Top-rated product

Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.

<p>The Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine has a 1.7inch coloured screen that displays both text and colour images with higher clarity and visibility than conventional displays. The noise reduction function reduces background noise and the KX-TG786's answer machine will take your messages when you can't get to the phone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>20 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 11 hours talktime/230 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>18 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5025232700097.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
71 of 7496%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 35 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor sound
Posted14 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cels
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this phone in December. On the plus side, looked good and I liked the ringtones. However, sound was variable, sometimes fine, other times so quiet I could hardly hear the caller, though they could hear me. It has now stopped working completely, just get loud static noise, can't make or receive calls. Waste of money. Lost receipt or would have returned it months ago."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great home phone
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ND
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to replace an ageing (long-serving) old Panasonic which was starting to play up.
Decided to pick on as it also had an answer machine (now that BT are charging for 1571).
This is an excellent compact phone. The ringtones are polyphonic but there were one or two "phone" rings which is all I wanted.
Sound quality is excellent & there's been no heating of the handset during use so far.
The set-up is OK (nothing more) & navigation takes a bit of getting used to, but no great problems.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chuckser
From:Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Product, Good Value for Money - does exactly what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lindsay
From:Belfast, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Only disappointment is the lack of belt clip which is included under the 'Accessories' Section in the online manual."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic Phone/answering machine
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This represents good value for money. My only problem is with the level of audio. With impaired hearing that comes with advancing years it would have been good to have been able to turn the volume higher than the maximum available. Navigation of the functions is so easy that I could master it without the instruction book. Most of it is self intuitive.
I would have liked there to be a greater choice of ring tones to include some of the old type ringing phone sounds.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very practical with easy to use answer machine
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mart1978
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent product at a great price. Easy to use and easy to setup. Integrated easily with my other Panasonic remote phones so no need to change my whole system. Very clear speaker. Would definitely recommend.
NB. I couldn't find this product in the catalogue so make sure you order it via click and collect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone overall
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeannie43
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Yes I am quite happy with this phone it has everything I need, well made, some really good ringtones, I haven't had a Panasonic before as in the past have tended to stick with BT."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use,
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By marlowmode
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Had a Panasonic phone for about 10 years till it finally
packed up,this is a good replacement and about £20
cheaper to what it was back then,hope it lasts that long
again!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good phone
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Banjybob
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice looking ,easy to use ,clear display,good answer machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy buyer
Posted05 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought as replacement phone for home easy to use and good quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good design - easy functions
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By kal
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good design - easy functions"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good iteim
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By kaafiya
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"it is very good itiem ' recemmonded people"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for the price
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan72
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The phone is smart in looks and is easy to set up very good value for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is nice and and easy to use
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By malyb
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A very useful phone with a good answerphone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is. the. best cordless phone
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By compass
From:tyne and wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Its. Ease of use and easy to understand instrutions a great product all round"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I found this phone easy to set up and use. Excellent value for money. Have no hesitation in recommending it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy setting up its features
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By silver gran
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with my new phone . it offers many handy features and is a very presentable part of my sitting room . thank you ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic KX-TG7861 phone
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By sparky
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Easy to install and use, good value for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By momo
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use, easy to set up, great value for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By the wing
From:co tyrone
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product with lots of features which are easy to set up and has a great sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>