Top-rated product

Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.

<p>With excellent sounds, this Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio is a great way to listen to your favourite radio shows. Being a portable personal radio you can take it with you and listen for up to 5 hours before it needs recharging. The earphone cable acts as the antenna.</p><p>Features USB charging socket</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB radios.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>Up to 5 hours battery life.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>Includes earphones.</li><li>USB lead supplied for charging by PC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H1.85, W9.5, D3.3cm.</li><li>Built-in Lithium battery.</li><li>EAN: 9153219.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.153 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
80 of 9882%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 53 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUSH POCKET DAB RADIO
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By PROFLEX
From:NORTH YORKSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I BOUGHT THIS FOLLOWING A CHAT TO A NEIGHBOUR ABOUT DAB RADIOS.
I BOUGHT IT FOR USE IF I AM ON THE BIKE OUT IN THE COUNTRY OR STUCK SOMEWHERE AND DONT WANT TO MISS A COMEDY SHOW ON BBC RADIO 4 EXTRA. " ROUND THE HORN" IN PARTIICULAR..
ITS A BRILLIANT LITTLE THING ,PARTICULARLY AS ITS RECHARGEABLE BEST THING I HAVE BOUGHT FOR AGES AND SO SMALL AT 2INCHES LONG AND 1 INCH WIDE..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the money
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Nice compact design and fits easily into pockets.
Changed the earphones as they are very poorly sound balanced.
Very fiddly to store and retrieve channels.
Despite the above it was worth the price but would be very disappointed if I had paid more.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:stroud
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I did not expect this dab radio to be as good as the reviews. It is everything other people have said and more. Be it working in the house or outside the reception is very good. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a personal dab radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By MB
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for out walking. Really good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for its size
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By pip
From:County Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a radio small enough for my pocket, that had decent reception on the go.This one is really good,long battery life, easy to recharge and sounds great. Brilliant for the gym. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it
Posted02 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sparkycv
From:Ealing, London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use this to listen to talk radio. Fits in pocket well. Reception not the best in enclosed spaces. For the price does what I want it to. Haven't listened to music, so can't say. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dab At Best!
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Belfastcabbie
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as my new car only has FM AM. So I connected the Bush Pocket Dab Radio to the cars 3.5mm audio in jack and USB port and was shocked how good it sounded. Reception is as good as my friends factory fitted system. Easy to setup and use. Best buy of the year. Oh and I can take it with me out and about. Win Win Win. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush dabs radio
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had one before really good product just brought another one its better than the pure pocket dabs radio plus it a lot cheaper "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pocket DAB
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Shorty
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have had two of these in the past twelve months, the earphones are not very comfortable and the sponges soon fell off the ends. The Radio has a good signal mostly. The connection point where you charge the machine is not very good and soon become worn therefore unable to charge it now. It would be ok for short use, but I had it due to not having a radio in my car so it was used daily. Once charged it did work for many hours though "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little gadget
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JoJoP
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Reception can be poor in some areas, but otherwise an excellent buy. Very pleased with it, plugs into home stereo, car radio ***** "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build quality told in the end
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DJM
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It's good while it works but, having had it for about 10 months the charger port is now broken so it won't charge. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sounding
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think this is a great sounding dab radio. I used to use my phone a lot to listen to the radio but would loose connection whenever I moved not now using this! This is my second go of using a pocket dab, the first (supermarket own make) didn't have a great connection so went straight back for a refund. Go and buy this! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good decent radio
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great purchase simple radio clear easy to use and ideal for those who just want to listen to the radio clearly without complications. Also you get free earphones which are pretty good aswell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dab personal radio
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By daz
From:Gilwern, Abergavenny, Monmouthshire NP7, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item easy to use very light weight and built well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent value
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Forgetfull
From:travelling
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pretty good sound quality (Not Hi Fi).
Easy to use after initial familiarization with quirky user interface.
Fairly good reception only when compared to similar devices using headphones as Ariel
Battery life as quoted.
Device was lost/stolen within a few days.
I INTEND TO BUY ANOTHER.
RECOMMENDED BUY.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush pocket dab fm radio pack black.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By smit
From:southyorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i recommend this product easy use good sound channels easy to find and fits nicely in your pocket a good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal size for pocket.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Cazmil
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little fm/dab radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Andymax
From:Great Yarmouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant little radio for DAB or FM and cheap too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lainey
From:warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was for my husband's birthday and he loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy DAB Radio
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By V3nom
From:Bedfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Useful little device, sound quality is good, headphones supplied are reasonable. A few small issues, it comes with a usb pc charger, which when attached to a wall plug (from my phone charger) it doesn't charge, which wasn't very handy when I spent some time in hospital, luckily the battery almost lasted the 4 days I was in there on moderate use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>