Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.

<p>This pink CD MP3 boombox from Bush comes with an LCD/LED display, showing track number, time and other song details. MP3 playback and CD rewritable compatibility as well as an FM tuner allow for various options when deciding what music to play. Ideally suited to any bedroom or kitchen. (AUX socket does not support headphone use)</p><ul><li>CD rewritable compatible.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H11.8, W25, D20cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 9151974.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.79 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 195 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
9
1 Star
25
152 of 19578%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Review 1 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DISPLAY BROKEN AFTER LESS THAN A WEEKS USE!!!
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:Tolworth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" We had reservations in purchasing this item for our twin daughters for their 4th birthdays as we were unable to source a pink one and a purple one within 40 miles of our home when we were looking for such a gift for them. So we had to go with one pink and one silver, it was sad to see the expression on Tazanna's face when she got the silver one instead of the purple one that she was hoping for. Now we will now be returning both as the display on the pink one has stopped working! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice girly boombox
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By nana
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" My daughters totally love it. Sits in their bedroom and adds colour to the surroundings....attractive plus good sound....wish the settings were on top though...but overall decent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By helenah16
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got his for my daughter 5 birthday she loves it. I expected it to be a bit bigger "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
val
Posted27 February 2015
Customer avatar
By val
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this product easy to use just put CD in and away it goes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush cd mp3 boombox with anti-shock-pink
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By engel70
From:lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very surprised at the quality of the sound, clear and good with old very used cd's.
colour pleasant grand daughter thinks it ace
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
you get what you pay for
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Glastonbury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I should have known better, this is probably a perfectly good radio for a child but the sound was terrible - returned and upgraded but my fault for going to cheap. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush CB MP3 Boombox
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Aloe23
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a 2nd time purchase for my visually impaired mother. She uses this to hear the newspapers on MP3 discs so very vital for her. Slight design change makes it a bit more difficult for poor sighted people to use the buttons as they are now on the front of the boombox and quite flush with the speakers, where as the older model had raised buttons on the top. But apart from that a great little machine for the money. PLEASE KEEP MAKING this model! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sounds good.
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sprout
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use features good sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Arfan
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use. Good sound. Good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Offers good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush boombox
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By georgie
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased a birthday gift for granddaughter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boombox
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Vera
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up although you have to search for radio stations manually (turning a button) and that's a bit of a hassle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for my grandaughter
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Joe 27
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was brought for my granddaughter for Christmas. She thinks its great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By AB05
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my daughters room. Does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By worksopgran
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this as a Christmas gift - nice compact size, lovely colour, seems to work well - seems to tick all the boxes, I haven't heard any negative comments anyway "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mivvy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought as a gift. Cosmetically looks great and was value for money but I cannot review regarding sound etc. The recipient seemed happy enough though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great value for the money
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By none
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it was a birthday presant for my 9 year old grandaughter she just loved it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use, good price.
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Diane, age 55
From:Swinton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this for my 4 yr old granddaughter, she lived it. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value product
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By anon
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for my 4 year old daughters room, compact and simple enough for her to use by herself. The cd spinning is a little noisy otherwise would have been 5 stars but doesn't bother my daughter and i'm happy to ignore it for the price paid. Don't waste your money on cd players specifically for children which are hugely overpriced buy one of these instead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By cirytka
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent for a gift. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>