Top-rated product

Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.

<p>With excellent sounds, this Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio is a great way to listen to your favourite radio shows. With 10 different shows to choose from there is plenty of availability. Being a portable radio you can take it with you and listen for up to 5 hours before it needs recharging. </p><p>Features USB charging socket</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB radios.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>Up to 5 hours battery life.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>USB lead supplied for charging by PC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H1.85, W9.5, D3.3cm.</li><li>Built-in Lithium battery.</li><li>EAN: 9153219.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.042 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
19 of 2479%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 35 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By JW
From:West Midland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Useful pocket DAB radio. Means you can keep up to date with the latest news whilst out and about. Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hello digital
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By luckycharms
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a super wee product once you get the hang of it.
I use it mainly via the 'line in' function on my hifi/3.1 amp rather than using headphones. I keep the volume low on it and turn up the hifi max to preserve battery life and it lasts pretty much the whole day.
changes rec'd: should really be standard mini usb rather than the 'slim mini usb' connection. Buttons a bit flimsy.
dab radio has very few ads (good) and this can also pickup up digiradio across UK and also in Ireland maybe eu too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little radio
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lucy
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very smart and neat, nice sound and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazzy
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
"This is a personal radio not a portable one, as described. Cannot be used without headphones. Returned"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very poor
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By andy
From:notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Well it scanned DAB and found 14 stations but could i hear any No just break up all the time and this was in the open in a main city. so bad I had to return it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Radio is brilliant.
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By CLE
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Radio is brilliant. It is small, portable and the signal is brilliant. No re-tuning or crackling. One very happy customer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good reception
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've had a couple of portable DAB radios and often get break up of reception, NOT with this.
Reception is excellent and it has never lost signal.
Preset usage is a bit fiddly but scanning through channels is quick so I just do that instead.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sal
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for money, great item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush DAB Radio
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Cirencester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Superb DAB radio just as good as a more expensive radio. full recommend to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great portable dab!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Beechy
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this and was concerned it was a bit cheap and might not work, however it's brilliant! I use it for cycling and listen to talk sport and its great, I have been out for 5hrs plus in the countryside with only very slight reception issues in valleys etc which is to be expected. The only downside is it doesn't work when my bike lights are on! Must be interfering with the signal!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dab radio
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Step-hen
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Once you start you can not retune it for a new area"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Loudspeaker !
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Graham H
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The description of this product is misleading, possibly incorrect. The radio does not have a loudspeaker. It is a personal radio, not a portable radio, and is designed for listening through the provided earphones.
I doubt whether the audio output is 4W RMS, as described. If it were, then the earphones and the listener's ear drums would be instantly destroyed. The claim of 4W audio power output implies, incorrectly, that the device contains a loudspeaker.
I took it back for a refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprised
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Went to Argos to look at & purchase, but was put off by the size looking for something bigger, went back later & purchased so glad I did, sound Quality great, connected to Hi Fi turned system Digital have not removed sound far superior to what we had FM"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely brilliant! Well recommended!!
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Blackers84
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this DAB radio to use as an adaptor in my car via the AUX input on my car radio. I've used it on long journeys with NO signal breakup whatsoever! Was really surprised it picked up all the stations in the area - as described you can also use this at home to convert your hifi to DAB via the input on there - as long as you have a mini jack to mini jack connection it works wonders! Well recommended :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mem
From:New Addington, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"product on the catlogue different with collection in the store"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted with this.
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By brigdy
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Bought for my elderly mother and she loves the sound quality and portability of this wee radio. Very pleased indeed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush black DAB/FM RADIO
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By scott
From:Askam, Askam-in-Furness, Cumbria LA16, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Very good radio and good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great but could do with preset station buttons
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mich14
From:luton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This personnal radio was an xmas radio for my dad, he says its great but could do with preset station buttons because you have to search for the station you want everytime."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good value
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By will
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The item is value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Was ok for price
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By caz
From:leciester
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"orginally brought whilst on offer, however the radio broke within one day of use, Item returned and exchanged for a new one with no problems, only thing that would make it better would be a cover for it or maybe not so big as it tends to stick out of pocket"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>