Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.

<p>Combining ease and simple functionality, the BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone has plenty to offer. The BT Big Button Phone aids keying in numbers correctly. With a hands free option, you can communicate freely on the BT 4000 Big Button Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615799.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
59 of 6394%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Taz
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Telephone is good & loud "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT IS WAS IT SAYS
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ali
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought by my elderly neighbour as her eyesight not so good. She found the buttons a perfect size to read. Phone nice shape and not too heavy to hold. Although she cant understand all the extra features, she can use what she needs. Good choice of ringtones and adjustable volume great.
Not the cheapest phone out there but worth the extra as it does the job
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for older person
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rick
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this for my dad who has poor eyesight and hard of hearing. I set the phone up which was very easy and my dad finds the phone a lot better than his previous one. I have spoken to him and he was so clear and he could hear me the best ever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely phone.
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lolly
From:tamworth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use. Even if I am a eighty year young lady. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for the older customer
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Patty
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed a new phone, chose this one because my husband can see the numbers without his glasses. Easy to use phone, good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product had misleading info in the catalogue
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By cyclops
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" ordered from catalogue;went to collect; no answerphone!!so had to buy something else "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Phone
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Paddy
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" All you need for a home landline. Handy call blocking available and simple to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Call management feature of limited use.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevo
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for the unwanted call management features, however when I read the manual and found out how it works it was not suitable for my application............. it applies to this phone only, any other phones/extensions will still ring so if you have more than one phone it's of no real use.
Although I did not use it I have given it all 4* so as not to affect the star ratings too much. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the older generation
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Biggles
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a replacement phone without a cord for use by elderly parents. This phone is simple to operate and has a handy feature allowing you to locate a misplaced handset. Well received by the older generation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good telephone
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By cassandra
From:ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for elderly parents..Is it hearing aid compatible. Good for anyone who had problems hearing. Easy to set up and loud ring tone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New replacement telephone
Posted22 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bellflower
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We're pleased with this product. It looks smart, has a loud ring and large clear buttons. Only wish it had an answering machine --but we opted for the 'bar nuisance calls' instead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big Button Cordless Telephone
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sleeper
From:Llangadog, Llangadog, Carmarthenshire SA19, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product and great value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big buttons
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By carla
From:herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Mother in law wanted this because of the spec and she was very pleased, price was what she wanted to spend and it looks and feels good quality, big buttons was excellent and after showing her how it works for approx 5 to 10 mins, she's got it , thank goodness cause she does panic when getting something new! Good job I like her! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Five Stars
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ozzie133
From:Blackpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for elderly parent with hearing problems. Very easy to set up, loud ringtone and excellent sound quality. Added bonus of nuisance call blocker. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best phone
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had two of these some time ago and found they are very good,i read the instruction book and noticed I could add another to the set.i now have three phones 2 downstairs and 1 in my bedroom,so I don't miss any calls.i have a hearing defect and the volume on the ring and speech is the best I have tried, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a easy phone to use
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Flo's
From:Northern Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this phone It has good sound quality. and I like that I can amplify it when using it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phone, Good Price
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tisviv
From:Witshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for in-laws who are elderly and fumble with other designs. They are very pleased with it and find it easy to use the speed-dial feature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By royston57
From:Rutland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We are delighted with our new cordless telephone -- Easy to
use with excellent features -- Nothing to fault.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone but not as described
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By cokdeli
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this phone as the description says it has an answerphone - it doesn't there is a model like this that does though. I had unpacked it all and started it up so didn't return it. It is however a great phone, very loud and you can hear everything no more struggling to hear, keypad great to for us with fat thumbs :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big Button cordless phone
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jock
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My elderly parents were looking for a cordless phone which they could use easily and this product was ideal for them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>