Top-rated product

Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.

<p>With excellent sounds, this Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio is a great way to listen to your favourite radio shows. Being a portable personal radio you can take it with you and listen for up to 5 hours before it needs recharging. The earphone cable acts as the antenna.</p><p>Features USB charging socket</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB radios.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>Up to 5 hours battery life.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>Includes earphones.</li><li>USB lead supplied for charging by PC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H1.85, W9.5, D3.3cm.</li><li>Built-in Lithium battery.</li><li>EAN: 9153219.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
13
128 of 15483%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 57 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value radio, small and lightweight. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light weight
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A really nice product light weight easy to use fits in pocket don't know that you are carrying it would recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent idea poorly executed
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scottish Borders, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this item to plug into my current car aux port and charge it via a usb port. It doesnt pick up all the dab channels. Out of the Absolute Radio stations i only get Absolute and Absolute 80s. Possibly due to my location, the Scottish Borders, the reception drops out and hisses, pops and crackles a lot unless i stick to around a 5 mile radius of my house which doesnt help as i travel all over the Borders. The sound when it works is excellent but a lack of stations is a let down. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Other than this dab radio didn't come with a aux lead so I could use it in the car it was a superb item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great sound, but unreliable.
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this radio for sports while I travel.
The item was great to use for a few days, but then a week later it wouldn't turn on. The backlight turned on, but wasn't functional.
Returned it for a replacement.
Its a great item, when it works.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush portable pocket radio
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent pocket radio. Very compact, and good for personal use via the earpieces supplied. Good reception on both dab and fm. With ample presets as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well for the money
Posted15 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Seems to do just what it claims. The headphones seem to function as the ariel. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good works well in my car as a radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The quality of sound is great for its size
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The best thing since sliced bread. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features.easy to use
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Xmas gift which was very well received "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A surprisingly good little radio
Posted03 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well, for this money I certainly didn't expect much. But I use this in my car and it really does the job and saved my hundreds of pounds fitting DAB in my Volvo. The reception is great but you can hear that the quality of the DAC is exposed when listening to music. But I am a bit of an audiophile and what can one expect for cheap. One other thing to note; I own a Volvo V60 and this Bush Pocket DAB fits perfectly when lay across the top of the drinks holder compartment behind the gear stick . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newry, Newry, Newry and Mourne, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really love this product.... It's size, reception, sound quality and soooooo easy to use. Brilliant for doing my walks with even on the mountain.
Love it
Thanks Argos
Alice X
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice unit bit bulky
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sound quality is very good
Battery life could be better
Only drawback is its rather bulky..
Otherwise nice unit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb - excellent value for money
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased as a gift for a relative. Remarkably easy to use with great sound quality. No issues with battery life - though have not yet used for long enough to really test. Value for money was excellent. I would certainly recommend this to anyone looking for a personal DAB radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product! battery life could be better!
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockport
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Radio is very easy to set up and use, due to its basic design! Easily fits in pocket compared to other dab radios due to its compact size!
The battery life isn't the best as I work a 8 hour shift and the battery only lasts 5! But may suit people who use it at the gym better.
Hasn't got a 'lock' feature which could effect people who use it at the gym!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal gift
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having struggled for some time to use a mobile phone as radio in the gym this compact and easy to use Bush radio was the ideal present for my wife. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little radio
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a christmas present for my other half so he can listen to the sport on his way to work.
So far he is really pleased, great reception and battery life!
Would definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bab rabio
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dudley West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this radio mainly for sport ,music is o.k. To would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal product for everyday use without worry of damaging a high value item, excellent value and quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>