Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.

<p>This pink CD MP3 boombox from Bush comes with an LCD/LED display, showing track number, time and other song details. MP3 playback and CD rewritable compatibility as well as an FM tuner allow for various options when deciding what music to play. Ideally suited to any bedroom or kitchen.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable compatible.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H11.8, W25, D20cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 9151974.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
3
1 Star
13
80 of 10080%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Review 1 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great CD/radio & cheap
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Kiwi Bird
From:Dundonald
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This CD/radio does all that it should. Sound could be slightly clearer but for the price, no complaints"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bush CD MP3 Boombox with anti shock
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By margaret 42
From:Dumfries and Galloway DG12, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought for granddaughters 4th birthday so she could listen to story tapes at bedtime. Very good sound and she is loves listening to her story tapes. Dissappointed that we can't use the headphones we also bought to go along with the Boombox as there is nowhere to plug them in!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By A.T
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good for the price, nice for a girl's bedroom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It will do the job
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Leigh
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This CD/radio player is compact and lightweight. The sound is a little tinny but it's sufficient for my daughter (7) to use in her bedroom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Nell
From:Denbighshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good basic CD player, as required."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job you want
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"used to lull us to sleep at night, does the job well and powers down when not in play mode. Volume control a little awkward to get to (its on the side) would be better on the top. Good Value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
faulty
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizzy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"sound quality poor, item returned"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tried 2 & neither worked properly
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bunty
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought one of these but after playing about 2 minutes of a CD it began to jump and miss sections. Tried a different CD and it wouldn't even recognise that one. Tried radio & struggled to get a good signal without fizzing so took it back as faulty.
Exchanged it for another - which did exactly the same.
When we could get a radio signal on that one, it sounded really tinny and awful.
Would not bother with this model again - really disappointed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect colour
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Scrumpy198
From:North Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was perfect for my daughter to listen to her story books and music to in her bedroom. She loves the colour and very simple to use, she mastered it in less time than me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed....
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Dorchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought so my father could listen to audio stories whilst in hospital. It never occurred to me that it would not have a headphone socket. It was therefore of no use to us."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MP3 playback intermittant
Posted07 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Marti1
From:East Berks UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This was a replacement product as the same model I had purchased could not play some MP3's. This model had the same problem but I was able to take it back and try Argos's other MP3 playback models instore. The next Bush model up worked with the same MP3 that would not work in this model. I was given the upgrade as Argos could see there was a fault with this model."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value CD Player
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kat
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice looking, easy to set up and use CD player with radio..
Not the best quality of sound, but what do you expect for the price. It's great for background music in my study, or in a child's bedroom, so I have no hesitation in recommending it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By stu
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"just what it said on the box fit for purpose"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looks stylish
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By LynJo
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"First unit purchased jumped on playing a cd, tried another cd jumped again. Returned the unit and got a replacement. Same thing happened. I opened two brand new CDs so there was no way they had been used or scratched. Very disappointed. Third unit purchased was a different make and successful - and only a few pounds more. That unit is still working perfectly."
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking Boombox
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ben10
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my mother as a birthday gift and she is really pleased with it. Easy to use for an oldie she said and a lovely colour."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By tina
From:west yorks
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice easy to use little player, ideal for child"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not suitable for needs
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Coach
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Not enough product details so has to return as could not use as required.
Staff at Argos were very polite and exchaged it without any hassles.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great funky boombox!!
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rlm002
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I recently purchased this boombox for my kitchen. I spend a lot of time in there as I enjoy baking and like to listen to my CD's.
Great item, nice compact size and love the funky colours it came in - especially as purple is my favourite!
Added bonus I got it in the sale and saved a few quid too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush boombox
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By brenda
From:chelmsford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my 93year old father,he wanted something to play his CDs on also with a radio,he's partially blind but quickly learnt how to use it.he was very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sabby
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this boombox for my 87 year old grandma who is in the early stages of dementia. I have been trying to find a CD player that is easy to use for a few months now and I selected this because of the minimal buttons. The play, rewind, fast forward pictures on the buttons are a little difficult for her to see as they are both silver. However i have put some stickers on the buttons to make it easier for her. The sound is a bit tinny but my grandma seems happy with the purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>