best for grand parents
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jai
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good phone with loud ring tones and big numbers. so they can see and dial them.. simple but best for grandparents.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use and set up
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ron
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does the job it was designed for not a bad item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By A K
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good basic phone, didn't want anything fancy. Would recommend it to other people."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jmo
From:Leeds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Decent phone. Easy to use. Quite loud ringer. Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A big volume button!
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By andrew123456789
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Has a very efficient "increase volume" button. (But it has to be pressed again on each new call as it resets itself back to normal at the end of each call.) A very nice phone in many ways, easy to see, use, press, set up, hold and hear. Excellent!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bt Big Button PHone
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By walter
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent features nice sound, easy to use nice big buttons.
Really pleased with the phone recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Denise33
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this phone for my 90-year old mother, and she was impressed how easy the handset was to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dottie doo
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this phone for my elderly parents, plenty features and easy to use and handle. As my mum has poor eyesight the larger buttons are ideal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4000 cordless telephone
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff 45
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As a severe to profoundly deaf person this phone is brilliant. I particularly recommend the Hands Free but also using as an ordinary phone is quite acceptable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Followed previous reviews, suitable for elderly
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By lou73
From:tyne and wear
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Buying a replacement cordless phone for elderly relative, previous reviews were purchased for the same generation so seemed straight forward. He was impressed at call quality, and fact we had pre programmed the numbers he was likely to use, and the screen on it was easy to read. His last cordless phone didn't have a screen and battery wasn't holding any more. I would have been happy to keep this for myself if he hadn't wanted it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Cookie
From:Swindon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very simple to start using. Bought for my 80 year old mum who is not that good with new gadgets but she mastered it straight away. Good and solid and great clear buttons. No more pressing the wrong didgit ! The loudspeaker was useful and had good clear sound. A good and worth while purchase. Being able to reserve online is also handy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great easy to use phone
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JEWELLERY LOVER
From:GREATER MANCHESTER
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i bought this phone for my elderly mother and its excellent a great design and very easy for her to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>