Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.

<p>From encouraging creativity to speech and language development, this state of the art Binatone Appstar 7 inch tablet, complete with a touch colour screen and Wifi connectivity, is a great tablet for children! With a light-weight compact design, this super cool tablet has pre-installed apps and a camera, ideal for entertaining children.</p><p>7 inch capacitive touch colour screen with WiFi connectivity. Features parental controls and pre installed apps - education and games and front facing camera, motion sensor</p><p>Play music, videos and games. Features 1Ghz processor and 4GB flash memory expandable up to 16GB and includes orange bumper and mains charger. Also comes with a rechargeable battery good for 3+ hours web browsing</p><ul><li>Size H14, W21.4, D1.8cm.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x rechargeable (included).</li><li>For ages 4 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5012786403451.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.086 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
64 of 8179%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Review 1 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Children
Posted10 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JK
From:Strabane BT82, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great tablet for children - its not all games like some of the others so at least they can learn numbers, counting and reading too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great little low price tablet. bad battery life.
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:Consett, County Durham DH8, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Would recommend it my son whos 3 loves it good set of features also google so you tube ext can be used under supervision.
Battery only lasts an hour on full charge good to keep them to a time limit but bad if u forget to charge over night.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought for grandson
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Isle of Wight
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It wasn't dropped but the screen underneath has been damaged so bit of a disaster!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By westendboy
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a fantastic tablet for kids, loaded with features way above what you would expect for the price, fantastic value and quality!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Learning Tablet
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By CMcI
From:LA3 2AH
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased for 6 year old- terrific tablet. Loads of pre loaded educational apps. Option to change to parent mode and use like a regular tablet. Your able to secure this so you can choose what your child plays with. Perfect for encouraging reading too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Waste of money
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kezbear
From:Northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Development 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Although it entertains my 6 year old (once i had installed angry birds etc) it's quite a poor tablet, slow to load games, battery life is awful! Wish i had gone for a normal adult style tablet not this child one! Glad I didn't pay full price though! But like I said it entertains my 6 year old & even my 18 month old know how to use it!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Childrens Tablet Around
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By NickyMc
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my 6 year old daughter who is over the moon with the Appstar. I was very impressed with the amount of books and apps etc on the tablet. Has all of her favourite character games on it too and great parental controls which provide the right level of learning for her age. So much better than the innotab which she was using before this. Bought at a bargain price but must say i would have paid full price for the Appstar and still been over the moon with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it is good stuff
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Flo09
From:Bedfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought the tablet for my little boy of 5years as birthday present. after almost two weeks of him and his brother using it I have no regret for buying it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
appstar binatone 7 inch tablet
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"bought for our very young grandaughter for the story telling features and also for her to play games and is reviewed accordingly.
this item met or exceeded our expectations in every way and for the price paid we consider it to be excellent value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
would not buy at full price
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By msvitality15
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Development 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The battery on is poor. Screen has a tendancy to freeze. Apps don't respond well. Slow to connect to browser. Just glad I did not pay full price! Would have probably returned item if this wasan option. Dissapointing product!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very impressed!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By helenp85
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After reading reviews for this I decided to go for it for my son's 6th birthday.
It works just like an android tablet but has the added bonus of built in educational apps and extremely good parental control!
Much better that the leap pad and innotab kids tablets and for his age much better than a normal android tablet! This is a perfect meet in the middle option!
Very happy with this, and the price as it was £100 off the original price!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
appstar
Posted26 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Del
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My daughter got this for ger 3rd birthday, amazing really happy she loves it, more than enough games pre loaded to last im sure for a very long time. Only negative battery life not great, but as its built in not a great problem just needs charging daily, would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have bought two of this tablets for my two boys 6 and 10 for education reason and is very useful. They both learning numeracy and literacy on it and for my 4 year boy, he has more impact."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant value
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my 8 year old daughter and she loves it. Haven't connected it to the internet yet so can't comment on that."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love it!
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By anita
From:romford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My 2.5 year old loves it. Thought she might be too young for it-but it certainly entertains her and is getting used to the range of apps. Problem-can't use internet and films downloaded are old!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my 5 year old and he absolutely loves it - he uses it independently and has already got hours of fun from it. It is easy to operate as well. I would definitely recommend this to anyone not wanting to pay out loads of money - it is brilliant for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for bargain price
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Proud Dad
From:Northants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I got this for Christmas, for my 3yr old son, (he was always playing with his sisters superior Tablet).. It can be slow at times,I had to do a factory reset twice before it would download anything, I then had to to move things to the SD card,(optional extra),as it kept saying 'low on space'. the LCD display has a ripple effect just by holding normally, with very little pressure from my fingers. Also the WiFi cuts out sometimes, but I must say though, my son loves it.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By buzybee
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I am quite happy with the product it was easy enough to set up and can be switched to adult mode so you can access normal internet for the whole family to use I like the orange protect cover and have purchased the dock that goes with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Appstar by Binatone Speaker Dock.
4.7 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appstar by Binatone
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By garlic
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This tablet is a waste of money.
My grandson aged 4 who is tablet literate received one from us. After using it for less than an hour he has not played with it since It is too complicated in child /adult mode and he now uses a "normal tablet" Trying to connect to the Wifi is almost impossible as it keeps asking for the password yet other devices work perfectly well in the house.
I would certainly like to get my money back or Argos exchange for a normal tablet.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By emma
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my 7 yeast old daughter, she loves it! It is fast and very responsive with great pre loaded apps but also the ability to download more from play store. The parental locks are easy to use and give a safe experience. Overall great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>