Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.

<p>With excellent sounds, this Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio is a great way to listen to your favourite radio shows. Being a portable personal radio you can take it with you and listen for up to 5 hours before it needs recharging. The headphone cable acts as the antenna.</p><p>Features USB charging socket</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB radios.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>Up to 5 hours battery life.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>Earphones.</li><li>USB lead supplied for charging by PC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H1.85, W9.5, D3.3cm.</li><li>Built-in Lithium battery.</li><li>EAN: 9153219.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.984 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
49 of 6279%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little radio
Posted24 November 2014
Customer avatar
By SusieG
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love to listen to the radio, and my iPhone does not have an fm radio so it costs to much to use that. This my second Bush fm/DAB pocket radio (I lost my first)! And I just had to get another . This is a newer improved version smaller and with better sound. I love to listen to radio 4 and 4 extra when I am doing my garden or cleaning my car. This is perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for outdoor use only
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Hooky
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this to get 6music in the car where it works fine, it picks up the station quick and during daily driving around the north east rarely looses signal.
Battery life is good, although there is no indicator to see what charge is left but seems to get the stated 5 hours.
A negative is the signal in doors is patchy at best, but for a outdoor portable device works well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB FOR MY FAMILY
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By SHELLY
From:SURREY
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I HAVE BOUGHT THREE FOR MY FAMILY AND ALL OF US ENJOY LISTENING OUR OWN CHANNELS TO CLEAR SOUND."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent gift
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Hannahj
From:Corby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought as a birthday present for my dad, he had been looking for something similar for a while. Excellent value for money, he is really pleased with it. The battery life is better than expected and reception is very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product at a good price
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Nuts
From:N Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Reception is very good at home and outside. I used it in my car through the wireless link to the car radio. The signal kept breaking up, but this may be the fault of the wireless device."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Den30
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Exactly what I wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By none
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reception 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this radio and charged it up ,turned it on and it found many stations , but all I got was static . Bought better headphones for it but it made no difference so I took it back and got a more expensive one . This is a waste of money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of reception lets it down
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Digital girl
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The initial set up isn't as straightforward as it could be - it took a long time and had to be abandoned initially as it seemed to get stuck - but I got there eventually, and programmed in the pre-sets very easily.
Unfortunately the reception frequently drops out on a regular basis and can't connect to the stations, so I can't really recommend it. The reception might improve if used on the move rather than in a fixed location (I listen in bed) but, at the moment, it's really not up to the job."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice looking product
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lockie
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not too bad a product on the whole but keeps loosing reception can be annoying"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pocket Radio
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Duncan
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I purchased this as I have difficulty sleeping and so as not to wake my wife this little radio is ideal, it's small and compact, I can't drop it on the floor and break it. Smart and the sound is pretty good too an ideal buy., Thank you Argos.,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush Pocket DAB Radio CDAB12
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By G Reed
From:Aldridge, Walsall, West Midlands WS9, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I purchased this item as I wanted a way to listen to DAB while at work in my van through the AUX socket. The size its great so fits into the pocket, reception is very good and a rechargeable battery is a big plus and can be charged using my phone charger whilst still listening to my program. The only reason I have not given a top rating is I think the menu is a bit awkward to access and long winded and if you don't hold the button long enough you only toggle between DAB and FM wavebands"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pocket sized DAB radio
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By me
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"easily fits in a pocket, upto now no problems. Clear and ease of use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tiny radio. ...
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie B
From:u.k
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a much smaller radio than I expected and needs to be charged up from a computer or from a mains lead that you have to buy. Only holds the charge for 4 or 5 hrs. Bought for a relative in hospital and not really suitable as had to be brought home and charged every night but didn't last the day!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Craigo900
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Had to exchange this product, wasn't what I expected at all, staff was friendly and helpful about it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal size !!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By spoon
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love it . Now able to listen to my favourite stations on the move !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Let down by the charge socket
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Worked great at first, good reception even on the bus, why I bought it in the first place.
Needs better headphones.
After a couple of weeks, the charge socket developed a fault and it would only work when wiggled about.
Took it back for a full refund, no quibble from Argos, good service but I will look for an alternative."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent for the price
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By chestercard
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was worried that at the price I paid it would not be up to the job. However, very pleasantly suprised and very impressed with the sound quality and quality of reception."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush pocket dab radio
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Beats
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"To be honest at this price was not expecting too much but pleasantly surprised. On off switch a bit flimsy but add a pair of decent headphones and the sound is not bad. Couple up to internal sound system and get DAB through home stereo. Yet to try in the car."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Iffy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is one of the best compact DAB.Quality of soun and reception excellent.I am using in my car through aux.input and never had any problem"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lindy7
From:Cleveleys, Thornton-Cleveleys, Lancashire FY5, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great little gizmo runs out battery fast tho!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>