Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.

<p>With excellent sounds, this Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio is a great way to listen to your favourite radio shows. Being a portable personal radio you can take it with you and listen for up to 5 hours before it needs recharging. The headphone cable acts as the antenna.</p><p>Features USB charging socket</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB radios.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>Up to 5 hours battery life.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li><li>USB lead supplied for charging by PC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H1.85, W9.5, D3.3cm.</li><li>Built-in Lithium battery.</li><li>EAN: 9153219.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.967 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
47 of 6078%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB FOR MY FAMILY
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By SHELLY
From:SURREY
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I HAVE BOUGHT THREE FOR MY FAMILY AND ALL OF US ENJOY LISTENING OUR OWN CHANNELS TO CLEAR SOUND."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent gift
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Hannahj
From:Corby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought as a birthday present for my dad, he had been looking for something similar for a while. Excellent value for money, he is really pleased with it. The battery life is better than expected and reception is very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product at a good price
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Nuts
From:N Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Reception is very good at home and outside. I used it in my car through the wireless link to the car radio. The signal kept breaking up, but this may be the fault of the wireless device."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Den30
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Exactly what I wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By none
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reception 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this radio and charged it up ,turned it on and it found many stations , but all I got was static . Bought better headphones for it but it made no difference so I took it back and got a more expensive one . This is a waste of money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of reception lets it down
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Digital girl
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The initial set up isn't as straightforward as it could be - it took a long time and had to be abandoned initially as it seemed to get stuck - but I got there eventually, and programmed in the pre-sets very easily.
Unfortunately the reception frequently drops out on a regular basis and can't connect to the stations, so I can't really recommend it. The reception might improve if used on the move rather than in a fixed location (I listen in bed) but, at the moment, it's really not up to the job."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice looking product
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lockie
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not too bad a product on the whole but keeps loosing reception can be annoying"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pocket Radio
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Duncan
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I purchased this as I have difficulty sleeping and so as not to wake my wife this little radio is ideal, it's small and compact, I can't drop it on the floor and break it. Smart and the sound is pretty good too an ideal buy., Thank you Argos.,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush Pocket DAB Radio CDAB12
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By G Reed
From:Aldridge, Walsall, West Midlands WS9, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I purchased this item as I wanted a way to listen to DAB while at work in my van through the AUX socket. The size its great so fits into the pocket, reception is very good and a rechargeable battery is a big plus and can be charged using my phone charger whilst still listening to my program. The only reason I have not given a top rating is I think the menu is a bit awkward to access and long winded and if you don't hold the button long enough you only toggle between DAB and FM wavebands"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pocket sized DAB radio
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By me
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"easily fits in a pocket, upto now no problems. Clear and ease of use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tiny radio. ...
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie B
From:u.k
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a much smaller radio than I expected and needs to be charged up from a computer or from a mains lead that you have to buy. Only holds the charge for 4 or 5 hrs. Bought for a relative in hospital and not really suitable as had to be brought home and charged every night but didn't last the day!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Craigo900
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Had to exchange this product, wasn't what I expected at all, staff was friendly and helpful about it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal size !!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By spoon
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love it . Now able to listen to my favourite stations on the move !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Let down by the charge socket
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Worked great at first, good reception even on the bus, why I bought it in the first place.
Needs better headphones.
After a couple of weeks, the charge socket developed a fault and it would only work when wiggled about.
Took it back for a full refund, no quibble from Argos, good service but I will look for an alternative."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent for the price
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By chestercard
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was worried that at the price I paid it would not be up to the job. However, very pleasantly suprised and very impressed with the sound quality and quality of reception."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush pocket dab radio
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Beats
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"To be honest at this price was not expecting too much but pleasantly surprised. On off switch a bit flimsy but add a pair of decent headphones and the sound is not bad. Couple up to internal sound system and get DAB through home stereo. Yet to try in the car."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Iffy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is one of the best compact DAB.Quality of soun and reception excellent.I am using in my car through aux.input and never had any problem"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lindy7
From:Cleveleys, Thornton-Cleveleys, Lancashire FY5, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great little gizmo runs out battery fast tho!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:accrington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great small dab radio , fits easily in shirt pocket."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Pocket DAB/FM Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Panther
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent radio, ideal for out walking
The best feature is being able to use it through my car stereo so I don't need an expensive DAB conversion .... Ideal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>