Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.

<p>Combining ease and simple functionality, the BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone has plenty to offer. The BT Big Button Phone aids keying in numbers correctly. With a hands free option, you can communicate freely on the BT 4000 Big Button Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615799.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.597 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
73 of 7795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This cordless telephone is great for Mum!
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue21
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The phone was easy to set up and is just what I needed for my ageing Mum!!
The buttons are big which helps with eyesight problems. Also it's light to hold.
All in all this was a great purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice phone
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased as a gift. Good design and feedback received is that it has good sound. This was a single unit without answerphone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
satisfied
Posted03 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bez
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good over all value for money recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Clara Cluck
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 90 year old mum. I found it very easy to set up and the large buttons and quick dial facility made it easy for my mum to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unable to try it without activating battery
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By For OAP mother
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Elderly mother didn't like it but I'd already pulled the battery tab so was unable to return it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy peasey
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pam27
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone for my mum. Its a really great phone, easy to use & has excellent features. I would recommend this phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By v.
From:leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great phone - long charge life - Easy to use - Easy to see numbers - Doesn't recognise phone book numbers on call history which is a bit of a prob. Needs a supp. sound thing that's plugs into phone line main because it picks up a lot of hissing in the background from the broadband. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AThis phone excellent for older person
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Rockola
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone for my sister it has big buttons wHich helps her she has poor eyesight and also easy to use. Excellent phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT big button Phone.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By dumpty
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Clearly displays big numbers for easy dialling and call making and answering. Has simple functional features such as caller display call barring numerous high pitch low pitch ringtones easy to follow menu prompts and clear dialling buttons for people with poor eyesight. Overall good value phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo 21
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use, large buttons etc.......great buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone for the elderly
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Fraserbabe
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this phone for my mother who's in her 70s and she can use it no problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ruth
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works excellently well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for the elderly users.
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By meena
From:staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought the product for our elderly relation and she's finding it easy to use... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big button telephone
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jpcb
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my parents they needed a big button telephone.... This does the job my parents are happy therefore I am too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Taz
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Telephone is good & loud "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT IS WAS IT SAYS
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ali
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought by my elderly neighbour as her eyesight not so good. She found the buttons a perfect size to read. Phone nice shape and not too heavy to hold. Although she cant understand all the extra features, she can use what she needs. Good choice of ringtones and adjustable volume great.
Not the cheapest phone out there but worth the extra as it does the job
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for older person
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rick
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this for my dad who has poor eyesight and hard of hearing. I set the phone up which was very easy and my dad finds the phone a lot better than his previous one. I have spoken to him and he was so clear and he could hear me the best ever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely phone.
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lolly
From:tamworth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use. Even if I am a eighty year young lady. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for the older customer
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Patty
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed a new phone, chose this one because my husband can see the numbers without his glasses. Easy to use phone, good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone/Answer M/c. - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product had misleading info in the catalogue
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By cyclops
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" ordered from catalogue;went to collect; no answerphone!!so had to buy something else "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>