Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.

<p>With excellent sounds, this Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio is a great way to listen to your favourite radio shows. Being a portable personal radio you can take it with you and listen for up to 5 hours before it needs recharging. The earphone cable acts as the antenna.</p><p>Features USB charging socket</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB radios.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>Up to 5 hours battery life.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>Earphones.</li><li>USB lead supplied for charging by PC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H1.85, W9.5, D3.3cm.</li><li>Built-in Lithium battery.</li><li>EAN: 9153219.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.986 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
54 of 6978%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By P.J
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No complaints at all about this DAB personal radio, easy to use, sound quality excellent "with my own headphones" haven't used the ones surplied, reception faultless, and the battery life is lasting up to 8hrs. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By GlenT
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I previously (bought Sep 2013) had a bush dab personal radio and was very pleased. It broke but it appears that the model I had is no longer available, however I ordered this one from Argos. It is far inferior - the dial can only show one option, and the default is the scrolling DAB info. If you want time or batter power you have to change the setting, but if you lose DAB signal or switch off it defaults back! I returned the product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the car!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By topcat
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Originally bought this for indoor use but the reception where I wanted to use it wasn't great. I now mainly use it in the car...works a treat and is far cheaper than the DAB radio I was going to have fitted in the car. Also ideal for when you're out doing a bit of exercise!
Well worth it for the money!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really great product at the price, marked down for sound quality for the headphones supplied but great sound quality with moderately priced replacement headphones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great easy to use radio
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Snowboarder36
From:Fife
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great little radio. Simple to use. Been listening to it on my commute to work on the train and have no issues regarding quality of reception & sound. Recommended it friends who have since bought it too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for the price
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By mgi
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic sound will fit into a pocket with ease it is good reception great for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
2 failed within a couple of days (very poor item)
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dean 70
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reception 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had 2 of these now and both have failed after a couple of days.
1st one volume down would not work, 2nd one battery charged once and then would not hold charge.
My opinion is do not buy as very cheap, poor quality product
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little radio
Posted24 November 2014
Customer avatar
By SusieG
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love to listen to the radio, and my iPhone does not have an fm radio so it costs to much to use that. This my second Bush fm/DAB pocket radio (I lost my first)! And I just had to get another . This is a newer improved version smaller and with better sound. I love to listen to radio 4 and 4 extra when I am doing my garden or cleaning my car. This is perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for outdoor use only
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Hooky
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this to get 6music in the car where it works fine, it picks up the station quick and during daily driving around the north east rarely looses signal.
Battery life is good, although there is no indicator to see what charge is left but seems to get the stated 5 hours.
A negative is the signal in doors is patchy at best, but for a outdoor portable device works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB FOR MY FAMILY
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By SHELLY
From:SURREY
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I HAVE BOUGHT THREE FOR MY FAMILY AND ALL OF US ENJOY LISTENING OUR OWN CHANNELS TO CLEAR SOUND. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent gift
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Hannahj
From:Corby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought as a birthday present for my dad, he had been looking for something similar for a while. Excellent value for money, he is really pleased with it. The battery life is better than expected and reception is very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product at a good price
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Nuts
From:N Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Reception is very good at home and outside. I used it in my car through the wireless link to the car radio. The signal kept breaking up, but this may be the fault of the wireless device. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Den30
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Exactly what I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By none
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reception 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this radio and charged it up ,turned it on and it found many stations , but all I got was static . Bought better headphones for it but it made no difference so I took it back and got a more expensive one . This is a waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of reception lets it down
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Digital girl
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The initial set up isn't as straightforward as it could be - it took a long time and had to be abandoned initially as it seemed to get stuck - but I got there eventually, and programmed in the pre-sets very easily.
Unfortunately the reception frequently drops out on a regular basis and can't connect to the stations, so I can't really recommend it. The reception might improve if used on the move rather than in a fixed location (I listen in bed) but, at the moment, it's really not up to the job. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice looking product
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lockie
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not too bad a product on the whole but keeps loosing reception can be annoying "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pocket Radio
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Duncan
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this as I have difficulty sleeping and so as not to wake my wife this little radio is ideal, it's small and compact, I can't drop it on the floor and break it. Smart and the sound is pretty good too an ideal buy., Thank you Argos., "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush Pocket DAB Radio CDAB12
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By G Reed
From:Aldridge, Walsall, West Midlands WS9, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this item as I wanted a way to listen to DAB while at work in my van through the AUX socket. The size its great so fits into the pocket, reception is very good and a rechargeable battery is a big plus and can be charged using my phone charger whilst still listening to my program. The only reason I have not given a top rating is I think the menu is a bit awkward to access and long winded and if you don't hold the button long enough you only toggle between DAB and FM wavebands "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pocket sized DAB radio
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By me
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easily fits in a pocket, upto now no problems. Clear and ease of use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tiny radio. ...
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie B
From:u.k
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a much smaller radio than I expected and needs to be charged up from a computer or from a mains lead that you have to buy. Only holds the charge for 4 or 5 hrs. Bought for a relative in hospital and not really suitable as had to be brought home and charged every night but didn't last the day! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>