Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.

<p>Effortless and functional, the twin BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone has much to offer. The BT Big Button Phone aids keying in numbers correctly and communicate freely with the hands free option on the twin BT 4000 Big Button Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615805.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
122 of 12796%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone Twin
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Runcorn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good build quality with excellent features at an good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The block numbers is fantastic works a treat.No mo
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Basingstoke
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A must buy if u wish to block unwanted calls.It works a treat great phones for the price ..Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great house phone
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good house phone - purchased double set. Very easy to install and set up. Love the option of blocking nuisance callers which was what swayed me to purchase this model. I don't really need a "big buttoned" phone but it makes the handset very easy to use. Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Close, but
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does everything it says, easy to use, sound quality OK and can be boosted by a single button, but feels cheaply made. Large buttons are easy to operate even if you didn't buy it for that reason. Does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly right
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This twin set is perfect for us. The big buttons and hands free facility are more than helpful for a hard of hearing pensioner and his wife. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Programming
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Darlington, Darlington, Darlington, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The features on this telephone were easy to programme and the instructions provided were very clear to understand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to see
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought theses phones for my Mum well worth the money easy to set up and easy to use makes life a lot better having a phone you can see with out a struggle Mum is very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for my 80 year old mother in law "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suitable for elderly
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought phone for my in laws . They both found it really easy to use , specially my father in law who as had a stroke . nice loud ring tone , large keys "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A first rate product
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this telephone for my elderly mother who benefits from valuable features including larger, clearly labelled buttons, a clearer display and a facility for boosting the sound level for the duration of individual calls. It is also compatible with the user's hearing aids where these are worn. The instruments are light in weight, comfortable to hold and the base units are neat and compact. There is also a useful 'find me' function to trace the handset if it is misplaced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big button telephone
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is easy to use great fectures and is a super price would recamend this to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Herefordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ring tone is nice and loud. Buttons are easy to see and use.
When answering a call there seems to be a bit of a delay on connection which may be because of using a twin unit but have learned to wait a couple of seconds before answering after picking up phone and that seems to solve problem.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a very good phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to see
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Mum finds it easy to use and good design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Range not as Advertised
Posted13 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Range is described as either 100 or 300 Metres depending on inside or outside. 2nd Phone not working well at all, message "not connected to Base Station sometimes appears, at other times sound is crackly and all this at less than 20 Metres from Base Station. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cordless Telephone
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was a well made product from a trusted name (eg BT)
The installation was easy to follow from the handbook
and only took a few minutes.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love the fact you can block nuisance numbers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to see numbers and easy to set up.
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire,
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Can not find fault with them. They do exactly what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bucks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought to replace another BT phone which was great. This only showed part of the number which was not helpful! Also did not let you know if there was a message. Have just taken back and swapped for a re placement which hopefully will have the features we want. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>