Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.

<p>With excellent sounds, this Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio is a great way to listen to your favourite radio shows. With 10 different shows to choose from there is plenty of availability. Being a portable radio you can take it with you and listen for up to 5 hours before it needs recharging. </p><p>Features USB charging socket</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB radios.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>Up to 5 hours battery life.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li><li>USB lead supplied for charging by PC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H1.85, W9.5, D3.3cm.</li><li>Built-in Lithium battery.</li><li>EAN: 9153219.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.981 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
42 of 5478%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of reception lets it down
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Digital girl
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The initial set up isn't as straightforward as it could be - it took a long time and had to be abandoned initially as it seemed to get stuck - but I got there eventually, and programmed in the pre-sets very easily.
Unfortunately the reception frequently drops out on a regular basis and can't connect to the stations, so I can't really recommend it. The reception might improve if used on the move rather than in a fixed location (I listen in bed) but, at the moment, it's really not up to the job."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice looking product
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lockie
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not too bad a product on the whole but keeps loosing reception can be annoying"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pocket Radio
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Duncan
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I purchased this as I have difficulty sleeping and so as not to wake my wife this little radio is ideal, it's small and compact, I can't drop it on the floor and break it. Smart and the sound is pretty good too an ideal buy., Thank you Argos.,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush Pocket DAB Radio CDAB12
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By G Reed
From:Aldridge, Walsall, West Midlands WS9, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I purchased this item as I wanted a way to listen to DAB while at work in my van through the AUX socket. The size its great so fits into the pocket, reception is very good and a rechargeable battery is a big plus and can be charged using my phone charger whilst still listening to my program. The only reason I have not given a top rating is I think the menu is a bit awkward to access and long winded and if you don't hold the button long enough you only toggle between DAB and FM wavebands"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pocket sized DAB radio
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By me
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"easily fits in a pocket, upto now no problems. Clear and ease of use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tiny radio. ...
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie B
From:u.k
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a much smaller radio than I expected and needs to be charged up from a computer or from a mains lead that you have to buy. Only holds the charge for 4 or 5 hrs. Bought for a relative in hospital and not really suitable as had to be brought home and charged every night but didn't last the day!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Craigo900
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Had to exchange this product, wasn't what I expected at all, staff was friendly and helpful about it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal size !!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By spoon
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love it . Now able to listen to my favourite stations on the move !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Let down by the charge socket
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Worked great at first, good reception even on the bus, why I bought it in the first place.
Needs better headphones.
After a couple of weeks, the charge socket developed a fault and it would only work when wiggled about.
Took it back for a full refund, no quibble from Argos, good service but I will look for an alternative."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent for the price
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By chestercard
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was worried that at the price I paid it would not be up to the job. However, very pleasantly suprised and very impressed with the sound quality and quality of reception."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush pocket dab radio
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Beats
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"To be honest at this price was not expecting too much but pleasantly surprised. On off switch a bit flimsy but add a pair of decent headphones and the sound is not bad. Couple up to internal sound system and get DAB through home stereo. Yet to try in the car."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Iffy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is one of the best compact DAB.Quality of soun and reception excellent.I am using in my car through aux.input and never had any problem"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lindy7
From:Cleveleys, Thornton-Cleveleys, Lancashire FY5, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great little gizmo runs out battery fast tho!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:accrington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great small dab radio , fits easily in shirt pocket."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Panther
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent radio, ideal for out walking
The best feature is being able to use it through my car stereo so I don't need an expensive DAB conversion .... Ideal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush pocket DAB radio
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Patsy
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A very handy little device, very easy to use and sound quality through my apple headphones is really good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Karjacha
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I purchased this to add DAB for my car. Once charged, I switched it on and after connecting my headphones to check it worked, it only found 6 stations. Unfortunately, not one of these channels were clear and the signal constantly dropped out. Product returned and refund given."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the price
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Cappuccino
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Surprised at how good reception is on DAB. Capital is fine for me although not good on FM. Works great in the car and can be used whilst being charged. Small size means it fits on dash or in cubby hole okay. Buttons and on/off switch feel cheap. Changing stations is a bit fiddly but the greater dynamic range and extra stations compensates for that."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A BIG LET DOWN.
Posted24 May 2014
Customer avatar
By LM
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this for a disabled friend and she was very disappointed that is didn't have a mains adapter to charge it.
It only has a USB adapter which is useless as she does not have a computer.
It's not a bad design and even if the price was £5 extra it would have been worth it to have a mains adapter included, it appears everything is geared around people that have computers and this is not always the case but they seem to be forgotten and their needs pushed to one side which is a shame.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
feature full DAB
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By JR
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this to use in my car through the aux, and it works well. I had to buy a aux lead as one isn't supplied, so only negative really. Reception is decent for the size of unit. You do get the occasional break in signal but on the whole happy with it. Much cheaper than a new stereo with DAB."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>