Top-rated product

Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.

<p>This pink CD MP3 boombox from Bush comes with an LCD/LED display, showing track number, time and other song details. MP3 playback and CD rewritable compatibility as well as an FM tuner allow for various options when deciding what music to play. Ideally suited to any bedroom or kitchen. (AUX socket does not support headphone use)</p><ul><li>CD rewritable compatible.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H11.8, W25, D20cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 9151974.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 612 reviews
5 Stars
286
4 Stars
201
3 Stars
51
2 Stars
25
1 Star
49
522 of 61285%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 59 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Review 1 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Thiis product was disappointing
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as part of my five year old granddaughters birthday present. The name Boombox is mega misleading. The tone sounds like as though itwas coming out of a tin can!! My mobile phone has better bass sound. The radio facility is rubbish to. Will not buy this type of product again from Argos. The manufacturer would be better dropping the radio facility and improving the tone. Should be called a Tinbox not a Boombox. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUSH C.D MP3 BOOMBOX.
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really like this one. Its one of the best I have got myself for a long time. The CDs sound very good . I am very happy with what I brought. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this for my daughters 4th birthday.& it's exactly what we wanted for her.. Simple to use.. Seems heavy duty enough incase she drops its. Great for her to use to listen to her story tapes & lullaby music to fall asleep too. I'm actually going to buy another to give my niece for her 4th birthday! As such a great price and cool colour too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!!
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a lovely surprise for my daughters 8th birthday, she absolutely loves it.
Sound is great, design is really beautiful and stylish.
Fantastic for any girl/woman! Xx
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for kids bedroom
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this so the kids could listen to music in their room and bedtime story CD's. For the price it's pretty good, kids are not bothered nor appreciate perfect audio fidelity. And this plays MP3s straight from CD, so no need to convert MP3's to an audio CD. Obviously it's fairly cheaply made and the aerial will no doubt snap and it will get broke (my kids are 6 and 5), but this is exactly why I bought it. It works exactly as hoped and the build quality is what you expect on a budget. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Music on the move.
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The boombox proved to be the ideal present for my wife, giving her the freedom to listen to her favourite music anywhere around the house and garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic value
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oldham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good enough sound,very easy to use, nice colour, good price. What more can I say? Fantastic value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
birthday
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for my daughters 6th birthday and she loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The CD player wouldn't detect / play CDs after they were inserted.
I returned the unit to the store and spent a bit more on a better brand. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pink CD player
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what the granddaughter wanted for her first independent listening. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought two of these to replace my 25 year old stereo player. The sound quality is reasonable for a portable and I like the design. The player is good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the trick
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tile Hill, Coventry, West Midlands CV4, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for my dad who has Alzheimer's so we could play old songs to him. Does the trick he loves singing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value item which is easy to use
Posted22 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Bush CD MP3 Boombox is a neat looking item which is very easy to use with self explanatory controls. It is excellent value for money and easy to transport. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good easy to use stereo
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for classroom use - good basic stereo / easy for all to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I hoped it would be ... ...
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A compact, neat design that takes up little room. I didn't buy it for the radio - a good thing as the sound isn't all that good - unless I can't tune it! - I bought it for the CD player, and that to me is quite satisfactory. I'm getting a lot of pleasure from this small Bush Boombox for a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product. Worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to use
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:essex uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great products "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:GB
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is exactly what I needed great value easy to use all the features I require "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very good basic product.
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good product for the money.
Although I had a problem with one of the speakers I was given a replacement. The person in the shop was extremely helpful and courteous.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD MP3 Boombox with Anti-shock - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush CD Player
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Medway
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a nice compact unit, I wasn't expecting it to be a room filling sound, but it is a smashing unit. It has a nice sound to it (only used radio so far), don't expect a bass filled room as it can be a little "tinny", but what can you expect for £20 quid. if you are looking for a budget CD / Radio then for the price you can't really do any wrong. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 Next >>>