Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.

<p>Combining ease and simple functionality, the BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone has plenty to offer. The BT Big Button Phone aids keying in numbers correctly. With a hands free option, you can communicate freely on the BT 4000 Big Button Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615799.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
131 of 13696%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 38 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big Button Cordless Phone
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Am finding this product excellent. The number Block to stop nusiance calls works very well.Instructions are very clear to follow and implement. Battery life is extremely good> Have already recommended this to Family and Friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE AND BIG NUMBER
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a really nice phone. Do not need reading specs to use it which is great. Like BT phones as they usually are ok and work well. Would certainly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value for money.
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall good features, hands free is really good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gramps new Phone
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found that with help from my 14 yr Grandson ( The I T )man that we had this set up in next to no time. Great buttons being in my seventies I find it very good to see but you must push the buttons down hard they are not soft touch ,the only thing I didn't like was in the stored numbers you have to push the button down each time too find your number other than that Great so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great buy
Posted18 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Monmouthshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am so pleased with my purchase it is exactly what I was looking for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product met all our needs
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Kilbride
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The phone met our needs exactly, was simple to install and operate and had everything we needed on it. Large buttons were an advantage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has some great features
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was happy with the product nice and simple to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" ideal product for my elderly parents ,easy to use with lrger keys. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" cant fault the product, excellent in every category. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mr I jussab
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent buy good product would recommend buying easy to use great features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best big button telephone I've owned, easy to use and does exactly what it says. I wanted a loud speaker mode and this exceeds all expectations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great by phone
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Midlothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good phone which is also suitable for the older user. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as a Xmas present for my elderly aunt, set up was easy, I'm sure she will get on fine with it, nice big buttons and easy to use good sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect phone for Mum
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice big numbers and screen - not too complicated to operate. Nice and clear adjustable volume for the speaker and for the ring tone. Its just the right phone for my mum. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big button 4000 cordless
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just the job! Thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has everything required!
Posted20 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for a 90 year old lady who has trouble with her eyes and ears, and she is able to use it easily! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone made even better by saving money!
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely large buttons and clear sound. It was already reduced in store and I had a £10 voucher from a previous purchase. A bargain then! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big Button Cordless
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Little Oakley, Harwich, Essex CO12, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone to use in my bedroom, as I need a screen I can see without my glasses. Also being partially dear I needed a phone I could turn sound up on. This phone ticks all the boxes for me very easy to use and set up took no time at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT BIG BUTTON PHONE.. ALL THE WAY HOME!!
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased the big button phone at Argos Deepdale.. searched for it on the computer in store, qued, paid and collected within ten minutes!
Great purchase for an elderly friend.
Easy to set up, easy to use and easy on the pocket.
Very satisfied with the product and ease of purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>