Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.

<p>This pink CD MP3 boombox from Bush comes with an LCD/LED display, showing track number, time and other song details. MP3 playback and CD rewritable compatibility as well as an FM tuner allow for various options when deciding what music to play. Ideally suited to any bedroom or kitchen. (AUX socket does not support headphone use)</p><ul><li>CD rewritable compatible.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H11.8, W25, D20cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 9151974.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.804 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 219 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
10
1 Star
29
171 of 21978%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Review 1 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product.
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By pg
From:Ennis, Co. Clare, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this item for my six year old grand daughter who was absolutely delighted with it. I was also very pleased with the sound from both the cd player and radio.
she love listening to a little music when she goes to settle down for the night. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 June 2015
Customer avatar
By lizzie53
From:Luton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a gift and they were totally impressed with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great CD player
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Bangor, North Down, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great CD player, bought it to play lullabys in my daughters bedroom and it's perfect easy to use and has a nice soft sound not to loud would recommend. Very good for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good CD player easy to operate
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Alison33
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my daughter's room and she quickly became confident to use it unaided. It is easy to use,has an acceptable sound and is compact to carry/ transport . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jamie dodger
From:Callington, Callington, Cornwall PL17, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product wasn't good. Advertised in book as pink, described on box as pink but when taken out of box it's actually more deep rose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:N.Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for our caravan great reception , does what it said in the brochure. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent build quality
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By A7xsi
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good build , good sound , good price can't go wrong with this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is fantastic
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Funmee
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We really love it. We use it everyday in the kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use.
Posted13 June 2015
Customer avatar
By dave
From:cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good to have product in different colours, very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for value
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By San
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Great product. Plays well. Highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush bomb box
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Spud
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My granddaughter loved it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap & cheerful
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kim
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought for my 5 year old granddaughter, she loves it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush CD MP3 Boombox.
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kes
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wow saved a little girl's birthday party.DJ was sick and couldn't honour his booking.We needed music and this item delivered big time.All the party games went without a hitch so we are delighted with boombox.
I would recommend the Bush to anyone wanting a back-up.Next party is 25th june and we are not bothering with a DJ.Its sound is clear and doesn't distorts with high volume.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By babs
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to set up and operate,has good quality sound, lovely shiny appearance. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By wimpey
From:hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought as a gift for my 4yr old who loves listening to music, the sound is good, it is easy for her to use & appears robust enough for her not to break it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By MaggieB
From:Essex UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Like the design and colour, compact, sound quality good. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointing
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By maggz
From:Wigtownshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this cd boombox thinking that as it was a Bush make it would be good quality. I found this not to be true. The sound quality was poor and when any cd's were played, they seemed to be very disjointed and juddery...maybe a problem with the anti shock over compensating when there was infact no shock to compensate for. Will be returning it and purchasing a different make / model. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DISPLAY BROKEN AFTER LESS THAN A WEEKS USE!!!
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:Tolworth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" We had reservations in purchasing this item for our twin daughters for their 4th birthdays as we were unable to source a pink one and a purple one within 40 miles of our home when we were looking for such a gift for them. So we had to go with one pink and one silver, it was sad to see the expression on Tazanna's face when she got the silver one instead of the purple one that she was hoping for. Now we will now be returning both as the display on the pink one has stopped working! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Sound Quality
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenssen
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Smart looking and easy to use, but really dreadful sound quality it was akin to listening via a tinny mobile phone. Also the noise made by the disk spinning was way to noisy to listen on a low volume to sleep to at night, so returned and opted for the Philips AZ105R/05 Boombox with CD Player and would highly recommend it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lefty
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" despite some bad reviews I decided to purchase as it "ticked all the boxes" for what I wanted.
however after playing just 1 cd it has now stopped working so have returned it.
on packaging it up to return thought it was strange to have to put the cd player on its side in the box. just wondered if this may be the causing the problems during delivery. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>