Top-rated product

LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.

<p>This set is aimed at developing children at a pre/early reading level. It includes 5 board books and Scout will read aloud from them and ask a question at the end of a page to reinforce listening skills and comprehension. He also reacts when his paw is squeezed or his cheek is kissed. </p><p>Features 5 interactive touch points, 70+ comprehension questions and 5 illustrated board books</p><p>Teaches comprehension, early vocabulary and book and print basics</p><ul><li>Size H40, W35, D15cm.</li><li>For ages 2 years and over.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>This toy does not provide protection.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.914 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 of 3597%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Review 1 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
birthday presant
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By kath
From:birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i got it has a presant it was bigger then i thought it would be witch was good better for her to use she loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good educational toy
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By scouser
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 2yr old grandson, he loved it. It's bright, good size and has lots of educational things for him to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my 2 year old!
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lauren91
From:Somerset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 2 year old loves this! It keeps her amused, listening and she understands the voice well. The stories are great and the songs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandsons enjoyment
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Wilson
From:Armagh, Armagh, Armagh BT61, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This excellent product has given great enjoyment to our 2 yr old grandson. It is so liked that on other one was purchased for our grandaughter in another family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Memo 28
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for our daughter for Xmas the books are really good covering differing topics and the toy is interactive and my daughter loves pressing its head for the next page. The only issue I have would be there is only 5 books and I think in time this will become boring and repetitive just wish it could be added to. At the moment it is being well used "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thought it would do more
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bluebeckyc
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought this because my eldest has got a violet teddy and a leapreader and I assumed it was going to be both. Just reading books and trying to follow it's patting of head to read a book seemed strange. If you pat it wrong it comes out of the book mode so it was just challenging to use it. Got another violet bear instead as she is more entertaining xx "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lots of fun for children
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Oinker
From:Windsor, Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a christmas present in the sale but would have been happy paying full price. It is excellent for children. The books are very good and keep my 19 month old entertained for a while. The only negative thing is that there is not really a volume setting and I find the Day Time setting to be very loud! Other than that, I feel it was a good buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Second Scout
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann B
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this delightful dog for our granddaughter, now aged 2, last Christmas. As well as cuddly it is also an excellent teaching toy. The voice can become a little annoying at times but that's outweighed by all the other aspects of this excellent toy. My Second Scout is for our grandson who will be 1 in December, this is one of his Christmas presents. I just know he's going to love him. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely toy
Posted12 September 2014
Customer avatar
By S&J
From:surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this dog based upon reviews, I wasn't dissapointed, my kids 2.5yrs and 4.5yrs really enjoy listening to the song and stories, the talking is clear, children can independently look at the book and listen to the instructions at around 3yrs personally, only downfall for myself and eldest daughter is when we are listening to a story and my youngest decides to touch a button half way threw listening, it plays the sound and then starts the story on the page all over again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday pressy
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Charly
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brought two of these for my friends children as a birthday pressy for their second birthday's and they love them mums say it's their favourite gift!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cute learning puppy
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lovelylisa
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" my 1 and a half little boy loves story time, now he has Scout he loves it even more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By concky
From:Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product easy for the kids to understand very pleased with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kirstie
From:Cwmbran, Torfaen NP44, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my son's second birthday. He loves it. It is bigger than I though it would be, it is like a cuddly toy. There are different interactive parts while reading the story which my little boy loves. Amazing I would definitely recommend this. My step sons love this too they are four and five. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A superb toddler's companion.
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Raymond
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought for our great grandson. His mum says he is loath to be parted from it. He is attentive to it and interacts with it as the makers intended. A lovely teaching aid from Leap Frog. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent!
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By phil
From:Brighouse, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" this item is great for teaching children....clear words and sounds....and cuddly too!....I recommend this for any child with in the recommended age group... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mummyboo18
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" We brought this for my sons 2nd birthday on christmas eve and he loves it, very good for helping young children to read and learn new words would deffo recommend.
happy buyer :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good entertainment
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By zozo
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" my son loves this - larger than expected but serves purpose. 5 books. 2 settings: 1- scout reads book uninterrupted which is good when child's in bed with lights off 2- read along with the book. it says 'pat my head when you've turned the page' etc. if you press a paw it plays songs, if you pat/kiss the cheek it says nice phrases like 'i love you'. press other paw, it asks questions. answer questions by patting the back. downside: once child hears 5 stories over and over - it can get boring! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toy
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My little boy loves this , it's a nice size too just right for a cuddle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my niece loves it.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mf
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my 3 yr old niece and she adores it. I was really impressed with all the features and it seems to be really good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Read with me scout
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Carly farly
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Read with me scout is one of the best things I have brought for my 3 year old she loves it takes it to bed every night we have a story and a song . The story's are very good and have good interaction for your child they are made to feel a big part of the story . The songs are lovely . I would certainly buy another one for someone else. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>