Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.

<p>Effortless and functional, the twin BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone has much to offer. The BT Big Button Phone aids keying in numbers correctly and communicate freely with the hands free option on the twin BT 4000 Big Button Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615805.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
87 of 9097%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good for 'oldies'
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By hjgtiger
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone was purchased for a 93 year old lady who found the large buttons & large, clear display easy to use. Another BT phone purchased before this one had a very indistinct 'black on blue' display - so was returned.
The only shortcoming (so far) is the lack of a redial button. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Sharpy
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use for poor sighted person "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is perfect for my use and good value
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is good value and perfect for my use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Shaggy 11
From:Birmingham England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's as good as it is advertised "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT BIG BUTTON TWIN PHONE
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By G Mounce
From:Plymouth,, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" only had them aweek but so far easy to use big button are big very easy to see "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rene
From:greater Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to read features.
Clear instructions.
User friendly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phones for elderly aunt
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By patti
From:aldershot
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought this phone for my aunt who is 95 she said she wanted big buttons block cold callers on showing the phone to my aunt she no not the phone for me personally I thought it was a lovely phone if I need a new one I would not think twice about purchasing this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made my Dad very happy!
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Whippet
From:Fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My Dad is delighted with this phones set! It does everything it says in the product details. He is 90 years old but very fit and well. However, his sight and hearing are both failing. This pair of phones were simple to set up and he can both see the buttons and hear the loud ring! I think they have boosted his confidence as they help him keep his independence. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value product
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mangoe452
From:middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this product for the large buttons and am extremely pleased with it. I think overall it is very good value for the money and would definitely recommend to friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aunties new telephones
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By barry
From:u.k.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Everything she wanted them to be. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone Twin
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Millie2004
From:Burgess Hill, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these phones for my sister whose sight is very poor and spends a lot of her time bedbound. She found she was able to see the buttons and read the screen which is very clear. She found the handset easy to hold as she only has the use of one hand and the fact that it was hands free, was able to keep this on her bed. The other phone was placed in another room so her carer could use it.
I bought another set for my mum who also has very poor sight and is very pleased with the phones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By The One
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these to make it easier for my Mum to use, they are fantastic with slightly larger buttons and she can use it easily. Great product and although Mum's hearing isn't great she manages quite well and they are ear aid friendly . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for people with poor vision or big fingers
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By gill
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my 82 year old mum in law, she very happy, she can see the buttons and is easy for her to answer the phone again.
I'm happy about the being a call blocking feature to hopefully reduce the number of cold calls. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice phone
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By rodders
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Battery power last 4 or 5 days, nice loud ring tone.
Yes I would recomend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Christina
From:Frome, Somerset BA11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to set up I didn't even look at the instructions! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIG BUTTON .............
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By dowszer
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON PACKET AND THE FEATURES ARE GREAT FOR OLDER GENERATION , EASE OF USE AND CLEAR TO USE . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for older ones
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Honeymoon 20
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great phone, easy to set up and use. Easy to program. Large figures so it's easy for the those with poor eyesight. Volume is adjustable at the side to give the volume a boost. Would highly recommend it. I like the fact it deals with nuisance calls. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted06 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ChasVal
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to use - bought for my 90 old mother who can use with no problems - big button feature is great and feel robust. Would purchase again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great buy
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By amitab10
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very happy with this BT big button cordless telephone.At my age nearing 70 with eyesight not that good this phone came as heaven sent. it only takes few minutes to master the operating controls. The best feature of this phone I find is ithe ease with which anyone can control nuisance calls. It is so easy to block nuisance calls by types (international/national/withheld numbers) and also by individual numbers or numbers showing no caller id. Go and buy this .Ideal gift for elderly people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By emerald53
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this because it looked to have good clear text and easy to use buttons and I wasn't disappointed,it's worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>