Top-rated product

Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.

<p>The Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine has a 1.7inch coloured screen that displays both text and colour images with higher clarity and visibility than conventional displays. The noise reduction function reduces background noise and the KX-TG786's answer machine will take your messages when you can't get to the phone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>20 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 11 hours talktime/230 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>18 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5025232700097.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
48 of 4998%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Toy
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Torbay
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought with an open mind (having read reviews) but was very pleased with the set-up instructions and it has now been up and running for 2 weeks. The sound quality is good and I am with Talk/Talk and set up the "Caller ID service" (free with T/T) and it works very well. Would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good phone
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Namski
From:Chatham, Medway, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Just had for a few days now and can say it is a very good phone. Much better than what we had previously and seem to have some reasonably good features. Actually have not used it that much, so cant comment on practicality and functionality. It appears to me that the sound quality could be a bit better, however this might just be due to my setting, so I cannot say it is not good.
Overall for me, it is a good phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relatively pricey but well worth it
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bri
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent all-rounder, haven't found anything negative so far..,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking phone
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this phone to replace my old Panasonic as I think Panasonic are the best. I am very happy with the purchase except for the sound the ring tone is a bit quite. I have the phone in the hall but when I'm in the kitchen at the side of the hall I can't hear it ringing, my older phone was much louder. Apart from that the phone is perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good clear sound
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Helianthus42
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone is so much better than our old one, really good sound, easy to set up and use. The ring tones are interesting. Would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice display, easy to use.
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane139
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I only wanted a fairly basic phone and this has proved to be ideal. I like the 'blue water droplets' display and it's very easy to use. I also like the eco feature for using less power on the base unit. It seems a very good phone for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
would reccomend
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By annie 61
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with product good value for money ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gizmo
From:GB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my father in law who is over the moon with this product . It has way more features than he will ever use but really impressed with ease of set up and use . Compact and neat looking , instructions easy to follow . Would definitely recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A decent product for the money
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My last phone was a Panasonic so I thought I better keep to what I know. The sound quality I don't think matches the old one but is ok.
The one thing that does annoy is when you put it in your pocket for lets say doing in the garden or taking it upstairs at night one key will also be pressed my mistake, therefore you have to lock it. Only a small point.
Overall a good phone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Yorkie
From:York, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what is says, looks neat and seems well made"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new phone
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"its one of the best single answer machine phones ive bought easy to use and its nice to have different tones to choose form only one thing is the answer machine is bit quite but apart from that certainly recomend it to my friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features.
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By PAT
From:LONDON, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love the phone I purchased. The sound quality is very good,easy to use, although I haven't used all the features yet, I would recommended this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JPT1
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use and easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracie
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good phone easy to use, nice ring tones. Disappointed that you can only programme 3 speed dial numbers but that's not major problem. Was good value as it was half price. All in all it's a good phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By arkady
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy set up, not too expensive, very pleased with all the features. Being Panasonic, expect it to be long-lasting!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive and functional
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The 'phone and answering machine were easy to set up.The answering machine works well and the telephone is compact and attractive to look at. It wasn't the cheapest cordless telephone with answering machine that you can buy but being a Panasonic, I have bought it for longevity.I think it is well made. The Eco button is a useful feature and the 'phone needs less recharging than my old (without answering machine) cordless one. I've had the 'phone for nearly 2 weeks and am happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By raywil9
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Nce little phone, lots of fetures will not use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with it.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Emelle
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I haven't used this a great deal but I like having the speakerphone facility with volume adjustment for hands free. I would have preferred a better selection of melodies for the ringtone and a longer lead from the telephone socket to the base. The ringing volume does not seem as loud as my previous phone which was from another manufacturer. To sum up, I would say buy it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dawn
From:hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Love this phone as has a Xmas ringtone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent phone
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tomwolly
From:Northampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I had to buy this as we had lost our phone in our move. An almost identical replacement to the one we lost - easy to use, does what is supposed to and isn't too expensive. Argos click and collect works well and staff offered to let me view it first as the description was slightly different to the product. Guess what. - 2 weeks later we found the original but are keeping it as a spare in case......!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>