Top-rated product

Philips D6051 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine-Single.

<p>The Philips D6051 Telephone with Answer Machine has plenty to offer. The D6051 Philips can record messages with up to 30 minutes of recording time readily available. Answer calls effortlessly with a hands free facility and make the most of flexible volume controls. Enjoy great communication with the Philips D6051 Phone.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 18 hours talktime/250 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 8712581686291.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips D6051 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine-Single.
Review 1 for Philips D6051 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine-Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone has everything you need.
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jude
From:West sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This phone is easy to use, has ample space for numbers, an effective answer machine, loudspeaker facility and identifies missed calls. As I said all you need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips D6051 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine-Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Barnowl25
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I found this product very easy to set up. The price was excellent (I am on a tight budget). It looks good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips D6051 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine-Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice clear sound which is good for us
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By suzy24
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"plug in and go very easy to set up very nice phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips D6051 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine-Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
execellent cordless phone by philips
Posted24 May 2014
Customer avatar
By bigdave
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this phone recently and im very happy with the product
sound in hd is amazing love the ringtones my mum is very happy with the ease of use and on board answer machine now she can sit on the sofa without standing up by using a normal telephone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips D6051 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine-Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little phone
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good features..particularly the call recognition feature which reads "unknown" for the several unwanted nuisance calls I now get every day...I just delete without any problem or having to listen to the message.As usual these days the booklet is not very informative so it's a lot of trial & error initially..the instructions on the info you can download aren't that clear either.So average for initial ease of use...otherwise OK & I got it from Argos at half price..so very pleased overall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips D6051 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine-Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips d6051
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dominic
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A excellent easy to use phone. I am very happy with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips D6051 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine-Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product !!
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By XxVickieBxX
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just what I needed my old phone broke, Very loud easy to use, and easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips D6051 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine-Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By none
From:Bowers Gifford, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this item is very good for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips D6051 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine-Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smart looking easy to use
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By nick
From:hull
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The 3 handset with answer machine is a very good buy . It was easy to set up and looks stylish. The hansets are big enough to see the numbers yet slim .only negative is you can only have 5 rings before answer machine comes on so if we have forgot to take it off its a pain ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips D6051 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine-Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips D605 - Modern and up to date
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnh
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Dispite our first purchase ceasing to function as an anwser phone after only two days, the replacement has worked a treat. Very happy and after printing off the more detailed instructions from the WEB found the phone and features easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips D6051 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine-Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A neat phone, reaonable priced
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By anthony
From:cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This phone is a neat size, and with easy to use features
and sound. The only thing I did not like was the poor Instruction Manual supplied and I had to go to Google to find the clear and easy to use full Manual,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips D6051 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine-Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loud, good sounds, friendly.
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul4959
From:Orpington, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Much better than our old wireless phone which you struggled to hear and could not get good voice volume on. Great flexibility in these areas with this one. Many extra features and choices with friendly intro booklet also a great boon. Well pleased and all at an excellent Argos price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips D6051 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine-Single.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5