Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.

<p>Effortless and functional, the twin BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone has much to offer. The BT Big Button Phone aids keying in numbers correctly and communicate freely with the hands free option on the twin BT 4000 Big Button Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5016351615805.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
51 of 5494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for someone who is hard of hearing
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Berob
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone has excellent features and also enables you to block unwanted calls."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisy
From:Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased for my elderly parents. Brilliant - big buttons, big screen, loud ring, so just what the doctor ordered!
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grtf
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gerty
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great purchase, vaule for money. Ease of use, easy to set up. Great for elderly poeple, the screen & buttons are very easy to see, read. Argos manager of Hanley, stoke on Trent was most helpful in suggesting this particular product. Thank you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mazda
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this product is very good for people who have a sight problem. the is very nice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big button 4000 cordless telephone twin
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a superb phone with great features at a superb price highly reccomended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff07
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought these for my partially sighted 90 year old mother, she is getting on with them without any problems"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice chunky phones
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got this particular phone as I was hoping to be able to see who's calling without my glasses on. Unfortunately, the numbers on the display are so big that they don't all fit on at once and I'm still none the wiser. The ability to set up different ringtones for different people does help in that respect though. I found it easy to set up and easy to use, although I do feel a bit like Dom Joly on his mobile due to the size of the handsets (quite large)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big button phone
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Alitud
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for elderly relative - Good quality phone but call type barring only operational if subscribed to caller ID with line supplier - not made clear until instructions are read. Otherwise excellent product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT BIG BUTTON TELEPHONE
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pongo13
From:Middlesbrough
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The telephone is very user friendly with lots of features. The only draw back is the "amplify button" on the side of the phone, if you press this button during a call, the caller is temporalily "disconnected"."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Faulty Phone
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JOHN
From:mid glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This phone w as faulty and I returned it and purchased a gigaset phone"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hearing
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By wobbly
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I like the modern design,large buttons,ease of set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lewy
From:Hartlepool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this item for my mother, it has excellent features, easy to use, very clear display, large easy to see digits and very user friendly. Very pleased with this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phone
Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
By TLC
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Must read the instructions well, no short cuts or you will have problems setting up. if you do have problems just remove batteries from phone and start again. Not used all the features yet but so far so good. love the big buttons and big screen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall its ok
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ed
From:Widnes, Halton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Sound quality is something lower than good. Otherwise its a fairly decent phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Good
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ringers
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We purchased this item because of the big buttons and the hearing aid compatibility. It was been working well since it has been installed and suits her very well. If she can cope with it at the age of 99yrs then so can you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I found this product very easy to setup and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Royston
From:Bolton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this phone for my in laws one is in his 90s . Ideal for someone partially sighted and hard of hearing, would recommend ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best big button
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:london UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great ringtone choices.
Easy to set up
Large text makes screen easy to read.
Would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great sound levels
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimmy the Paint
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased this product because my partner has hearing problems (Has two hearing aids). She, particularly finds the phone a great help. We have had phones in the past, that although suppose to be for the deaf have been useless. This phone is very good, easy to use and has many easily navigated features. We would definately recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for elderly/deaf/disabled
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By exactly as described
From:Hull, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought these for friends who are somewhat handicapped.
The display is bright and easy to see.
Setting up the phone book facility for them was easy.
Recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>