Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.

<p>Effortless and functional, the twin BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone has much to offer. The BT Big Button Phone aids keying in numbers correctly and communicate freely with the hands free option on the twin BT 4000 Big Button Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>Nuisance call blocking.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615805.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(166 reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 166 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
160 of 16696%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent phone
Posted24 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Big buttons very clear & hand set easy to hold "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Superb product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" for my hearing loss
amplification superb
thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phones are excellent now I know who's phoning
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love my phones I can now see who is calling me and I can bloke them if I want "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good and easy to follow instructions
Posted07 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheltenham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Overall , very good, just a shame when you block a number, it still rings on main base station "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good functionality - questionable cost
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheltenham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Functionality is good and not overly complicated by unnecessary details.
These phones are higher cost than smaller button versions therefore ARGOS/BT are charging people more if they are less dextrous.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top gift the elderly
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this item as a gift for an elderly lady who doesn't like change. She still only had one phone attached to the wall in her house. This new phone system has liberated her, given me comfort knowing she can take it around the house and garden with her and she loves it because she doesn't have to get out of bed anymore to answer the phone. She thanks me everyday since I bought it for her. Result. Thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button Cordless phone
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Notts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The numbers are so easy to see and the phone is so easy to use in the house or garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone for the more mature!
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for a 91 year old who is not tech savvy and she got the hang of it very easily. Instructions are clear and easy to follow and the big buttons made her telephone life a lot easier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great features.
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is excellent for my husband who is partially sighted. The large keyboard and clear screen are a great help and give him more independence. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good, large buttons easy to use.
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Garstang
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Whilst we are pleased with this products we find the 'amplify' button annoying as it is so easy to press it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great but
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use phone, with large buttons. Very easy to use the functions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my mum who has hearing difficulties. Seems to be ideal for what she wants. Great to be able to change the tone to accommodate her hearing problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By phone
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hitchin, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First class Product
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I always buy BT ptoducts as they are usually the best. I can fully recommend and endorse these telephones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cordless phone
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The phone is bulky and very durable, which i like. The only thing i would change about the phone is the cable it comes with is very short. But overall a very good phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to use for older people "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought these phones for my grandparents as they still had a corded phone. My grandad was recently rushed to hospital and the corded phone did not go well for when the ambulance was called, so these were a must buy and so easy to set up for them and easy for them to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Easy to use, sufficient sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than other phones I have used
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality phone.
Nice make by BT.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>