Top-rated product

Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.

<p>With excellent sounds, this Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio is a great way to listen to your favourite radio shows. Being a portable personal radio you can take it with you and listen for up to 5 hours before it needs recharging. The earphone cable acts as the antenna.</p><p>Features USB charging socket</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB radios.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>Up to 5 hours battery life.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>Includes earphones.</li><li>USB lead supplied for charging by PC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H1.85, W9.5, D3.3cm.</li><li>Built-in Lithium battery.</li><li>EAN: 9153219.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
72 of 9080%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 49 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pocket DAB
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Shorty
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have had two of these in the past twelve months, the earphones are not very comfortable and the sponges soon fell off the ends. The Radio has a good signal mostly. The connection point where you charge the machine is not very good and soon become worn therefore unable to charge it now. It would be ok for short use, but I had it due to not having a radio in my car so it was used daily. Once charged it did work for many hours though "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little gadget
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JoJoP
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Reception can be poor in some areas, but otherwise an excellent buy. Very pleased with it, plugs into home stereo, car radio ***** "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build quality told in the end
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DJM
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It's good while it works but, having had it for about 10 months the charger port is now broken so it won't charge. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sounding
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think this is a great sounding dab radio. I used to use my phone a lot to listen to the radio but would loose connection whenever I moved not now using this! This is my second go of using a pocket dab, the first (supermarket own make) didn't have a great connection so went straight back for a refund. Go and buy this! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good decent radio
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great purchase simple radio clear easy to use and ideal for those who just want to listen to the radio clearly without complications. Also you get free earphones which are pretty good aswell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dab personal radio
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By daz
From:Gilwern, Abergavenny, Monmouthshire NP7, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item easy to use very light weight and built well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent value
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Forgetfull
From:travelling
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pretty good sound quality (Not Hi Fi).
Easy to use after initial familiarization with quirky user interface.
Fairly good reception only when compared to similar devices using headphones as Ariel
Battery life as quoted.
Device was lost/stolen within a few days.
I INTEND TO BUY ANOTHER.
RECOMMENDED BUY.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush pocket dab fm radio pack black.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By smit
From:southyorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i recommend this product easy use good sound channels easy to find and fits nicely in your pocket a good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal size for pocket.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Cazmil
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little fm/dab radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Andymax
From:Great Yarmouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant little radio for DAB or FM and cheap too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lainey
From:warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was for my husband's birthday and he loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy DAB Radio
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By V3nom
From:Bedfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Useful little device, sound quality is good, headphones supplied are reasonable. A few small issues, it comes with a usb pc charger, which when attached to a wall plug (from my phone charger) it doesn't charge, which wasn't very handy when I spent some time in hospital, luckily the battery almost lasted the 4 days I was in there on moderate use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great,i use it in the car
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By dragon
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great value, I use it connected to my car radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expectations Fullfiled
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm really pleased with my Bush DAB radio It's only small that's the advantage you can put it anywhere on person and it's light mostly no interference..it depends . and doesn't drain your battery..of course it's not on all the time whilst I'm I let the battery to nothing the first time and when it says low battery there's still enough You'll be well satisfied and in emergencies if you want FM it's there also 10 Presets on DAB and 10 Presets on FMA wide selection of stations enjoy!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little radio
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Battery lasts me all day at work (8 hours) without a charge and still plenty of power left. Very few buttons so to get to presets etc takes a lot of time. Even connected the 3.5mm output to my home stereo and car radio inputs and sounds great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top product and a competitive price!
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By B1GW1LL
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I previously purchased a cheap DAB radio for my walk to work as well as to listen to in the office. Unfortunately I couldn't pick up anything in the office so I returned it. I bought this one just for the walk to work, and it's great! Amazing sound quality and not a single break in signal on the way to work, unlike my FM radio on my phone. It even works in the office! I haven't had any issues with battery life yet as I run it off a charger in the office all day. Very happy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like this a lot!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Loopy
From:Invernesshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with this personal radio. I had a more expensive one which was a lot bigger and clumsier that gave up the ghost . Glad I bought this one.. just ideal for listening to in bed and on the go. Reception is good and its easy to set up and use although I tend to stick to one station.
The earphones aren't bad either. Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By will
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" certain features not appearing on screen,will contact helpline for clarification. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargain
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By chopperpk
From:Coalville, Leicestershire LE67, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent item with good reception and sound it's much better than a different branded one a few years ago which was triple the price of this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bush Radio
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I purchased this radio not reading the product descriptiongot it home and realised that it was not what I wanted so did not use or open the radio I am sure this is a good prody=uct for the right person "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>