Panasonic KX-TG7863 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.

<p>The triple Panasonic KX-TG7863EB Telephone with Answer Machine has a 1.7inch coloured screen that displays both text and colour images with higher clarity and visibility than conventional displays. The noise reduction function reduces background noise and the KX-TG786's answer machine will take messages when you can't get to the phone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>20 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 11 hours talktime/230 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>18 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5025232700134.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 of 1182%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic KX-TG7863 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG7863 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set uo
Posted12 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Fiona
From:Glenrothes, Fife, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought to replace a Gigaset triple which had gone wrong within 2 years of purchase.
Very easy to set up and so far we are really pleased with them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG7863 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Phone is OK for the Money
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By In Touch with my female side
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The phone is easy to set up and reasonably intuitive when it comes to using it. There's a wide variety of ring tones to choose from, including a Christmasy one that we'll install next December. All the ring tones, however, sound a bit tinny to me. Neverthess, if you are looking for something that is reasonably priced with lots of 'bells and whistles' and good value then this phone is one to consider but beware that it seems impossible to turn off the illuminated display at night when on charge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG7863 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Limoqueen
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Read the reviews before buying,wish I had'nt,easy to set up they said,huh who are they kidding.sound quality was good for the first two phone calls,now it's all distorted,and it's not because I have the volume setting to loud,I've never said pardon so much in my life as I have for the past week or two.Not a happy bunny at all,wish I had'nt wasted my hard earned cash on them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG7863 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these phones
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sher84
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great buy, love the face the fact that you only have to put in numbers into one handset and all 3 have them so easy to use and light weight to. Set up was easy. Volume seems fine and loudspeaker is loud compared to my old handsets, there's also a key lock button to and intercom between phones which does come in quote handy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG7863 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Phones
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I looked at so many phones before I settled on these and it was the other reviewes that helped me so I thought it only fair to leave my review. I only plugged them in today so I havent used them a lot yet but they were very easy to set up, nice ringtones and easy to use. I am happy with them so far and you only have to program one phone then it sends the same data to the other phones automatically. Easy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG7863 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic telephone.
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Fergus 0113
From:East Riding
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Like the handset - the convex shape makes it easy to use. Easy to set up. Only gripe - the register of calls has to be deleted one by one rather than a 'delete all' function. Good and clear sound. Good range."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG7863 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfied
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Francofilly
From:Thatcham, West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to install and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG7863 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By thamboo
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this product is fairly good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG7863 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By muffin
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up.
Very clear sound.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG7863 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Telephones
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By normal 14
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with the phones and love the fact that when you enter new numbers it goes to all three phones saves such a lot of time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG7863 Telephone with Answer Machine - Triple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Kirtlesog
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Reserved online and collected from store - good service. Initial impression good. After a week of use I'd rate everything about the phone as 5 star except the sound quality, which is abysmal. There is significant sampling noise, quiet signals dissolve into a mushy crunch. The samples on the Panasonic website are NOT representative. I would complete the Panasonic customer feedback page but the model is not listed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.