Acoustic Solutions 10 Inch Portable DVD Player.

<p>With a clear and crisp 10inch screen, the Acoustic portable DVD player is the perfect solution to watching films on the move. It's built in rechargeable battery provides 4 hours of life which provides time to watch almost any film. Equipped with a car headrest mounting kit, headphones and a carry case, this would make a great addition to long journeys or as a gift. </p><ul><li>10 inch.</li><li>TFT LCD screen.</li><li>Resolution 640 x 480pixels.</li><li>Contrast ratio 200:1.</li><li>Brightness 100cd/m&sup2;.</li><li>DVD region 2.</li><li>Built-in rechargeable battery with 4 hours battery life during playback.</li><li>Operated via car socket (cable included).</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>2 channel audio output.</li><li>Dolby, .</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Carry case and mains AC power adaptor included.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .</li><li>Size H4.8, W26.6, D18.5cm.</li><li>Weight 900g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5060320000581</p>
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
9 of 1560%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Acoustic Solutions 10 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Review 1 for Acoustic Solutions 10 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Acoustic solutions dvd
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian 24
From:Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Portability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Sound poor dvd quality blurry case ridiculous hangs out the sides needed a zip do not buy this product. Took it back got sony dvd instesd"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acoustic Solutions 10 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By paulaval
From:Cambridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am very pleased with this product. Handy size for travel.
Reasonable price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acoustic Solutions 10 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A life saver on long journeys
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Paula L
From:West Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this recently as we were going to be driving a long way which isn't much fun with 2 young children. Other portable players advertised specifically for in car use did not have a separate battery and needed to run off the car which is also where the sat nav plugs in so this would not have worked.....however this has a separate rechargeable battery and lasted the entire 5 and a half hours journey! Picture and sound quality both excellent!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acoustic Solutions 10 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Wilsa
From:Ashington, Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Extremely poor product.....the noise of the machine can be heard over the DVD. Looks good and good screen size but that's all. Returned and bought a Sony 7inch very good quality and has a three hour life as it stated. Go for that instead."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acoustic Solutions 10 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
portable dvd player
Posted24 August 2014
Customer avatar
By zoe
From:oldham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Happy with purchase, bought for 8 year old daughter, good picture quality and sound. Only niggle is case not designed very well, when it is attached to back of chair in car you can't change a dvd without removing it from case!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acoustic Solutions 10 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great DVD player
Posted23 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bobbelsekwol
From:Wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the money you can't buy better. It feels a bit cheap but, you watch the picture not feel the plastic. The monitor is bigger than most and the sound is louder than most, although not surround sound it's good enough. Would I buy another? Yes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acoustic Solutions 10 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than I thought!
Posted23 August 2014
Customer avatar
By smond71
From:South Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Didn't expect this to be much good after reading some of the reviews, but I bought it anyway! Volume can be controlled by the buttons by the play button, when you initially turn it on, it's quite loud. Picture quality is fab - no problems there. Lightweight. Bought a pink case for this to go in, as the one it comes with wasn't suitable. I have to charge this every morning as my 3 yr old has now got used to going to bed on her own and watching a dvd - and that's a result in itself!! :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acoustic Solutions 10 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i wanted
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bill
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good picture quality and longer battery life than most"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acoustic Solutions 10 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great DVD Player
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pippin2323
From:Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great DVD player! I bought this for my daughter as we were going on holiday and it was fantastic. Battery life was great, good picture and sound! Well worth the money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acoustic Solutions 10 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By big Steve
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Was a great offer but the picture quality left a lot to be desired."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acoustic Solutions 10 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acoustic Solutions 10 inch portable DVD Player
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Georgina
From:South Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would reommend this product to anyone, it's worth every penny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acoustic Solutions 10 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
portable dvd player
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jo
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product is not worth the money. Its cheap light weight material that makes a terrible noise when the disc is playing. I would not have bought it if I would have known and would not recommend it to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acoustic Solutions 10 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money very poor quality
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sammiej
From:United kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This product is the most disappointing I've ever bought steer clear"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acoustic Solutions 10 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
got in sale
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jr9814
From:bradford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"not worth the full price got this item in sale for my grandson , a bit flimsy ,no button to open disc holder , bag a bit naff too"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acoustic Solutions 10 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TOO NOISY
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Ricky50337
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We bought this for my daughter who is only two and a half years old, however, we are strongly considering returning the item as the internal DVD carousel is so LOUD during playback it actually sounds like it is about to take-off! Really disappointed with this brand!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+50points
56of 62voted this as helpful.