Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.

<p>Effortless and functional, the twin BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone has much to offer. The BT Big Button Phone aids keying in numbers correctly and communicate freely with the hands free option on the twin BT 4000 Big Button Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615805.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.58 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
66 of 6996%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By AB
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are pleased with our purchase and a family member with a hearing problem says it's fantastic. It's easy to use and seems robust.
Small niggles:
Texts cannot be sent although voice texts can be received.
It's a shame that the font size cannot be reduced so that numbers do not have to scroll across the screen. But you get used to it and the full number can be displayed in "edit".
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kathy56
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent phone large buttons make it easy to use and a good loud ring tone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By camera
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had to return this item our mistake we wanted one with a answer phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use and set up
Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
By maz
From:Wrexham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy-to-use and set up. The large font setting means you can read the caller display without getting up when the phone is on the base "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone twin
Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Diddley
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Item bought for my Mother and she finds the item an all round good buy with the larger buttons makes it easy to use, and it has a good sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good phone
Posted17 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Suncrush48
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone is easy to program, once set up it`s easy to use with a lot of extra features.
I purchased the phone for my mum (83) who has found it very helpful as here eyes and hearing is not good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Use
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By argosfan62
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had no problems setting this phone up. Bought to block nuisance calls "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use 'phone
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Eve
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Clear buttons and especially helpful when dexterity becomes an issue. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what I bought it for
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kateyB
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 89 year old mother who can't cope with technology. She needed a cordless phone so she can sit next to it while she watches TV as she couldn't hear her ordinary phone in the hall. We are going to get another one so she has a few stations all over the house. She can just about use it, but it seems very simple to me! The buttons are clear and it is simple. I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good mobility product
Posted03 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Hagybaby
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought these for my Aunt and Uncle who have hearing and mobility issues. The buttons are big enough for poor dexterity and the speakerphone excellent for someone struggling to hold a phone for a while. Excellent for hearing aid users well. Very well received present. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big button BT phone
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By granniesue
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent phone easy to use features certain number blocking would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mums phone
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By cazmel
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was an excellent buy for my mum who is disabled and finds these phones easy to use, also 2 handsets means one is never to far away. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Allen
From:Wisbech
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for people who have poor eyesight, also have large fingers as buttons are large "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for someone with sight difficulties
Posted03 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Chelly
From:York
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought for my 93 year old grandad whose sight isn't too good and also his fingers aren't that nimble so the big buttons are excellent! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone set
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice light phones loaded with features but easy to use especially for someone who needs large buttons. Excellent sound, very clear and the option to amplify calls at the press of a button. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for someone who is hard of hearing
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Berob
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone has excellent features and also enables you to block unwanted calls. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisy
From:Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased for my elderly parents. Brilliant - big buttons, big screen, loud ring, so just what the doctor ordered!
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grtf
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gerty
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great purchase, vaule for money. Ease of use, easy to set up. Great for elderly poeple, the screen & buttons are very easy to see, read. Argos manager of Hanley, stoke on Trent was most helpful in suggesting this particular product. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mazda
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is very good for people who have a sight problem. the is very nice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big button 4000 cordless telephone twin
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a superb phone with great features at a superb price highly reccomended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>