Top-rated product

BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.

<p>Effortless and functional, the twin BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone has much to offer. The BT Big Button Phone aids keying in numbers correctly and communicate freely with the hands free option on the twin BT 4000 Big Button Telephone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 16 hours talktime/180 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5016351615805.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 of 2893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By VWH
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up and easy for my elderly mother in law to use. Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5* Product
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By RF
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up especially as you only have to enter details onto one phone.Handset a great shape"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good user-friendly phone
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this phone for my elderly parents - was very easy to set up and simple to use. Only minor complaint is the amplify button on the side of the handset is easy to press by mistake but might just be me!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suitability for elderly and hard of hearing
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanne11
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought the single handset version of this phone for my 91 year old mother who is in a care home as she struggled to hear and use a mobile phone however simple. She is getting on just fine with this phone as its simple to use and is able to amplify the sound so she can hear. This weekend she chatted to her childhood friend in Australia and is now able to get in contact whenever she wishes. I would recommend it to anyone for an elderly relative."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The idea is good , but.......
Posted31 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Really liked the idea as i was trying to buy a phone that my partner could use as he has 2 hearing aids. But unfortunately this was not as good as i thought. The sound quality is not very good at all, and it feels cheap!!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great features but
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By poshpasty
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"this is a great phone, so easy to use all but for one feature, the amplifyer button, it works lovely but where it is located i press it accidently every time i pick up the phone, apart from that i love them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Wenvoe, Vale of Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these for an elderly aunt, she can easily see large keypad, sound quality good and loud ring (Adjustable) ideal for her"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By shewolf
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good for arthritic hands and easy viewing numbers. Easy to use, does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good sound nice big buttons
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By freda
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After having several cordless phones in past, it was a pleas nt surprise to get handsets which are big enough to hold comfortably and with keys which are easy to read and use.
The ringer is also loud enough to hear in the garden without being overpowering if sat next to it.
Being able to put information into one handset for both is also an advantage."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Phone
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We previously owned the BT "big button" phones but after a number of years use needed to replace them.
Without hesitation we purchased the new version twin pack and were very happy that we did so.
The quality of these phones is excellent and the features are just what we required.
I would have no hesitation in recommending these phones.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal phones for poor eyesight
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Solihull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The phones are ideal for the more mature person because they have large numbers etc"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cordless phone
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mvk
From:armagh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very good product easy to use volume control great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cordless Telephon e.
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Elwen
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"An excellent product and easy to use and understand.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
definitely suitable for elderly
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By BoneyJ
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
"We bought these for our mother who is in her late eighties, my brother filled in the data and said how easy it was. My mum actually says that it is loud and turned the volume down where as previously she could never hear us on the phone. She finds the buttons very easy to use especially when her hands are a little shaky, so all in all a very good buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up, and loud ringer
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought these as a replacement for a phone that I had had for years which had just worn out.
I am very pleased with these, they were very easy to set up, what I like also about these are that when you put a phone number into the phone book to store, it automatically puts it into the other handset without you having to do it seperately like other phones I have had.
It also has a loud ringer on it so you can hear it when someone phones.
You can hear the caller clearly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good choice
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mags
From:Tyneside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to handle, a doddle to set up, nice clear display, and well-designed buttons with a definite "touch". A huge bonus is the option to bar various types of incoming calls. Have been a subscriber to the Telephone Preference scheme since its inception but have still been pestered with sales and marketing calls - have found that barring calls from "unavailable" numbers has drastically reduced such unwanted intrusions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent phone
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By motherinlaw
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This telephone was purchased for my 94 year old mother-in-law. It has excellent ring tone, loud enough for her to hear even without her hearing aid. Easy for her to understand how to use. an excellent all round phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted01 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Lorenzo
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brought for my Dad who wanted a phone with big buttons. This phone ticked all boxes and was just what he wanted"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button Telephone
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Bubs
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ideal for elderly/big fingers and poor hearing and sight
Easy to set up and call blocker is must to have
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 4000 Cordless Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big button phone
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By James
From:Ilkley West yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up found setting the time difficult the rest was easy.
I purchased this for my father who is 89 and he was able to understand the main features, the ring tone is loud so he can hear in any part of the house and he finds the big button's easy to use.
A very good phone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>