Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.

<p>Boasting a slim design and large 40inch screen, this Full High Definition from Hitachi is perfect for watching movies and sports. LED technology provides razor sharp contrasts and superb image quality for you to enjoy a premium viewing experience. Make use of the two HDMI slots and connect your games console or Blu-ray player for added entertainment.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Screen size: 40in (102cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 13kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 41.48 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 0 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 60.6kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>Mercury content 0mg.</li></ul><p>EAN: 49-02530-003390</p>
Overall rating:
4.449 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
93 of 10787%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Review 1 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Television had been returned
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
" When I got the tv home I found it had already been used and must have been returned to the store. Would suggest that if anyone buys something from argos then check that the box has not been opened. To be fair when I took the tv back to the store i got a replacement straight away "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV at bargain price!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By GL
From:North East
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great TV at bargain price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hutachi 40" full hd led tv
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jimmy
From:bridgend south wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" excellent value for money great picture clarity .ans sound is awesome to .what more can i say .bought this tv on offer .but would have happily paid full price .really pleased with it outstanding "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
40" Hitachi TV
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By TVman
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Saw this in Dec sale and couldn't believe the price. Bought a wall bracket and as it is so thin bought right-angle aerial and hdmi adapters for just a few pounds and fixed it to wall.
Looks so sleek against wall with very small border around screen.
Picture is excellent and set up easy.
Can't think how this could be beaten!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent puchase
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Olive
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this as a present for some friends of mine and they are absolutely delighted with it. The picture quality is excellent, as is the sound quality. They used it for the first time on Christmas Day and said they have never watched so much television! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" A good quality picture but sound quality slightly tinny. Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Biff
From:Helensburgh, Argyll and Bute, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I would not recommend this tv the sound it rubbish .very disappointed with it would have expected it to be of better quality than it is .only got it just before Christmas for my mum and the sound has been going on it .next step will be taking it back .Do not buy . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Aga
From:Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" very good I would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
television
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By otters
From:clwyd
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this television just before Christmas I and it was a good buy well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Picture
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shaz
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This TV is excellent value for money, it is slim and easy to wall mount and has briliant HD picture quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LOL
From:WARTON CARNFORTH LANCASHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" i must say this is the best tv iv ever owned if you are looking for a tv this is a must have, so easy to set up and a great picture do not hesitate to buy this product you will be more than happy with it.its on 18 hours a day in our house what a great decision to buy one of these . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
40inch top spec/TV
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ACE
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" We bought this TV for our Grandson to use his new "X Box" on.
It is really very good value and high tech TV and looks great.
Having had it set up in the Conservatory it keeps the youngsters entertains for supervised times to enjoy their games.
We couldn`t believe the price!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
40" tv
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By caramac
From:sunderland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" telly is ok the guide is not very good and the control
is rubbish very flimsy
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good TV. Good price
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Colin T
From:STIRLINGSHIRE
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought this TV for my teenage sons bedroom. High quality picture and very easy to set up. The only let down for me is the sound quality whin is a bit tiny but otherwise it's great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant picture quality
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Poole, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My son was really pleased with this tv he wanted a bigger tv to play his x box on he said the graphics are amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kate33
From:Glossop, Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" fantastic , fantastic , fantastic bought in a sale "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Bargain
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Figgy
From:Port Talbot
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Wanted to upgrade our TV and came across an amazing offer with Argos for this product. This TV goes beyond expectations. It is light in weight, the colour and sound is phenomenal. Amazing HD. Easy to set up and you can tell the difference in quality from our other TV Set which was also HD. Would highly recommended this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product has great features BUT
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" This product was wicked when I started to use it but then after less then a week both HDMI just stopped working. Tried to connect to various devices, nothing..
P.S. Last my receipt so now I dont know what to do tho. lol
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachswit86
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Am very pleased with my purchase. Great Tv at a great price = great bargain. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product well worth the money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By buddy's girl
From:Saint Helens, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" this tv was worth the money had problems with the first one but changed it straight away picture great and the sound is good would recommend it to friends and family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>