Top-rated product

Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.

<p>This pink CD MP3 boombox from Bush comes with an LCD/LED display, showing track number, time and other song details. MP3 playback and CD rewritable compatibility as well as an FM tuner allow for various options when deciding what music to play. Ideally suited to any bedroom or kitchen. (AUX socket does not support headphone use)</p><ul><li>CD rewritable compatible.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H11.8, W25, D20cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 9151974.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.051 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(642 reviews) 635
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 642 reviews
5 Stars
297
4 Stars
211
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
26
1 Star
52
547 of 64285%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 60 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Review 1 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
re boombox
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This item has been brilliant and very useful and easy to use for my nine year old daughter...very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Thiis product was disappointing
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as part of my five year old granddaughters birthday present. The name Boombox is mega misleading. The tone sounds like as though itwas coming out of a tin can!! My mobile phone has better bass sound. The radio facility is rubbish to. Will not buy this type of product again from Argos. The manufacturer would be better dropping the radio facility and improving the tone. Should be called a Tinbox not a Boombox. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stuff
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" my nine year old grandson was delighted with this gift, looks good, sounds good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Returned
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for down the garden but unfortunately the sound wasn't working. Took it back and got money refunded straight away with no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good basic cd player
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Perfect for my 6 year old but sound quality is not great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
no radio reception
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Cd player works fine but could not pick up any radio channels and aerial was useless. Would not recommend for radio use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small and neat
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Product very easy to use, sound clear and looks compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boom boom
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesbrough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" nice and compact plays cds very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The cd player is very good but the radio isnt the best "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small compact but does what it says
Posted24 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Reads well cds, easy to carry around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted daughter !
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ruislip, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We purchased this for our 9 year old daughter;she loves listening to music so we thought this would be a good addition to her bedroom.She loves it ! very easy to operate,perfect compact size and the sound is good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dartford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" It ok for my Carvan "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little boom box
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leven, Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this for our sun room .Perfect size and very god sound.Combined radio and CD player for under £20 -great !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This item broken and had to be replaced
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" This stereo was good on the radio but cd player did not work "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Headphone socket
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very surprised this item does not have a headphone socket. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cd player good value
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle
Age:25 to 34
" Excellent CD player . Good sound quality for the size . Nice and small very impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The sound on this product was appalling. Returned in an hour and got my money back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sounds!
Posted10 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This CD player is good value for money! It also has the advantage of playing my MP3 as well! Very compact and lightweight. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product was just what my dad was looking for
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" All in all good purchase and great customer service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the sound
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Its easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next >>>