Top-rated product

Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.

<p>The Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine has a 1.7inch coloured screen that displays both text and colour images with higher clarity and visibility than conventional displays. The noise reduction function reduces background noise and the KX-TG786's answer machine will take your messages when you can't get to the phone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>20 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 11 hours talktime/230 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>18 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5025232700097.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
90 of 9496%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 41 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I highly recommend this telephone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Molly
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely phone-at great price and very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By june
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone is very good value, the sound could be stronger but on the whole its good value because its got lots of features, a good choice of sounds and alarms and its a fair price, easy to set up just plug in and go..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job very we'll a satisfied customer
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By leslie
From:suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased easy to set up at last able to hear clearly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reasonable for the money
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Judy63
From:Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a replacement for a Panasonic that was a superior model but the answerphone packed up after around a year, as well as the speakerphone.
This one seems to be ok so far (have only used it for a few weeks), although the sound quality for some calls is a bit muffled. Otherwise, it is fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice looking phone :-)
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tersea17
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely phone, just what we wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic Telephone with Answer Machine
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is excellent; very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for the price
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By terrorpin
From:Downpatrick, Downpatrick, Down BT30, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so easy to use once you press all the buttons has great ringtones like a mobile might not cost a lot but very good phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 November 2014
Customer avatar
By steve 1955
From:Bideford, Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent no complaints "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ma
From:north somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great phone. Easy to set up and use. Sensible size buttons that mean your fingers don't slip off. Had returned another hand set because there was just too much on it to use and set up. This suits our purpose of needing a land line and not an all singing and dancing, i can do everything phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By harry
From:sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" highly recommend it,,, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A SOUND BUY
Posted03 October 2014
Customer avatar
By BOB THE BUILDER
From:DOWN
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great telephone for the money. The brand is one I have trusted for many years. The phone was simple to set up and get running. One could. Do the set up without the provided instructions which are excellent. The ring tones which can be selected are wide ranging and at least one is bound to please. I'm a very pleased customer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted28 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mel36
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with the product. Excellent instruction book makes setting up and use easy. Has more features than we will probably need but nice to have them. Good value for price paid if product remains reliable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the product in the details
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Neill
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product on the web-site looked good. However, the one we received was a slightly different - monochrome display which was really hard to read. We got a refund and bought a different machine. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good phone
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rach123
From:Swansea
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone is easy to use, quite smart and fits the bill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality phone, speakerphone could be better
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ChM
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use this phone for work purposes on occasion, when I'm working from home and this means I tend to use the speakerphone. I've had colleagues say they find it hard to hear me sometimes when I use the speakerphone but otherwise I'm very pleased with the purchase. It is very easy to use and was easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AAA*
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By milly
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great phone easy to use and looks great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robust product
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob65
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have two land lines in my house, one was connected to a Panasonic handset, the other to a different make. In a recent severe electric storm the Panasonic telephone was unaffected, but the other make was "blown". So I had no hesitation in replacing it with this current Panasonic model, the KX-TG7861, which is giving good service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By John
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product with all the features that we need very good buy . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG7861EB Telephone with Answer Machine -Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice & easy
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ed
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice little phone. Can't go wrong for that price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>