Top-rated product

Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.

<p>With excellent sounds, this Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio is a great way to listen to your favourite radio shows. Being a portable personal radio you can take it with you and listen for up to 5 hours before it needs recharging. The earphone cable acts as the antenna.</p><p>Features USB charging socket</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB radios.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>Up to 5 hours battery life.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>Includes earphones.</li><li>USB lead supplied for charging by PC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H1.85, W9.5, D3.3cm.</li><li>Built-in Lithium battery.</li><li>EAN: 9153219.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.096 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 177 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
4
1 Star
16
147 of 17783%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 63 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dab radio
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This little radio is great picks up all the stations and is great for my work fits well in my pocket. Also good in the house just plug it into any speaker great sound would recommend . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Really bad
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reception 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Unavailable signal for dab radio.
Nothing works on it not even classical.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Radio fine and easy to use but let down by the earphones.
You probably have a few sets lying around like i did so no real problem.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAB Rocks!
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Downpatrick
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to connect to hifi system through AUX. Works perfect allowing me to receive Planet Rock at home and on the go! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job, easy to use good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little radio
Posted16 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire,England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little radio would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for the price
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The radio is fairly small, lightweight and easy to use. It's not got a great sound and the reception is lost sometimes, but on sale for £20 I can't really complain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to plug into an existing stereo system as a DAB tuner, it works perfectly, picks up loads of stations, and the battery lasts way longer than the 5 hours in the specifications. Would highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great portable radio!
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great DAB radio for its price. Handy and lightweight for your pocket! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very compact.
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This little radio is great, easy t carry around, easy to charge up and good reception. And a very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio
Posted02 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant reception at a bargain price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Take note if not in city
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Probably would work better in a city where the dab radio signals are stronger but in rural Scotland it hardly works. My normal dab radio only receives 6 channels so I wasn't expecting miracles but I thought it would pick up some of the main stations like radio 1&2 but they are very fuzzy so my advice would be CHECK YOUR DIGITAL SIGNAL STRENGTH BEFORE you purchase it !!!!
# I will probably have to give mine away to someone nearer London!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A Great DAB To Use In The Car. Love It ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product and value!
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I initially bought this for my wife to use at the gym. It was so good that I went and bought one for myself. It works excellently in the car too if you want DAB. Easy to use and having tried similar products by other manufacturers is far superior in all ways. Would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bush dab portable radio
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reception 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely reception indoor as soon as you go out no reception, easy to tune in. Ok if your want to use indoors only. But I'm am postie wanted to listen to on the move so waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top dollar little radio
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:staines
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolute fab radio does what it says battery life good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display Failed on the second day
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this as I didn't fancy subscribing to various apps on my phone , on the second day after purchase the display just glowd blue , I switched it off n on and that seemed to fix it, it came back again and again , the display was blank but the music still plays . Untill today , now it's just a blue screen brick, I'm coming back to return it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB in the car
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my wife's car so we could listen to digital radio when on the road. This struck me as an inexpensive alternative to an in-car DAB radio, connecting to her existing car stereo via a front auxiliary port.
Set up is pretty straightforward and it wasn't long before we we're listening to our favourite digital only station. The issue lies in the signal wobbles it has whilst on the move, which made playback impossible on a long car journey.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB Radio
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great little radio keeps me company for about 6 hours "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very compact
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very compact andeasy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>