Top-rated product

Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.

<p>With excellent sounds, this Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio is a great way to listen to your favourite radio shows. Being a portable personal radio you can take it with you and listen for up to 5 hours before it needs recharging. The earphone cable acts as the antenna.</p><p>Features USB charging socket</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB radios.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>Up to 5 hours battery life.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>Includes earphones.</li><li>USB lead supplied for charging by PC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H1.85, W9.5, D3.3cm.</li><li>Built-in Lithium battery.</li><li>EAN: 9153219.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.043 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
12
92 of 11580%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 54 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great price and works fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reception 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Rather plastic and not great quality. Reception not great either. Usually dab good where I an.
Useful size and easy to bc charge "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this for when I go walking and found this to be a pretty good little radio. For the money it's built well although I would recommend you to replace the bundled headphones. I use my iPhone ones which really lifted the sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value. Fairly easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had to charge up the item before use but generally I am happy the key lock catches you out when it first comes into play but when I remembered how to turn it off I was ok the only grumble is that the ear phones let the package down a bit maybe it was just me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful device
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good little device. Useful for my purpose, listening to Test Match & music around the house & when walking. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small and handy for the pocket
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my son, to listen to whilst walking around, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't work
Posted26 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The one I bought simply doesn't work - very disappointing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really pleased with this radio, It is compact and easy to use. I live in an area with poor reception but , so far, no problems picking up signals.
Th headphones fit well and the ear pieces stay in my ears well, even when moving around a lot.
I took out the extra 3 year cover for damage/ breakage replacement as these radios tend to get a lot of bashing around- Because the radio was so inexpensive I feel this didnt add too much of a 'hit' to the price so worth it.
Would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had 2 of these......
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought first one when the ashes started so i could listen to test match live at work, on/off switch went all floppy after 4 days and wouldnt turn on or off anymore. Exchanged it and got another one. The second one didnt work at all, powered up but dead. Very dodgy build quality. Replaced 2nd one with a decent Pure one instead. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap for a reason
Posted17 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reception 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The radio feels cheap; the reception is atrocious and only really works when outside with line of sight to a transmitter. The smallest fleck of dust or leaf in the way and the radio gurgles as the sound distorts to an unbearable mess. Can't even pick up a reception at my desk in prime window seat position in my office.
Useless and I'll be trying to return it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly good
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rutland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worked straight out of the box, always wanted a portable DAB and at this price I'm glad I treated myself. Simple controls easy to use earphones that act also as the aerial, illuminated blue screen, small and compact just a bit bigger than a match box, charge it from your usb socket from any socket adapter or a computer. Makes an idea gift. Buy it and enjoy all the extra radio stations being boardcasted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Loud Crackling and Thats it Folks
Posted10 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bramley, Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reception 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Complete Rubbish just got this back I have a Dab Radio in the kitchen so I know I get reception here. Charged up Plugged in and it does a scan. 32 Stations found however that's where the optimism end I'm afraid, Crackling is the only sound it then makes and so loud even on the lowest volume that its deafening. Tried other head phones and that was not better, will be returning, after so many good reviews maybe its a Bad one but cant help thinking I should have bought the Pure instead of this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dab pocket radio
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use very good reception wish i could preset more than 10 stations "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUSH POCKET DAB RADIO
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:NORTH YORKSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I BOUGHT THIS FOLLOWING A CHAT TO A NEIGHBOUR ABOUT DAB RADIOS.
I BOUGHT IT FOR USE IF I AM ON THE BIKE OUT IN THE COUNTRY OR STUCK SOMEWHERE AND DONT WANT TO MISS A COMEDY SHOW ON BBC RADIO 4 EXTRA. " ROUND THE HORN" IN PARTIICULAR..
ITS A BRILLIANT LITTLE THING ,PARTICULARLY AS ITS RECHARGEABLE BEST THING I HAVE BOUGHT FOR AGES AND SO SMALL AT 2INCHES LONG AND 1 INCH WIDE..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the money
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Nice compact design and fits easily into pockets.
Changed the earphones as they are very poorly sound balanced.
Very fiddly to store and retrieve channels.
Despite the above it was worth the price but would be very disappointed if I had paid more.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:stroud
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I did not expect this dab radio to be as good as the reviews. It is everything other people have said and more. Be it working in the house or outside the reception is very good. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a personal dab radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for out walking. Really good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for its size
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a radio small enough for my pocket, that had decent reception on the go.This one is really good,long battery life, easy to recharge and sounds great. Brilliant for the gym. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it
Posted02 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ealing, London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use this to listen to talk radio. Fits in pocket well. Reception not the best in enclosed spaces. For the price does what I want it to. Haven't listened to music, so can't say. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>