Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.

<p>Effortless and functional, the twin BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone has much to offer. The BT Big Button Phone aids keying in numbers correctly and communicate freely with the hands free option on the twin BT 4000 Big Button Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5016351615805.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
44 of 4794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big button phone
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Alitud
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for elderly relative - Good quality phone but call type barring only operational if subscribed to caller ID with line supplier - not made clear until instructions are read. Otherwise excellent product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT BIG BUTTON TELEPHONE
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pongo13
From:Middlesbrough
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The telephone is very user friendly with lots of features. The only draw back is the "amplify button" on the side of the phone, if you press this button during a call, the caller is temporalily "disconnected"."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Faulty Phone
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JOHN
From:mid glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This phone w as faulty and I returned it and purchased a gigaset phone"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hearing
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By wobbly
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I like the modern design,large buttons,ease of set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lewy
From:Hartlepool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this item for my mother, it has excellent features, easy to use, very clear display, large easy to see digits and very user friendly. Very pleased with this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phone
Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
By TLC
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Must read the instructions well, no short cuts or you will have problems setting up. if you do have problems just remove batteries from phone and start again. Not used all the features yet but so far so good. love the big buttons and big screen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall its ok
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ed
From:Widnes, Halton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Sound quality is something lower than good. Otherwise its a fairly decent phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Good
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ringers
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We purchased this item because of the big buttons and the hearing aid compatibility. It was been working well since it has been installed and suits her very well. If she can cope with it at the age of 99yrs then so can you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I found this product very easy to setup and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Royston
From:Bolton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this phone for my in laws one is in his 90s . Ideal for someone partially sighted and hard of hearing, would recommend ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best big button
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:london UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great ringtone choices.
Easy to set up
Large text makes screen easy to read.
Would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great sound levels
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimmy the Paint
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased this product because my partner has hearing problems (Has two hearing aids). She, particularly finds the phone a great help. We have had phones in the past, that although suppose to be for the deaf have been useless. This phone is very good, easy to use and has many easily navigated features. We would definately recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for elderly/deaf/disabled
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By exactly as described
From:Hull, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought these for friends who are somewhat handicapped.
The display is bright and easy to see.
Setting up the phone book facility for them was easy.
Recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big button cordless telephone
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little phone Easy to use ideal for my 85 year old mother
Who can't see or hear too well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really easy to set up
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Pensioner
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Loud ring tone also clear listening volume my husband is partially deaf so is comfortable with this phone, I have had to
return others because of volume and clarity
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big button telephone
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By TJ**
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This item is ideal for anyone with poor eyesight / poor hearing.
Has excellent large number keypad, huge choice of ring tones and its easy to enter telephone numbers into the memory.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product has good features and one annoying fe
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By boyart23
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Generally pleased with the phone. Heavier than old bt phone. Good, clear easy to see large numbers - reason we bought it.
Volume seems to vary but maybe that is the phone calling. The one annoying feature is the 'amplify' button which is only effective when on the phone. Where this button is sited means you keep touching it and have the annoying bleep and message " facility is not available....
Overall pleased with the phone and would buy again for the large clear numbers
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good gift for the elderly
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By maryann
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this phone for my parents. It has 9 speed dial buttons which makes it easy for my mum to use and loud ringtones. So glad it doesn't have an answer machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phone for visualy impaired
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By briwes
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"big buttons ease to use, loud clear ring tones good speech quality.does what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By VWH
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up and easy for my elderly mother in law to use. Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>