Top-rated product

Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.

<p>This pink CD MP3 boombox from Bush comes with an LCD/LED display, showing track number, time and other song details. MP3 playback and CD rewritable compatibility as well as an FM tuner allow for various options when deciding what music to play. Ideally suited to any bedroom or kitchen. (AUX socket does not support headphone use)</p><ul><li>CD rewritable compatible.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H11.8, W25, D20cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 9151974.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.074 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 567 reviews
5 Stars
270
4 Stars
180
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
25
1 Star
43
485 of 56786%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 56 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Review 1 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush CD MP3 player in Pink
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton, Bolton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money, easy to operate and surprisingly clear sound for the price. Big bonus for my daughter is it matches her bedroom! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillant boombox
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Highbridge, Highbridge, Somerset TA9, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This bush mp3 cd boombox is an superbuy
Only cost 20 pounds which is a bargain
The sound quality is excellent
The buttons are easy for my daughter to use
The design is brillant
I would recommand to anyone who enjoys music
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My daughter loves this
Posted18 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Beckenham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my 4 year old daughter. It's very easy for her to use and the sound quality is average but fine for her to play her CDs on. I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pink boombox
Posted11 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great for my girl first cd player. over the moon. its nice, small and good sound, perfect. lead not long but that didn't matter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for kids
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 5 year old daughter loves it and you can also plugin mp3 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic CD player
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nothing fancy but does the job for a basic CD player. Good value for money. We bought two of these now (one of each daughter) and they are happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for kids
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 5 year old loves her new CD player, it's really simple to use. Just wish we hadn't shown her where the volume button was! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Budget sound, ideal first kids player
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this for my 8 year old daughter who loves everything pink and is now heavily into music. The fact it plays MP3 tracks from burnable discs was a major advantage over competitors items and for that it works very well, ideal for creating a compilation disc from albums in iTunes without having to buy specific albums. The sound is what you'd expect from a budget unit but that's not something a youngster would realise. Overall it's a nice little unit from a respected brand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, just what I wanted
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This CD/MP3 CD player is great, love the colour, it works well. I had to exchange the first one I bought as it wouldn't play regular CDs (it kept skipping and stopping) though it had no problems with MP3 CDs. The second one is fine though. The sound goes up pretty loud for a small boombox; enough to disturb the group in the hall beyond the screen we use for children's groups at church. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush cd player
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product and affordable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush CD MP3 Boombox - Silver
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great compact powerful CD player. Small enough to fit anywhere and powerful enough to be heard at a distance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal.
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what I needed for my kitchen. Sound quality is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal boombox just what I wanted for my conservatory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was purchased for an 8yr old to play some CD's and listen to the radio in his room. It is simple to use it seems robust enough to cope with an 8yr old and he has thoroughly enjoyed having access to music. It is quite compact so fits on his bedside table. A happy little boy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted25 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull, Hull, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product - great service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tividale, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had this product while on offer which made it excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to operate
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very basic CD / Radio player. I use it to play my audio comedy cd's to get to sleep.
The sound can be a bit tinny but is ok for my needs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product could do with some easier controls
Posted18 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Monmouthshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The handle gets in the way of the radio aerial, and the CD controls are hard to see, to select the right button, as they are so small. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good price but sound is Tinnie
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good priced and compact cd player. I have limited space in my studio and my old CD player was skipping so this fitted the criteria perfectly.
Easy to set up but unfortunately the sound is very " tinnie" , far too much treble and no way (that I can see) to alter the sound quality.
Good for the price but if you are after a really good sound quality I think you will need to look at a different model.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next >>>