Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.

This set is aimed at developing children at a pre/early reading level. It includes 5 board books and Scout will read aloud from them and ask a question at the end of a page to reinforce listening skills and comprehension. He also reacts when his paw is squeezed or his cheek is kissed.

Features 5 interactive touch points, 70+ comprehension questions and 5 illustrated board books

Teaches comprehension, early vocabulary and book and print basics

  • Size H40, W35, D15cm.
  • For ages 2 years and over.

WARNING(S):

  • This toy does not provide protection.
Overall rating:
4.754 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
65 of 6994%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Review 1 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good size
Posted29 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Salford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Can't wait to see my 3 year old sons eyes when he open this for Christmas "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brought for my 16month old
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a play with this but its actually a Christmas present for my 16month but I'm sure like all leap frog toys it will be educational and fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as present but looks good
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased as Xmas present so not opened but on appearance it looks excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ticks all the boxes for my 18month old obsession
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my granddaughter for Christmas,although not been used yet it covers all she loves,and a good learning tool for her advancement. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for my 24 month daughter for Christmas very impressed great value for money with it being half price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:blackpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very good value for money and I would recommend it to anyone who has a child just goin to nursery "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this item for my grandson who loves people reading to him, he now can do this without asking anyone. Very well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super
Posted12 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a gift for my son I know he's just going to love it and great read back features and sounds. Was a snip at half price too what a bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very educational
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:north Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought in sale so excellent value for money. Saw in other stores more expensive without the 5 books . Putting it by for my beautiful granddaughters birthday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product.
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this toy for a present for christmas. Not used it yet but have seen it working. Great to introduce kids to books. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for the learning child.
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant product to help my boy with learning difficulties read the books would recommend it to anyone. Lovely size great sound and many functions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son loves his leapfrog dog. Not only does he read books, but he sings about feelings etc. Very educational without being boring "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my friends 2 year old. It was instant love between them. Very magical to watch. He takes it with him everywhere. My friend has noticed an improvement in his speech already so she is very pleased. It also keeps him occupied for hours.
Would defiantly buy again and from looking around at this toy Argos were the most competitive on price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
This review is from:LeapFrog Read with Me - Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is great toy for my 2 years old niece. She loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
This review is from:LeapFrog Read with Me - Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant product for the little ones
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is great for the little ones, it helps them through the books. We recommend but for 3year+
We have purchase a couple for friends kids as we like I that much.
Paul "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
This review is from:LeapFrog Read with Me - Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Playful and educational
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my god daughter and she loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
This review is from:LeapFrog Read with Me - Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product, easy to use features.
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter has great fun with this product. It's easy to use and the child and manage it will great confidence. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
This review is from:LeapFrog Read with Me - Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent and brilliant for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
This review is from:LeapFrog Read with Me - Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
birthday presant
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i got it has a presant it was bigger then i thought it would be witch was good better for her to use she loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LeapFrog Read with Me - Scout.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good educational toy
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 2yr old grandson, he loved it. It's bright, good size and has lots of educational things for him to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>