Top-rated product

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.

<p>The Bush 150W 4.1 soundbar has a built in subwoofer that enhances any visual experience, connects with digital coaxial and digital optical. It has an active amplifier which produces a higher level of sound quality and the sleek design of the soundbar is a great addition to any room. </p><ul><li>4.1 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Built in subwoofer.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 150 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 100 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 50 watts.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H9, W93, D6cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2.9kg.</li><li>EAN: 9152526.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
52 of 5693%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic for the price
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By janie83
From:Wigan, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Yes There are better sound bars, however for the price I really can not knock it. Good sound quality, nice design and very easy to set up. The built in sub is also a bonus for us as I didn't want a chunky visible box as I find them unsightly. would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a relatively ok sound bar for a relatively low price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
subwoofer great
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Trevsmate
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This soundbar brings your TV watching to life..brilliant, like being at the cinema in comfort of your own home...different settings for news, films etc. Has its own standby built in, if no sound going through it for specific time will switch itself into standby mode. Easy read display and changeable led light brightness for power saving. Lovely base sounds with music and films etc....or change setting on small remote to hear voices clearer..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sound quality compared to my smart tv was poor
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By johnboy
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i think i will have to get a sound bar of the same make as my tv which is a samsung hd 3d 51inch smart tv...im not showing off but this is what im up against"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Soundbar
Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
By loulou
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Sound and easy to set up
Also it has a good bass in it for music
I would recommend this soundbar to anyone as it makes the tv sound sharper to hear better.
Bluetooth function in it,comes with an optical cable
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great sound quality
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Barrie, Treorchy Rhondda
From:Treorchy, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What a difference this soundbar has made to our Panasonic plasma tv, Easy to set up, Great sound quality, Bluetooth great for streaming music from your smartphone and tablet, I would recommend this product very highly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonably good value
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Needed to improve sound quality on our Sumsung 40" TV.
This is no beauty to look at but has certainly improved sound quality overall. Good that it comes with several means of connection and found set up using optical cable very simple.
Whilst there is bass control there is no control for treble which can produce a tinny sound which is more noticeable with speech.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ric
From:Selby, North Yorkshire YO8, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"just as good sound as another sound bar I own which was 3 times the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Little desappointment
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By blaise
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It is a perfect equipment, gives a good sound but just no as much bass as I was expecting. The Bluetooth is just easy to connect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant product.
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Deborah
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for me 82 year old dad. Excellent product and I found it so easy to set up. The digital display is very clear and my dad can use it no problems at all.
Great value for money, would definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sleek design, easy to set up
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Daniel
From:Bury St Edmunds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This soundbar is very well designed and easy to install. Comes with Digital Optical and Aux cables for any TV.
Mounted on the wall and working within 10 minutes.
The sound quality is very good, that said, for a 4.1 output with 150W of power I thought the top end of the volume range was a bit lacking. Not to say it isn't more than sufficient for a TV/ DVD experience, but if you want a stereo replacement for your iPod/ MP3 player it's just a bit too quiet for my liking.
Overall - Very Good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By colin t
From:blaencwm
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"only problem withy soundbar there wasw no booklet to set it up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing for the price
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By andyjp215
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was sceptical about this soundbar as it was so much cheaper than any of the other 4.1ch soundbars but I was not disappointed at all. It looks good and sounds great! We had a surround sound amp with four satellite speakers and a subwoofer which needed replacing. This soundbar knocks the socks off it. Granted it's not necessary (usually) for normal programmes without Dolby but hook it up to a movie channel or a Blu-ray film and it is superb! Very happy with this purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soundbar - Sounds Good
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Hugs
From:Belfast, Northern Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product and less than half the price of big name brands. Excellent bluetooth facility so if you are not watching sports or a movie you can blast out sounds from your mobile"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for PS4!!
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By MAV
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If you have a flat screen TV then you'll probably know that the sound quality from the speakers is a bit poor. This soudbar has given great sound quality to my TV and works a treat with PS 4 through optical conection. It's stylish and worth the price I paid (£90 with argos reward offer)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely sound!
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Regina E.
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Perfect match for my LG 55" smart tv, the sound is superb with loud bass and twitter.im happy with my purchase..easy to connect with any bluetooth gadgets..highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush 150W 4.1 Soundbar
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JayMc
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great bit of kit and easy to set up
I had to connect direct to the tv with the optical cable as the sound had a slight delay when connected to the cable box but works just as well, great sound for music and movies and value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic but good
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sven
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up and easy to use. Great sound quality for the price and works with your IPad, IPod, TV etc. just check to make sure your TV works with it as not all do regardless if they are new!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wasn't what I expected.
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By j98
From:Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got this in place of my cinema surround system. My friend told me that they are great. It really wasn't what I expected it to be. My living room isn't massive so I thought it would project the sound all around, but not really. I think I would rather have my cinema sound sound speakers back."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush 150w soundbar
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Clevedon, North Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I looked at lots of Soundbars to add to my new LG tv as with new tvs the sound is very tinny with little base , all I can say is this nice looking soundbar puts the sound back and at the right price and with the Bluetooth you can add things to it so all in all this product is great and at a great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant sound
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lola27
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Excellent product , highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>