Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.

<p>Effortless and functional, the twin BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone has much to offer. The BT Big Button Phone aids keying in numbers correctly and communicate freely with the hands free option on the twin BT 4000 Big Button Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615805.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.597 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
143 of 14996%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 44 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought these phones for my grandparents as they still had a corded phone. My grandad was recently rushed to hospital and the corded phone did not go well for when the ambulance was called, so these were a must buy and so easy to set up for them and easy for them to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Easy to use, sufficient sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than other phones I have used
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality phone.
Nice make by BT.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product for my Mum
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these phones for my 85 year old mum they are easy to set up and easy for her to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone for my 84 year old mother who had problems with her old phone due to hearing aids, this one is so much better and she also found it easy to set up on her own!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for the older person
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leek, Leek, Staffordshire ST13, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" With the big buttons and being suitable for hearing aids a good clear all round phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these phones for an elderly relative. They are nice quality, easy to use. The large buttons are particularly good for the elderly, they are also compatible with hearing aids which was another factor for choosing them. There were particularly easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted01 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These phones were bought for my father in law they are straightforward to use with useful features and of good quality and sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good features
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recommend these phones for anyone elderly or who might have hearing and sight problems. They are easy to fit in. One phone to the main line and another plugs directly into a regular plug socket so it can be used upstairs or in another room. The buttons are large and easy to see and they can be used with a hearing aid.I would like to see this item on sale at a more affordable cost because I would say they are designed for vulnerable people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone for my elderly Mom
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these phones for my Mom as she was having difficulty with her old phone. No problems with these, have stored most used numbers on speed dial so she only has to press and hold down 1 number now to get hold of one of the family. Can also access her messages from speed dial too - would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They fit the bill for my 90 year old mother in law
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cowes, Isle of Wight, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Once she got the hang of using them, she is finding these far better than the previous phones, good speakers and larger keys. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mum likes these
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought these for my 88 year old Mum who wears hearing aids and disliked the sound quality of her old phones. Its much better to have a conversation with her now, even if she doesn't 'have her ears in.' just programme one of the phones and the info is automatically sent to the other phone. The text is large enough to be easily seen on the screens and the buttons.As recommended I charged them letting the batteries run right down for the first few times- before handing them over, hey..she's 88 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Phone
Posted10 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:N/A
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone is good. The buttons are quite large so you can see the numbers easily even for those that are long sighted. The phone is easy to install and use - I installed it all in about 5 mins without really needing the manual. The one major issue with the phone is that it doesn't have an answering phone function. Also, the display is not great - its not coloured. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My father who is in his 91st year has found this phone very comfortable to use. As he has poor eyesight the big buttons are so much easier to read and to use. He now has the added advantage of the second phone being in his bedroom which gives him added safety. We all feel that this was the right phone system for Dad's needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value for the money, easy to use .
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found these phones easy to set up and use , my husband has earing aids but he finds them better to here on them ,good value for the money, would recommend this item to friends and family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for Hard of Hearing
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gt Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Extremely happy with my purchase,the telephone was greatly appreciated for my hard of hearing mother. The item as advertised for filled all our requirements. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bt big button cordless telephone twin
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Washington, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" hi been looking for a Big Button Phone for a long time but had to look at my old favorite place, Argos and there it was just what i wanted, been shopping with you for years and always yes always come up with just what was needed many thanks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sized keys, just as described. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Telephones
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to set up ,great to use even with hearing aids. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
big button phone
Posted18 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chatham Kent uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This is a good phone for people who struggle with eye problems or the older generation "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>