Top-rated product

Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.

<p>The Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine has a 1.7inch coloured screen that displays both text and colour images with higher clarity and visibility than conventional displays. The noise reduction function reduces background noise and the KX-TG786's answer machine will take your messages when you can't get to the phone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>20 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 11 hours talktime/230 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>18 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5025232700097.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
80 of 8495%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By harry
From:sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"highly recommend it,,,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A SOUND BUY
Posted03 October 2014
Customer avatar
By BOB THE BUILDER
From:DOWN
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A great telephone for the money. The brand is one I have trusted for many years. The phone was simple to set up and get running. One could. Do the set up without the provided instructions which are excellent. The ring tones which can be selected are wide ranging and at least one is bound to please. I'm a very pleased customer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted28 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mel36
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased with the product. Excellent instruction book makes setting up and use easy. Has more features than we will probably need but nice to have them. Good value for price paid if product remains reliable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the product in the details
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Neill
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The product on the web-site looked good. However, the one we received was a slightly different - monochrome display which was really hard to read. We got a refund and bought a different machine."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good phone
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rach123
From:Swansea
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This phone is easy to use, quite smart and fits the bill."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality phone, speakerphone could be better
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ChM
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I use this phone for work purposes on occasion, when I'm working from home and this means I tend to use the speakerphone. I've had colleagues say they find it hard to hear me sometimes when I use the speakerphone but otherwise I'm very pleased with the purchase. It is very easy to use and was easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AAA*
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By milly
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great phone easy to use and looks great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robust product
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob65
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have two land lines in my house, one was connected to a Panasonic handset, the other to a different make. In a recent severe electric storm the Panasonic telephone was unaffected, but the other make was "blown". So I had no hesitation in replacing it with this current Panasonic model, the KX-TG7861, which is giving good service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By John
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent product with all the features that we need very good buy ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice & easy
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ed
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice little phone. Can't go wrong for that price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor sound
Posted14 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cels
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this phone in December. On the plus side, looked good and I liked the ringtones. However, sound was variable, sometimes fine, other times so quiet I could hardly hear the caller, though they could hear me. It has now stopped working completely, just get loud static noise, can't make or receive calls. Waste of money. Lost receipt or would have returned it months ago."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great home phone
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ND
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to replace an ageing (long-serving) old Panasonic which was starting to play up.
Decided to pick on as it also had an answer machine (now that BT are charging for 1571).
This is an excellent compact phone. The ringtones are polyphonic but there were one or two "phone" rings which is all I wanted.
Sound quality is excellent & there's been no heating of the handset during use so far.
The set-up is OK (nothing more) & navigation takes a bit of getting used to, but no great problems.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chuckser
From:Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Product, Good Value for Money - does exactly what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lindsay
From:Belfast, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Only disappointment is the lack of belt clip which is included under the 'Accessories' Section in the online manual."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic Phone/answering machine
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This represents good value for money. My only problem is with the level of audio. With impaired hearing that comes with advancing years it would have been good to have been able to turn the volume higher than the maximum available. Navigation of the functions is so easy that I could master it without the instruction book. Most of it is self intuitive.
I would have liked there to be a greater choice of ring tones to include some of the old type ringing phone sounds.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very practical with easy to use answer machine
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mart1978
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent product at a great price. Easy to use and easy to setup. Integrated easily with my other Panasonic remote phones so no need to change my whole system. Very clear speaker. Would definitely recommend.
NB. I couldn't find this product in the catalogue so make sure you order it via click and collect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone overall
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeannie43
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Yes I am quite happy with this phone it has everything I need, well made, some really good ringtones, I haven't had a Panasonic before as in the past have tended to stick with BT."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use,
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By marlowmode
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Had a Panasonic phone for about 10 years till it finally
packed up,this is a good replacement and about £20
cheaper to what it was back then,hope it lasts that long
again!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good phone
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Banjybob
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice looking ,easy to use ,clear display,good answer machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy buyer
Posted05 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought as replacement phone for home easy to use and good quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>